Audio Video Art Reviews

95 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Audio Video Art

Recommended by 98%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
95 Audio Video Art Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Eddie · event on: 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Chris were both very professional and very personable. They did a great job of capturing our guests at a surprise birthday party and from the beginning to the end of this process I couldn't have been more pleased. The reason they got five stars is because there wasn't six! I would highly recommend Audio Video Art to anyone and would definitely use them again!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great and easy to work with!

  • User6071385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Audio Video Art for our wedding and reception video. He was very nice and was willing to customize the video how we wanted it.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great. We barely noticed the videographers there, making it very easy for the day to feel totally natural. He worked with us to develop a package that was right for our needs.

  • H

    Caylan · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was fantastic to work with. He shot beautiful footage and did an exceptional job creating our wedding video. Matt took all of our special requests to heart and also added a beautiful artistic eye to create a video better than our expectations. We highly recommend Audio Video Art for any special occasion.

  • User6071355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an excellent job and the video was the best part of our wedding memories. He captured all the important parts and paired the songs very well. Watching the video has been very special. More so than pictures. Thanks so much! Matt was very easy to work with and very accommodating.

  • A

    Amit · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Matt and his team for our wedding at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center and we were extremely pleased with his professionalism, courtesy, timeliness and organization.

    From start to finish we felt like he was attentive to our needs and demands, and the trailer he produced for us was a wonderful preview of what was to come later. The production value on the wedding video was incredible and my only regret was not asking him to be at our rehearsal dinner as well.

    I highly recommend Audio Video Art productions for your wedding video as it is reasonably priced as well as he will go the extra mile for you. Our DVD of the slideshow for our rehearsal dinner wasn't working and he burned an extra copy and met me the morning of our event last minute to make sure we had a working copy and our event went off without any hitches.

    Thanks so much AVA!

  • K

    Kay · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Matt and his team my wedding was captured beautifully! The video was amazing high definition and I got a copy on DVD and Blu-ray disc. They were so nice and the turnaround time was perfect. I'm so glad I found them!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video of our wedding was great! The editing that was done made the different parts of the wedding, pre and post wedding film flow very well. The different angles the cameras were at displayed the different parts of the wedding well. He was even able to hide the mess-up my brother had with one of the readings! Matt had never filmed at the church we got married in- so he came to the church a few days before the wedding and checked out the space and talked to the people in charge to see what was and was not allowed during filming.

    Thank you for making our special day even more special!

  • A

    Ayrika · Married on 03/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was great to work with. He is very easy going and accommodating. His work was awesome. I would definitely recommend him if you are in need of a videographer.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're in need for a videographer, Audio Video Art is who you need! They are professional & are there to capture every moment for you. This was a must for my wedding and I was so impressed!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a videographer, Matt is a great choice. From the very beginning, he was upfront and helpful on services that he provides and pricing. My finance and I had Matt come film our rehearsal dinner along with the wedding ceremony and reception, and we are so pleased with the final product! It is like watching a movie, and being able to relive the best day of our lives is heavily due to the great work by Matt. I would highly recommend using his services! He is friendly and professional, and the quality of his work is the best! Five stars!!!

  • User3997567 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with - before, during, and after our wedding! We wanted additional DVD's and AVA was so quick to respond--we got them in less than a week!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did such a great job with our video! We loved our teaser trailer, which was completed very soon after the wedding, giving us a taste of the video to come. The picture quality was amazing and he captured everything so well! We were also very happy with his customer service, professionalism, and flexibility. The video includes some cute neat touches, and the package we got included a rehearsal dinner video slideshow, which was also amazing. I highly recommend Audio Video Art!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was very professional and he made it easy to do business with him. I will definitely recommend him in the future to anyone that needs a videographer.

  • C

    Chassity · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did an outstanding job! I had already viewed a lot of his videos on Vimeo before I booked him and I was impressed. The quality of the videos are clear and precise! He will make sure you get everything you want for a very reasonable price! Will definitely use Audio Video Art again!

  • J

    Jenni · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Currier of Audio Video Art is a master videographer! His attention to detail makes the presentation of your special event a fabulous memory. One of his special touches includes a Wedding Day Video Teaser which is released soon after the event for you to share with friends and family. These short 4-5 minute videos encapsulate the joyous feeling of the day. Our friends who were unable to attend the ceremony commented that through the Wedding Day Video Teaser, they felt like they had gotten to be part of our family's special day. Check out some of Matt's work by visiting http://www.audiovideoart.net/ and click on Samples.

  • User3573399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I won this videography package at a bridal show and did not really expect much, since the services would be free. I was blown away by the video quality and how much effort was put into not just the video itself, but the menus for the video and the packaging of the DVD cases. Thank you so much for such a beautiful product that will help us cherish our special day forever!

    Sent on 10/01/2013

    Audio Video Art's reply:

    Thank you. It was my pleasure. Congratulations on winning the video package and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness. -- Matt
  • D

    Debora · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Videographers are Very Professional. They use Background music that fits in perfectly with the scenes of the wedding.....Let them use their Own Touches......They know how to make one of the Most Beautiful, Exquisite, Videos that you will Ever see!!!!!!!! Watching my daughter's video makes US ALL FEEL THAT WE ARE Experiencing her wedding day all over again----It helps us ALL to remember How Beautiful Katie looked, and How Handsome her Husband Jon was....AND THE LOVE WE ALL SHARED THAT DAY....And how Sweet her Grandparents were.....My Dad, her Grandfather, walked her down the aisle, and it was a Dream Come True For Her!!! My Daughter and her Husband were Absolutely Thrilled and Delighted with this Very Special Video of their Very Special Day!!!! And so were the rest of our family.
    We are SO VERY THANKFUL that we chose "Audio Visual Art" to Capture Their Special Day for All time!!!
    We will Always Treasure it, and Katie & Jon's Perfect Wedding Day!!! :-)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding videographer you should definitely pick audio video art!! Matt was always super nice and personable when we talked! I'm not exactly sure the name of the other man that was there on the day of my wedding, but both he and Matt were super nice!! They did a PERFECT job on filming and editing my wedding video! They used my music I had during my pre-ceremony has back drop music when appropriate! It was awesome! I had such a great time watching the video because I felt like I was at my wedding again! I think that having a videographer is so important to have on your wedding day! Having a video is even better than having the pictures!! Audio video art does such a wonderful job of filming the right way and editing to make it look wonderful! I got the Picasso package and it was wonderful! I loved having no time limit! Definitely book audio video art for your wedding! You won't regret it!! :)

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Currier with Audio Video Art is so great at what he does!!! Until the wedding was over, I did not know how much I would treasure having a video of this special day. It truly captured the feel of the day and helps me and my husband relive it any time we want. That day is such a whirlwind and the video helps you to remember it all! Also, he made us a slideshow for our rehearsal dinner which was amazing and everyone loved it. He was not in the way or bothersome one bit on the big day. He was a pleasure to be around and captured all of it perfectly. This video and my pictures are the treasured pieces from that wonderful weekend. I highly recommend Matt and am so glad we invested in having a videographer. I did not know how much I would truly enjoy having all of it documented until seeing the wedding video later. It is priceless. If you are on the fence about having a videographer, I highly suggest it and would pick Audio Video Art for sure! It is so worth it and you can have these memories forever and at any time. Just stick the DVD in. So great! Great job, Matt!! And thank you so much!!

  • A

    Alexanderia · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographer for an amazing price. He is worth so much more than he charges. His work is outstanding and you are able to go back and watch the video and literally re-live the day all over again. The audio was the best I have heard. It was very clear and easy to hear everything that was said. The teaser and shots around town that he did for my wedding were fabulous! I will definitely use him again for any video needs that I may need in the future and highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone that will listen to what they want and actually give you exactly that.

  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audio Video Art did a fantastic job at our wedding in Lebanon TN. They were always fast to respond to any of my questions and were very professional. Our wedding video is amazing and my family loves it too. It was special to me because some of my family wasn't able to attend the wedding and the video made them feel like they were there. Thanks Audio Video Art.

  • M

    Mariana · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Audio Video Art did an absolutely amazing job on the video for our daughter's wedding. Matt is a true artist - he captured the evening in such a magical way. The evening was misty and foggy before the ceremony and raining when the bride and groom left the church. He was able to get fabulous shots outside before and after - one of my favorites is of the bride and groom leaving the church under a huge umbrella. Another favorite shot is a black and white shot of the bride walking from the car into the church with her father. He is carrying the dress and she is carrying the veil - it is a fabulous picture. Matt also got beautiful pictures of the inside of the cathedral - lots of close up detail shots.

    Matt is so professional - you really were never aware that he was taking pictures at all. He is a delight to work with and I highly recommend him.

    Mariana Richardson

  • User3225310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my video and the teaser was so fun. My wedding coordinator liked it so much she wants to refer her future brides to Audio Video Art..

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review