Chic Bahamas Weddings Reviews

83 | Nassau, BS
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Chic Bahamas Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

83

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel M. · Getting married on 03/03/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant-Stylish-Exclusive-Classy = Marva "Chic Bahamas Weddings"

    Mrs. Marva will always hold a place in my heart. I will never forget the morning she took my call. I learned a few days later, Marva just lost both of her parents that morning & she took my call. I believe God leads us to special in our lives & Marva truly is a wonderful lady. She cares about each of her weddings & cares about each person and every detail involved in each wedding. I tried to give her as much detail, pictures, descriptions to convey what we desired for our wedding to make her job easier, but she actually made me feel less worried about the planning. Her many years in the industry just took over naturally. Myself & my husband are not high end clients. We own small family owned business in North Palm Beach, FL but when working with Marva I felt like a celebrity during the planning process & for our wedding day. Every bride & groom should feel like ROCK STARS & Marva really made us feel so special. If you want fresh flowers delivered to your bride every morning Marva will make sure it happens. If you want a private secluded Exuma sandbar wedding, Marva will make sure you have it. She even made the weather corporate =) If you want to include a Bahamian Junkanoo band to your special day then Chic Bahamas Weddings will deliver fun exciting beautiful experience s like these for you & your guest to enjoy. Every wedding needs beautiful flowers & Marva will make sure you receive nothing but the freshest that you desire. Chic Bahamas Weddings is quality and only works with best. Marva will not have it any other way and I appreciate it so much. We want to share everything we have from our wedding with Marva to her future brides/grooms. If you need a professional photographer Marva was able to recommend J. Co Photography & others that she works closely with for your special day. I could keep going on & on about Chic Bahamas Weddings... I will close by saying Chic Bahamas Wedding made my dream wedding come true at a very fair affordable pricing! Marva went over & beyond for us. We hope by sharing this review of our Exumas Sandbar wedding with Chic Bahamas Weddings is helpful in your decision for your wedding planner! -Rachel & John @FloridaScubaDivers

    Sent on 07/10/2021
  • S

    Samantha G. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Marva and her team did a fantastic job! She executed our vision perfectly. It was truly a magical day! Marva was very patient throughout the pandemic. We ended up working together for a long time and it was a great experience. She thought of everything and gave us direction every step of the way. Marva went above and beyond for our destination wedding in Exuma. We had the most special wedding and adore Marva.

    Sent on 05/21/2021

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Samantha,
    Many thanks for taking the time to review our services. I'm delighted that your vision was executed perfectly and that your Exuma wedding was truly a magical day! You and Drew were such a strikingly handsome couple. We sure did end up working together for a long time. We appreciate your patience so much. You, Drew, your family, and your friends were wonderful. We enjoyed every minute of creating the most special wedding for you. And, we adore you, too!
    All my very best,
    Marva
  • K

    Katrine N. · Married on 12/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Destination Planner

    Chic Bahamas weddings and Marva Munroe was a pleasure working with as a destination wedding planner. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was stressful, but Marva took all the stress away from me with her knowledge, professionalism, and experience in planning weddings.

    Marva’s communication skills during the planning process were excellent. With her calming voice, when we spoke on the phone, I knew I had the right person in charge of my wedding. She made sure I understood everything was under control, and I felt comfortable during the planning process. Marva made sure no detail was missing, and no questions went unanswered.

    My wedding moved from April to December with fewer guests than expected, but I had a beautiful wedding. Marva exceeded my expectations. The next time my husband and I visit the Bahamas, we will see Marva. We feel we've gained a lifelong friend in her.

    Sent on 01/03/2021

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Dear Katrine and Larry,
    Thank you very much for your lovely review and trust in me. This means the world to me. I'm so happy that I took the stress away from you during your wedding planning process.
    It's a joy to know that your Nassau Bahamas wedding exceeded your expectations. You do have a friend for life! I look forward to seeing you both again!
    Marva xo
  • Tesia

    Tesia R. · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth sailing

    Marva and her team managed to take all of the stress out of planning a dream wedding. She was professional, organized, and brought a wonderfully positive energy to the entire production. With very little input from us, Marva managed to create an event that was exactly what we'd hoped it would be. Long distance planning requires a lot of blind faith - we put our trust in Marva and we are so thankful we did! Words cannot express how grateful we are to Chic Bahamas Weddings for their hard work and commitment towards creating an unforgettable experience.

    Sent on 03/07/2020

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Tesia and Tyson,
    It was such a joy and an honour to work with you to plan your sweet celebration. There was so much love; it was palpable. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for putting your trust in me! I’m thrilled that your experience was an unforgettable one.
    Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
    Warmest,
    Marva xo
  • J

    Jacqueline V. · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, organized, and wonderful to work with!

    Marva and her team were pleasant to work with from the start. Planning a destination wedding can seem daunting but everything was exactly as I had hoped! She is professional, organized, and so much fun to work with!

    Sent on 12/13/2020

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to review our services. We were delighted to work with you on your destination wedding. I'm happy that everything was exactly how you envisioned it and that the process was stress-free!
    Wishing you and Neil many years of joy and happiness!
    Warmly,
    Marva
  • Gillian

    Gillian K. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! Cannot live without, best money spent, joy to work with!

    Where do I begin! Cannot live without, best money spent, joy to work with! We would not have a wedding without Marva. There are not enough thank you’ s in the world I can say to show my appreciation for everything she did to give us a wedding weekend better than we could have ever imagined. On wedding day and days before her and her team were amazing and so prepared and professional. They provided things I didn’t even think about and just blew me away. Marva is truly first class and I cannot say enough good things about her. In the beginning of the wedding process everyone I was reaching out to to work with all said amazing things about Marva. She is so well respected, and I completely understand why. She has the perfect level of communication, not too much where its overwhelming but not too little either. She is extremely knowledgeable, knows everyone and can make things happen you didn’t even think were possible. I was given her information by a friend of a friend and I couldn’t be more thankful. I honestly don’t know what we do without her. I didn’t have a ton of big visions for décor and things and I trusted Marva and her team, and I knew they would make everything look amazing. She guided me with decisions and I really valued her opinion. The biggest thing for me was I trusted Marva completely. I am a stressful person and having her made all the stress go away because I knew she wouldn’t let anything bad happen and she would make everything great and make everything look beautiful. I didn’t know exactly how everything was going to look on wedding day and for rehearsal dinner, but I didn’t care, because I knew Marva and her team were going to make everything look amazing and I had full trust in them. And WOW they really blew us away for everything! From décor to logistics to anything you can think of, they have it covered! I still can’t believe that we were able to afford what she did. Everyone said Marva is especially amazing on the wedding day and it was crazy how smooth everything went and how everything just comes together to make the best day. Marva is very responsive, sweet, personable, and patient and will give her honest and expert option. If you are doing a wedding in the Bahamas, Marva is a must! I will miss talking to her often and plan to keep in touch!

    Sent on 10/28/2019

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Gillian,

    What a joy it was to work with you to plan your amazing Exuma wedding! Thanks so much for this really sweet review.

    I'm so happy that we gave you a wedding weekend better than you could have ever imagined and that everything looked beautiful!

    You, Tyler, your parents, and your guests were so special and absolutely delightful. I miss talking to you, too!

    Wishing you and Tyler a life filled with love and happiness!

    Hugs,
    Marva xo
  • Ana

    Ana L. · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True

    Let me just start off with planning a wedding can be nerve wrecking, and I would recommend anyone who is getting married to hire one for themselves and save you so much stress. After speaking and reading reviews on several different planner’s after talking to Marva I knew she was the perfect fit. My husband and I both have extremely busy schedules, and Marva was willing to work around our availability. We live in NYC and with our wedding being in the Bahamas, and we hadn’t met Marva until the week of our wedding, but when we did it was like we met her several times throughout the process.

    From our first conversation all the way through and after our wedding day Marva was an amazing listener, extremely caring, and was able to advise us in the right path when it came to making decisions for our big day. She was accommodating with all of our needs, and truly made it feel like she wanted us to have the best day. The venue, food, flowers, performances, everything exceeded our expectations. Marva really pulled everything together so smoothly.

    One thing that comes to mind to me is the arch for the ceremony. I wanted to make sure we stuck within our budget and suggested what I envisioned. She suggested a full circle floral arch which I never thought would have been possible with our budget but Marva was able to work directly with the florist and they were able to make the most incredible, lush, and beautiful full circular floral arch for our ceremony. When Marva walked us out to the venue before the ceremony I nearly cried. Marva went well above and beyond what we ever could have anticipated.

    If I had to go back and start this process all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing and I would hire Marva over and over again. We plan to celebrate a milestone wedding anniversary in the future, and I would love to have Marva plan that for us and our family. I would highly recommend Marva to plan your wedding, you will not be disappointed. Marva thank you for everything, you made out big day so memorable, and absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hello Ana,

    Many thanks for your review. It was a delight to work with you to plan your memorable and absolutely perfect wedding at Ocean's Edge Atlantis. I'm so happy that you loved the beautiful, full circle arch and reception decor and that your expectations were exceeded.

    Wishing you and Nick a lifetime of love, happiness, and joy.

    Warmly,
    Marva
  • A

    Adam K. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our life!

    Marva and Chic Bahama Weddings made our day magical! Everything was thoughtfully handled and taken care of with zero stress. All of our elopement details were perfect and Marva is a gem. She made our wedding day beyond memorable. The process leading up to our elopement was also very well organized and relaxed. Everything Marva does is truly chic and elegant. She went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We highly recommend her and Chic Bahama Weddings for your wedding. Thank you Marva and team!

    Sent on 01/01/2020

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Adam, we loved working with you and Jaycee to plan your beautiful Eleuthera elopement. The love you two share is palpable. It's a pleasure to know that your elopement was perfect, chic and elegant. Thank you for choosing our services.

    Wishing you much love, joy, and happiness!

    Best,
    Marva
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marva is amazing!

    Marva is absolutely wonderful. From the first phone call to the end of our wedding day, she was calm, resourceful, knowledgeable, and very organized. You knew you were in good hands the moment you talked to her. It can be nerve wracking planning a destination wedding because you don’t know the area or any companies. With Marva, that stress can be taken away because not only does she have amazing contacts, she is able to take you ideas and turn them into reality. The vendors she works with are all 5-star, especially the catering. The chef was phenomenal and all my guests are still raving about him. The photographer (Alfred Anderson) was there each step of the way to capture every memory. He knew exactly how to put us at ease and bring the best out of us. The flowers were exquisite and were more than we could have imagined. The servers were professional and courteous. The steel drum player was extremely talented and put us in the island mood. The DJ kept everyone on their feet until late in the night. I highly recommend Marva and team. I genuinely can’t express my gratitude enough. Thank you so much Marva for giving us our dream wedding!!

    Sent on 07/27/2019

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Gina,

    I'm extremely appreciative of your review of our services. It was so wonderful to plan your Exuma wedding. It brings me joy to know that we gave you your dream wedding and that all aspects of your dream wedding were delivered.

    Wishing you and Brian much happiness and love in the years ahead!

    Hugs,
    Marva
  • J

    Juliane · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Daughter's Dream

    Marva of Chic Bahamas Weddings is absolutely fabulous! She made pulling together a wedding in a remote location (Little Exuma, Bahamas) not only simple but gorgeous. From the flowers... to the food and everything in between...it was seamless and inspiring. Beyond that, Marva has a team of service professionals that were extraordinarily talented, caring and attentive. I could not have asked for more than what I received. Thank you, Marva for helping me create the wedding of my daughter's dream. Forever grateful.

    Sent on 05/22/2019

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Dear Juliane, we were delighted to create such a simple, gorgeous wedding for Jennifer and Andrew! We're thrilled that your daughter's dream was brought to reality! Thank you for choosing Chic Bahamas Weddings to be a part of your special day; we appreciate it. Wishing Jennifer and Andrew a lifetime of love, joy, and happiness!
  • M

    Michele · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamy Destination Wedding in Exuma

    To say we were lucky to have found Marva would be an understatement. My husband and I are from NJ and always knew we wanted a destination wedding. When we finally decided on Exuma, we quickly realized planning our wedding so far away wasn’t going to be an easy task. We had so many ideas but didn’t know where to start, we were lost. That’s when we contacted Marva and I am so happy we did! After our first phone conversation, she had put my mind to ease and since that very day everything fell perfectly into place. Marva was unbelievably positive, supportive, patient and professional throughout our entire wedding planning process. The wedding weekend she planned was a true reflection of her incredible talent and passion for what she does. Marva stopped at nothing to make sure my husband and I had the most incredible day of our lives! Nothing I can say could translate the gratitude we have for Marva, her team, the execution, and delivery from the months leading up to especially the day of. 5 stars isn't a limit that could capture all Marva and her talented team have done for our wedding weekend in Exuma. Without a doubt, Marva was the best wedding planner we could have ever asked for and we are so lucky we found her. Her talent far exceeds anything I know. I'm a bit of a control freak (being honest) but felt so comfortable having her steer through the day - and she pulled off WAY better than I envisioned. Marva and her team created the most stunning wedding ceremony and reception, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I cannot stop thinking about how beautiful everything was. I had sent Marva a vision board of how I always pictured my wedding. Honestly, I was shocked to see how perfectly Marva and her team executed down to the littlest detail. My family and friends are still talking about it! Marva and her team truly went above and beyond to make my vision come to life and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. If anyone is looking for a planner for their destination wedding in Bahamas that will guide you through the entire planning process and see through the day of with both the highest professionalism and finesse, I promise you will not go wrong with Marva and her team! Now that the wedding is over Marva will always hold a very special place in my heart. She is such a wonderful talented person any bride would be lucky to have her by their side.

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Michele, it was such an honour to work with you and Eddie to plan your dreamy Exuma wedding at Grand Isle Resort and Spa! Thank you for your review. And, thank you for choosing our services.

    Your vision was special ... we're happy that you, your family and friends loved your wedding!

    You, Eddie, and your family will forever have a special place in our hearts as well. We love you!

    Wishing you a marriage filled with love, peace, and joy!!!

    Warmest,
    Marva
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marva is ah-mazing

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Marva and her team. She is truly the pleasant person I have ever worked with in my life. She was recommended to us and I am so happy that we found her and that she was available. Her presence is so calming that it was impossible to feel stressed out which is a welcome break from the chaos of planning a wedding. We hired her as out Day-Of Coordinator and she honestly made our wedding day a dream. Everything went so smoothly and there were no hiccups. Since we had our ceremony/reception on the south-west side of the island and the majority of our guests were visiting she arranged the transportation to get them to and from their hotels. She kept everything on track and our wedding day was perfect. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Angela, what a joy it was to help you on your wedding day! Thank you for your fantastic review of our services. You, your Mom, family, and friends were all so sweet. I'm happy that we were recommended and that you were able to enjoy your magical day!

    Huge thanks for choosing our services and highly recommending Chic Bahamas Weddings!

    We wish you and Thomas many blessings, love, joy and peace!!!

    Hugs,
    Marva
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn W. · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Of Our Dreams Come True!

    Its been several weeks now since we tied the knot and not only are my husband and I still floating on cloud nine so are all of our guest. Marva from Chic Bahamas is truly, truly first class. Our experience with planning the wedding of our dreams was nothing short from amazing, from start to finish. I actually miss our conversations and look forward to planning some kind of anniversary event with her in the future. Our wedding was so amazing and required a ton of logistics. We got married at the Atlantis, after the ceremony we took buses to the harbor where my husband and I and 70 guest had our cocktail hour while we cruised out to a private island (and when I say private I mean private! There was literally nothing on the this island) where we had the most amazing reception. Marva and her incredible team had to literally ship everything to this island, a bathroom, tables, chairs, lights, decorations, a dance floor, a full bar and the most delicious food! Again, so so so many logistics and nothing fell through. Marva was truly amazing with her communication which is so important when planning any wedding but especially one of this caliber. She kept my husband and I abreast of any issues that she might be having and was very honest with us along the way. And I must add, any issue that she thought she might have, she found the resolution and it was no longer an issue. The months leading up to our wedding, Marva was great, and was always scheduling Skype/Facetime meetings and following up to our emails very promptly. If she was ever going to be out of commission for a few days she let us know as to not have of us being left in the dark. Marva has a very calm, cool and collective nature about her, even if she is under a lot of stress she is able to remain calm which is really great for me because I don't deal with high strung energy well. Marva not only planned the most epic wedding ceremony and reception for us but she also helped us in planning or welcome dinner and our joint Bachelorette/Bachelor party which all worked out stunningly. I can go on and on and on about how amazing Marva and her team are because they are truly deserving of all the praise. I would choose Chic Bahamas Weddings again and again. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/20/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Dearest Jackie,
    What a wedding you Peter, your family, and guests enjoyed!!! From your welcome event to your bachelorette yacht party to the wedding, everything was filled memories to last more than a lifetime!

    Every minute of working with you and Peter to plan your magical day was great fun. Your wedding ceremony was beautiful. Your vision of arriving at a secluded, private beach at sunset for an evening of Junkanoo, great food, drinks, and dancing was stunning. And what a fabulous celebration it was! In your words epic, it was!

    Big thanks for your lovely review. We're grateful.

    Wishing you abundant blessings, love, joy and peace!

    Warmest,
    Marva
  • Y

    Yilun · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Experience

    Marva is an amazing wedding planner! She is extremely friendly, professional, supportive, flexible and detail-oriented. Her wedding setups are beautiful and very high-quality. She made sure all of our wedding needs are met and truly carried out a perfect wedding. With our wedding being a destination wedding, we completely relied on her expertise in coordination, designing and planning. She did not disappoint us and exceeded our expectations in all aspects. She also stayed with us through the whole wedding day to ensure every details are carried through. We can not wish for a better wedding planner. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Yulin,
    Thank you for your sweet review. We're glad that your needs were met and that we carried out a perfect wedding. We love that you completely relied on our expertise in coordination, designing, and planning your wedding. More so, we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects!

    It gives us great joy to know that you could not wish for a better wedding planner and highly recommend us! Thank you!

    We wish you and Michael a very happy marriage full of love and laughter!

    Warmly,
    Marva
  • E

    Erica F. · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, best wedding planner around!

    Chic Bahamas Weddings went above and beyond to create the absolute most magical and perfect day of our lives. Planning a wedding in the Bahamas all the way from NJ sounds like a daunting task, but the help of Marva and her team made it an absolute breeze. From the smallest details (like the napkin ring holders, linens and welcome baskets) to the largest details (like the DJ, hair and makeup and venue selection) - Marva and her team were there every step of the way. Marva ENSURED my vision for my wedding was executed down to every detail. Of course, there were times during the year long planning process, when I became a bridezilla and doubted EVERYTHING! Marva was there, responding back to my late night emails reassuring me everything would be perfect (even my 4AM email the morning of the wedding!!) and scheduling phone calls to ensure I was happy. I cannot say enough about how happy I was to have chosen Marva and her team to design and execute the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen. Not a single thing went wrong the day of the wedding. Every detail, moment, vendor and team member apart of the day led to what was MORE than I ever dreamed it would be. The moment I walked into the venue and saw my vision come to life for the first time was a moment I will never ever forget, it was better than what I had envisioned. Thank you to the fabulous Marva Munroe, her entire team at Chic Bahamas Weddings, and all of the vendors/people (all of whom Marva suggested) that made July 21st, 2018 the absolute best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Erica! I’m so happy that your wedding day was magical and perfect. We certainly want planning your wedding in the Bahamas to be a breeze ... we’re delighted it was!
    I miss our calls and very much appreciated the time you devoted to our communication and planning your special day.
    You were stunningly beautiful ... it was a joy to host you, your family and guests. We’re thrilled that your expectations were exceeded!
    Huge thanks for your sweet review!
    Wishing you and Dom a lifetime of love, laughter and happiness!
    Warmest,
    Marva
  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but the highest praises for Marva Munroe and her team! My fiance and I eloped to the bahamas and Marva was absolutely amazing from start to finish. She handled all of the arrangements (limo transfers, flowers, photography, hair, makeup, securing the location, helping us with paperwork, obtaining a wonderful officiant, etc.) and hit a home run in every regard. There are lots of things one worries about when planning such an important life event outside of your own native country, but with Marva, we knew from the beginning that we were in excellent hands and that we had made a solid choice. She guided us step by step through the process, was always prompt in responding and was very knowledgable in all areas of planning when any questions arose. Calm, cool, collected, elegant, organized and trustworthy. These are just a few of the words that come to mind when thinking of the phenomenal job she did for us. A true professional and very adept at handling events both large and intimate. My fiance and I chose a smaller, more intimate ceremony and she still made us feel so special - regardless of how big or small the event is, Marva comes through with trademark sophistication, attention to detail and more than anything, a genuine care for her clients and their wishes. Her hand selected vendors were also absolutely great to work with. I could not recommend her more highly. If you are considering a wedding in the bahamas and are looking for the perfect coordinator - your search is OVER!!! You found her. The one, the only, the MARVELOUS, Marva Munroe :)

    Sent on 02/14/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Ken, what an amazing review!!! Thank you for this lovely post. You and Natasha were so sweet. Your efficiency and communication in planning your elopement was extraordinary. I appreciated this so much. Your review warms my heart. It was a joy to be here for you. Again, our heartfelt gratitude to you for choosing our services. We wish you and Natasha a lifetime of joy, love and happiness!!
    Marva xo
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chic Bahamas weddings offered everything we desired in a wedding planner: style and elegance, sound advice and efficiency. Marva, had all the answers to our numerous questions which proved her experience in the field and placed us at ease throughout the process. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful, the decor was stunning and captivated our vision, “elegance”. I had no worries or complaints on my big day, Chic Bahamas Weddings made sure of that.

    Sent on 01/06/2018

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Larissa, we're really glad that our services were everything you desired in a wedding planner and that you loved the elegance created for your magical day. Thank you for choosing our services. We truly appreciate it. Wishing Richest Blessings and a marriage of joy and love.
    Marva xo
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marva was wonderful!! I wanted a beautiful, elegant destination wedding in the Exumas and Marva and her team delivered. She was so accommodating, helpful, organized and an absolute professional! She really recreated the vision I had for our wedding day! She helped create memories that will last a lifetime! If you are planning a wedding in the Bahamas, you will not regret calling Chic Bahamas Weddings!!

    Sent on 08/28/2017

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Thank you, Gina!!! We were delighted to help you plan your beautiful, elegant destination wedding in the Exumas. Your event was ever so special ... the care and time you took to ensure that the experience and time you spent with your family (especially the kids) was heartwarming. We appreciate you and love that you continue to visit the Bahamas. Marva xo

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marva and her team was nothing short of perfect!!! My husband and I feel so blessed to have found Marva. She is such a pleasure to work with and has become a lifetime friend as well. From our very first conversation to our wedding day, she took away all of our stress. Honestly, I felt NO stress the entire time we were planning! She took our vision and made it the most perfect wedding that we could have only dreamed of! Marva works with such an amazing team. Our food was fantastic, the music, decor, lighting, flowers, photographer, and every other single detail were beyond perfect. Our family and friends had the most wonderful time. If you are planning a wedding in the Bahamas, don't look anywhere else other than Marva! She did an incredible job and we cannot wait to have her plan our 5 year anniversary party!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Dear Taylor, we're I'm so happy that working with us was perfect!!! You were a blessing, too. And, such a sweet spirit. I enjoyed every minute of our experience. We're always delighted when our planning and event are beautiful experiences and your event beyond perfect. I'm excited to plan your five-year anniversary celebration! Marva xo
  • M

    Mandie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! They were so helpful from beginning to end and made the wedding look like it was straight out of a magazine. Took all the stress out of the biggest day of our lives. I can't say enough good things about using Chic Bahama Wedding. Use them if you're wanting a destination wedding!!

    Sent on 07/04/2017

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    It was a pleasure to host you, your family and friends for your very special day. We're thrilled that the experience was a relaxed one.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough good things about our wedding day, it was absolutely amazing and I wouldn't have changed a thing!!! When I first met with Marva, I told her I envisioned our wedding in a secluded spot and that my main priority was that my guests have a great time and dance a lot. Marva took me to 3 spots that all fit this description, and I fell in love with Pearl Island. This was a brand new venue - new to Marva, the DJ, photographer, violinist & beauty providers (all recommended by Marva and were incredible). Our guests had an amazing time and never left the dance floor, it was exactly what I pictured, maybe even better!! :) For the rest of the trip after the wedding, our guests were talking about how great the wedding was!

    Sent on 05/29/2017

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you, your close family and friends had such an absolutely amazing time at your wedding in the Bahamas. Everyone really danced a lot ... from start to finish of your event! We loved being a part of your very special day. Much appreciation for choosing our services for your Pearl Island wedding!

    Wishing you and Ali much happiness!

    Warmly,
    Marva
  • P

    Preeti · Married on 05/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has taken me ages to write this review - please do not let that reflect on the experience we had working with the Chic Bahamas Weddings' team, but on my total lack of organisation! This group of ANGELs work MIRACLES!
    Let me start from the beginning, from the moment we knew we wanted a beach wedding in the Bahamas I begun googling venues and vendors. I then took it upon myself to reach out to everyone to get an idea of prices, dates, booking processes etc... I found very quickly ( being that I was based in London, UK) doing all of this remotely was going to be super tough! Who do you trust? How will I find and get a Hindu priest out to the Bahamas? How can you book something you haven't physically seen? Will the vendor and venue share our vision for our big day?It all started to feel like climbing a mountain while wearing stilettos!
    I contacted Chic Bahamas Weddings via their website and 2 other wedding planners I had found. The moment I had my initial call with Marva, I had decided she was the one for me! Instantly, Marva's calm, professional style put me at ease. The scale of knowledge, experience and understanding her and her team had, was immeasurable. Everything was thought of and handled with the utmost care and consideration. Our wants and needs were met above and beyond what we had expected. We were provided with checklists, timelines and regular updates along the journey to our dream wedding. Each week, I would try to either have a call or email 'catch-up' with Marva to see how things were progressing as well as discuss any key changes. At every stage of planning I felt comfortable and relaxed that someone so capable was handling all the 'nitty gritty' details and all I had to do, was sign off. Marva took all the 'pain' out of the process and,I cannot say this enough,she was MARVA-LLOUS

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just got back from my destination cruise wedding in the Bahamas, we all had such a wonderful time thanks to Marva! There is a part to destination wedding planning (and I'm sure any wedding planning in general) that you just have to let go and trust your planner, I'm so glad I went with Marva because all the vendors she chose for my wedding were top notch. All my guests commented on how beautiful the location and ceremony was, the DJ played great music that our group aged 8-80 enjoyed, definitely memories we will all cherish for a long time to come! I had toyed with the idea of going through the cruise ship wedding department to put together something on shore for me, but they were so limited as far as what the were able to offer. With Marva I was able to have the customized wedding that I always wanted, so I'm glad I ultimately went with her. I also really appreciated how responsive she was to my emails, it was so easy to communicate with her despite the distance. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend her to any brides thinking of having a wedding in the Bahamas, Marva is the best!

    Sent on 05/05/2017

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Laura!
    Thank you for your lovely review. We were all delighted to host you and your guests for this most important occasion in yours and Rob's lives. What a wonderful and fun group you were! I'm so glad that you've taken away memories that you will cherish for a long time to come.

    Warmly,
    Marva
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marva was wonderful to work with! She took all of the stress out of planning a destination wedding. Marva worked with our budget and schedule. She found an absolutely beautiful location for our beach wedding and reception in Nassau, The Bahamas. She had excellent recommendations for a photographer, cinematographer, musicians, and so much more. To be honest, I was stressed out planning the wedding because I was worried about the little details. On the wedding day I realized that I shouldn’t have worried so much because Marva had everything under control. The ceremony and reception looked even better than my visions of it and everything went so smoothly. Marva, her assistant, and everyone else who had a part in our celebration were so sweet and wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about Chic Bahamas Weddings! They went above and beyond! Our family and friends all had a great time and thought it was beautiful.

    Sent on 08/25/2016

    Chic Bahamas Weddings's reply:

    Hi Kristina,
    A huge thank you for your review or our services. It was a pleasure to work with you to plan your destination wedding at Blue Sail Restaurant, Nassau. I'm very happy that you, your family and friends all had a great time and that everything was wonderful and more than you expected. We appreciate your having chosen Chic Bahamas Weddings to plan your magical day. Wishing you a blessed marriage.
    Warmest regards,
    Marva