Alyssa's for Glitter Designs Reviews

21 | Tulsa, OK
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Alyssa's for Glitter Designs

Recommended by 91%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was EXTREMELY helpful and has the most beautiful dresses and tuxes

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • D

    Destiney · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend, excellent service beautiful dresses.

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Alyssa's for all the tuxes. They were the best price we found and the tuxes looked great. We also liked that they had all the tuxes there so if something didn't fit when we came to pick them up that they could change them out for something that fit better. We were very happy with the service we received at Alyssa's.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • J

    jannie · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a look that was different from the same ol boring taffetta style dress that i see most brides in. Michael helped me with just that. Even though the dress that I wanted had just been sold :( I know, I was heartbroken but Michael quickly figured out my style and chose one for me, and altered it to make it fit me like a glove! He also did all the bridesmaids, the groom and his men...LOVED LOVED everything!

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For me, finding my dress was the hardest part of planning our wedding. I frequented several popular dress shops in the Tulsa area before, by chance, I visited Alyssa's. I had a positive experience at one shop but found no dresses, found dresses at another but had no one to assist me, and found a beautiful dress that I almost bought at a third but was so put off by the sales woman when she became way too pushy I never went back. Alyssa's was none of these things. They have a huge selection of dresses, I never saw duplicates and their walls are lined with dresses. They were beyond accommodating. (Like the time I called slightly worried because another store wouldn't be able to get our bridesmaids dresses and they let my bridesmaids and me just pop in on a crazy busy day.) And, best of all, I loved working with their sales people; so much so I seriously considered applying for a job because I knew it would be a great place to work. If you are as worn out from dealing with other dress shops as I was, Alyssa's will be well worth your time.

    Sent on 09/28/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! I loved my dress and appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.

    Sent on 11/20/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my wedding dress. I really liked Alyssa's because the dresses were all unique. Everyone there was very helpful.

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • L

    Christy · Married on 06/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was beautiful and they were very helpful.

    Sent on 06/29/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys that work there are GREAT!!! They really know what they're doing.

    Sent on 01/17/2008
  • T

    Jana · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very impressed with my experience with Alyssa's. My dress and the bridesmaid dresses arrived before scheduled and everything after alterations fit perfectly. The staff is easy to work with and courteous.

    Sent on 06/01/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/13/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa's did a great job getting all the bridesmaids dresses and tuxedos. I actually bought my dress in another state but when it arrived the day before the wedding, it needed major work. Alyssa's worked all night and the day of the wedding to fix my dress. They are amazing!

    Sent on 04/02/2009
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 12/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding dress! The people at the shop were also very helpful. They did all the alterations for me at the shop, and I was able to have my dress shipped to me.

    Sent on 07/23/2008
  • L

    Adrienne · Married on 03/26/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful. Very helpful in fitting the dress and picking the style. Alterations were completed in a timely manner. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Excellent dress shop. My bridesmaids were all out of state and they worked with each one individually to order the dresses

    Sent on 07/11/2008
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 03/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience each time I visited Alyssa's for Glitter Designs.The designer was top notch and the dress was beyond my dreams.The price was perfect for our budget, and was well worth it.

    Sent on 04/27/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sandy was always so helpful in finding my dress and helping me with it no matter how many times I came back just to show another relative. The selection was more than I imagined and it seemed no dress was alike. I liked being able to choose a dress that many people have not seen and know that I was the only one with that dress unlike chain stores. Michael picks the dresses from NY and he is so professional when it came to altering and knowing just what a frazzeled bride to be needs.

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/10/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress first of all was way out of my budget, but like every bride I splurged. The service here was great. A woman named Janie helped me every time I went in, which I loved because it made it more personable. Their alteration time was fast, and it fit perfectly when they were through. I would definitely recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 08/27/2008
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 09/27/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I bought my dress as David's Bridal but Alyssa's altered it for me with no problem and no questions asked. They did excellent work!

    Sent on 03/08/2009
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/05/2006

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The tux's were at a decent price. We got friendly service from Imad. We even got a partial discount because my mom used to sew for him. It was a good rental.

    Sent on 06/02/2008
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/11/2012

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Alyssa's. I adore the two men that run the shop, and Michael has a talent for identifying flattering gowns. They know their industry well, and make the shopping experience entertaining and fun.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • B

    beth · Married on 09/19/2009

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Alyssa's for my dress because they were AMAZING for my little sisters wedding. I had great luck finding my dress with Michael's help. He has a true tallent for knowing what dress looks best. He picked out my top 3! So here is the story.... picked out my dress, ordered it and everything was fine until I had my first fitting. The dress was too short which was not the fault of Alyssas. They sent it back and it came in 3.5 weeks before my wedding. The new dress was amazing and the alterations were perfect. However, I had my veil altered and they were supposed to take 12 inches off and they only took a bit off of the top layer. My bridesmaids also had a wonderful experience except for my maid of honor. They had died her shoes pink instead of teal so they had to re-dye them the day before the wedding. They ended up dying her feet blue and the shoes look weird now and cannot be worn. My mother also had problems with the alterations of her dress, which was part her fault but Alyssas didn't have her dress done until 2 hours before my wedding. My Groom and the Groomsmen all had problems with their Tuxs being wrong sizes. I don't exactly know why Alyssas dropped the bomb at the end but I think it's because they had 3 weddings on the same day. In any case, I was in love with my dress and my veil was a minor detail so I was pretty happy.

    Sent on 11/05/2009
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 08/09/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible service. Went in on a Sunday and was told rudely by a rep they can only do bridal fittings with an appointment on Sundays. Saw a bride in the bridal section trying on gowns. The rep said I could browse but can't try on any dresses. No problem I'll just make the appointment for the following week. I call their store a week later and was told rudely by a rep that they do not do fittings on Sundays. Even though there clearly was a bride last Sunday trying on gowns. Very unprofessional staff

    Sent on 04/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review