Skip to main content
Weddings

Cactus Creek Barn Reviews

Cactus Creek Barn View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • Terri
    Terri C. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue - Beautiful People

    This review is actually given from someone outside the wedding party! My husband was the officiant and I helped the bride out with last minute details due to a wedding director/clean up crew shortage!! I came in last minute not knowing a lot of what needed to be done and how the bride wanted it to be done, but quickly found out that Connie and Ken were an integral part of this wedding coming off without a hitch! They were beyond helpful! They were there throughout the entire wedding/reception/cleanup and not in an intrusive way!!! We honestly could not have done this without them! They shortened our cleanup time by 3 hours by pitching in and going above and beyond what was required! True servants hearts run this venue!! The Venue itself was beautiful and very accommodating! They truly thought of everything when designing this venue! I can't really speak to anything concerning price because I wasn't involved it that but whatever it was, it was worth the money! These people are awesome!!!! Sometimes you find the perfect venue but the people running it are difficult to work with. Just thought I would let everyone know that this is NOT the case here! The venue is spectacular and the owners are the reason!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for this very sweet review!! It was a team effort for sure! Y'all were amazing to give of your love, energy, and time especially since you did not even know the couple for very long. It's nice to work with people who believe our Lord when he says..."Whatever you do, work at it from the soul, as for the Lord and not for people." Colossians 3:23 THANKS AGAIN!! ❤️
  • Abbey
    Abbey S. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Little piece of happiness and peace

    I honestly can't say enough about Cactus Creek Barn or Connie and Ken. 2020 was an insane year fill with a tornado, Covid pandemic, riots, and loss. All day I expected something to go wrong because it is 2020 after all, but it didn't. Connie and Ken made mine and my husband's dream wedding come true. I would recommend them to anyone for anything. I have no doubt in my mind we will be back for a celebration or photoshoot again.

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words. It was our honor and privilege to serve y'all! Your entire day was magical and wonderful and we are so happy to have been a part of it! You better come back!!
  • C
    Chinara B. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blowing 🤯

    If you want to make real memories in a homey environment. This is it, I highly recommend this venue 👌
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!

    Cactus Creek is the best venue you could imagine for your wedding day. Connie and Ken did everything possible to make the day go smoothly. They are encouraging and organized and so helpful! There are so many props/decorations to use, and so many options for the ceremony. The venue is gorgeous. Connie and Ken made us feel like family. They made our wedding day perfect.

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you very much for giving us the privilege to serve you, Clayton, and your entire family and friends on this very special day! We thoroughly and whole-heartedly LOVED every minute! Thank you also for this great review. We are a family run business and it means a lot when "our" couples express that they have had a great experience. It is our goal and heart to make this a day of excitement and joy! Thanks again!! ❤️
  • M
    Melanie Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cactus Creek was the perfect place to have our wedding day. From the beginning Connie and Ken felt like friends! They were always quick to help and answer questions, and the property is just beautiful. We had our ceremony by the creek and then the reception in the barn; we got compliments on our choice of venue all night from our guests! From the lawn games we set up outside to the beautiful wood detailing of the barn and amazing pictures near the creek, we couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding day.

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you Melanie and Josh for these sweet words and great review! Your ceremony by the creek is one of our favorites! We LOVE that your G'pa officiated! His kind and gentle humor made it even more memorable and special. May each year just get better and better!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    Cactus Creek was the best wedding venue!! We were completely in love with the venue when we first pulled up and saw the beautiful horses and barn. We knew right away that we wanted to get married here. Ken and Connie couldn't be nicer either. We feel part of a family now at Cactus Creek and go back for events and to see the horses. We can't say enough good things about Cactus Creek

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Stephanie and Jordan, Thank you so much for your sweet words! We LOVE y’all and want you to come back and visit anytime!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have decided to have my wedding here because not only is it a gorgeously done barn, but Connie and Ken are really nice, very professional, and prepared. I love all the options they give you and every venue should take their lead with having the props!!

    Update: My wedding was a few weeks ago and I knew that Connie and Ken were wonderful people, but they really went above and beyond!! They were there all morning help my family and I set everything up, taxied us around the property to take pictures, and worked hard throughout the event helping with anything we needed. Our caterer got the day wrong and they saved our dinner by finding us a different place to get food and having to the venue super quick.

    Not enough good things can be said about this venue, its got everything; gorgeous location, fantastic and hardworking owners, provided decor. If a rustic wedding is what you're looking for, look no further!!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Alyssa and Paul,
    Y’all know how to have fun and your wedding was no exception! Your experience with the caterer issue proved that you are not going to let set backs hold you back or interfere with enjoying life. Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback! Love y’all!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't rave about Cactus Creek enough... first and foremost, Connie and Ken are a dream to work with-- their positive attitudes match their positive energy and their work ethic to help my vision become a reality is unmatched. The venue... the VENUE!! It's beyond gorgeous. We had our ceremony at the detached pavilion and reception inside the barn, but people could spread out from the fire pit they kept going all night to the covered pavilion-- down to the creek if they wanted to. It's breathtaking to say the very least. Our pup was in our ceremony and had the best day of his life running around being a barn dog for the day. He won't shut up about it! ;) I wish Cactus Creek could get a thousand stars, because they deserve every single one. Ken and Connie feel like family. As soon as guests arrived they were talking about how incredible the place was, and I know I'm a bit biased, but we heard from several that it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever been to (probably aside from their own but I'll gladly take the compliment!)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently got married at Cactus Creek Barn on April 29th, 2017. Connie and Ken are so accommodating and definitely help make sure the wedding day is everything you want and more! We had a blast! They make you feel like family. They are so kind and thoughtful! Can't say enough about how great everything was!
  • G
    Genese Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first met Ken and Connie while doing a site visit for a wedding for my job. I had originally planned to use another venue, but after working with them I quickly had a change of heart. They are the kindest people one could ever meet. They care so much about everyone they meet. I can honestly say that I love them and I am very glad to have met them. They work so hard and take so much pride in what they do. You can not ask for better people or a better venue.
  • User2393280 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If your looking for a great barn venue this is it! Connie has been great at answering questions and working with us. She has been the most responsive of all the venues we have contacted in the area. We absolutely love the feel of the property and the options it has to offer. They offer many props that your welcome to use and the barn itself barely needs decorating at all. My fiancé was ready to book as soon as he saw the grooms suite area. The bridal suite is also great, it has everything you could ever need with a surprise barn door that you can open that allows the horse to stick its head through. Cactus Creek Barn has it all and is more put together than most. They have thought / taken care of everything. I highly recommend you take a tour!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Erica, Thank you very much for your kind words! We REALLY care about your wedding and want it to be a unique, fun and exciting experience!!
  • M
    Makayla Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough positive words for these precious people! Connie, Ken and their crew were absolutely amazing. THIS is the place to get married!! Our wedding day was fabulous and Cactus Creek Barn had a HUGE impact on us.

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much Makayla! We loved being a part of your special day!! Your family was amazing with the decor, food and that "car!" Every detail was perfect and reflected y'all's personalities and love for each other! Congrats!
  • H
    Harmony Married on 09/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely love the details of this venue! You can tell Connie and Ken, the owners, have put a tremendous amount of thought and heart into this place! They have been the sweetest and most kind people to work with! I cannot wait to get married there in September!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Our sweet Harmony...THANK YOU very much for your kind words! We cannot wait to see all that you have planned for this Fall but...especially your grand entrance!! Hehe...We know it will be SPECTACULAR!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie and Ken were the most amazing people to work with. This venue is absolutely beautiful, and they really go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. They even helped out throughout the entire wedding! They truly have hearts for the Lord and it shows in everything they do. I could not have been more pleased with their services. The horses are just the cherry on top, they made for AMAZING wedding photos!! We love this venue!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cactus Creek Barn and its staff is a 5 star venue with 5 star service. My husband and I wanted to get married outdoors and have about 200 people. We were going to go with tent rental and porta-potties but a last ditch effort to "just see what was out there for the same price" landed me on a in person tour of their amazing property. Ken and Connie own this venue and have had it in their hearts to provide a location for couples to get married at. We got married on a beautiful Saturday in April, just in time for the Kentucky blue bells to show up underneath the shaded trees in the back of the property. We had 138 people, 128 from out of town. We used the venue for a day and it worked out that we could load in and decorate the day before (schedule allowed).

    We are a low key, high energy, type A couple with county/city backgrounds. We wanted a beautiful spacious place with horses and country themed. This isn't FAKE country. The barn where our reception was in was literally an old cowboy barn turned venue. There were horses on the property and I was able to house my horse for a few days so he could be in the wedding! This place isn't for your drama queens. If you are looking for a fantastic venue with fantastic staff with a good ole country vibe. This is your venue. You don't just get married there, you become family.

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! We loved the opportunity to get to know y'all better and getting to meet your family and friends!! We feel this property and barn is a special place for any couple to say their vows. The memory of you riding up to the ceremony site on your horse with your soon to be husband leading you took our breath away. You are a beautiful couple inside and out!! Love ya!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cactus Creek Barn is such a special venue, from the beautifully restored barn, outdoor pavilions. and outdoor ceremony location, Cactus Creek is more than a dream come true. Connie and Ken are some of the kindest, most helpful and amazing people I have ever met. The work they have done to restore the barn and the property is just simply amazing. The Barn has a full sized kitchen and three bedrooms with plenty of room for the wedding party to get ready and stay the night. The bedrooms are wonderfully decorated, with a Honeymoon Suite, Grooms Suite, and Bridal Suite, Connie and Ken have thought of every detail to make them rustic and homey with plenty of room! It rained on our wedding day but rest assured - the venue has plenty of areas for contingencies. We had our Ceremony in a covered pavilion with a rock garden and a beautiful water fountain in the backdrop. Our reception was held in the Barn and cocktail hour with games outside on the covered patio, they even have a Bar that your bartender can use. The Barn is just gorgeous, from the lighting inside, to the prayer garden and creek outside - this venue is a must see, I HIGHLY recommend visiting Cactus Creek!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Thank you Alex for this wonderful review! We sincerely and thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you, Lane and your family and friends!! It was fun watching y’all have fun, from playing corn hole, to dancing, to playing cards. I was impressed with your friends special care of you and Lane by “sneakily” fixing up the Honeymoon Suite. So sweet, tender, and loving. Ken and I pray that you and Lane will always share excitement, fun, and a deep untouchable bond. Hugs and Blessings, Connie & Ken
  • C
    Chaslynn Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cactus Creek Barn was a dream come true. Ken & Connie are amazingly wonderful people. We were the first couple to book and get married at Cactus Creek, and they worked so hard to make it be everything we wanted and more. I know they plan to make the venue even more beautiful, which is hard to believe because it was already so amazing. We had our rehearsal dinner outside on the covered patio, the ceremony down by the rock bed creek, and the reception in the barn. There is plenty of parking for the guests as well. We loved the full sized kitchen for the caterer and cake baker as well as the large bathrooms for our guests. The other side of the barn has a honeymoon suite, groom's suite, and a bridal suite. Since we had 10 girls plus moms, aunts, etc. getting ready, we took over that whole side on our wedding day. It was perfect. They have many rustic touches and have made the entire venue have a rustic feel that can be "dressed down" or "dressed up." We had a rustic, shabby chic, elegance to our wedding, and our guests went on and on about how wonderful it was. We had 240 or so attend, and there was more than enough space because we spilled the tables onto the covered patio and kept the barn doors open. The caterer was also able to set up at another covered patio/shed next to the barn, so the line went very quickly. There is also a loft in the barn, which is perfect for photographs and live music during a ceremony in the barn. All in all, it was beautiful, and I highly recommend checking this place out!

    Cactus Creek Barn's reply:

    Dear Chaslynn, We would like to thank y'all for making our first wedding so rewarding and fun! His presence could be felt through it all. It was like everything just fell into place. The perfect weather, your grand entrance, the ceremony, the dancing, the sparkler send-off! So many emotional moments. Loved it all!!
  • A
    Arianna Married on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute best decision we made for the wedding. Connie and Ken are just really really great people and are basically family now. I have never felt so cared for or loved by a vendor. I LOVE THEM. The property is gorgeous (I MEAN GORGEOUS), I remember being so stressed out on the day of my wedding rehearsal and as I walked around the property and talked to Ken all my fears fell away and I couldn't wait to go back the next day and get married. I just love this little family and I'm so glad that they're doing what they're doing. Not only was my wedding greatly impacted by them, but so was my marriage.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message