Along Came Stephanie Reviews

30 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Along Came Stephanie

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

30
Order by:
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team are the absolute BEST! From the beginning she helped us take our vision to the next level for our wedding at the Coconut Point Hyatt. My wife and I are also in the business and we know what it takes to make an event a success and were so happy with every little detail of our wedding. We highly recommend Stephanie for event planning, month of and day of coordinating and overall wedding planning services! You won't be dissappointed!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find the services of Along Came Stephanie for our destination wedding in Florida. I feel that our daughter and her fiancés dreams and vision came alive. We were also connected with the best of the best vendors in the area to add to the event with photography, food, flowers etc.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching for a wedding planner right now, you have found the best there is to offer. Right from the beginning I knew Stephanie was a perfect match for us, she was able to turn our dreams into a reality. Stephanie did not have an easy job either, I knew nearly every vendor I wanted to use and the groom’s opinion was not one to mess with. Stephanie was able to work with vendors she had never worked with before, flawlessly- her professionalism was top notch. She was even able to communicate our vision with each one, making sure that we were both pleased. Brett (the groom) was not always the easiest, he certainly had an opinion and Stephanie knew this and worked with him to see that he also got a say in things. On the day of, I had not a worry in the world knowing that my wedding was in the absolute best hands it could be in, Stephanie and her husband are a perfect match. They will stop at nothing to make sure their couples are as happy as could be, even if that means keeping the bride away from her large crazy family so she can remain calm. I couldn’t have asked for a better couple to take care of us, we are SO incredibly lucky to have found them. We will forever cherish the memories they helped us create and I know that I now have a lifelong friend in Stephanie. She is just who you want in charge of your wedding! You will not be disappointed nor would she ever let that happen. Thank you, Stephanie, and Dave, we love you and are so lucky you were a part of our special day!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know everything and do everything absolutely THE BEST!!!!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • User3613634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team made my dream wedding a reality. I was in no way shape or form an easy client :) I knew exactly what I wanted and wasn't willing to alter my vision. We started the planning process a year before the wedding and Stephanie met with me several times throughout the year discussing everything from small details to bridesmaids dresses. Stephanie did such an amazing job bringing all the small details together to create one beautiful masterpiece. When I walked into my reception it brought tears to my eyes- everything we had spoken about had come together and looked absolutely stunning. Stephanie and her team were extremely helpful throughout the entire process but the day of really pulled everything we had been working towards together. Her daughter Morgan was with my bridesmaids and me day of when we were getting ready- she was SO helpful- she did anything and everything that needed to be done that we didn't have time to do- down to going to meet my brother in the lobby to pick up our dogs! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner or team of people for my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie came in as a day of planner. She gathered all the vendors and and after just a couple of two hour meetings added her vision to totally transform our ceremony space, cocktail hour tent (outside) golf course area and a very set in their ways country club facility into the dream wedding we envisioned. No question was a problem, she diligently contacted her experts and solved everything that came up. This included finding up a fabulous new photographer just three days before the big day, when ours breached her contract. Her team were a huge support to us making everything go so smoothly. David and Morgan gave direction and support with encouragement and a smile. Worth every penny. I only wish I had started with Stephanie from the beginning. Great to work with. Very professional and still kind with a great attitude.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • R

    Rita · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was so easy to work with. I changed my mind so many times on so many things and Stephanie accommodated all my changes and questions. Stephanie and her staff were so great on the day of the wedding. They worked so hard and it was so beautiful in the end. Everything was so smooth on the day of the wedding. If their were problems, I had no idea and the guests didn't either. Stephanie created a really beautiful day for us.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • User3745308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a complete joy to work with Stephanie and her team! Our wedding was everything we had dreamed and more! After the event, all of our family and friends were amazed at how flawless the wedding was and wanted to know if there was any incidences behind the scenes...I told them probably, but we didn't know of it because we had Stephanie, our miracle-worker. We were so blessed to have worked with Stephanie. All of her hard work, dedication, and knowledge shines through in all of her work. We hope to work with Stephanie again :)

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • User3744092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was an amazing coordinator. She took the time to plan with me so that everything was perfect. Her and her crew made the day go seamless and I had absolutely nothing to worry about. She has even become a great friend of the family

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3760190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did a great job assisting me with my non traditional wedding. This was a surprise wedding on the beach. How do you pull that off? With multiple conversations with Stephanie, she helped me surprise my wife and make it happen. I was very satisfied with her support, ideas, and ultimate success.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Stephanie at a bridal show and connected with her right away. She had the same sense of style as myself and she was very personable. She was with us every step of the way during our year together planning. I love that it is truly a family business as we got to know her mother, daughter, and husband as well. Her daughter Morgan was the best! She was so great to have around, she made everyone smile. We went with every vendor she recommended and we loved them all! She was great with communication, answering any questions, giving advice, and clearing up any concerns that came up. Also with coordinating and organizing every aspect! I don't know what we would have done without her, she was priceless to us! I was able to enjoy my day with my family without having to worry about everything getting done the way I wanted. On our wedding day it turned out to be very windy and we had to re-plan the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception areas. While I was upstair still getting ready I knew that Stephanie and her crew was taking care of everything. I can say with confidence that without her team our wedding would not have been executed as well as it was. Her decor with the mercury glasses and white sheers They set up, broke down, moved, and set up everything twice and did so seamlessly and discretely. They really worked hard for us from lifting heavy tables to assembling an beautiful altar in creating a dream wedding. Stephanie was able to put together everything I had envisioned and more! I could not imagine anyone getting married without a wedding planner like Along Came Stephanie! You come very highly recommended by us, thanks again Stephanie and your crew! Love you guys!

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • Kyndra

    Kyndra · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing my parents and I agreed on during the wedding planning process was that we needed a planner. We knew that the wedding planning process could get out of control quite quickly and my mom and I wanted to still be speaking on the wedding day (I have seen and heard of this happening). We received many recommendations about Stephanie and decided to meet with her. My mom and I were both immediately impressed with her professionalism and all the weddings she had done in the past. We met with other planners and left overwhelmed and wondering if they were really worth all the money they quoted us. When we decided to go with Stephanie she immediately jumped right into the planning process with me. We met with all of the vendors I had already booked and she introduced me to some of the best ones I didn't even know about yet. As soon as they found out Stephanie was my planner every single one of them commented "Wow! She is amazing. You are in great hands!". Throughout the planning process Stephanie helped direct my vision into the most amazing wedding I thought only existed in my dreams. I loved her ideas so much she even styled my engagement shoot and planned my amazing bridal shower! The entire wedding weekend went by almost flawlessly, and I could not have imagined things going any better. Stephanie's team is absolutely amazing! Without them I would have lost my mind. Morgan is an amazing assistant and she helped to remind me to fix my makeup, change my shoes, jewelry etc. without her I would have forgotten so much! If you are thinking about getting a planner and are not quite sure if they are worth it, let me tell you they are! There is no way I could have pulled off the magnitude of this event without Stephanie. My mom and the rest of my family and bridal party had such a relaxing weekend knowing that Stephanie was in control! I HIGHLY recommend her to any brides looking for an amazing planner, and even better a friend!

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never saw the need to hire (and pay for) a wedding planner, since I wanted to choose everything myself and had a vision of what I wanted our wedding to be like. But 2 months before the wedding, I realized that we needed somebody to make our dream wedding come true and take on a "coordinator" role! I wanted to relax and enjoy my special day knowing everything would be taken care of, and didn't want my family or bridesmaids to have to worry about anything either! After speaking with Stephanie on the phone for an hour, I knew she and her staff were the right people for the job. Stephanie was able to recommend local vendors that fit in our budget. I would have never found out about them on my own, as they don't pay to advertise in the local wedding magazines. It also helped that she had worked with some of the vendors before and knew them well. She reminded me to consider things I wouldn't even have thought of, like having her bring lunch to my girls & I while we were getting ready on the big day! Stephanie made a timeline & schedule of the day and passed it out to all vendors and members of the wedding party. Her team made sure the flowers and decorations were set up perfectly, supervised the cake delivery, made sure the DJ had the correct names for introductions & song list, and so much more I can't even think of. Initially my fiance (now husband) was hesitant to pay somebody for things he THOUGHT we could've done ourselves (we never could've done it in a million years!). After our reception when Stephanie & team were carrying our gifts to our hotel room and packing up our decor, he said it was the best decision we made! It is so funny as he now highly recommends her services to all of our friends who have gotten engaged. We have gotten so many compliments from guests about how our wedding was one of the best they had ever been to, and I cannot say enough about how valuable Stephanie and her team was in helping us create our dream wedding!

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I began planning the wedding myself, but I was so happy that I found Stephanie. Stephanie and the Along Came Stephanie team were incredible! Stephanie is extremely reliable, professional, honest and responsive. She coordinated all of my vendors and met with several of them without me which was a huge stress relief for me. Also, she gave me recommendations throughout the planning process that were awesome and I would not have thought about on my own. I got so many compliments from family and friends on the decorations and the flow of the ceremony/cocktail hour/reception which I have to give all the credit to Stephanie. On the wedding day, Stephanie did handle one vendor issue and the best part of it was that I did not even know about it until after the wedding. Stephanie handled the issue in a professional manner and made sure I got what I wanted. Thank you Stephanie! If you are looking for a wedding planner in the SW Florida area, I strongly recommend Along Came Stephanie! You will be very happy that she is by your side....

    Sent on 04/21/2012
  • A

    Alison · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her staff were great! She's such a sweet person, I enjoyed working with her very much! Our day went so smoothly and she kept everything on track. She had so many wonderful suggestions and ideas and helped us find the perfect location for our wedding. Thank you Stephanie!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • Will be Mrs B

    Mona · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing person to work with and her team is just wonderful! I chose Stephanie as my wedding planner after talking to her on the phone just once. She spent 45 minutes with me, before we had even signed a contract. Right then, and there I knew she was the right person for the job

    As ours was a destination wedding, she ran around town on our behalf looking at linens, talking to vendors, viewing the venue. She even came to visit me at the Spa for my mani/pedi she setup the day before

    The day of, she was just wonderful. My entire bridal party was so impressed with her. As was my family. It rained the day of our wedding, and she and her wonderful team did not miss a beat. Everyone was happy. She even brought me an umbrella to take pictures in the rain.

    I feel like she's become a friend in this whole process.
    I highly recommend Stephanie! I am so happy I picked her. She made our day completely special.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie planned our wedding on 9/10/11 and she was simply brilliant and systematic from start to finish. She helped us to make decisions about decorations along with the overall flow of the wedding that my significant other and I had been struggling with. Our wedding would have lacked flow and elegance without Stephanie's touch! Our Ceremony was in a park and we hadn't planned much decorations at all and Stephanie totally decorated the park on the fly with stunning decorations consisting of candles hanging from trees, rose pedals, flowers...the list goes on and on! She was able to plan and decorate our wedding without adding an ounce of stress to our already chaotic lives. The wedding was a complete success and our guests were so happy and gave us many compliments about the overall flow and beauty at our wedding!! Thank you soooo much Stephanie for all your help and hard work. Stephanie is truly a master at her craft of being cool, calm, and collect! Stephanie dealt with a million little pieces of a crazy puzzle that she put together oh so well for us! Thank you! Amy and Stryder

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was amazing. She took care of all the details, ran the rehearsal, and handled last minute changes with poise and confidence. The wedding was beautiful and a complete success, but more importantly, totally stress free due to her.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was such an amazing help throughout the entire process. She was always on top of every detail and always one step ahead. She was always available to talk with me or meet up with me when I needed to. She does an amazing job of figuring out what you want for your wedding and making it come to life on your wedding day. With out Stephanie, I do not know how my wedding would have happened! I cannot thank her enough for EVERYTHING she did for me as my wedding planner.

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted several wedding planners via email and I after just one message from Stephanie, I knew she was the best! She immediately offered suggestions and solutions while other planners barely acknowledged my list of questions. Along Came Stephanie is simply wonderful.

    Amy & Andy
    June 2011

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • K

    Karolyn · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother of the Bride I recommend Along Came Stephanie. She stepped in at the last part of planning as the day of coordinator and did an amazing job. It is so worth it to have ONE person in charge of everything for the rehearsal day & day of the wedding - Stephanie makes sure everything flows smoothly and that everything is the way you wanted it to be on your special day! Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Along Came Stephanie allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams without any stress through the entire planning process all the way to the end of our wedding day. The team is so helpful, hard working, kind and easy to work with. Stephanie makes a brides vision a reality and I don't have one negative thing to say about her work. She knows what she is doing and won't let any bride down! I highly recommend Along Came Stephanie!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • S

    Sashell · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Along came Stephanie to anyone that wants to work with a very organized and professional company. Stephanie had great communication with me, made things possible with my budget, and delivered excellent follow thru.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 10/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was our 25th anniversary event coordinator and did an exceptional job. She went above and beyond to make our day very special. She is extremely organized and always thinking ahead. I thoroughly was able to enjoy my special anniversary celebration because I knew Stephanie had everything under control.

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is so FANTASTIC to work with. A wedding planner makes for a stress-free wedding day and Stephanie is the best!!

    Sent on 03/14/2011