78 Reviews
Engagement
Shoot included

About Unique Moments Photography

"Let Us Tell Your Story"

Unique Moments Photography is an award-winning wedding photographer based in Gig Harbor, Washington. Their professional photography team will creatively capture the emotions of your day and tell your story in a beautiful, memorable wedding images. Photographers Karen and Mike are masters at non-stress styling and gorgeous photography lighting. From the moment you start getting ready to the bouquet toss, Unique Moments Photography will preserve all the special details of your wedding day.

Experience
Husband-and-wife photography duo Karen and Mike have been photographing weddings since 2007 and are passionate about capturing the unique moments and traditions of each wedding. They take on only a limited number of weddings per season in order to offer more dedicated and personalized service.

Services Offered
Unique Moments Photography offers a variety of professional wedding photography services. Karen and Mike provide the following services for their couples:

  • Digital files
  • High-resolution images
  • Engagement session
  • Multiple shooters
  • Full day coverage
  • Professional editing
  • Multiple locations
  • One event per day
  • Liability insurance
  • Boudoir shoot

Categories: Wedding Photographer

Regions serviced: Seattle

Follow Unique Moments Photography on

78 Reviews for Unique Moments Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (3)
Albums (2)
Proofs (2)
High-Res Images (1)
Prints (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I contacted Mike, the photographer, a few days before I had planned to propose. With hardly any notice he agreed to travel over and hour and wait 4 hours at the site just to secretly capture the moment I dropped down to a knee. He went above and beyond my expectations and captured everything perfectly. The quality of of the pictures is absolutely amazing. We will be contacting these guys for our wedding for sure! Thank you all so much! Highly recommend everyone to use them :)

Photo of Unique Moments Photography in Gig Harbor, WA - I’m a lucky man!
Profile Picture Troy, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Karen & Mike are fabulous! Our engagement photos rocked, I did a boudoir shoot as well and my fiance loved it! Our wedding day was glamorous and Mike & Karen spent upwards of 10 hours capturing our special day, we cannot say enough wonderful things about them! Book them for your special day, you will be happy you did!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carissa, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Mike. He captured our wedding day with over 1200 images that we will cherish forever and every singe image tells a story of our day that we will be able to relive over and over with family and friends. Mike went above and beyond to get the photos that we hoped for and made all of us feel so comfortable that by the end of the day he felt like a part of the family. The very next day we got a sneek peek at some photos through Facebook and in less than a week we had all of our photos mailed to us on a zip drive that we can use any way we choose! Mike is not only a skilled professional but a stand up guy that we will use for years to come to capture all of those special moments!

Photo of Unique Moments Photography in Gig Harbor, WA
Photo of Unique Moments Photography in Gig Harbor, WA
Photo of Unique Moments Photography in Gig Harbor, WA
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brooke, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike and Karen couldn't have been more fun, professional, and overall AMAZING in every way!!!! Their photos turned out absolutely perfect! We couldn't be happier!! Thank you so much!!!

Profile Picture Nikki, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike was so amazing and made the wedding even more special and got the best shots I have ever seen and I am lucky enough that they are of my wedding!!!

Profile Picture heavenly, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mike and Karen are such a great team! Together they work to tell your entire wedding day story, capturing all the little details to the whole crowd! They ask what photos you really just have to have, (I recommend saving a Pinterest board to email or show them, that's what I did!) as well as capturing photos you wouldn't have thought of! They both go above and beyond, showing just how passionate they are about what they are doing. I highly recommend Unique Moments Photography!

Profile Picture Brianna, 11/12/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Unique Moments Photographers a.k.a Mike, Karen, & Amber!!!
Where to start on this feedback. Sometimes, people say "You have to see it to believe it!". With your amazing work, it's the truth. Only way to know is to go through the experience with all of you.
Mike was an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met at the Wedding Expo to our gorgeous engagement shoot. He made us feel relaxed and natural, it was like a friend just catching up with life (lol). He was very clear in all his correspondence before the wedding and arrived on time. Tau (my husband) and I chose not to have "First Look" shots which made it a bit difficult with timing. Mike came through with a timeline and it ran smoothly for our wedding. Riding from the Hotel, to the Park, to the Chapel. Mike effortlessly made sure we arrived for our ceremony on time. Both Mike & Amber were careful about giving us space without missing any important moment. The party shots are my favorite and have been shared a huge amount on Facebook! Such gorgeous light and energy. Thanks again for providing a first class service. With one of the biggest days of our lives and such a huge action packed event, we feared that we would not be able to stop and take it all in cause the day would soon fade from our memories. However you both truly captured the essence of our day providing us with so many wonderful images.
Thank you again Mike & Amber! We will treasure the photos forever! -The Leaoas (Tacoma, Wa)

Profile Picture Rosaida, 11/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you're looking for professional, fun, caring and all around amazing photographers for your big day, look no further! Mike and Karen are simply the best!!!!!! Not only are they just amazing people, but they truly made us feel comfortable and they made sure we had fun. Karen is just the sweetest and was so attentive to my dress/hair/veil etc. to make sure everything looked great in every photo. Karen and Mike have a special eye for not only the "regular" family photo's but the fun photo's and unique photo's. We simply are just amazed at how our photo's turned out! You won't find a more fun, relaxed but amazing photographer! Thanks Mike & Karen!!! - Katie & Ryan Johnson

Profile Picture Katie, 9/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you want enthusiasm and true attention to detail, book this photographer. Mike has the eye for the picture you want, even if you feel silly doing the poses, the end result is INCREDIBLE. Dorothy added the humor, the spice and livened up the endless pictures. We got complete quality results and perfect pictures with an amazing duo. I could not be happier. Here's the kicker, though, we had our entire wedding photo library (1500 pictures) on a flashdrive in less than a week and pics posted and edited to my facebook so my family could see within 1 day. It was the fastes�t turn around in wedding photography I've ever encountered. I cannot rave enough about the perfection of the pics and the professionalism of the pair.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography

Unique Moments Photography Pricing

Unique Moments Photography Price Rates

Wedding Photography Pricing
Starting Price
$2,200.00
Starting Price Includes:
1 Event Per Day
Canvas
Digital Files
Engagement Shoot
High-Res
Multi. Locations
Proofs
Wedding Photography Package Pricing

Unique Moments Photography FAQ

Contemporary
Photojournalism
Traditional
Film
Natural
Vintage
Boudoir Shoot
Custom Graphics
Destination / Travel
Engagement Shoot
High-Res Images
Liability Insurance
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Second Shooter
Trash The Dress
Wedding Portraits
Additional Hours
Hand-Coloring
Slideshow
Toning
Video
Albums
Canvas
Digital Files
Flush Mount
Prints
Proofs
Matted Prints
Negatives
Save the Date
Thank You Cards
7 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

303 Photos

My Photo Album

40 Photos
220x220 sq 1394461061769 emma edit edi
220x220 sq 1394460670136 6t6a0897 edit edit girl in su
220x220 sq 1394460710633 ad5a2066 2 edi
220x220 sq 1394461248686 ad5a0593 edi
220x220 sq 1394461266814 ad5a5830 edit
220x220 sq 1394461227470 6t6a356
220x220 sq 1394461274878 ad5a791
220x220 sq 1394461294460 dq9a3724
220x220 sq 1345771210631 a97w5780
220x220 sq 1347213747871 dq9a3772
220x220 sq 1394461286326 dq9a319
220x220 sq 1394460759357 img7246 edit
+28
Photos
220x220 sq 1394461240476 ad5a0570 edit edi
220x220 sq 1394468877773 ad5a230
220x220 sq 1345770434021 img9123
220x220 sq 1342791613568 20100612img9401edit
220x220 sq 1394461304945 dq9a428
220x220 sq 1394468864143 ad5a082
220x220 sq 1345771219728 a97w6209
220x220 sq 1394468912398 img473
220x220 sq 1342750358161 a97w4420edit
220x220 sq 1345771685832 dq9a0409
220x220 sq 1342750557625 ad5a3691edit
220x220 sq 1394468889735 ad5a534
220x220 sq 1345770639854 img9144
220x220 sq 1248349151218 0718keinroeder20122
220x220 sq 1342790541493 a97w2281edit
220x220 sq 1342790915639 img7488
220x220 sq 1342790589436 a97w2904edit
220x220 sq 1342790470634 a97w2072
220x220 sq 1342750391656 ad5a3272
220x220 sq 1248349331139 0718keinroeder435
220x220 sq 1248349104671 0718keinroeder72
220x220 sq 1342791683181 20100612img9359edit
220x220 sq 1342790632329 a97w9181
220x220 sq 1394468923170 img529
220x220 sq 1342750446322 ad5a3357
220x220 sq 1394461259034 ad5a097
220x220 sq 1394468851425 ad5a067
220x220 sq 1394468899376 dq9a092

Fun Stuff from 2014 season

59 Photos
220x220 sq 1454367044155 18a5365
220x220 sq 1454367069143 6t6a0060
220x220 sq 1454367095524 6t6a0188
220x220 sq 1454367118407 6t6a0675 edit
220x220 sq 1454367139626 6t6a0949 edit
220x220 sq 1454367161408 6t6a1046
220x220 sq 1454367189904 6t6a1120
220x220 sq 1454367212289 6t6a1208
220x220 sq 1454367234035 6t6a1668
220x220 sq 1454367257052 6t6a1972 2
220x220 sq 1454367280576 6t6a2023 edit
220x220 sq 1454367302457 6t6a2442
+47
Photos
220x220 sq 1454367330974 6t6a2757 edit
220x220 sq 1454367359179 6t6a2990
220x220 sq 1454367392195 6t6a3906 edit
220x220 sq 1454367424979 6t6a4085
220x220 sq 1454367451171 6t6a4234 edit
220x220 sq 1454367499292 6t6a4859
220x220 sq 1454367521306 6t6a4891
220x220 sq 1454367542630 6t6a5033
220x220 sq 1454367564162 6t6a5105
220x220 sq 1454367586702 6t6a5273
220x220 sq 1454367612640 6t6a5355 2
220x220 sq 1454367642598 6t6a5540
220x220 sq 1454367671112 6t6a5623 edit
220x220 sq 1454367695200 6t6a6040
220x220 sq 1454367722179 6t6a6077
220x220 sq 1454367742246 6t6a6831
220x220 sq 1454367769145 6t6a6873
220x220 sq 1454367794769 6t6a7085 edit
220x220 sq 1454367815268 6t6a7117
220x220 sq 1454367835886 6t6a7326 edit
220x220 sq 1454367884701 6t6a7363 2
220x220 sq 1454367926018 6t6a7821 edit
220x220 sq 1454367947966 6t6a7825 edit
220x220 sq 1454367970842 6t6a8640
220x220 sq 1454367996142 6t6a9525 edit
220x220 sq 1454368021638 6t6a9590
220x220 sq 1454368047552 302b2905
220x220 sq 1454368069794 302b3638
220x220 sq 1454368090297 302b5922
220x220 sq 1454368107796 654a6489
220x220 sq 1454368127743 654a6912
220x220 sq 1454368148242 654a7117 2
220x220 sq 1454368167155 654a7154 2
220x220 sq 1454368186177 654a8192 2
220x220 sq 1454368211889 654a8700
220x220 sq 1454368241807 a97w4420 edit
220x220 sq 1454368296949 ad5a0280 edit
220x220 sq 1454368318124 ad5a0537
220x220 sq 1454368339334 ad5a0548
220x220 sq 1454368364430 ad5a0570 edit edit
220x220 sq 1454368385326 ad5a0593 edit
220x220 sq 1454368405285 ad5a0842
220x220 sq 1454368422761 ad5a0880
220x220 sq 1454368444267 ad5a1058 2
220x220 sq 1454368464689 ad5a1078
220x220 sq 1454368492355 ad5a1486
220x220 sq 1454368516724 ad5a1632 edit

7 VIDEOS

Professional Network & Endorsements

2 ENDORSEMENTS
Fantastic husband/wife wedding photography team. Mike knows his stuff and it shows in both his high quality work and also his personality as he works with his clients during their wedding day. Highly recommend!

From the moment you meet Michael and Karen you feel at ease. And that translates in the beautiful pictures. Their photographs are so beautiful and vibrant in color and really capture the moment. I would highly recommend Unique Moments Photography for their wedding or any other occasion.

Map

7116 Stinson Ave, Suite A207, Gig Harbor, WA 98335   See On Map
253-509-3808 (phone)
Unique Moments Photography is a wedding Photographer from Gig Harbor servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Gig Harbor, Tacoma, and Seattle. Unique Moments Photography is a professional Photography Studio that has been part of the Seattle-Tacoma wedding industry since 2007 specializing in Wedding.