Brass Tacks Events Reviews

60 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Brass Tacks Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60
Order by:
  • Marty

    Marty · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Kevin was simply outstanding. He is professional, prompt, and extremely knowledgeable and had an answer to all our questions. We hired him as our “day of” wedding planner but he generously worked with us from the day we hired him until the reception ended. He was friendly and helped my wife and I feel so comfortable and confident things would go flawlessly, and the did. He coordinated perfectly with all vendors and “fixed” anything that needed tweaking. I strongly recommend Kevin and I hope we remain friends with him as well. He exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • User4936104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did an AMAZING job planning our wedding, I cannot even express how warm, helpful, and communicative she was. We even had to move the ceremony indoors just a few hours before and she handled it like a total BOSS. She kept us on schedule throughout the night, checked in frequently without badgering us, and made sure everyone was having fun! From the first time we met(several months before the wedding) she was very friendly, genuine, organized, and professional. She is great at what she does and any bride would be lucky to have her help plan her big day!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Brass Tacks Events and our wedding planner Kevin Molesworth. He took our wedding vision from a bunch of my random thoughts and ideas in my head to a perfect wedding day! From day one, his communication was prompt and extremely helpful. It was clear that his years of experience serve him well, because no matter how bizarre my questions, he always had the answer. Kevin assisted us with every thing from the venue and caterer all the way to the tiniest of details. My husband and I do not live in Austin so having him there was a great relief because he knows every vendor in town and had so many resources. As an admitted "Type-A" personality, I would have never thought that I would be 100% comfortable trusting someone else to take care of my wedding day. That said, I put my whole trust in Kevin, and he did not disappoint. Actually, he went above and beyond anything I could have imagined. Thanks to Kevin and Brass Tacks Events, my husband and I, as well as all of our guests, enjoyed a beautiful wedding and fun filled wedding! Don't plan your wedding alone - hire Brass Tacks Events. Trust me!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User6055760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kevin of Brass Tacks Events to plan my wedding and it was a great decision! I knew early on that our venue required everything to be brought in, so hiring a planner was a must, especially since I live in Boston. All of Kevin's vendor recommendation were spot on. His communication was frequent and thorough and he always made himself available for meetings when I was in town. Like many brides, I was starting to feel anxious during the week of the wedding, but Kevin put all my worries to rest at the rehearsal. Watching him in action, you couldn't feel anything but confident that you were in good hands. On the day of the wedding he kept the tasks and vendors all on time and my husband and I even got to sneak out to take special photos, while still enjoying hours of dancing with friends, because he kept everyone on point. Hiring Brass Tacks Events was the best decision we made because we didn't have to worry about a single thing and could enjoy our wedding! We received lots of compliments from my family on how warm and friendly he was in addition to being professional and efficient.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User5518730 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was the Day-Of-Coordinator for my son's wedding, and she was incredible. The months of plans and organization - it all came down to the one day - and I was able to just hang back and enjoy. Lindsey took over everything, made it all run smoothly, and it was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because my work requires that I travel quite a bit, I knew that I would need a wedding planner. I set appointments with three planners and it was clear within minutes of meeting him that Kevin was the one for me. From the moment we sat down together, his enthusiasm was contagious. I hired him for full planning and was confident from day one that he would deliver the wedding I wanted, but would not be able to plan because of my work schedule. All of the vendors he brought in were wonderful and I felt that they actually cared about our big day as much as we did. I truly had the perfect wedding. I had several of guests say so as well. At the end of the night, so many people said it was the most amazing wedding they had ever been to. We could not have had this without Kevin's planning and guidance. It all turned out even better than we could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • User4985250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his team were fantastic! We recently had our wedding last March in Driftwood, TX. He answered any questions we had and made the whole wedding planning a lot less stressful than it needed to be. He truly wanted our wedding to be a special moment and his sincerity showed throughout the whole process. We are so happy we chose Brass Tacks Events.

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more stars!!

    I hired Brass Tacks Events about 2 months before my wedding. I hadn't been able to do much planning and therefore, was left having to plan a big wedding in 2 months. My first meeting with Kevin and Lindsey H. was so fun! We jived really well so I knew I wanted to hire them. I have to say that they were some of the most patient people I've ever worked with. I was a bit of a nightmare bride: I was going to grad school, studying for the GRE, coordinating a new Methodist church start, and caring for my children. So I was not the best at responding to emails but they did not give up on me. They also worked with me on pricing for their services, which I found incredibly surprising for a popular vendor. Throughout the process, Lindsey continued to be very helpful and patient. She kept me on track the whole way, sending me reminders about what I needed to do next and coordinating all my vendors. I would never have been able to get through those two months without her. She was a lifesaver.

    The day of the wedding was equally well-coordinated because of Lindsey. Every time I had a mild heart attack about something, she had either taken care of it already or jumped on it right away. She made sure to make my day run smoothly so that I could relax and enjoy my wedding. The wedding went off so beautifully and there's no way that would have happened without her. At the end of the night, ALL of my stuff that I had left scattered in the bridal cottage was neatly packed away in our going-away vehicle. She definitely did the work of about 20 people. I HIGHLY recommend her and Brass Tacks' services.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • C

    Conor · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few months before my wedding I started to get very stressed out about the details. Since it was a smaller wedding I thought I didn’t need any help, but soon realized I didn’t want to be the one making sure everything went smooth on the day of my wedding. I wanted to enjoy my special day stress free, and I was able to do that because of Lindsey. Her confidence and organization instantly eased my anxiety and I was able to live it up on my wedding day knowing she was there and in control. Not only is she extremely professional, but she’s also genuine, and made me feel like my wedding was just as important to her as it was to me. My wedding day is a day that I will remember forever and Brass Tacks was a huge part of making it so special!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day and I have Brass Tacks Events to thank!! My husband and I had a very limited budget compared to most weddings and hiring Brass Tacks was worth every single penny!

    Everyone there genuinely loves what they do and cares about you as a person, not just a customer--"Believe in Perfection" isn't just a slogan to them, they live it! Their top priority was making sure they understood my vision for the wedding and made it happen. (Kevin asked the right questions to get information since I didn't have a theme for the wedding.) Because of our small budget, they suggested what to focus on, what NOT to skip, and how to spend less on certain aspects while still putting on a fun, classy wedding that we got SO many compliments on!

    We got the day-of package and Kevin and Lindsey were happy to look over contracts and talk to vendors to make sure everything was perfect. This alone saved us money and kept us from a potentially disastrous catering situation!

    Lindsey was a dream to work with; I'm still getting comments from family members and the wedding party on how amazing she was! Kevin is the best too--he surprised me by showing up and videoing the entire wedding for us. (For real, how amazing is that?!)

    Lindsey's professionalism, communication skills, attention to detail, and follow up with vendors put me at ease and gave me confidence that things were under control. She arrived early, directed all vendors competently and efficiently, answered questions for guests, family, and members of the wedding party, and checked in on me periodically to make sure everything was great--all with a level head and a smile on her face!

    Everyone at Brass Tacks truly went above and beyond what was expected and I 100% recommend using them as your event coordinators! I cannot imagine anything they could have done better! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to be present for and enjoy every moment of my wedding day!!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User4481721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey provided us with excellent service throughout the entire process. She helped us to establish (and stick to) a budget and timeline that allowed us to have the wedding we wanted. She also recommended excellent vendors that fit our vision. Communication was always easy and available when we needed it. Our wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better team to get us there. I highly recommend BrassTacks!!!!!
    Thank you Lindsey for all your hard work!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4515123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now mother-in-law gave me the greatest gift of all when she hired our wedding planner on our behalf. From the moment I got engaged, I was excited to work on my wedding plans, but I knew that other than a pinterest page and some mental images, I really had no idea what I was doing and how I would get from point A to B. Also, because I don't live in Austin, I didn't know where to begin when hiring local vendors. Kevin seemed to have connections for everything under the sun and all of the vendors we used were absolutely amazing. When we decided late in the game to change from a DJ to a band, he found an awesome 7-piece party band that was a huge hit with all of our guests. I also feel like Kevin really "got" me. I admit that I wasn't always great at articulating my vision, but he seemed to ask all the right questions and in the end everything was perfect. Exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • User4514966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Writing a 5-star review is not something I take lightly. I travel quite a bit with my work and I have been fortunate enough to stay at some of the finest hotels and dine at the best known restaurants anywhere in the world. I don't believe in hype, I don't buy-in to something because it's trendy, I simply believe that the finest things should exceed even your greatest expectations. When seeking a professional wedding planner and designer, my philosophy was the same. I was by no means a bridezilla, but much like every bride, I wanted everything to be perfect. That said, it was shocking, to say the least, when I had a meeting with the first wedding planner in Austin and she told me within our first 5 minutes of conversing, "Something always goes wrong on your wedding day so just get over it now and move on." I couldn't believe my ears! I immediately ended the consultation, but could not fight the urge to say in response, "I'm sorry you feel that way. My father is a heart surgeon and I couldn't imagine him ever saying that to a patient before heading into the operating room." My second experience with another planner was not much better. It was not until I met Kevin with Brass Tacks Events that my hope for a perfect wedding day was renewed. Contrary to my previous meetings with other planners, I knew that I was going to hire him within the first five minutes of our consultation. His energy was unbelievable and his excitement and enthusiasm for my ideas was so refreshing. Even when I shared some of my "crazier" ideas, he never said "No, we can't do that." or "Well, that's really hard to pull off." Instead, he seemed to jump at the challenge of something that was different from the norm. The entire planning process was smooth and enjoyable and the wedding day was flawless.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • R

    Ron · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey Hollingsworth was able to balance the perfection of the theoretical with the beauty of an imperfect wedding reality. Lindsey functions in the "now" and enables her clients to enjoy the "moment." Clients have the need to experience a tremendous amount of life and love in a single day. Lindsey provides the expertise and the calm leadership that facilitates the satisfaction of these needs.

    Lindsey Hollingsworth cooperatively creates a plan and adapts that plan as needs arise and as circumstances dictate. She was responsive, yet firm when necessary. Ms. Hollingsworth exuded confidence and competence. She gave the impression that not only is she good at what she does, she loves and enjoys it.

    Lindsey Hollingsworth's knowledge and experience seem vast, but perhaps her intuitive and instinctual talents are more important. She seemed to know and understand our needs and our fears. We found her to have a positive influence on the entire wedding party. We cannot truly express our appreciation regarding what she did for our daughter's wedding.

    In our opinion, Lindsey Hollingsworth is not only talented, but gifted. Her talents and gifts could be valuable in many of fields of endeavor.

    One final thought: Lindsey chose her assistants well. They were very considerate and extremely competent.

    Grateful clients,

    Pat and Ron Lasseter

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Brass Tacks or Lindsey Hollingsworth, our fabulous day-of coordinator who helped make our wedding such a success!

    We decided late in the game to bring on wedding coordination help, and even with very little time to prepare, Lindsey jumped in with both feet. She made a very detailed schedule for our day, coordinating with all of our vendors at two separate venues, so that we didn't have to worry about a thing. Because of this level of planning and expertise, our day went off without a hitch. Without. One. Hitch. It was incredible. Lindsey and her team really took care of us.

    Lindsey is a consummate professional. She knows her stuff, folks. If you are planning a wedding and need some extra support, she's the one for you. Everyone with Brass Tacks was a joy to work with: friendly, helpful and they are truly invested in your "big day". I would recommend their work to anyone planning an event. I already have!

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • User4129781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kevin of Brass Tacks Events to assist in planning every aspect of my wedding. My mother and I had some ideas of things that we wanted, but realistically, we acknowledged soon after I got engaged that we really had no clue what we were doing. From the beginning, I was really impressed with the way that Kevin could take even my most abstract and incomplete ideas for the wedding and translate them into reality. I admit that I sometimes have a hard time explaining myself and having a planner that would listen to my ramblings and take extra time to work through each element meant a lot to me. I genuinely felt like he had a vested interest in the overall look and success of my wedding. On the day of the wedding I was really pleased to see how Kevin and his team interacted with my guests. They truly made everyone feel like they were a VIP. He really charmed my grandmother by taking great care of her the entire evening. I cannot thank him enough for that as she is so important to me. After we got back from our honeymoon, we were flooded with calls and emails from guests saying that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Everything was absolutely perfect and I know that is all because of Brass Tacks Events.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brass Tacks based on a rave review from my best friend's sister who worked with them on her wedding last year. From the first day of planning to the big day of the wedding, the service was top-notch. Kevin is a consummate professional and handles every detail with the utmost care. You can tell that he recognizes the great significance of the amount of money we were spending and kept reminding us that he wanted every dollar we spent to have "impact". Not a penny was spent frivolously and a lot of that has to do with the great team of vendors that Kevin put together for us. You will not find a better planner than Kevin of Brass Tacks.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After getting engaged, I immediately put the task of getting a planner at the top of my list. I wanted this to be the very first thing I did. I've heard from several people that many brides become very "Alpha" when it comes to their weddings. Well, that's just not me. I'm happy to hand over everything...to the right person, of course. I met with five planners and was amazed that four of them told me right out of the gate that my vision was impossible and that my ideas were too difficult to pull off. Everyone except Kevin, that is. I knew within moments of meeting him that he was going to be my guy. Not only did he believe that my vision could be executed, but he was almost as excited at I was. I had one idea that, I admit, was rather quirky, and I can still remember the huge smile that came across his face when I explained it. He clapped his hands and said, "Yes! I love it!", and began drawing up a rough sketch immediately. This is going to sound so dorky, but in that moment he made me feel like a princess and he was this magical wizard granting my every wish. From that day forward, everything was smooth sailing. The planning process was actually fun instead being stressful. Having a planner like Kevin that comes from a place of "Yes", a truly positive space, is priceless. Everything was perfect! Thanks so much to Kevin and his team of angels with Brass Tacks Events.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am definitely not one of those brides that started dreaming of her wedding day as a little girl. I guess you could say that I'm a bit unconventional and I wanted to have an unconventional wedding. When I met Kevin I can remember like it was yesterday exactly what he said to me when I explained my ideas. He smiled and said, "The rules are there are no rules. It's your day and we can do whatever you want." That sentiment was not what I was hearing from family and close friends when I described my vision, so it was immediately reassuring to know that I finally had someone in my corner. From the very beginning I figured this would be the most expensive dinner party I ever throw in my life, so I wanted it to be as fun and quirky as my new husband and I are known to be. Kevin connected us with the perfect DJ and had some really great ideas for our centerpieces and other decorations. He also found the perfect photographer for us too. Not only is she very talented, she was the type of person that we enjoyed being around and was someone that instantly fit in with all our crazy friends. I am so grateful for having Kevin by my side every step of the way and I would encourage every couple to hire Brass Tacks. "Worth every penny!" ;-)

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User2812025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the groom, not a bride. Most grooms do not write these reviews, it's a man thing, but I felt so strongly about Brass Tacks and their expertise that I asked to write their review. Brass tacks helped my, now wife, plan, coordinate, comfort, and relieve stress from wedding planning. Our wedding was spectacular, better than I could have ever imagined. My wife planned most of the details, but to have done all the details and coordinated the wedding the day of, would have cost her her dream, she would not have been able to enjoy her own wedding. Brass tacks flawlessly integrated and guided us every step of the way. Kevin was an excellent source for common problems, pit falls, and helped to put things in perspective. If you are on the fence about getting a wedding planner, here's your wake up call, do it. If you are looking for one, look no further. Brass Tacks is professional, tailored, and a joy to work with!
    David and Molly
    Katy, Texas

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both had full time jobs and were attending grad school full time when we got engaged. We knew that hiring a wedding planner was a given but we were determined to find the RIGHT one for the job. Enter Kevin of Brass Tacks Events. From the vendors to the timeline to my mildly crazed moments when I needed reassurance, he did it all. My wedding was amazing and I owe it all to Kevin and his team. During the reception, even my father took note of how amazing Kevin was. He walked over to me and said, "I am convinced that when your planner goes to the beach, he walks on the water. He's a miracle worker."

    Oh...and for all you brides out there that think you can't afford a planner, think again. Because he was always aware of sales and had access to special discounts, he paid for himself in savings. AND, taking away all of my stress throughout the planning process was priceless. The very first time I met Kevin I immediately felt a weight lifted from my shoulders and that carried all the way through to my wedding day.

    THANKS FOR EVERYTHING, BRASS TACKS EVENTS TEAM!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User3447753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin contacted me after receiving my information at a bridal show. He was persistent in setting an appointment with me and I really appreciate that he was!

    We set up a meeting and my mom and I hit it off with him from the start. He was so friendly, warm and gave us great ideas. He was able to make a package that fit within our budget and I felt calm and confident with our choice to go with him.

    Throughout the planning process, Kevin was willing to give advice, calm my nerves and help in any way he could. My fiancee loved him. He was always responsive and offered fantastic recommendations.

    On the day of the wedding, he went above and beyond. He and his staff were tireless in their efforts and he had a smile on his face for every interaction with me. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day!

    I highly recommend Brass Tacks!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • K

    Kwan · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much to Brass Tacks Events for everything they did in planning my wedding. Now that my wedding is over, I have to laugh a little bit as a watch a friend of mine plan her wedding, having not hired a planner. I told her 100 times that she should hire a pro, but she refused to listen. I never had any anxiety throughout the planning process because Kevin always had everything under control. ...even my crazy mother. (Yes, he even had her swooning and gitty after talking to her on the phone just one time.) My wedding was absolutely beautiful because Kevin made it that way. He treated every guest like a VIP, the vendors he chose were all so wonderful, and his entire staff is so friendly and they create this whole aura of calmness and serenity that you simply just don't get nervous. Seriously, my entire day felt like a trip to the spa. You need a sprite, bam, he's got it for you. Too hot in the bridal suite, bam, he finds the property manager and takes care of it, Bridesmaid leaves her heels locked in the trunk of her car, bam, his assistant fetches them and returns in two minutes. I strongly recommend that every bride in Austin hire Brass Tacks.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are seriously not enough wonderful things I can say about Kevin at Brass Tacks. He was worth absolutely every penny and then some. We hired Kevin for day of coordination after a bad experience with another coordinator, and he made everything run very smoothly at our wedding. It was such a stress buster to just tell people "ask Kevin" anytime they had questions or issues. I got to just focus on enjoying my wedding day, with absolutely no stress.

    Again, I can't say enough about Kevin. Hiring Kevin was the single best decision I made in planning my wedding (well, um, aside from my groom, haha). I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • K

    Katrin · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin...
    I knew right off the bat I needed someone to coordinate my wedding day. I had 3 months and 20 days to plan my wedding and honestly that didn't scare me, my mom scared me. I love her but she is a handful. I knew that if I didn't have someone to take the lead she would happily step up to it making everyone miserable.
    I called several places and I would find myself getting voice mails and that just bothered me. I called Brass tacks and Kevin answered first ring. We spoke for quite some time and I found that a weight had already been lifted. This wasn't his first rodeo. I loved that he told me whatever I needed the answer would always be "Yes" ... I knew then this was the team I needed.
    Through the planning process it was great having someone to call anytime I had a question "hey how long should I rent a photo booth for" He also took calls from my mom, Thanks for that by the way! Kevin went with me to the florist, venue and met my mom for an unnecessary run through but regardless he was there.
    The day of Kevin took control of everything including my mom! He saw that people weren't signing my guest book and had his staff ask people to sign if they hadn't gotten a chance. During dinner I told Kevin I was going to just skip to bouquet toss and guarder toss and he said "OK! It's your day"! Two hours later I changed my mind "typical female moment" and in two minutes he and his staff collected the guarder for me, informed the band, and brought the guest around to watch. And at every moment he was calm and collective.

    Every bride plans the perfect wedding but it's not always delivered that way. For me I was blessed cause I honestly planned my dream wedding and Brass Tacks took my visions and created it for me.

    Thanks Kevin!

    Sent on 05/31/2013