Skip to main content
Weddings

Chandelier Events Reviews

Chandelier Events View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 7
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!

    Working with Amy over the past few years has been an absolute joy. Her endless creativity, impeccable eye for detail and professionalism are one of the many reasons why I refer her to everyone. From the moment you meet Amy, her warmth makes you feel like you are talking to a friend with master advice of the industry! She's intuitive to your tastes and needs. Give her any idea and she will spin her magic to create the most memorable event that your guests talk will about for years to come. Whether it be a wedding, private event or bat mitzvah, Amy will put you at ease from start to finish.
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Amy and team are awesome to work with! They will put you at ease and make your dream wedding a reality!
  • M
    Michele Married on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married in August 2015 and from the day I met Amy until today, I have been singing her praises basically every single day. Amy Shey Jacobs was largely responsible for not only making my wedding the most spectacular day of my life, she was also there for me every step of the way during the months leading up to my wedding.

    She introduced me to amazing vendors, came up with incredible ideas and then executed them. She was realistic when we needed to be about certain expectations. She is levelheaded, organized, passionate, fun, FUNNY, and simply the best.

    Amy also ended up saving me money in so many respects. She knew about great deals and effective ways to cut costs that I never would have known on my own. Planning my wedding would not have half as enjoyable and the end result wouldn't have been nearly as amazing if it weren't for Amy and her amazing team .

    When I had family drama, Amy was there to support me and to lend helpful advice. She always put my mind at ease. Any kind of drama that happened, Amy and her team stomped out the fire... especially when I left my bra on my wedding day all the way back at the hotel in Manhattan while I was about to take my pictures in Brooklyn at The Liberty Warehouse! Her husband Andy came to the rescue and brought it right over in time.

    From the beginning of wedding planning, my main mission was to really enjoy myself on my wedding day by being present and in the moment. That became possible because Amy and her team had EVERYTHING covered. I was able to relax and enjoy getting ready with my mom, my bridal party, my mother-in-law and my sister-in-law and then I was able to just focus on my husband the rest of the time and dance the night away.

    I can go on and on the spectacular event planning executed Chandelier Events. My husband and I VERY HIGHLY recommend hiring Amy. Wedding planning brought us even closer together thanks to the help of Chandelier Events. I consider myself very fortunate to have found Amy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori Married on 10/10/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Chandelier Events, they tied me into amazing vendors and my wedding was truly perfect for my husband and me and just how I had envisioned it -- and they were instrumental in getting me there.

    The vendors they helped me pick out fit my wedding like a glove. Chandelier Events will go the extra mile (and did) to find the right place, and people for you to work with.

    Amy Shey Jacobs is organized in an understated way and keeps you on track when all you want to do is procrastinate (at least I did). She was able to walk the fine line between bride, groom and parents with great aplomb and kept the peace when at times it felt like World War III was about to break out.

    I highly recommend them to any bride who wants to find a wedding planner who will help them plan their dream wedding even though they might not know at first what that is.


  • V
    Van Married on 10/03/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Shey Jacobs of Chandelier Events is the fairy godmother of weddings. Nothing is impossible for her. She goes out of her way to make you feel like you and your event are her top priority. On the day of our wedding, she made herself available to help with everything, her tone while talking to me during stressful times was always so calm and soothing, and the end result was the best day of my life. We were so lucky to have her plan our dream wedding come true!
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 05/31/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Amy after the first couple of minutes if meeting with her. She is so lovely and professional. I met with a couple of other planners before meeting Amy and I did not get that "feeling". When I met Amy I knew. She is professional, knowledgable and understanding. She has wonderful vendor contacts and was open to any that I wanted toe work with as well. She really got the vision that I wanted for my wedding. Together, we built an empty space into the wedding I always wanted. On the morning of my wedding, I did not have a single concern because I knew Amy was there taking care of everything. I cannot wait to have her plan my next event!
  • C
    Cj Married on 08/26/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted Chandelier events after seeing photos of a party they planned at the Liberty Warehouse. I did not reserve them right away as I thought I could do all the planning on my own but there was just something magical about those photos. I even spoke to other planners and event teams but nothing seemed to fit what I had in my head a Bagatelle style brunch with a Hampton Garden feel. I finally decided to have a meeting with Amy 11 months before our wedding. It was like she was in my head from the beginning. Ideas that I couldn’t get other vendors to understand, she painted the picture for me. She had great recommendations for other vendors that I needed. I have Celiac and she was able to put us together with a cake designer that made a cake that I could eat.

    About a month before my wedding I was getting stressed out that this was looking more like a wedding than the party we wanted to have and shared this with Amy. She went to work right away changing things. I thought my new request might have been a little crazy. I wanted a drummer, a break-dancer & two wedding crashers. Amy delivered. Its been about a month since the wedding and people are still telling me it’s the best wedding they have ever been to. From start to finish. When people say some of the best money you will spend is on a planner it’s the truth. With Chandelier Events you get Amy and her team to bring our ideas to life. The best part is I was able to shut my phone off the day before the wedding until the morning after and I knew I had nothing to worry about and I could enjoy our party. This was truly one of the happiest days in my life and Chandelier Events have a big part in that.