Skip to main content
Weddings

Cherished in Hawaii Weddings Reviews

Cherished in Hawaii Weddings

Cherished in Hawaii Weddings

Honolulu, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 206 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
206 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

206
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

68 User photos

  • T
    Tori Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional, & Organized!

    Cherished in Hawaii Weddings did an amazing job as my day-of coordinator! One thing I really appreciated is that we were able to rehearse my ceremony enough times and go through it with more detail and as a quick walk through. Everyone on my bridal party felt confident that they knew exactly what they were doing, what was being said, and at what time. CIHW also did an amazing job overseeing my reception and I'm so glad I got to work with them. Thank you CIHW!!
  • P
    Perry T. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing planning team!

    My wife and I highly recommend Jayvee and her team at Cherished in Hawaii Weddings to help with planning your dream wedding! The team went above and beyond to help us with ours! We wanted to have a smaller, more intimate ceremony and program with just immediate family and friends (around 30 people). The team worked with us every step of the way and maintained regular communication with us to make sure everything was ready for the big day. The coordination was top notch, from working with our external vendors (cake, signage, etc.), reducing our costs by repurposing the flowers used during the ceremony for table decorations during the program, and also letting us know anything specific that we the couple needed to provide. On the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly, even with unexpected rain. The team was able to accommodate us and move the tables to a covered setting so our guests and ourselves did not get soaked! Each and every member of the team were so welcoming and helped make our special day even better. They are all amazing at what they do! Thank you Jayvee and every member at Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for making our dream wedding come true!
  • W
    William T. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Outcome

    Very flexible and was able to work with our tight deadlines and accommodations. Led to a magical and memorable outcome.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!


    Our destination wedding day on Oahu was nothing short of perfection, and we owe so much of that to Mina, Allison, and Jayvee. From the initial consultation to the last dance, CIHW demonstrated exceptional attention to detail and organizational process. They flawlessly executed our vision, turning dreams into reality. Their calming presence and expert coordination ensured a stress-free celebration for us and our guests. Our wedding guests kept telling us it was one of the most beautiful and best weddings they have ever been to. One of the things that we were most concerned was keeping within our floral budget without compromising on our vision for the wedding. CIHW was able to help us with this and we were so impressed with how they were able to make it work within our floral budget. If you're looking for a wedding planner who goes above and beyond to make your day truly special, look no further than CIHW. We are so grateful for their expertise and highly recommend their services!
  • P
    Phoebe C. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life!

    CIHW did such an amazing job for our wedding! We booked them an entire year ago and they made our entire year and wedding planning process very smooth, fun, and stress-free! We mainly worked with Jayvee and Allison and they were both very professional and patient with answering all of our questions and fulfilling our needs/vision. They planned out a schedule for us and throughout the year, they checked in, helped us book our venue (they checked out the venue for us, we never saw the venue in person), vendors, design a layout and put together a very detailed timeline for our wedding day! On our wedding day, Jayvee and Allison were impeccable. The venue looked beautiful and everything was setup so nicely. Everything went according to the plan we discussed beforehand. Jayvee and Allison were attentive to all of our needs at all times, always looking ahead and checking in with us for any changes, and very prepared that they even had bandaids ready for me! Everyone had a great time and felt that the wedding went very well! We are so happy we chose CIHW, they deserve all the credit! They definitely have a lot of experience and I would 100% recommend them!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    I cannot speak highly enough of the Cherished in Hawaii Weddings team. Planning a destination wedding required us to make a lot of decisions without seeing or tasting anything ourselves, so the local knowledge they provided was invaluable.
    The team helped us find the venue of our dreams and did the majority of liaising with them. We decided to choose one of their packages, allowing us to use the vendors they knew would be amazing, and saving us tons of time in researching and vetting each one. In hindsight it was a great choice as everything was wonderful!
    The offiant they selected was cheerful, funny, and sincere. The DJ did the most to mix our favourite songs in with ones he knew would get people onto the dance floor. I left most of the décor decisions up to the team and I was blown away by what they were able to put together.
    The photographer they recommend was excellent and ran circles around us, providing us with so many shots that we will cherish (no pun intended) forever. We had a videographer as well that produced such an amazing video to share with our friends and family that could not attend.
    We were really impressed with the food choices offered with the packages. Everything was so delicious and all of our guests let us know how much they liked it afterwards. The baker they work with also offered a really great selection of cake flavours. We went with strawberries and cream for the first layer and chocolate raspberry for the second layer. It was delicious, no dry wedding cake here!
    Allison was our head coordinator. She was a dream to work with. Throughout the planning process she was always available to answer questions and put our concerns at ease. Where she really shone, though, was the day of. She was everywhere. She made sure everyone knew where to go, and what to do. Having her around allowed me to let go, relax, and actually enjoy the wedding! She really is a wedding fairy godmother.
    At the end of the day I wouldn't have done anything differently. Our guests kept telling us that the wedding was like something you see in the movies. If you're looking to plan your dream wedding, look no further than the Cherished in Hawaii Weddings team!
  • J
    Jesus C. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Destination Wedding

    They say planning a wedding is stressful but we didn’t experience that the entire time despite us having a destination wedding. Mina and Jayvee did a great job meeting with us virtually on a regular basis and provided a clear breakdown of the things we needed to do to ensure we had an amazing wedding day. They also encouraged and delivered on our requests to have a photo bus and even a fire dancer!

    Our guests said it was by far the best wedding they’d ever been to and that couldn’t have happened without the Cherished in Hawaii team!
  • P
    Paige N. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Coordinators!

    Our experience with Cherished in Hawaii Weddings was phenomenal! Everything from the initial meet-up, to vendor options was well guided by the team. They were so helpful in every small detail, working with us in planning the layout, putting together our timeline and being flexible enough to throw in a few last-minute requests for free like when our welcome sign broke during our travels to Hawaii.

    The day itself was so memorable and smooth thanks to everyone who helped make it happen and special shout out to Allison to keeping us on schedule in a calm way.
  • A
    Adrian B. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    We had a great experience working with Mina and her team! They went above and beyond to bring the vision of our wedding day to realization! We can't stop talking about what amazing people they all are and what a privilege it was to work with them. If you want the wedding of your dreams CIHW will make it happen!
  • Z
    Zack H. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hawaii Wedding!

    Cherished in Hawaii did an amazing job with our special day. Our Hawaii wedding was perfectly executed from the time guests arrived at Ocean Gardens to the very last song our DJ played. The lights, music, and atmosphere, schedule, and everything else was top notch. Even now, in looking back at our video highlights and pictures we are even more impressed with what a great job Cherished did in making this dream of a day a reality.
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding at Paradise Cove

    This is going to be quite lengthy, but please continue reading. To set the stage, I am the mother of the groom, Type A and a former Analyst/Project Manager. We started our long-distance planning about 18 months prior to the wedding. Even though I have the skills to plan a wedding, I did not have the contacts, relationships with vendors, or local knowledge. After finding our venue, Paradise Cove – Ocean Gardens, I asked them for planner referrals. Hands down they suggested Mina at Cherish in HI (CIH). After being on the phone with Mina for 5 minutes, I was hooked and wanted to send her full payment to book Cherish.
    Mina, Jayvee, Allison, Pam, Elena, and the rest of the Cherish in Hawaii team are true professionals with an eye for style and detail to make your wedding a “magical day”, “fairytale wedding” as our guests have deemed our event. They recommended the best vendors – caterer, florist, shave ice, DJ, photographer, and equipment vendor.
    We had three ZOOM calls (and many emails) along the process and each time, they we could see our special day come closer to fruition. They took our pictures and ideas and helped us design the venue (which was a total blank canvas – an empty lawn overlooking the ocean), flowers and décor. They managed our vendors, so we didn’t have to worry about anything.
    If you don’t use their full services, please use someone for the day of. Jayvee, Allison, and Elena were truly incredible the day of the wedding. They were there the entire time during set up overseeing the equipment and catering people. Literally at the end of the evening, we walked out without a worry while they stayed and supervised clean up and packed our personal items to return to us. They even tied 225 tiny little bows to complete the table thank you notes. Every detail was covered. Many of our guests have had their own kids’ weddings and all commented how our coordinators were sensational. All three of them moved around our venue swiftly and communicating with each other via earphones in full coordination. It was a little like the secret service moving the bride and groom around to their different places.
    In summary, CIH is the best in the industry and aside from their attentions to detail and efficiency, the thing I appreciated the most was their kindness and calmness during the whole process, especially the day of. Each time I would go to them with a change or anxiously with a problem, they would say, “we will take care of it”, with a genuine smile on their faces. I will be forever grateful to the CIH team!
  • C
    Carolyn D. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Wedding Coordination Team

    The CIHW team is truly first class and an exceptional group to work with. They had surpassed all of my expectations from beginning to end of the very loooong planning process. From vendor recommendations to design input/feedback to the detailed day of schedule, everything was top notch! They are a highly dedicated and caring team who will absolutely make your wedding dreams come true. Hiring this team was hands down the best decision and working with them throughout was so enjoyable!
  • Andrey
    Andrey S. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding Must!

    We made contact with CIHW in 2019 to plan for our wedding in the summer of 2020 not knowing that COVID would change everything. The months leading up to our planned wedding date were stressful to say the least, not only were we planning for a wedding, but we also had no certainty that the pandemic would end and when we would be able to celebrate our marriage. Plans kept getting pushed back as travel was restricted and the reality of a destination wedding became merely a dream. We did not want lose hope and we still wanted to support the wedding business in Hawaii so we kept our deposits and continued to postpone our wedding for the unforseeable future.

    Meetings over zoom with Mina, Jayvee, and their staff was therapeutic in a way as they continued to give us hope and were constantly updating us about the new travel restrictions and gathering limitations that Hawaii would have. They were always positive and made us feel that our dream wedding was in reach and they would do everything they could in their power to make it happen. We decided to do Full Wedding Planning services and we do not regret it one bit. From start to finish, CIHW was available for us every step of the way.

    Finally in the summer of 2022, we were able to hold our wedding with minimal COVID-19 restrictions. Jayvee and Allison were our wedding day coordinators and everything they had planned for in our wedding day timeline went as planned. If there were any hiccups in the plan, we did not even notice it because we are sure that they took care of it right away. As weddings go, we only had a few bites from our plates but they made sure we were taken care of with plenty of food and desserts from our menu to take home. We had our dream wedding go exactly how we wanted, all thanks to this tireless team of coordinators and vendors. For anyone looking for amazing and dependable wedding coordinators, we highly recommend CIHW!
  • R
    Robert H. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planners who embody Hawaiians - amazing people

    Working with the wedding planners at Cherished in Hawaii Weddings was the best decision we made. They were all wonderful people to work with. They were organized and followed through on their tasks. Their planning tool helps keep our tasks organized as well. They also made great suggestions on ideas that we weren't even thinking about. For the day of, they were there to make sure everything ran smoothly and on time. Overall, we had a wonderful wedding in Hawaii and we can't thank them enough for helping us plan and organize our wedding. We had a blast. Big shoutout to Jayvee, Alison and Mina and everyone else who made our day special.
  • Richard
    Richard Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Grateful for CIHW!!

    We had fantastic experience working with Mina, Jayvee, Allison, and the rest of the CIHW team! We really appreciated their attention to detail, how easy it was to work with them, and their expertise in the industry.

    We started working with CIHW 6 months before our wedding. Throughout the planning process, we felt that they really took the time to understand our wishes and ideas, while offering valuable suggestions when appropriate.

    Up until the day of the wedding, the CIHW team was in constant contact with us to make sure all of our bases were covered. When Jayvee showed up in her combat boots on the day of our event, we knew that business would be taken care of! Our wedding couldn’t have gone any smoother and thanks to the CIHW team, we were truly able to enjoy the day with our family and friends! We also received lots of compliments about how organized and coordinated everything was.

    If we were to do it all over again, we would choose this incredible team, without hesitation! A huge MAHALO to the CIHW team for creating a forever memorable event for us!!!
  • Sonya
    Sonya P. Sent on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, professional and highly experienced planner

    We worked with Cherished in Hawaii to plan a destination wedding in Hawaii. Living in NYC, frequent planning trips to Hawaii was out of question, so it was very important for us to work with a trustworthy planner. Specifically, we were looking for someone who understood our style/vision during the initial consultation (done remotely), had a great local network & knowledge about different venues, and could recommend us the best vendors (even the ones that were less advertised). We are so pleased that CIHW checked all those boxes.

    The team is extremely competent and experienced; it became obvious to us pretty quickly that they have done this hundreds of times over and that things will be done with little to no margins of error. Once we got to the final couple months till the wedding, we began to see the months of planning come together in a beautiful idea board. Even though we didn’t have a chance to visit our wedding venue (Lanikuhonua) until one month before the wedding, the CIHW team (especially Jayvee who led the layout planning, decor and the day-of coordination) already seemed to have an idea about how our visions and ideas could be implemented, based on their experience of having worked with the venue and the vendor line up multiple times. They knew exactly what they were doing, had a clear playbook/checklist, impressive pattern recognition, all the while helping us create a unique wedding we had in mind.

    All of the vendors they recommended were excellent, though at times I was a little skeptical of some of them as they didn’t have the fanciest website or social media presence. I now know better to just trust them!! :) We had a super last minute, unexpected change to our rental order and Jayvee handled it impeccably. Pam was super responsive with our last minute changes to the limo bookings. Both of them were fully plugged in responding to our messages at all times despite the time difference between NY and HI. We received so many compliments on our decor, caterer and the cake/dessert vendor, and our wedding party absolutely LOVED working with the make-up artist and the photographer too.

    Without a doubt I would 100% recommend CIHW to anyone planning a wedding in Hawaii/Oahu. They have been such a joy to work with and we are so thankful to the team for working so hard to make our wedding day an absolute dream!
  • James
    James C. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished in Hawaii did an amazing job!!!

    Mina and her team helped us design our wedding vision from the inception to the wedding day. They created a beautiful green, gold and white color scheme, they know all the best wedding photographers and the food their vendor catered was delicious. They put together a clean timeline for us follow on the day of the wedding so that we could enjoy our day without worrying about anything wedding related aside from looking our best.
  • V
    Vanna G. Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished was one of the best decision we could make for our wedding.

    I don't even know where to start...When my fiancé and I begun this destination wedding planning process I knew a planner was a must. And I will always be grateful for the Cherished team. My now husband and I started meeting with planners before we even knew what a pandemic was. Contacted cherished and this was one of the best decisions we made. We worked with Pam, Mina and Jayvee. Jayvee seemed to be our main contact as well as Mina and both were great the entire almost two years of planning. During the whole process, Covid was happening and everyone knows how stressful it could be. Especially from thousands of miles away. The week of our wedding, we assumed we got lucky and Envisioned having the wedding of our dreams. Then boom we were hit with unforeseen unfortunate events the day before we flew out. However, Mina contacted us immediately with a plan and Jayvee made us feel well taken care of. Although we had two days to figure out how to make our wedding happen, after restriction were put in place (again) they assured us their main goal was to Get us Married. They made a beautiful wedding happen for us. You can feel the dedication they put into their clients and work. This team will def make your dreams come true. Even if you don't know what they are to begin with. The team work-not just within each other, but with other vendors is great. You’ll feel all the hard work come into effect on your special day and everything will be worth it. Forever grateful they were part of our special day. No need to research other planners. They are more than amazing at what they do. Hats off to the Cherished team. Thank you Pam, Jayvee and Mina 🤍
  • Lacey
    Lacey D. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing experience - LOOK NO FURTHER!!!

    We are SO grateful we went with Cherished in Hawaii weddings for our wedding this year! The team made this wedding seamless. All we had to do was answers the questions via email and set up a few calls and we had the wedding of our dreams. We were traveling from new york so you can imagine it was a FAR destination wedding. Not to mention, 48 hours before our wedding the hawaii government mandated no more than 25 people at outdoor weddings effective on our wedding day. Our wedding planners were able to make the wedding happen 1 day earlier than scheduled. contacted all the vendors and everything. with no extra fee's on our part. They were there all night making sure everything went as planned. They went above and beyond for us. We would search no further and we would recommend every person use Cherished in Hawaii Weddings for their wedding!!! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!
  • Cyrenne
    Cyrenne D. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished in Hawaii Weddings is one of the best wedding planners out there!

    Let me start by saying that Cherished in Hawaii Weddings is one of the best wedding planners out there in Oahu, Hawaii. I'm so glad I found them! Their wonderful team brought our dream wedding to life and our dream wedding would not have been possible without their awesome team work. So if anyone out there is planning to get married in Hawaii, I highly recommend Cherish in Hawaii Weddings.
    Mina is the main contact person and she's very easy to work with. Also, her team is so awesome and helpful. I got engaged New Year’s eve of December 2019 and didn't really start looking for a wedding planner until a couple months after I got engaged. And then we all had to quarantine because of COVID. My husband and I weren't really planning on getting married in 2020 anyways, but we’re so blessed that we didn't have to postpone our wedding date that we initially picked out. We were planning our wedding for over a year and we were planning it as if COVID did not exist because my husband and I were very optimistic about all of it that we will have our dream wedding come true and we’ll still get married no matter what happens. A couple months before our wedding date, COVID restrictions got lifted and we were so happy about that but of course, anything could still happen. CIHW was also giving us some good advice of what we need to do just in case we had to postpone our wedding.
    So we recently got married on 08/08/21 at Ocean Garden Paradise Cove, and it was the best day of my life! The weather was perfect, Jayvee coordinated our wedding timeline very well, our EMCEE was so awesome, and everything else was just beyond perfect. We’re so blessed!
    Overall, CIHW is very hands-on when it comes to working with their clients, so I highly recommend CIHW if you’re looking for a wedding planner who could help you plan your dream wedding.
  • Michele
    Michele M. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most supportive wedding coordination

    Jayvee, Mina, and Pam worked so cohesively as a team to help us plan our wedding from out of state- even two years in advance. They were all very timely in their communication regarding various parameters of our wedding (finances, vendor coordination, etc.) and we felt extremely supported by them and their expertise with wedding planning. Mina did a great job with organizing contracts, communicating with wedding rehearsal/day of vendors, and finding us various options for vendors, etc. Jayvee was an absolute life saver when in came down to about 4/5 months before the wedding when we began to coordinate our timeline. She walked us through every detail and truly made our special day run so smoothly. Thanks for taking the stress out of the planning for us Jayvee! CIHW is an extremely professional team and we will definitely be recommending them to our friends in the future.
  • C
    Cristine S. Sent on 03/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. So happy we hired them.

    The Cherished in Hawaii Weddings team was so amazing and it was such a pleasure to work with them. Mina, Jayvee, Leah, & Pam all helped to make our wedding day perfect. Not everyone can say that they got married during a pandemic, but they truly still made our wedding day so special for us. We can’t thank them enough for all they did. They definitely made the whole planning process less stressful! We love the CIHW crew!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Ocean Garden, Paradise Cove

    Mina, Leah and Jayvee were so patient with us. We talked over everything, they gave us ideas whenever we ran out of any more. They kept us on time and within our budget (a little under budget actually) :)
    We did not have to worry about forgetting anything and they guided us through the event. We did not have to think about the next steps nor the timeline. That way we were able to fully enjoy our wedding. Our day was so perfect! Thanks to the team! We recommend them to everyone who would like to celebrate a special event in Hawaii.
    Mahalo
    Sarah & Kevin
  • Lea
    Lea M. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cherished in Hawaii wedding of our dreams !

    I can’t thank you enough to these amazing wedding planners for giving us the wedding of our dreams. Jermaine & I are from California, so I knew that planning our wedding wouldn’t be easy if I did it on my own. Shout out to Mina, Leah & Jayvee for keeping me sane through the whole process! We opted for the full coordination service since we didn’t live in Hawaii. From the very beginning, I spoke & emailed Mina regarding budget, venues, vendors and ideas. We had a little over a year to plan the wedding and Mina was great w/ responding & gave us many options. Jayvee handled the wedding decor & our wedding vision board, I’m so thankful because she was very patient w/ me and helped us save money where we could. Because we had ample time to plan the wedding, I really didn’t worry or stress too much up until 2 months before the wedding and that’s when I was introduced me to Leah. Leah is the timeline coordinator, she goes over EVERY detail of the wedding. With a little over month before the wedding, we spoke to Leah on the phone for almost 4 hours.. she went through EVERYTHING. Day of the wedding, everything went so smooth! It honestly didn’t hit me until my MOH pulled the car up to the venue where Leah met up with us and offered to get me a drink to calm my nerves. My husband also coordinated with Leah for a surprise number during the reception. These women are a godsend and if I could relive this day over again I would because it really was the best day of our lives. My only regret is that we didn’t get a picture with them on the day of. CIHW thank you so much for everything, we couldn’t have done it without you guys! I’m so impressed & feel so loved by this team, you all have exceeded my every expectation for our best day ever. Aloha & Mahalo nui loa Cherished in Hawaii Weddings!
  • Krys
    Krys G. Sent on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend

    The Cherished in Hawaii Weddings team was amazing! I planned our wedding from out of state which (as a bit of a control freak was tough ;) ). With a hectic work schedule and not a lot of time to plan these ladies really helped guide me through the entire process. They broke down each part -- sending me emails with links to the best vendors and allowing me to choose. It was SO helpful. On the day of the wedding, everything was absolutely beautiful. Also, the team is the sweetest and very professional. I really enjoyed getting to know them and I would highly recommend. Thank you for everything. Cheers!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message