Ashley-Adrien Events Reviews

15 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ashley-Adrien Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Brown · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of coordinator ever!

    Ashley was amazing with her service. She was organized, dedicated, and very caring. She made sure everything ran smoothly and on-time. She was on the ball about everything that had to be done during the planning process. She even got us a wedding gift. I wouldn't recommend anyone else BUT her, since she was excellent!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • N

    Nestor Colon · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. & Mrs. Colon

    Ashley and her crew were so on point at making our wedding a truly wonderful and memorable experience. She’s organized and awesome.

    Thanks for everything Ashley.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Parker · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved her!

    Ashley was an absolute saint during our wedding! She really took the stress out of our hands and kept the flow of the wedding running smoothly throughout the entire night. Outstanding job! If you need someone to handle your events hassle free, she's your woman!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • J

    Jonathan Butcher · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day of Wedding Coordination

    We were very happy with Ashley and her support with respect to our wedding day. Ashley was proactive and professional in every way to make sure our special day went off without a hitch. Ashley also had the experience to anticipate and make recommendations for the smallest of details which we appreciated. We would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • M

    Molly Alpizar · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley-Adrien Events

    Ashley was absolutely fantastic. She was easy to work with, very detailed, and took care of everything for us that we didn't want to deal with on the wedding day. She was prompt and very hard working. Definitely recommend her to anyone for their wedding or special event.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would hire again in a heartbeat!

    Ashley was by far the best money I spent on my wedding. She took so much stress off me and went above and beyond what she was contracted to do. She is always on your side during the wedding planning and will do whatever is needed to pull off your special day. From the moment I hired her I was less stressed. Her calmness, competence, incredible attention to detail, and lovely personality made her the perfect person for the job. During the wedding day, she was pretty much my fiance's and my best friend, because she handled all problems and complaints so that he and I didn't have to, and out of everyone there she alone looked after our basic needs in making sure we had moments of much-needed quiet and privacy, food and drink (if not for her we wouldn't have gotten to eat on our wedding day!), and blister relief pads. When we came to the reception from an hour of photos outside in the heat, Ashley had our favorite drinks, an air-conditioned room, and a platter of food waiting for us as soon as we walked in. She did things like negotiate with my vendors on my behalf, act as a sounding board for my ideas, comforted and calmed me during all the wedding stress and frustration, and had the venue decorated according to my exact specifications. She always knew immediately what I wanted and envisioned for the wedding probably even better than I did, and she made it happen.
    My now-husband and I have been singing her praises ever since, and we both agree she is the best at what she does. Our guests loved her as well, as she was discreet and friendly and not bossy or intimidating like some coordinators. I would hire her again in a heartbeat, and will be recommending her to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • R

    Raphael Fabunan · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just let her know what you want and she will handle the rest!

    Ashley was awesome when it came to organizing our babies baby shower. She planned the whole thing all we needed to tell her was, where the place was? Who was coming? How many people are coming? And if you had any preferences for the baby shower. She took care of the rest from planning to setting up and making sure people were comfortable. You won’t regret choosing her to organize your event!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • User5215337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is an awesome wedding planner. I found her through groupon. I didn't want a planner that would eat away at my wedding budget but was hesitant because not all groupon deals are worth it. However, of all the planners I was in contact with, she was the most responsive and flexible with my schedule from the get go. She is incredibly organized. She is also so kind and honest. She made our special day stress free and so much fun. She coordinated my vendors, my decorators, and everyone I was in contact with so all I needed to focus on was my family, friends, and my husband.

    She is flexible with time and budget. All the services I received were laid out and transparent. No hidden fees, exorbitant service fees, or fine print that I noticed with other planners or vendors. She sent regular emails laying out what I needed to get done that month so I knew where I was in the planning process.

    I planned my wedding in a different city than where I live. Ashley was able to work with this and so the planning process went by very smoothly. Ashley goes above and beyond to make her clients happy. I had a problem with on of the vendors not providing services as per their contract on the day of the wedding. Ashley handled it while I was on my honeymoon.

    Taking a chance on her Groupon was one of the best wedding decisions I made. I am extremely satisfied with her services.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley kept me on track during the process of my wedding. She sent me a weekly checklist to ensure I wasn't overwhelming myself with tasks. She was always available and eager to take on tasks. Her friendly, easy going personality made it such a pleasure to work with her. She is very organized and kept in touch with all of our vendors. If you are planning any type of event I suggest you meet with Ashley. She was the piece of mind I needed for my big day. Thank you Ashley!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Ashley-Adrien Events as a day-of coordinator for our wedding. Ashley was amazing to work with! She was quick to respond to emails, was on top of everything, helped ease my stress, and was always available to meet with me and/or vendors at any time. Ashley truly went above and beyond what she was contracted to do and did everything to make sure our big day went completely smoothly so that I did not have to worry. I would (and have) recommended Ashley to anyone planning an event!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    Jenni · event on: 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for helping me with my graduation party. I had so much exams to get through and Ashley just took over to let me focus on my finals :)
    She handled a party of 80 people while respecting my parents and my budget and was absolutely amazing..
    She literally took over 20 days before and was so glad she did!!! :)
    Loved how great the party turned out to be.

    Thank you so much Ashley and Yes you'll hear from us for our annual family Christmas party :)

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • W

    Wilheimina · event on: 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided were outstanding and so professional. We are using Ashley's services for our 2015 event as well. I highly recommend Ashley-Adrien Events.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 09/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was absolutely amazing. She handled EVERYTHING, including the unexpected and the unwelcomed, with the supreme professionalism. In addition she was a blessing to work with especially when I only had 2 months to plan my wedding. She made the short time line process not only less stressful, but enjoyable and MEMORABLE. I highly recommend her. She is awesome. Can't say enough nice things about Ashley! Absolutely adore her and already contacted her for a 50th birthday party.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • J

    Jenni · event on: 07/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley helped me throw a surprise birthday party for my wife Carla.
    I had almost 110 guests and had no idea where and how to start.
    She threw an amazing party on my behalf and did it in a timely manner and respected all of my crazy ideas and wishes for Carla's 40th SURPRISE birthday party.
    I recommend Ashley Adrien Events for any type of event and will contact her for all other upcoming.
    Thanks Ashley for helping me become Husband of the year in my wife's eyes. She still talks about it and cannot wait for her birthday next year :)

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • P

    Peter · event on: 07/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley helped me throw a surprise birthday party for my wife Carla.
    I had almost 110 guests and had no idea where and how to start.
    She threw an amazing party on my behalf and did it in a timely manner and respected all of my crazy ideas and wishes for Carla's 40th SURPRISE birthday party.
    I recommend Ashley Adrien Events for any type of event and will contact her for all other upcoming.
    Thanks Ashley for helping me become Husband of the year in my wife's eyes. She still talks about it and cannot wait for her birthday next year :)

    Sent on 09/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review