Skip to main content
Weddings

Aloha Fun Weddings Reviews

Aloha Fun Weddings View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

41 User photos

  • B
    Blanca V. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Paradise Wedding

    I wanted to get married on the Beach in Maui and looked up diffrent wedding sites but i am glad i went with Aloha Fun Wedding! The Rev. always answered his emails and when we met he was very sweet and kind. I bought Hakus and a bouquet and it was hand made by his wife. so beautiful and the flowers were so vibrant. The beach we chose wa also beautiful like out of a magazine. It was Beautiful and affordable and Rev. Stephan is very professional and fun!!!
  • Cathy
    Cathy P. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were very pleased with our Maui sunset vow renewal.

    When we decided to celebrate our 30th anniversary with a vow renewal on the beach where we'd originally married on Maui, I did a lot of research looking for the best value. We were very pleased and completely satisfied with the services provided by Rev. Stefan who performed the ceremony, as well as his wife, Tatyana, who took LOTS of great photos. I was a little concerned that the non-religious/spiritual service that we selected might be a little weird for our liking, but it was perfect. We have no reservations highly recommending Rev. Stefan with Aloha Fun Weddings.
  • C
    Chanda Married on 02/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful experience!!!

    We had our ceremony performed by Rev Stefan and our photographs done by his beautiful wife. The ceremony and location were beautiful and the photographs were absolutely stunning. They made the whole process super stress free and they were extremely responsive throughout the entire process. I definitely recommend!!
  • N
    Nichole R. Married on 09/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony, beyond expectation!

    Vow renewal ceremony for first trip to Maui. We had immediate response to our inquiry, flexible options, and great value. Hand-made lei’s were fresh and perfect. Rev. Stefan’s service was heartfelt and tied in elements of Hawaiian customs and reminders to focus on love. Perfect location and weather for the day. We planned our ceremony within two weeks of our arrival on the island, and the event surpassed our expectations, even overshadowing our original church wedding. You can’t go wrong working with Aloha Fun Weddings!
  • Aleesa
    Aleesa T. Married on 07/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication, service and value

    From start to finish every question was answered and the process was painless. It was exactly what we wanted for our vow renewal!
  • C
    Christine C. Married on 07/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our 25th Anniversary Vow Renewal

    Rev. Stefan made our 25th anniversary vow renewal auch a memorable day! I am such a last minute planner, all I asked if he was available and he took care of the rest. I selected the package with photos since we had no family there. His wife Tatyana did an excellent job with our pictures! I also love how they are both familiar with Hawaiian culture, customs and significance. Most of all respect for the Islands! Thank you so much Rev. Stefan and Tatyana! We will definitely do it again in 10 years! Mahalo Nui Loa!
  • M
    Mercedi S. Married on 06/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    We were SO pleased with our wedding package. Every single thing was 100% perfect -- all communication leading up to our wedding, the ceremony, my bouquet, and especially Reverend Margarita and our photographer, Malle Zablan. I had always envisioned having a female officiant and Margarita's sweet and friendly spirit captured my vision flawlessly. The ceremony speech she presented was so touching and spoke to me in ways she could not have known, even if we had met beforehand to discuss. Lastly, Malle is one of the most professional artists we have ever had the pleasure of working with. She had a clear plan, gave clear direction and worked tirelessly to get us the very best pictures possible. Aloha Fun Weddings took all the stress out of the biggest day of my life and made it absolutely perfect!
  • S
    Suzanne B. Married on 05/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Rev margarita did a great job.. She was on time and personal.
    All my emails were answered and I sent a lot.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Aloha fun weddings did not disappoint! From the planning to the actual day was flawless! We chose Makena cove in Maui! Ernest was exceptional and an amazing officiant, the flowers were gorgeous and the photography was absolutely breathtaking! The videographer was superior!!! Our expectations were blown away and we are so happy we chose aloha fun weddings!!! Amazing hands down the best!
  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Maui Vow Renewal

    Working with Aloha Fun Weddings was one of the easiest things we have done! Rev Stefan and his team are especially responsive. They have all the bells and whistles you could ask for when planning your ceremony, but what's great is the optionality of it all. They give you flexibility to choose your location, your add-ons, helping you be mindful of cost (if needed). We especially loved our celebrant Rev. Carrll, our Ukele player, Pam and our photographer, Kela. Their team is fantastic and we were so lucky to work with all them. Thanks Aloha Fun Weddings!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything We Wanted & More!!! Thank You Rev. Stefan @ Aloha Fun Weddings Rev. Margarita for the Best Wedding Renewal

    Aloha Fun Weddings gets 10 stars in my Review!!! They were Professional, Caring of all Our Needs, They Knew exactly what we wanted & How we wanted it!!! They were absolute Perfection & So was Our special Day!!! Thank U Rev. Stefan @ Aloha Fun Weddings w/ Rev. Margarita for ceremony and Kevin Rockwood w/ BHI photography!!! Pictures are absolutely breathtaking!!!❤️❤️❤️
  • Angie
    Angie C. Married on 09/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    15 year vow renewal

    Wow....
    I highly recommend Aloha Fun Wedding to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and romantic wedding without breaking and arm and a leg. We had our wedding at 9am. I would recommend early morning as the temperature was pleasant and the colors so vibrant. Plus there was hardly anyone there at the Secret Cove.
    Reverend Stefan was very accommodating to our needs and provided suggestions for a more intimate wedding which we were looking for.
    Reverend Richard officiated the wedding in a beautiful way. The whole ceremony was just perfect. He was so friendly. I'm requesting him for my next vow renewal.
    The photographer was outstanding. He took the most amazing pictures it made them look like a postcard.
    Thank you Aloha Fun Wedding staff for making our vow renewal a dream come true.
    Mahalo!
  • S
    Sharon B. Married on 07/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    25th vow renewal

    I am so grateful to you all for a wonderful 25th vow renewal. Quick response to any questions I had. Flowers were amazing, Ref Lisa was such a nice person. Service was really meaning full, location was amazing. Everything was done professionally, Frank the photographer was amazing and so was the video person. You guys were awesome.
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Married on 07/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I could of dreamed and more

    We were so pleased by how beautiful everything was (the service, flowers, music, photos, video....) everything was perfect and Reverend Stefan made planning the ceremony from Connecticut so easy. He was responsive and helpful. He helped with choosing a location based on where we were staying on the Big Island. Thank you!!!!
  • L
    Louis P. Married on 02/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Renewal of vows

    Very accessible and flexible. All emails answered quickly. Wonderful person and family. Very friendly. Service was untrusted and very well done. A+ experience.
  • T
    Terri C. Married on 02/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeding expectations

    We had a fantastic ceremony, despite the buckets of rain! Tad the ukulele player was a lovely addition and my flowers were stunning.
  • A
    Angel Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for an absolutely wonderful and beautiful ceremony. The harp performance was stunning. And the photos were breathtaking. Mahalo
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stefan was so fun and great! His wife and daughter are very sweet too! Great experience!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best stress free experience I have ever had. It was fun yet professional, outstanding service from start to finish and very reasonable.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 07/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone though our ceremony was awesome. Very personal yet professional. We are very happy.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the easiest, most romantic wedding I could have ever hoped for! Rev. Stefan Leiste was there for any questions and Rev. Peter Soares was AMAZING! Rev. Soares gave us everything we could have ever imagined for our wedding! I would definitely pick him if you go to Maui!
    Again, thank-you for the perfect, hassle-free wedding!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 06/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Stefan presided over a wedding vow renewal last week on the Big Island for my wife and I. It could not have gone better. He was very responsive and informative throughout the entire set up process. The ceremony was beautiful. We loved incorporating the unique Hawaiian themes into our ceremony. His wife took photos as well. We enjoyed our experience!
    Kevin L.
    Harrisburg PA
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I renewed our vows in Hawaii while on vacation with our kids! Rev. Stefan was fantastic and made for a memorable, warm, wonderful and enjoyable sunset service! Thank you Stefan!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 06/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Richard did a vow renewal for us with our two daughters at Napili Bay beach. It was wonderful. He was very compassionate and welcoming. I would highly recommend them!!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 05/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want your day to be special and beautiful, they are the ones to do it! Amazing day due to them! Mahalo