Ace Hotel & Swim Club Reviews

8 | Palm Springs, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Ace Hotel & Swim Club

Recommended by 99%

8

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Ace Hotel & Swim Club 1
Ace Hotel & Swim Club 2
Ace Hotel & Swim Club 3
Ace Hotel & Swim Club 4
Ace Hotel & Swim Club 5
Ace Hotel & Swim Club 6
Sort by:
  • erin

    erin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Crazy Fun!

    We wanted a location that held 150 people, was beautiful, allowed the party to continue past 10pm, had great food, and provided all the dining materials (tables, chairs, plates, wine glasses, silverware, etc...). For a venue in Palm Springs to hold 150 people, it was also the more affordable option and stayed in our budget. The Ace checked off all of our boxes.
    The space comfortably held 150 people. We had the San Jacinto mountains and desert foliage around us. The food was out of this world (ask for the fried chicken and the sea bass for your catering!!). The staff were professional, friendly, and on top of everything. We ended the wedding at 10pm, but we moved the whole party to The Amigo room in the Ace Hotel. The Amigo room is a really fun bar.
    I love this venue!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 7
  • Nathaniel

    Nathaniel Schier · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful, fun, professional wedding experience!

    We had our wedding at the Ace in March of 2019, and we could not be more happy with our choice! The service and attentiveness was top notch throughout the (very long) process, and their flexibility down to the wire when it came to room blocks and guest list changes was very much appreciated as well. All of the staff (Cassie, Nichole, catering side, etc.) were excellent, and we were very impressed with the care and attention to detail shown, especially given how many weddings they're doing year round. At no point did we feel like we weren't a top priority, and the champagne and handwritten note waiting for us in our room upon check-in was a very nice final touch. The food was great (many compliments from guests on that), and everything went incredibly smoothly both for our welcome dinner (at the clubhouse) and the wedding (at the commune). If you are considering doing your wedding there, we fully recommend it! Thank you Nichole, Cassie, and everyone else for helping make our wedding weekend so special!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue!

    If I could choose The Ace all over again for our wedding, I 100% would. Nichole and Cassie were amazing and so accommodating with any request that we had. They had the chef create an amazing vegan menu that everyone loved and threw together a very last minute rehearsal dinner. All emails and calls were answered very quickly and they were always so helpful with anything in question.

    Aside from The Ace staff being so amazing, all of our guests fell in love with the hotel so much that they want to go back next year. It was so fun having most of our wedding guests stay there for the weekend which extended our wedding in a way.

    So in short, I would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We'd give a hundred stars if we could. Cassie and Nicole were so kind and easy to deal with. The commune was beautiful. We were late coming from Joshua Tree for the reception (that sunset!) and the staff were totally relaxed, kept our food warm and were very sweet with our family and friends. If we got married again, we'd go right back.

    Attached photos by Melissa at MelBel photography in Palm Springs.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 8
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 9
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 10
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 11
    Ace Hotel & Swim Club 12
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place ever to get married, good food and amazing atmosphere!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at a beautiful mid-century home in Palm Springs and nothing was better than having The ACE cater our meal. As a DIY bride, I found the staff incredibly easy to work with, always ready to help with the little details, changes in our order, etc. I was lucky that we kept our wedding small so that we were able to offer our guests the best food and drink possible. We ate arugula salad with goat cheese, herb encrusted salmon, roasted chicken, giant sea scallops with garlic butter, curried cauliflower, and a ton of other amazingly delicious dishes that were perfectly crafted for us. Everything was prepped, packaged and labeled to the T so everything was easy to serve to our guests. The hotel even sent us a card after our wedding, thanking us for being a part of our special day. Never a disappointment with The ACE.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • C

    Christi D'agostino · Married on 09/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book here!

    I loved everything about the ACE! The one thing I would recommend is letting people know when the tables will be cleared. Our escort cards and thank you's were on the table and nobody got them.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Loved having both my ceremony and reception at the Ace! We had the best time ever and the setting/ambiance of the Ace significantly contributed to our success. The site fee was a little high but it's negotiable. The food was outstanding and the staff were awesome and always responsive.

    We ended up switching catering managers about 3 months before our wedding and that was a little disappointing -the responsiveness and quality of the new catering manager declined a bit. I double checked quotes every time. But overall, they were easy to work with and it all came together perfectly.

    Rooms: our young friends loved them but our parents got hotels across the way because they were a little too hip.

    Sent on 12/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review