Skip to main content
Weddings

A Perfect Paradise Wedding Reviews

A Perfect Paradise Wedding

A Perfect Paradise Wedding

Kihei, HI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • T
    Tipsuda P. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams

    Book Kelly ASAP!! She’s the best! We’re from Texas, and it was intimidating to plan a destination wedding in a place where we haven’t been. But after speaking with Kelly for about a week via email, I was confident that she would be able to help me plan the wedding of my dreams. She delivered 1000%. Our wedding turned out better than my wildest dreams. Everything was exactly how I wanted and more.. She’s responsive, the vendors that she connected us with were amazing, and our day was so organized. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I have no regrets booking Kelly as my wedding planner. Thank you so much, Kelly!
    Tipsuda and Ryan from Texas :)
  • J
    Jaimie D. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfectly Beautiful Experience

    I used A Perfect Paradise Wedding to help me plan a surprise vow ceremony for my husband. Due to Covid my husband and I did not have the wedding we originally planned in May 2020 and I wanted to surprise him with a vow ceremony on Maui during our honeymoon in March 2021. Kelly was so wonderful to work with! She worked quickly, efficiently, and professionally to make everything come together and exceed my expectations. She helped me choose the right package, sent information on makeup artists and photographers to choose from. She was able to secure the beach permit, book hair and makeup, a flower bouquet and flower circler, and the officiant all within a couple weeks. All I had to do was choose the day, which vendors I preferred and show up with my husband! Kelly took care of everything else. I would recommend her to anyone trying to plan a wedding or a vow ceremony!
  • K
    Kaitlyn J. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planner

    Kelly was an incredible wedding planner! She was so easy and fun to work with - intaking all our ideas and executing them flawlessly. She is so kind, generous, and reliable. You will not have to worry about a single thing with Kelly, and your wedding day will certainly be the best day ever.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Yuuki
    Yuuki S. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day!

    Kelly was the most amazing wedding coordinator and if we could do it all over again, we would pick her in a heartbeat. We lived on island and were familiar enough with the Maui vendors, so we only used her as a day of wedding coordinator, but she still helped us so much. Kelly knows the answer to everything, and knew the Olowalu Plantation House very well. We went with all of her recommendations for the wedding setup and we would have been lost without her! She ensured that our 80 guest wedding ran smoothly, that we were on schedule, and that all of the finishing touches on the day of were perfect. She was the best companion for me as the bride, taking care of everything I needed. At the end, she even packed up everything for us to take home. Besides that, she’s just a great person, fun and so easygoing. It made the working relationship so easy. Anyone would be so lucky to have Kelly as their wedding coordinator. Mahalo Kelly!
  • K
    Kelly G. Sent on 01/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelly's the best!

    Kelly Miller of Perfect Paradise Weddings is fabulous! She is very reasonable priced while delivering impeccable service. She is quick to respond to emails, was always professional answering ALL my questions, and resourceful when needing advice or recommendations. She has many years of experience and knows the wedding industry in Maui very well, which is priceless when planning from afar! She is very conscious of your budget and will offer recommendations or ways to save money if need be.

    Kelly is a hard worker, very efficient, and extremely detailed orientated! Little things that I did not think of, she quickly caught and made sure no detail was overlooked. We were so fortunate to be able to have our small wedding in October five days after Maui opened up the island for travel and we were very grateful to have Kelly as our planner. We were extremely happy with all her services leading up to our wedding and on our special day. She put me at ease and I was relaxed knowing she had everything under control. At one point after the ceremony, an unexpected rain shower popped up and my guests commented on how hard Kelly worked running all over collecting items and was not concerned one bit that she was getting wet.

    She also encouraged us to do a first dance which we originally were not going to do, but I’m so grateful we did! We have great memories of that thanks to her!
    My husband and I (and all our guests) were so impressed with her and are so glad we hired Kelly, she was the perfect fit for our wedding!
  • S
    Sylvia G. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelly is amazing!

    We hired Kelly to be our day-of planner and she was so great! From being in contact months before to the day of our wedding. Everything was perfect. She was very helpful through the whole process and very quick to respond. She made sure everything flowed nicely and the reception tables turned out beautiful. She is simply the BEST! Thank you Kelly!! M & S

    A Perfect Paradise Wedding's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review!!! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day, Thank you!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 01/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would hands down recommend A Perfect Paradise Wedding for anyone getting married on Maui. Kelly is organized, professional, flexible, and so fun to work with. She had excellent venue and vendor recommendations. She made us feel like we were the only ones she was working with from the very beginning. When we had an entire extra family decide to come only two days before the wedding, she didn't even think twice when she said "not a problem, I am so glad they can come!" and then managed to get everything together perfectly. She formed random thoughts and ideas here and there from my new husband and I into a wedding that was more perfect than we ever could have dreamed of. We still do not know how she pulled it all together! Use Kelly from A Perfect Paradise Wedding to make your wedding the most beautiful and stress free day of your life!
  • M
    Mark Sent on 01/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly is a gem! A trooper! A rock star! She did not let a little seasonal rain deter her from setting up on the beach as planned. I was a hot mess and she stayed calm and cool. A half hour before our ceremony started it was pouring rain and I'm panicking. But not Kelly! Then the clouds departed and blue skies were overhead right at the start time. Of course, Kelly was soaking wet but that did not stop her from making sure we had an awesome experience. As the professional photographer was taking photos, Kelly took photos using my cell phone which was great to be able to share pictures right away to friends and family. Kelly, we love you! Thank you!
  • Kellsey
    Kellsey F. Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream That Came True

    Kelly Miller is just simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! In fact, words cannot justify how invaluable she has been to us by helping make our overseas destination dream wedding come true! Kelly is very professional and supportive. She was happy to answer any questions we had, helped us budget, organised all event venues/details and was more than happy to accept and employ her resources to support our ideas, wants and needs for our special event. Kelly made the whole planning a wedding process stress free, assisted with any concerns and made fine attention to event details. Not only is Kelly ridiculously organised, she is extremely genuine and caring, it was a pleasure to have meet and worked with you. Her presence made every difference to me before and during the wedding as she was present at both ceremony and reception venues ensuring all details were finalised, welcomed us and guests wholeheartedly and supported arrangements. Kelly save us so much time and unnecessary anxiety that comes with organising a destination wedding, she is a lifesaver. Our wedding day felt magical for all involved, it was well … practically perfect! Kelly by far exceeded our expectations on what we envisioned our day would look like. Thank you for being my fairy godmother and planning our special day that we and others will always remember! If you are looking for someone to assist with planning your special day, I honestly cannot recommend Kelly Miller (A Perfect Paradise Wedding) highly enough. Mahalo! We look forward to working with you in the future for when we return to Maui for our vowel renewal.

    A Perfect Paradise Wedding's reply:

    Aloha!
    Thank you so much for your beautiful review!!! It was such a pleasure working with you both!

    Please let me know if you are back on Maui, I would love to connect!

    Mahalo!, Kelly Miller
    www.aperfectparadisewedding.com
  • M
    Marc Sent on 01/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding 5,000 miles from home, in a place we had never visited, was incredibly intimidating. Kelly at A Perfect Paradise Wedding took all of that apprehension away. Kelly's great advice, honest feedback, wonderful referrals and superior event management (down to the smallest detail) made our wedding everything we had hoped for. I would enthusiastically recommend Kelly and her services to anyone who is planning an event in Maui. Mahalo, Kelly.
    Stacey & Marc
  • User1506505 Sent on 01/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING! We hired Kelly as our wedding coordinator based on a recommendation from a friend, web reviews, services offered and how friendly she was on the phone. She was everything we hoped for and more!!! She was so professional, yet relaxed and down to earth. We also found her to be highly organized and detail-oriented – traits you obviously want in a coordinator. She was very prompt with communications. If ever I had a question, she would email me back usually within the day. Or if she couldn’t respond to a question right away, she would email to acknowledge receipt of our email and that she would get back to us. Through the planning process, Kelly recommended various vendors that we could freely research and choose. At no time did we feel pressure to choose any one vendor over another and if we wanted to hire a vendor ourselves, instead of through Kelly, that was no issue at all. She periodically updated our wedding proposal to see the progress we had made with planning. My husband and I were not totally enthralled with planning a wedding (I was more into the DIY aspect) so Kelly made sure we were on track the entire time. We were thrilled with how smoothly everything went and we of course have to hand it to Kelly! Kelly and her team set up everything so beautifully. She definitely provides a quality service and she genuinely wants the best for her brides and grooms. It was so nice to have Kelly on our side. We would not have wanted anyone else :)
  • T
    Tara Sent on 06/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an absolutely perfect wedding ceremony planned by Kelly Miller at A Perfect Paradise Wedding. She helped us choose an amazing location on the beach and everyone involved including Kelly, the photographer, and the officiate that married us were very professional and made our day extremely special for us. It was great working with Kelly. We did our planning though phone calls and e-mails since we do not live in Hawaii. Every last detail from the location to the flowers to the officiate's script exceeded our expectations. It really was the the most special day of our lives. Thank you.
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 02/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was fantastic! She helped me plan my wedding from overseas in Australia and I couldn't have done it without her help and assistance. She was extremely informative and helpful about Maui from advice about the beaches, restaurants to the recommendations about hairdresser, florist etc. She really made our day perfect! Thanks Kelly
  • Gwen
    Gwen Sent on 01/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brides is you want your wedding to be PERFECT and not have to worry about anything Kelly with a Perfect Paradise Wedding is the right choice. I do not live on Maui and Kelly took care of everything. She was the only wedding planner on the island that answered the phone and from that moment to the end of our wedding Kelly took care of me and made our wedding Perfect!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly has relationships with some of the best vendors on the island. If you are planning a wedding from afar, her expertise is invaluable! You can't put a price on the amount of time you save scouring the internet looking for your wedding vendors, AND the amount of time you gain on your wedding day by not being the main point of contact.

    I would highly recommend A Perfect Paradise Wedding to help plan your wedding!

    Mahalo for everything Kelly!!!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was an amazing wedding planner! Planning from long distance had some worry but Kelly was able to answer each question thoroughly and put ease to all my worries. Our day was amazing and everything we could want thanks to Kelly!
  • User995230 Sent on 10/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jinzi and I wanted to thank you again for making our dream wedding day come true. You showed great flexibility and helped us rebook the license appointment after our flight got canceled. Everything was perfect and the staff was very friendly. The vendors you work with were also great: the food was delicious, the cake not only looked good but also tasted good, the musician was good, and make up artist. Michael took amazing pictures and Guy was fun to work with. We were very happy to meet you and have you as our wedding coordinator. Again, mahalo for making our special day a wonderful and memorable one.
  • N
    Nitiyah Sent on 09/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with our wedding thanks to Kelly ! She helped me with all my questions and concerns and made our day beautiful! The staff were all very kind and professional! Thank you for making our wedding dreams become a reality!!!! I hope continued success in all that you do! Ty Borg
  • User1275133 Sent on 08/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was AMAZING!! Her suggestions for the reception (Plantation House) /ceremony (Kapalua Bay) were perfect. As was her suggestion for the bakery/cake. The flowers/leis were gorgeous! The gentleman who performed the ceremony was absolutely amazing, he didn't just preform the ceremony he provided history on Hawaiian weddings/culture. He was so authentic/funny (everyone loved him!!) The musician was wonderful and very personable too. The photographer was great! Tho, we had a small issue getting our pictures (something happened to his computer and we didnt get our pics before we left the Island) but... Kelly fixed everything and took the price of the pics off our bill because we waited so long for them.(they were damaged in the mail the first time they got sent out, so they had to be reprinted and sent out again) She dealt with the issue in a very professional manner. The pictures/Album/DVD (once we received them) were all beautiful! I loved every aspect of our wedding and planning it from another country was a breeze thanks to Kelly!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company to work with! Couldn't have asked for a better partnership to work with on planning our wedding. Our wedding was just a private wedding between the Bride and Groom. I felt as if my Maid of Honor was right there with me. Kelly was AMAZING! The staff she hired for photos, video, officiant, and our beach sunset dinner were amazing as well! We would HIGHLY recommend using their services. Every little details was carefully planned and fully executed!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 04/14/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly from A Perfect Paradise Wedding was great to work with. Right from the start, which was over a year ago, she was very prompt with emailing us and putting us at ease. She also brought to our attention some things that we hadn't even thought of! On the day of our wedding, we knew all the planning and details were in good hands with Kelly. Our day was amazing and I am able to remember it all because I wasn't stressed out about anything and I have Kelly to thank for that! The 20% service on everything adds up but goes along with the territory when getting married in Maui. Some of the things, I could have easily organized and saved a bit of money, but for all the stuff she did organized that I didn't have to worry about, made it all worth it! Would definitely recommend A Perfect Paradise Wedding!!
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 08/26/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly worked with us to create a beyond perfect wedding for Caitlin and Ryan. Her vendors were terrific in quality, professionalism and friendliness, from the caterers, the cake, the photographer, the DJ and the Polynesian dancers. Well, maybe the DJ wasn't friendly but he was excellent. Actually played the current party music Caitlin and Ryan wanted instead of old music rehash. The one area that the wedding party didn't understand is the wedding planner's need to keep people, including the bride, on schedule because of the vendors schedules/contracts. Future brides need not worry; this information will now be part of the rehearsal event. I would recommend Kelly to future couples. The wedding was at the Coffee Farm. Incredible, gorgeous, and private, venue. No tourists or strangers passing by or staring at the wedding. However it is a private residence and the owner showed up 15 minutes early as the reception was ending and was quite rude. This is obviously not Kelly's fault, but, if couples choose this venue, this is a problem that needs to be resolved in some manner.
  • B
    Beth Sent on 08/06/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was great to work with. Every vendor she helped pick for us was fantastic! I still dream about the wedding cake! She made planning our destination wedding stress free.
  • Q
    Quynh Sent on 11/07/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly Miller was an awesome wedding planner. She took note of what I really wanted for my wedding and made it a dream come true for me. She was very flexible when I needed some last minute items on the day of the wedding. Kelly was commodating to my needs when things weren't going my way so I wouldn't be so stressed. There were a couple times that she was a little behind on responding to my email, but that was also because she just had a baby. I thought the price that I paid was reasonable, but I had to watch my budget because there was a 20% coordination fee on everything additional that I wanted to add to the wedding package. Overall, I highly recommend Kelly to any bride that is planning a destination wedding in Maui. Kelly was fantastic!!!
  • J
    Jenni Sent on 08/23/2013
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Kelly was very flexible and everything went great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message