Weddings

Beaches Negril Reviews

Beaches Negril View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tisa T. Married on 10/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I hoped for

    My family, friends and I traveled to Beaches for my wedding on Oct 26. All I can say is absolutely amazing!!! To begin with the resort is absolutely beautifully and the staff there is second to none. For those of you who were worried about traveling during covid as we were, I will say the entire time we saw staff constantly cleaning, wearing mask, and politely reminding guest to sanitize in common areas. The rooms were also thoroughly cleaned. The resort was definitely taking all precautions. Almost a month later everyone is still talking about how amazing the hospitality was at the resort. Staff always greeted guest politely and warmly and always went over and above to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves including my 3 and 7 year olds. I can’t forget to mention the concierge staff who were always happy to help with any request. The food was absolutely delicious!!!

    Now the wedding!!! The wedding team at Beaches Negril will always have a special place in my heart! We were originally supposed to be married in April but the Covid hit and we had to reschedule to October. The resort tried to make this the least stressful as possible. When we reached the resort after a long day of travel we met the dynamic duo of Yanique and Shaneisha our on-site planners. They made sure that we knew that we didn’t need to worry about the wedding and that everything would go as we hoped. The next day they walked through everything with us including additional options and back up location in case it rained( beautiful by the way but thankfully it didn’t rain). They even did a rehearsal with us and made sure that we had fun and laughed throughout the process. They constantly happily went over and above to make sure we were having a great time during our welcome reception, rehearsal dinner, and rum and game night. (Shout out to Micheal who MC our rum and game night and kept the party rolling!) Yanique and Shaneisha noticeably put in long hours to make sure all of our wedding plans were perfect and I even joking had to tell them to go home after spending the entire day with us lol. The wedding itself was beautiful and perfect and exactly how I imagined. The decor was beautiful for both the ceremony and reception and they set up some things I had brought for personal touches just perfectly. The reception was the party that we had hoped for and Yanique as the MC made sure of that! The fire dancers at the end of the reception ended up being the perfect touch. Lastly they made sure we got our personal decor items back the next day so we could have our keepsakes. These women are truly angels and their hearts shine through their hard work even with mask on! I will always be so grateful for them.

    Needless to say I would (and already have been) recommend Beaches Negril to anyone looking for an awesome destination wedding venue or a perfect vacation. We and a large number of our guest are already plotting on our return trip for next year.
  • M
    Mary Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    e.x.c. e.l.l. e.n.t

    Everything was just like I dreamed of and more!
    We were originally planned to get married at beaches Ocho Rios but due to COVID they are not opening til October. I am so glad we decided to go with Negril as they made it magical!!!
  • Robert
    Robert B. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Party Wedding in Jamaica

    The wedding was a blast and everyone left with an experience they will never forget. Both Beaches and Sandals Resorts took amazing care of all our guests. We celebrated in island luxury all weekend. It was emotional, fun, and stress-free. The entire went went better than expected and was probably a few thousand dollars less expensive than a U.S. wedding when you consider it included the honeymoon as well. We’re so glad we did it.
  • C
    Corri Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There will never be enough words to describe how truly amazing our wedding and reception was. Giselle and Shavana went above and beyond when putting together my dream wedding!!! We had 20 people and they made sure everything went smoothly and all was taken care of. Shavana worked late making sure everything was perfect. The entire wait staff including Hopeton were incredible!! The DJ (Zerod- sp?) was the best DJ I think I have ever heard! He came up with the perfect combination of a bunch of different genres of music. All of the guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE time! He even had to announce when people needed to stop dancing and actually eat. Our wedding day was incredible and better than I could've ever imagined!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a 40 guest destination wedding. Beaches was amazing throughout the entire process. We had a wedding coordinator who we talked to on the phone to share our vision with. She priced everything for us, sent us all of the information we needed to make decisions. Every aspect of our wedding went through Beaches. They not only met our high expectations, they exceeded them. Once we got to Beaches we were met by our resort planner who showed us the venue options (garden, beach or gazebo) and walked through final details with us. We were treated like royalty the entire week we were there. Our wedding and the events surrounding (bachelor/bachelorette party, rehearsal dinner, spa trips) were all perfect. We had a gorgeous ceremony at the resort's gazebo, took breathtaking pictures on the beach, ate a fabulous meal and danced all night long in the resort's main beach hut. I cannot recommend Beaches Negril enough!
  • E
    Evan Married on 04/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Wedding at Beaches Negril was absolutely beautiful and amazing beyond any words I can come up with to explain here. We had visited Jamaica before, and fell in love with the beauty of the island, the spirit of the people, and the vibe of the music/artistry. We knew it was the perfect island for us to get married on. We chose Beaches based on excellent reviews, the Sandals reputation, and the fact that this resort was family friendly.
    From the start, Jody-Ann (our wedding planner from afar) was extremely helpful in covering details and helping us choose our selections and packages in advance. We changed our minds a lot, and she was wonderful at keeping up with us! Once we arrived, our onsite wedding planner Giselle took over and went above and beyond to help us choose and adjust our locations for our pre-wedding celebration dinner, our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, along with the other details of our stay. Giselle made magic happen for us, and let us have our reception in a location that had never been used for weddings on the resort before. It was perfect! Giselle helped us customize everything to fit our vision, and we are so grateful. She's truly spectacular!
    We had 62 people in our group, and we were the only wedding on the resort that day (April 2nd, 2017). We felt like celebrities all weekend, because it seemed everyone at Beaches knew who we were and went out of their way to make us feel special and appreciated. Beaches was the perfect setting to bring out the best parts of all 62 of us as people, friends, and family. If we could do it all over again, we'd choose Beaches Negril...again.
    Special shout out to DJ Bryan. I sent him our playlist in advance, and the way he put it together, and added in other songs he knew would fit with our energy was perfect! Our reception was a real party! He also set me up so I could sing the song I wrote for my bride live on our wedding day.
    Also, be sure to book Dwayne Watkins as your photographer! Trust me!
  • T
    Ana Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beaches Negril and their wedding coordinators and staff helped me create the wedding of my dreams! Every aspect of my wedding day was flawlessly handled and I would recommend this location to anyone interested in a destination wedding!!
  • Y
    Y Married on 04/08/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at Beaches--Negril, Jamaica on 4/8/2016. The entire staff and experience was amazing! Particularly, Giselle, our wedding coordinator, is an absolute gem! She took care of every detail from start to finish and we could not have hoped for a better coordinator to handle our dream destination wedding! My husband and I were so pleased with the outcome! Our group included 30+ family and friends and they too, had an amazing resort experience and found the wedding activities to be impressive!

    From the time we walked through the door, Giselle made us feel at home and that we were in excellent hands. As you can imagine, it's hard to trust what's going to happen when you plan a wedding via phone and email. We have absolutely no regrets and it is all because of Giselle's organization and execution of everything for which we asked. She planned our pre-wedding dinner, beach wedding, reception and post reception dinner and anticipated our every need and desire! I realize I'm going on and on, but I just cannot say enough about her and her team and the services they all provided! Our photos and everything are amazing! We have been ranting and raving to all of our friends and family who could not attend about the amazing experience we had. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose Beaches, Negril Weddingmoons!