Ad Astra Events Reviews

23 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Ad Astra Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mark

    Mark M. · Getting married on 12/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, calming, enthusiastic and NEXT LEVEL attention to detail

    If you were a brilliant mad scientist that could somehow combine Cinderella's fairy godmothers, a fearless charging elephant, and James Bond into a single entity, I'm pretty sure your creation would end up an awful lot like Maggie Burns.

    Maggie has been a phenomenal help over the last year during a time of chaos and turmoil getting everything in place for an enchanting, beautiful wedding. She's worth every penny and more - the return on investment in our relationship was HUGE!.

    She essentially helped us plan two weddings when we had to change everything due to COVID. She helped us make smart decisions every step of the way. And the peace of mind and cool confidence she always brough to the table was an indesribable blessing to myself and my new wife, who otherwise would have been a tense ball of anxiety and stress for 8 months straight. Thank you Maggie!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • L

    Lynn H. · Getting married on 09/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ad Astra Events was Wonderful!!!

    Annsley and Maggie were wonderful, professional, and very organized. Once we met and discussed details, what we were looking for etc, we did not have to worry about anything. My daughter's wedding was on 3/21/20 in the midst of the COVID-19 chaos, and Annsley did not miss a beat, She kept in touch with vendors, venue, government recommendations and everything. The wedding was WONDERFUL! You will be in good hands.

    Sent on 03/28/2020
  • Joanne

    Joanne L. · Married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute joy to work with!

    I was undecided about needing a day-of coordinator at first because I felt I had a lot of the early planning process down. Well, I did not regret hiring Ad Astra at all! Kathryn-Rose Weber worked with us and she was absolutely amazing! She helped take over a lot of vendor communication in the month before the wedding and she was always available for a quick email or text anytime I had questions. She was an absolute lifesaver the day of as well, helping to decorate and keep everything on time! I am so glad I did not go without a day-of coordinator as I would have been so stressed the day of and instead I was able to sit back and enjoy the day! She even helped flip the ceremony space when the rentals vendor mistakenly did not send someone in time to help and we had no idea anything was going wrong at all! Overall, I would highly recommend Ad Astra Events to everyone looking for a day-of coordinating service!

    Sent on 07/18/2021
  • Ellen

    Ellen J. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever- All Thanks to Ad Astra!

    We can't even begin to convey how AMAZING Maggie and the rest of Ad Astra were to work with! Maggie was a great communicator and on the day of the wedding she took care of absolutely everything- we had at least 10 different people come up to us and tell us how impressed they were with her. You should have zero hesitations about working with Ad Astra- if we could do the wedding over again we'd pick them a million more times. We were really indecisive about a lot of little decisions and Maggie gave us her advice and really took charge when we wanted her to, which was a HUGE help! She went above and beyond and met with us multiple times, checked in with us by text/email/phone call, let us borrow a ton of inventory (for free!) and made us feel so much less stressed out about the whole process. She takes care of all of the big and small details and on the day of the wedding we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our day was absolutely perfect and it was all thanks to Maggie! We absolutely couldn't have had our special day without her and will be referring everyone we know straight to her!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • J

    Jane Y. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a great decision

    We hired Ad Astra’s Maggie Burns for day-of coordination and 2 months of planning assistance for our wedding. She was one of our very first and very best wedding decisions (aside from our caterer’s late-night chicken and waffle sliders). If you are someone who finds the thousands of choices in vendors and event logistics even slightly daunting, I highly recommend partial planning assistance. Maggie curated lists of vendors that met our needs and price points and then we made the final call about who was the right fit for us. She answered questions about logistics, negotiated prices and kept us organized.

    In addition, Maggie gracefully navigated a global pandemic with us. For the eight months leading up to our October wedding, I was working long hours on the COVID-19 response. Maggie kept us up to date on event restrictions and considerations as we rethought and re-planned nearly the whole wedding to keep it as safe as possible for us and our guests. We scaled back from 150 to 25 guests, changed venues and altered many of our services. Then, the day before the wedding, our photographer learned they needed to be in quarantine and we’d need a replacement. Before I even knew about it, Maggie had already found a photographer to step in and was bringing them up to speed.

    Maggie rolls with the punches, is professional and personable and was such a blessing to have around during our wedding planning and day. I highly recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • M

    Mackenzie H. · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ad Astra Events

    Maggie with Ad Astra Events was the perfect fit for my wedding. She listened to me as the bride and gave me what I wanted in my wedding. She also followed my budget as close as possible which was the biggest concern I had. Her character, her business, and her creativity made my wedding experience the best one yet! Thank you Maggie and Ad Astra Team for making life 10 times easier during that stressful time and giving me the most perfect wedding I could imagine!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    I cannot say enough positive things about Ad Astra - WOW! Maggie and her team consistently go above and beyond to make sure that you feel secure and special throughout the wedding planning process and on your wedding day. Maggie has a gift of seeing the full vision of what you want, but also thinking through every detail, making the whole planning experience nothing short of phenomenal. Annsley on the team worked with me for our wedding this past September, and I never once felt stressed handing over the day to her! I was able to feel like a true bride, knowing Annsley had my back and I was confident she would make day-of decisions we would love. Love Ad Astra!!

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Ashtyn

    Ashtyn G. · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Maggie for anyone's special day!

    Maggie was an excellent Planner for my Sister's Wedding Day! I would highly recommend her for your Day! We would not have made this happen without her!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • Evan

    Evan W. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crushed it

    I was a groom getting married in Nashville in fall of 2019. My now-wife and I had moved within the past year, and were largely unused to the terrain. We are both busy between school and professional careers, and my wife was insistent that we needed an extra hand in planning a wedding (which, for the first 2 months, we flew solo on for planning).

    I want to be absolutely clear about two things before I continue: (1) I believed wedding planning was a scam designed to rip off stressed out couples and (2) I never write reviews. After working together with Maggie, I disavow both of the above.

    Maggie was brilliant. I've crunched the numbers, and the amount of money invested in Maggie offset the cost of a host of expensive and bad decisions we might have made without her. Her command of local options and her creativity in providing a tasteful, ideal wedding for my wife and I cannot be understated. As the man with an eye on the budget, Maggie might've been more frugal than me.

    Maggie was extremely flexible. One day, I called and asked if she was comfortable meeting at a different location, 20 minutes before the meeting. She beat my wife there, and we got done early.

    Maggie was more than helpful; she thought of problems we didn't think could exist for a wedding. Always three steps of me or my wife at every meeting, she made sure every detail was accounted for in each discussion. Everything was thoroughly noted and accounted for after each meeting; it was no mystery what needed to be done, and she helped my stressed-out wife feel as if everything was taken care of.

    Lastly, and most important, is that Maggie understands the nature and value of a wedding for her clients. At our reception, she noticed a homeless man looking for food. Not only did she address him with poise, but offered him some of our wedding food before making sure everything was ok, which is exactly what my wife or I would have done in that scenario without second thought. She knew that, for us, the wedding wasn't just a party. It was a chance for generosity and the true nature of love to win out. Maggie totally owned that vision, and her commitment to the proper celebration of a wedding really came through. Her character and expertise didn't just help make the wedding possible; she helped me and my wife, and all of our guests, understand what that day was supposed to be about.

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Jami

    Jami K. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remove the stress from your big day with Ad Astra!

    I have worked various events in the past, and naturally, I want to know all the details all the time and have a hand in every decision. But I can tell you that hiring Ad Astra was the smartest thing I could have done for my wedding day. Having the Ad Astra team there on the big day allowed me to actually breathe without worrying and letting me control issues get in the way.

    Maggie was great in the months leading up to the wedding - making sure she truly understood what I envisioned for the big day, asking thorough questions to make sure we thought of everything, and providing options for the things we weren’t sure about. On day of, she and her assistant Ansley were phenomenal. In the times I asked questions to make sure something was taken care of, they quickly reminded me it was their job, not mine, and were already five steps ahead of me. I was truly able to focus on my day and enjoy the time with my friends, family, and new husband!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Sierra

    Sierra · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Experience

    Maggie has done a fantastic job with making me feel so relieved and stress free about my upcoming wedding day.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • J

    Janna B. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unexpected Wedding Save

    I found Maggie as my Wedding Coordinator in desperate need, days before the big day. I had hoped to have a family friend take on this role, but unfortunately due to a natural disaster in her area, she could not even make it to Nashville. Through a friend of a friend, I filled out Maggie’s google form of information on a Tuesday, spoke to her on the phone on Wednesday, and that day I confirmed that she would be available and willing to coordinate a rehearsal on Friday and a full wedding on Saturday. To me, it was an absolute miracle to not only have someone as professional and experienced as Maggie coordinate on such short notice, but I also found someone who really cares about the details and is passionate about seeing such a special (and often chaotic) day go smoothly. It was my only real expectation as a bride (to have a great coordinator direct the day), and I was not disappointed at all. My whole family became huge fans of Maggie—her ability to direct large crowds, remind you what’s not your job to do, keep any tensions away from the couple’s notice, to be prepared and stay flexible for the unexpected, to remain kind under pressure and thoughtful of what the couple’s needs and wants are—these barely scratch the surface for what Maggie did for us. She brought such an organized approach to an event that my fiancé and I were anticipating and planning for nine months. I honestly believe it would not have been such a wonderful time without the work that Maggie offered. She was personal from the start, and I am truly grateful for her partnership in seeing our wedding be something so memorable for the two of us and all our friends and family.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Shani

    Shani G. · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Ad Astra!

    Maggie and her team are exceptional. Maggie is detail oriented and truly listens to her couple’s vision. She is a leader and takes charge to execute her events flawlessly. She listens to her couples and guides them gently. She is very knowledgeable and so kind. I truly love working with Ad Astra!

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • Betty

    Betty · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding planned in 5 months!

    Maggie did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding January 5, 2019. She's organized, helpful and calm. She kept us on target, on time and on budget. Our wedding day was the most magical and rewarding day in our families life, and if anything went undone or wrong, we would never know about it because Maggie had everything under control....everything!
    Call her today if you're planning a wedding. We did this one in 5 months! PERFECT!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • J

    Jill T. · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ad Astra = A+!!!

    Maggie at Ad Astra was excellent to help me plan my wedding in Jan 2019. My mother insisted on booking a wedding planner, which I really felt was unnecessary at first, but Maggie went above and beyond to make me and my family feel comfortable and in the end, mom was right (grrr, aren't they always) and having her was really great and helpful. The wedding went off without a hitch (or, if anything went wrong you would never even notice we had so much fun) and I had a great time sharing in the planning with Maggie in the weeks leading up to the big day. She was incredibly responsive, which is huge when you are trying to squeeze wedding planning into a 5 month timeline like I did. And she appreciated that I wanted to be a scrappy, cheap bride but still make everything look great. It looked like a zillion dollar wedding but on a much smaller budget. I would highly recommend her!! Jill

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • C

    Clayton T. · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Nashville Wedding Planner

    Maggie and the Ad Astra team are extremely talented and highly organized. Their efforts made our wedding day run so smoothly and everyone commented about how professional and efficient she was.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren R. · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    It is always refreshing to see someone who is passionate about what they do, especially when it involves your big day! The first time Wes and I met with Maggie we felt like we had known her forever. She is bubbly, warm, energetic yet also so very organized and resourceful. She was able to pin down exactly what we wanted for our big day and gave us useful advice and organizational techniques to help us stay on track for our 8 month engagement. We absolutely LOVED getting to know Maggie and her "Wedding Prep" google template was a lifesaver during our entire wedding planning process... from guest lists, budgets, and all of the nitty gritty details that can get lost so easily. Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • karen

    Karen · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Top quality and value!

    A bit shout out to Maggie at Ad Astra Events who did a superb job as my "day of" wedding planner for my daughter, Kathleen's wedding on February 29, 2020 at The Cannery. The services she provided were well worth the very competitive pricing. We met twice "in person" before the wedding, and communicated via email and text. Maggie was quick to answer my questions. She also secured vendors that I was unable to find prior to hiring Ad Astra. Maggie took care of everything- and I mean everything- on the day of the wedding. I relaxed and enjoyed the wedding. I highly recommend Ad Astra!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's the deal. If you're getting married, you have to have a wedding planner or at least a day of coordinator. And if you're going to have one, it needs to be Maggie. For all I know, the sky might have fallen on my wedding day, but if it did, I never knew about it. The memories I have of my wedding day are hanging out with my bridesmaids in the morning getting ready, and opening the letter my groom wrote to me that morning. I remember my first look with my groom and with my dad, our first dance, the wonderful things people said in their toasts. Because Maggie is so good at her job, I got to be fully present during my wedding day--and that's what you want to remember in the end.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • K

    Kelly B. · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankful for Maggie!

    Maggie worked with us during a quick 3 month engagement! She helped us stay on task and dig in to an organized check-list of to-dos! She's very kind, warm and helpful. It felt great to have her on our team!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • P

    Parker B. · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Maggie was a real pleasure to work with during a crazy stressful time. Very grateful for her help!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Caitie

    Caitie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible planner- HIRE ASAP!

    Maggie was the coordinator at our wedding and we were so, so thankful she was in charge of our big day!! She put everyone at ease, because you knew every last detail would be taken care of so we could truly enjoy ourselves. We are wildly grateful for how she managed everything, all with an incredible attitude that really added to the joy of the day. I couldn't recommend them any more highly.

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • Laurie

    Laurie K. · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    Maggie helped make everything perfect for our daughter's special day! I don't think anyone could possibly have done a better job coordinating with vendors and making sure there were no surprises.

    Sent on 04/26/2019