April Smith Photography Reviews

90 | Rancho Cucamonga, CA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for April Smith Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

90

2 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was during Labor Day weekend and we love April Smith! From the beginning the the end we were in terrific hands! Love her energy, professionalism, personality and her vision. We received our pictures and enjoyed our lovely wedding album soon after!! We were impressed at her turnaround time and communication. Would recommend her to anyone who wants great pictures!! ;)

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with April as our wedding photographer. Our wedding was in Temecula, during a heat wave, and multiple fires burning around San Diego county. Traffic and the heat cause a few delays at the start of the day, but once April arrived at the hotel where I was getting ready with my girls, she was right down to business and kept us organized and moving, and amazingly, we stayed on schedule! We were drawn to her style of photography and loved how she captured us as a couple, and not awkward, unnatural poses. She was great with the kids of the bridal party, using creative measures, like batman in her camera lens, to get the kids look at her and smile at the right time. We had such a wonderful time viewing our pictures with her, in her office and creating our album. We would highly recommend April and Amanda for any bride, they were so amazing to work with!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was the best photographer we have ever worked with. I have never been comfortable taking pictures, and not only did she make the experience enjoyable, the time I got to spend taking pictures with my wife, after the ceremony, ended being my favorite part of the day. April kept everything loose and was able to really capture candid moments between us. I would absolutely recommend April and Amanda for any event. They are the best and the moments they capture are incredible!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Smith photographed our June wedding and she was so sweet and helpful throughout the entire process. After our first phone call I knew she was the one!! I contacted so many photographers before I found April but none of them made me feel as comfortable as she did!!

    The day of our wedding April came to the hotel room where I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and she made me feel so at ease. Amanda went to my fiancé's house to photograph him and the groomsmen. It was so nice to have 2 photographers there so that they could both capture different angles throughout the day and evening.

    After our photos were ready, April invited us to her studio to view our album. It was such a great experience and we had so much fun. She was so thoughtful and picked up my favorite wine and some snacks to share while we went over all of our photos together.

    We are so happy with our wedding photos and we know we will cherish them for a lifetime. Our whole family cannot stop looking at them. We are so happy that we chose April to photograph the best day of our lives!!! Thank you so much April & Amanda!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our first meeting I knew April was the right choice to capture our love story!

    In August 2016 April took our engagement pictures in Temecula & they were stunning! My now husband and I had never taken professional photos together, so there were definitely some nerves! April made us feel so calm & natural and she took her time with the shoot!

    April 2017 was our wedding and April was such a great help when coming up with the timeline for the day. Our wedding day was going to be a bit hectic with a church ceremony, photo location, & then a reception at Los Coyotes Country Club....but everything went so smoothly! April & Amanda were both shooting on our wedding day & they are both such a dream! They managed a wedding party of 20....with is never easy & kept us on schedule!

    A few weeks after the wedding my husband & I met April at her studio and we viewed all the photos together! This is such a beautiful personal touch from a photographer and I'm so impressed with the love April has for her couples! During this time we also designed our wedding album!

    I would recommend April Smith Photography to any couple wishing to have a photographer who truly cares about capturing the love you share for each other!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • User6922391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is an exceptional photographer. I have a lot of photographer friends and have been a part of or attended about 11 weddings in the last year or so. I have also gone to several wedding expos recently (I was intent on finding an excellent photographer for a reasonable price). I have found nothing like April's timeliness, quality or creativity. I love April. She is assertive and faithful and is willing to guide you towards wedding timeline and overall wedding day decisions that will be better for you in the long run. She knows what she is doing but will give you plenty of opportunity to make special requests and then she'll make sure to honor them.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Smith Photography shoot our wedding and we couldn't be happier with our pictures and the outcome of the whole experience. From the engagement shoot to the final product of our prints everything was perfect and streamlined. Planning a wedding is a lot of work and it was great to have April be so professional, work with our coordinator and provide a product that was exactly what we expected. My wife liked her style and they got along great.

    At the first meeting with April she asked us what was the most important thing we wanted captured and we told her that we wanted to capture the FUN we had celebrating with our friends and family. She did just that. The photos show the beauty of the day but more importantly the Beauty in the people that came together to celebrate our marriage.

    Great job! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • C

    Colette · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April & Amanda were absolutely amazing!! My husband and I hired them to photograph our NYE wedding this past 12/31/15. From the beginning, April was extremely professional and very prompt in responding to my emails. She even met with me after work one night to go over all the details. On the day of the wedding, both April & Amanda made me feel so comfortable!! They new all of the best locations on the property to capture photos and guided us every step of the way. I'm so happy with how the photos turned out and would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for the best!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • K

    Kasse · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent photographer and a true professional, April's photography resonated a lot with what we were looking for in terms of style, personality, and of course, budget. Her aesthetic is just the right blend of clear, crisp and natural quality - while still maintaining a beautiful editorial or photojournalistic look. So far we've only received our engagement pictures back, but we know April's ability to capture genuine and authentic emotions will be leaving us with not just pictures, but an awesome way to look back on and recall some of our favorite memories from this time in our life.

    During our engagement shoot my husband and I were really nervous about taking posed pictures, and our biggest concern was coming out with staged, almost-cheesy images. April's method of asking questions, playing games, and having us interact with each other on a normal level definitely made us feel more at ease about having a camera in our face, lol. We also play a lot, move around, and laugh quite a bit; April was able to capture all of that in our engagement photos and so much more.

    During our wedding we had a long day stacked ahead of us, but April & Amanda - and our amazing team of vendors - helped move everything along and kept the schedule together perfectly (giving us opportunities to get the photo ops we wanted, but also truly giving us time to spend with our family and friends). Pricing was very reasonable and so worth it. When you put your photography needs in April's hands, you know you're getting great pictures... but also peace of mind knowing that the best moments of your day are being taken care of by a professional.

    A photographer is literally with you from beginning to end of the day... so you might as well make a new friend out of the process! My husband and I couldn't have picked a better photographer and friend to capture our special day. Thank you SO much!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to begin with April Smith Photography. So let’s just start from the beginning. Before my husband and I met with April, we met with 5-6 other photographers and although we liked their work we did not click with any of them like the way we clicked with April. When we met April, we instantly fell in love with her work and her personality. We felt so comfortable with her and it just felt right. We booked her for our wedding in less than 24 hours of meeting with her and we could not be happier with the results of both our engagement shoot and our wedding day photos. Let me start by saying that I am no model and I am quite awkward in front of the camera but with April’s direction and critique I looked so natural! Our engagement photos were simply beautiful and perfect! She took her time with us and we never felt rushed or uneasy. It was also so much fun. For our wedding day, she was no different. She was so easy to work with and so professional. She truly went above and beyond for us, and we couldn’t be more appreciative. April captured so many beautiful and memorable moments for our wedding, when I look back at the photos; it feels as if I am reliving that wondering day again. Thank you April!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun working with April. She did our engagement photos also, which was really nice to get to know her before the wedding. The engagement photos are gorgeous! We've gotten a ton of compliments on our guest book that April made using our engagement photos. I can't wait to see all the wedding photos!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • J

    Joanne · event on: 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Amanda are amazing photographers and even more amazing people!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jeremy · event on: 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April did an amazing job! Her site selection and ability to capture the light spoke volumes! We would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional with a heightened sense of the importance of details.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • User4637501 · event on: 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love this company!! Will always recommend them.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Mandi · event on: 11/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love love love these people!!! They take the best pics!!! Will be using them year after year!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was very professional and enthusiastic!She made taking pictures so much fun! Her pictures came out so beautifully; I have absolutely nothing to complain about at all. The one thing we loved was she was able to capture some of the really great little moments in between all the chaos. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a great photographer!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was a dream to work with from the very beginning! We hired her for our wedding and engagement photos. She and Amanda captured so many beautiful moments from our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with the decision we made to hire April Smith & Co. Photography. Not only were they incredibly professional and personable, but most importantly the final results were stunning. Hiring April was hands down one of the best decision we made during wedding planning process and we will be forever grateful for the memories she capture for us on our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jen · event on: 10/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love April.. She has an amazing eye... Love our pictures... Can't wait to do it again!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • H

    Helena · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to state how great April is. She is a true talent and a great gem. You will be making a great choice with her. Take my advise.......you can't lose with Ms. April Smith.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • S

    Susan · event on: 10/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love her work , friendly and fun to work with. Great with kids

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After countless hours, days even, of looking for the right photographer for our wedding we were so lucky to come across April. Her photos and sense of style are amazing. It was exactly what we were looking for: genuine moments with less posed photographs combined with casual, relaxed and fun vibe. Her website was very professional and easy to navigate. She even had this awesome app that we were able to show our engagement photos to our friends with. And April herself is easily one of the most chill people you'll find. She made it easy for you to be comfortable with her so you worry less about how dorky your smile may be and instead focus on enjoying the moment. During the wedding, April made sure we were on schedule to take all the various. When the photos came back, many of our family and friends commented on how wonderful April and Amanda were. Not only were the photos absolutely beautiful, but many guests didn't even notice they were there. We completely recommend April to anyone and everyone. She's easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • User4637501 · event on: 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always accommodating and helpful, they work hard to please customers!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most AMAZING experience with April Smith Photography. From the first appointment, to the many emails back and forth, down to our wedding day April was amazing. She was kind and professional and made you feel as though you haven know each other forever. The Photos were stunning!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a fabulous job on the photos of my cousin Marina Barabash's wedding!!! I told her that if I had only met her sooner I would have asked her to be the photographer for my wedding back in 2013.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • M

    Marina · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April is sweet and went above and beyond on our wedding day. She acted as a wedding coordinator as well as a photographer. She did a good job of making the groom feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was a huge help on our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/30/2014