Chad Reed Reviews

6 | Gainesville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Chad Reed

Recommended by 95%

6

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad Reed was such a pleasure to work with!! He was so kind and met with us several times before the wedding to review our ceremony. He was a wealth of information and had so many tidbits/pieces of advice on the dos and don't of a wedding ceremony from his first hand experience. Picking our vows and readings was easy. He provided us with many options, reviewed them with us, and we picked the pieces that fit us best. He also ran our rehearsal and helped us figure out when to walk, where to stand, etc. (we were clueless!). He also has the perfect speaking voice and was so charismatic! We can't speak highly enough about Chad Reed!

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The eloquent voice of Chad Reed echoed in high spirits during our wedding ceremony. Mr. Reed is a warm, caring and compassionate professional that took time to meet with us in his home to plan our wedding day vows. He offered advice and support as we worked to build the vows that would define our marriage. From the very start my husband and I fell in love with Mr. Reed’s kindhearted demeanor. We are so very thankful and proud to have had him as our Officiant, as he made our big day even more special!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • User3383420 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Chad walked us through the wedding just prior to the ceremony, and it made my family feel extremely comfortable.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • M

    danielle · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was wonderful to work with! Got many compliments after the ceremony how great the officiant did!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • zara1201

    sara · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad was amazing. He projects his voice wonderfully!

    Sent on 08/15/2009
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/21/2005

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I received rave reviews about this officiant before I booked him. He was awesome to work with up until the day of, when he had the wrong ceremony in front of him and even called us the wrong names. To his credit, I think it was an honest mistake and I don't think it reflects on him based on the reviews I got about him. It was a little disappointing after spending so much time selecting ceremony passages. However, none of our guests even noticed.

    Sent on 03/25/2008