Skip to main content
Weddings

$285 A Hawaii Wedding Reviews

$285 A Hawaii Wedding

$285 A Hawaii Wedding

Honolulu, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SIMPLY amazing!

    If you are on the fence about using this company...dont be! My husband and I eloped to Hawaii to get married and wanted something simple over looking the water. The minister and photographer met us at Magic Island (they were early) and the warmth and professionalism was evident from the moment we met. Everything was perfect, more so than I imagined it would be. Thank you AHW from the bottom of our hearts. Ron and Lisa Carter

    $285 A Hawaii Wedding's reply:

    Mahalo for the review Lisa and Ron! We truly appreciate you choosing us and allowing us to be part of your lifetime event. What a great day that was! Aloha and Mahalo. AHW
  • Carol
    Carol G. Married on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Our chariot awaits… That would be a 1964 Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud III. The wedding was a complete surprise to me but I could not have been any happier. I am so very grateful to AHW for providing explicit instructions, correspondences, and making the entire process smooth for my love. The surprise also included an additional photo tour and drive. The photos are absolutely beautiful and will be cherished for a lifetime. Thank you for making “our” day special and unique. We are forever grateful!

    Mahalo Nui Loa!!! Aloha

    Carol/ Gwen
  • Carol
    Carol L. Married on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    PERFECTION!
    It is quite unnerving to plan a "surprise" wedding from nearly 5,000 miles away, via the internet! I am so very grateful for AHW! I highly recommend AHW for many reasons! Follow the explicit instructions exactly. They make it very easy! Use their transportation! It is well worth the peace of mind and greatly reduces hassle. Correspondence was exceptional and prompt, despite the time difference. Services were exactly as described, personable and professional! Photos are immaculate and were received before we returned from Hawaii. Payment was secure and simple. I just can't rave enough! We are so thrilled with the entire experience! We added the additional photo tour and the drive, view, and pics are priceless! It is honestly the best money I have ever spent and would do it all over again! We have a beautiful ceremony, location, experience and photos to remember and cherish for a lifetime!
    This is a sincere, true review from a very reluctant, cynical consumer! :) I am not easily impressed nor convinced. But AHW has exceeded all expectations! You will not regret choosing them over the myriad of online Hawaii wedding services! BOOK YOURS TODAY!!!
    ALOHA and MAHALO!!
    Carol and Lynn
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea B. Married on 04/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick, simple yet amazing

    Our wedding experience did not start so easy, as planning for a wedding is stressful however A Hawaii Wedding took away all the stress that I have seen other brides and grooms go through. All my husband and I wanted was a ceremony on the beach with an amazing background and some pictures and A Hawaii did exactly that. The emails from A Hawaii Wedding were quick to respond, kind and very helpful. The photographer and minister on the wedding day itself were very friendly and understanding (as we had a hard time keeping our eyes open because of the sun!). I would recommend A Hawaii Wedding 100%.
  • Vonda
    Vonda J. Married on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive

    We were planning a trip to Hawaii when I decided to arrange a 35 year vow renewal as a surprise to my husband. A Hawaii wedding went right along with the plan. All my questions were answered and quickly even with a 6 hour time difference. From beginning to end all went perfect. I would recommend. Better than I expected.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we found A Hawaii Wedding to help us plan and celebrate our Big Day!! Everything was perfect from the ease of selecting our package through the amazing and PERFECT DAY!! Great communication and helpful tips as well. The location in Waimanalo was absolutely gorgeous!! We're locals and didn't even know about this spot.. it was AWESOME! Super private and exactly what we wanted. Our officiant Michael Nelson performed a most beautiful ceremony, well beyond our expectations (even my husband had tears) Our photographer was very fun, professional and helpful.. He took beautiful photos, making sure there weren't any beach goers photo bombing in the background...lol
    I highly recommend going with this company to help you in celebrating.. Mahalo Nui Loa A Hawaii Wedding!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would like to extend our gratitude to the professional team at A Hawaii Wedding. Everything was easy and worry free from start to finish. We absolutely loved our ceremony location, our transportation in a 1964 Rolls Royce was definitely a once in a life time experience, my bouquet and Haku wreath was beautiful, our ukulele musician played our songs which made me cry, our pictures and video came out beautiful and our cake was delicious. We highly recommend A Hawaii wedding. You won’t be disappointed. -Ray and Michelle
  • I
    Irene A. Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity . The staff was amazing and the experiences were wonderful .
  • G
    Guy Married on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wish to extend our appreciation and personal gratitude to "A Hawaii Wedding" for an absolutely wonderful ceremony on 11/7/17. Our officiate Michael and photographer Charlie were so professional, gracious, relaxed, and full of aloha spirit. From start to finish, the entire process with the company was simple and painless. Terrific responsiveness, quality of service, value, and flexibility. We highly recommend "A Hawaii Wedding" for those looking for a great wedding experience. Again, mahalo and aloha! Guy & Mie
  • J
    J Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used AHW for a vow renewal ceremony to celebrate our 10th anniversary, and they were great to work with! Responsiveness was always timely, they answered all of our questions and provided recommendations - we were extremely pleased with the ones that we decided to follow. The officiant was amazing - took a little time to get to know us before the service, and then provided a beautiful ceremony ... musician provided the perfect compliment with beautiful Hawaiian music ... and we could not have asked for a better visual interpretation than what the photographer provided. We highly recommend AHW!
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to A Hawaiian Wedding we had the wedding of our dreams.
    From our first contact everything was picture perfect! Rev. Michael and Charlie ( our photographer) were wonderful to work with.
    Our day was spectacular and our pictures caught the beauty of our love as well as the glorious Hawaiian scenery.
    We highly recommend placing your trust in this company.
  • M
    Maryann Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful experience this was. We typed in what we wanted, costs were right there to decide on, and payment was simple. Also, any questions I had were answered in a timely manner. The venue we picked turned out beautifully. The limo driver, officiant, photographer and musician were wonderful to us and made the event so special. We received our pictures to pick out in a few days and of course loved them all. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone looking for excellent rates and great service! Thank you all again for everything! Mahalo!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was so easy! We made our selections, and didn't have to worry about a thing! Just had to show up! Location was beautiful and I am so happy with our photos!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have a great experience with ahawaiiwedding, the pictures are beautiful. I would totally recommend them for anyone. Very nice staff!
  • G
    Gillian Married on 05/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were celebrating our twenty fifth wedding anniversary,and chose to do a vow renewal on the beach. What attracted us to A Hawaiian Wedding .com was the slightly quirky, but honest, descriptions of the locations they used, and services they provided. On the day it was brilliant, everyone was really friendly and relaxed .We had one small hiccup when the flower crowns we ordered weren't in with the rest of the flowers and leis,(which were beautiful). However the money was refunded the next day !!. The location, Waialae Beach, was stunning, and Rev Michael Nelson who conducted the ceremony was so warm, friendly ,and sincere,he put everyone at ease and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Our photos are absolutely stunning and worth every penny. they are so good we have been asked loads of times if they were photo shopped. We cannot recomend A Hawaiian Wedding highly enough, especially being from the UK we had to trust that everything would be as described ,and it was perfect. Thank you again Gillian and Gordon Jane, Seaham UK,
  • L
    Leilanie Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for a professional, fun, friendly experience, then they are the way to go! From the initial interactions to the limo ride back to our hotel, everyone we encountered made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. The location was perfect, the ceremony was beautiful, and the pictures are awesome! Can't say enough good things about these guys. Definitely gave us memories that will last a lifetime!
  • A
    Alex Married on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Hawaii Wedding was the perfect option for us when planning our wedding. My husband and I live on Oahu, so knew the exact location we wanted our wedding at. It was just going to be the two of us, and we are both very no frills/camera shy people so the Hala package was perfect for us. I contacted A Hawaii Wedding.com to arrange a ceremony at Makapu'u. I had to change the date 2 different times due to work conflicts (we both work on ships), but they were very accommodating and responsive. Mike Nelson was a wonderful officiant and Charlie was an amazing photographer. They picked up on our laid back feelings up the ceremony and made it wonderful. The few pictures we requested taken turned out well. I would highly recommend this service, for anyone planning a small ceremony on island or coming from the mainland. Mahalo!!
  • K
    Kenneth Married on 02/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is one of the best around. We were on a cruise and came to Hawaii to get married. We contacted him online and he gave us instructions to get our license online. The Limo was scheduled to go pick it up and take us to the wedding site.
    We were picked up at the ship, taken to get the license and the wedding site and transported back to the ship in about 2 hours.. They were wonderful and the wedding was wonderful.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made everything super easy and were very polite, accommodating and professional. Exactly what we we're looking for and we highly recommend using them!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were looking wanting to do a simple ceremony in Hawaii because it has always been a dream of mine. We weren't going to spend a fortune because we did our big wedding/reception back home already and were on our honeymoon. So budget was a big factor!
    I contacted this company and they were quick to respond and so helpful with all our needs. Day of the ceremony, they were waiting for is at the site with big smiles and performed our ceremony exactly how I dreamt of. (I wish our families could witness but a simple ceremony for the 2 of us was absolutely perfect!)
    i gave them a 5/5 because it was just what I wanted, and they were great to deal with and IF (I don't plan on it) I ever got married again, I'd go back to them on a heartbeat!
    thank you!!!!
  • M
    Mark Married on 07/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I Travelled to Hawaii from Australia for our 20th wedding anniversary and wanted to renew our vows as a part of our trip and we could not have picked a better company to look after our needs for the day than the team at "A Hawaii Wedding". The communication and response to our questions prior to leaving was impeccable and left us with no doubt about our choice in company. We booked a limousine pickup and musician for the ceremony which added that extra touch of atmosphere to the day. The celebrant officiated the ceremony beautifully and we were made to feel very special on our day. The quality of the photographs that were taken was outstanding and we cherish them along with the memories we made that day.
    Mahalo
    Mark and Lisa
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 02/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AHW made our Hawaii wedding ceremony a breeze. Every detail was handled impeccably and we had SO much fun just getting to show up and enjoy our special day along with our family. Memories to last a lifetime and a GORGEOUS video to remember them all!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 05/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husband and I renewed our vows after 40 years. We were blessed to have our children and our granddaughter with us. It was a perfect day. Kermit officiated at the vow renewal and he went above and beyond our expectations. It was romantic, touching, and everything we wanted and more. We are having a very difficult time choosing our pictures because all of them were so beautiful. We can't thank you enough for making this a perfect memory for our family. We came from Delaware and set up all the plans online. It was super easy and the communications was excellent. We highly recommend A Hawaii Wedding.com. We hope to come back for our 50th anniversary and would definitely contact them again.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 01/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely encourage anyone planning a wedding in Hawaii to use A Hawaii Wedding! We had our ceremony performed on the beach by Rev. Michael Nelson and it was a beautiful ceremony. Mike made us feel so comfortable and it was fun as well. All of the photography was done by Charlie of A Hawaii Wedding and we were "over the moon" with the end results. He also made it so relaxed and fun and we enjoyed it so much. I began booking our wedding only a few months before we actually arrived in Hawaii and AHW took care of everything including the venue, the flowers, instructions on everything that we had to do before and after arriving in Hawaii. It was the dream of a lifetime for me and my husband and AHW made it all possible with finesse and caring. We are so happy that we chose AHW and would recommend them every day, all day to anyone thinking of having a beach wedding! Thanks Charlie and Mike for making our day the happiest and most beautiful day of our lives! Mahalo!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aloha,
     
    We just wanted to write to you now that the big day has been and gone! Where do we start??? Your professionalism, your patience, your assistance, your honesty, your prompt communication ...... were all exceptional! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have hoped for anything more. To organise a wedding via emails, in a country we've never been to, and to pay money to a company we found on the net was a little scary to say the least. We are so thankful that we put our trust in you!!!!! Everything that we wanted was arranged and anything we didn't quite understand was explained in detail. There were no hidden surprises with the costs and we received everything that we paid for. We have just received our photo CD and the photos are amazing. Charlie, the photographer, was fantastic and made us feel very comfortable. Kermit, our wedding officiate, was lovely. He also managed to calm our nerves and make us feel comfortable with the ceremony!! We cannot thank you enough for all that you did to make our special day so memorable.
     
    Aloha and Mahalo,
    Amanda and John
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message