Chapel on the Green, nfp Reviews

7 | Yorkville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Chapel on the Green, nfp

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

Chapel on the Green, nfp 1
Chapel on the Green, nfp 2
Chapel on the Green, nfp 3
Chapel on the Green, nfp 4
Chapel on the Green, nfp 5
Chapel on the Green, nfp 6
Chapel on the Green, nfp 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • E

    Emma · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Chapel

    My husband and I had our January wedding at the Chapel. We absolutely loved it! It’s such a pretty chapel and I couldn’t have imagined anything better. Howard was so sweet and accommodating to us, he was wonderful to work with and get to know. It was very helpful to have Hayley, the event coordinator, come with the price of the chapel to assist us during the rehearsal and day of the wedding. I will forever treasure our wedding at the Chapel on the Green!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 8
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 9
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 10
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 11
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 12
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 13
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would ALWAYS recommend Chapel on the Green! Amazing place and more amazing people. A well priced, easy going, simple, beautiful place to have a wedding. Howard and the girls made wedding planning such a snap, answered any and every question on time and the wedding day went perfect. The Chapel is wonderful inside and out and has a great gazebo or the Fox River down the street to take photos at. This place truely is a historical landmark and I could be happier I got married at a place that means so much to the community and it’s history.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 14
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 15
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 16
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful chapel with tons of history! We loved the quaintness and the gazebo on the grounds made for some amazing pictures!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been married for a few months now and looking back Chapel on the Green continues to be one of my favorite choices. I am so glad we went to see it in person. Many of the pictures online don’t do it justice (especially on google!) but our photographer was able to capture its charm and beauty. One of our pictures with this pretty church in the background was even chosen for a bridal magazine! I love that we were married at chapel on the Green!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 17
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding here and it was such a beautiful setting. If you are looking for a quaint rustic setting, this is the place. Everyone we worked with were wonderful and the price reasonable. My favorite memory will be the bells ringing after the I do’s—magical touch!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 18
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could pick one day in my life to relive over...it would be my wedding day at Chapel on the Green! Everything was beautiful. We got some fabulous wedding pictures. Upper Crust Catering is amazing! The food was scrumptious. The photo booth was a hit! And our DJ had us dancing the night away. Thanks for magical experience!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 19
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 20
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 21
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 22
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 23
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 24
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 25
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 26
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 27
  • C

    Cherice · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Chapel on the Green three years ago, and are still receiving compliments on how beautiful our wedding was! What my husband and I love most about this site is that it allowed for an intimate setting; where we felt our guests shared our most special moments as we laughed, cried, and said I Do’s.

    The understated, simple beauty of this small-town church serves as a charming accent to any bride’s special day. The original details in the chapel’s architecture hint at the tradition of love declared by so many couples who had stood there before us. Following your ceremony, ring the historic chapel’s original bell in celebration of your commitment to one another, and share joy with loved ones just outside the chapel doors in Yorkville Town Square.

    This is the perfect place for photographers to capture a wedding that is both romantic and modest. I am so glad we chose Chapel on the Green for our wedding ceremony! <3 <3

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 28
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 29
    Chapel on the Green, nfp 30

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review