Unique Moments Photography Reviews

83 | Rathdrum, ID
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Unique Moments Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

83

23 User photos

Unique Moments Photography 1
Unique Moments Photography 2
Unique Moments Photography 3
Unique Moments Photography 4
Unique Moments Photography 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • D

    Deanna Dillion · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific from start to finish!

    Mike and his assistant Chloe did an excellent job capturing my daughter's wedding, Their beautiful photos really show the fun and love the day was full of. Mike was able to wrangle our family and friends together without feeling pushy for a lot of great group pictures. We received our pictures in less than a week with so many to chose from. We definitely recommend Unique Moments, Mike's experience shows in the photos and his kind personality made the day even better.

    Unique Moments Photography 6
    Unique Moments Photography 7
    Unique Moments Photography 8
    Unique Moments Photography 9
    Unique Moments Photography 10
    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Sondra

    Sondra · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos

    We got a lot of beautiful photos back from them. In total we got over 800 pictures and it's so nice because they send you links to be able to download them as well as a thumbdrive.

    Unique Moments Photography 11
    Unique Moments Photography 12
    Unique Moments Photography 13
    Unique Moments Photography 14
    Unique Moments Photography 15
    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with these guys!!

    Upon first meeting Mike and Karen, my husband and I knew we needed to hire them to shoot our wedding this past August. They were very knowledgable and their work was amazing!

    Throughout the entire process, they were incredibly helpful. They were so quick to respond to any questions we had, and VERY QUICK to get our photos back to us. I did a boudoir session, and got the pictures within a day or two. We got our wedding photos back in about a week!

    We did pay extra to get a second photographer, and we are so happy we did! We had SO MANY beautiful pictures to sort through it was unbelievable!

    We absolutely cannot say enough good things about our experience! We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job with my wedding. Make sure plans and itinerary are detailed, it helps everyone out, lessens your stress levels, and helps your vendors so so so much. If Mike was uncertain about something, he asked, which was very helpful- because sometimes I wasn't sure and it helped even more with planning!! Thank you so much, Mike!!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • T

    Troy · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Mike, the photographer, a few days before I had planned to propose. With hardly any notice he agreed to travel over and hour and wait 4 hours at the site just to secretly capture the moment I dropped down to a knee. He went above and beyond my expectations and captured everything perfectly. The quality of of the pictures is absolutely amazing. We will be contacting these guys for our wedding for sure! Thank you all so much! Highly recommend everyone to use them :)

    Unique Moments Photography 16
    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen & Mike are fabulous! Our engagement photos rocked, I did a boudoir shoot as well and my fiance loved it! Our wedding day was glamorous and Mike & Karen spent upwards of 10 hours capturing our special day, we cannot say enough wonderful things about them! Book them for your special day, you will be happy you did!

    Sent on 05/31/2018

    Unique Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you Carissa and Chris for your kind words and allowing us to be a part of your journey. It was an honor to work with you both and be a part of your family for the day. Mike and I wish you both nothing but happiness for your future together.
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Mike. He captured our wedding day with over 1200 images that we will cherish forever and every singe image tells a story of our day that we will be able to relive over and over with family and friends. Mike went above and beyond to get the photos that we hoped for and made all of us feel so comfortable that by the end of the day he felt like a part of the family. The very next day we got a sneek peek at some photos through Facebook and in less than a week we had all of our photos mailed to us on a zip drive that we can use any way we choose! Mike is not only a skilled professional but a stand up guy that we will use for years to come to capture all of those special moments!

    Unique Moments Photography 17
    Unique Moments Photography 18
    Unique Moments Photography 19
    Sent on 10/22/2017

    Unique Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you Brooke for your kind words. We feel it's an honor to capture such an important day in a couples new life together. We love working with our couples and getting to know their family and friends. Congratulations again. We look forward to capturing more special moments in your future.
  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW. Mike and Karen from Unique Moments are the best. They are with you for the entire day and really get all of those special pictures you want on your wedding day. They are so fun and easy to work with and they definitely know their stuff! They also got our pictures back to us less then a week after our wedding! If your looking for a fun photographer who makes your wedding pictures absolutely flawless, these are your people!

    Unique Moments Photography 20
    Unique Moments Photography 21
    Unique Moments Photography 22
    Sent on 10/22/2017

    Unique Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kaylie. We just loved spending the day capturing your Disney themed wedding. Everything was beautiful and made for a spectacular day. Your family and friends were awesome to hang out with. Congratulations again. Mike and I wish you and Chris a lifetime of happiness.
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Karen couldn't have been more fun, professional, and overall AMAZING in every way!!!! Their photos turned out absolutely perfect! We couldn't be happier!! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • H

    heavenly · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so amazing and made the wedding even more special and got the best shots I have ever seen and I am lucky enough that they are of my wedding!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Karen are such a great team! Together they work to tell your entire wedding day story, capturing all the little details to the whole crowd! They ask what photos you really just have to have, (I recommend saving a Pinterest board to email or show them, that's what I did!) as well as capturing photos you wouldn't have thought of! They both go above and beyond, showing just how passionate they are about what they are doing. I highly recommend Unique Moments Photography!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • Rosaida

    Rosaida · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique Moments Photographers a.k.a Mike, Karen, & Amber!!!
    Where to start on this feedback. Sometimes, people say "You have to see it to believe it!". With your amazing work, it's the truth. Only way to know is to go through the experience with all of you.
    Mike was an unbelievable photographer. From the moment we met at the Wedding Expo to our gorgeous engagement shoot. He made us feel relaxed and natural, it was like a friend just catching up with life (lol). He was very clear in all his correspondence before the wedding and arrived on time. Tau (my husband) and I chose not to have "First Look" shots which made it a bit difficult with timing. Mike came through with a timeline and it ran smoothly for our wedding. Riding from the Hotel, to the Park, to the Chapel. Mike effortlessly made sure we arrived for our ceremony on time. Both Mike & Amber were careful about giving us space without missing any important moment. The party shots are my favorite and have been shared a huge amount on Facebook! Such gorgeous light and energy. Thanks again for providing a first class service. With one of the biggest days of our lives and such a huge action packed event, we feared that we would not be able to stop and take it all in cause the day would soon fade from our memories. However you both truly captured the essence of our day providing us with so many wonderful images.
    Thank you again Mike & Amber! We will treasure the photos forever! -The Leaoas (Tacoma, Wa)

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for professional, fun, caring and all around amazing photographers for your big day, look no further! Mike and Karen are simply the best!!!!!! Not only are they just amazing people, but they truly made us feel comfortable and they made sure we had fun. Karen is just the sweetest and was so attentive to my dress/hair/veil etc. to make sure everything looked great in every photo. Karen and Mike have a special eye for not only the "regular" family photo's but the fun photo's and unique photo's. We simply are just amazed at how our photo's turned out! You won't find a more fun, relaxed but amazing photographer! Thanks Mike & Karen!!! - Katie & Ryan Johnson

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want enthusiasm and true attention to detail, book this photographer. Mike has the eye for the picture you want, even if you feel silly doing the poses, the end result is INCREDIBLE. Dorothy added the humor, the spice and livened up the endless pictures. We got complete quality results and perfect pictures with an amazing duo. I could not be happier. Here's the kicker, though, we had our entire wedding photo library (1500 pictures) on a flashdrive in less than a week and pics posted and edited to my facebook so my family could see within 1 day. It was the fastest turn around in wedding photography I've ever encountered. I cannot rave enough about the perfection of the pics and the professionalism of the pair.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike, Karen, and Dorothy are absolutely amazing photographers! When my mom and I met them at a wedding show we could tell immediately that they are warm, fun people who love what they do. What sealed the deal for us was their pricing: two photographers all day for one flat price, and an engagement shoot included! For such a good price, we were initially a little worried they wouldn't be as cutting-edge and creative as some of the expensive, fresh-out-of-school photographers claim to be, but boy were we wrong. They were so creative, fun, professional, experienced, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We ended up with a perfect mix of posed, candid, and original shots, and they even knew exactly how to recreate my Pinterest favorites. Mike was with me all day. From "getting ready" pictures in the morning to sunset and dancing photos, he was my trusted sidekick. He knew exactly how to get the most flattering angles, brought out the joy and excitement in my friends and family, and coached us so well through various poses. I was overjoyed to see how excited he was to work with our horses too! And I haven't even mentioned the engagement shoot. Mike went above and beyond, pre-touring our desired location well in advance to scope out the best spots for various photos. He was also very flexible and accommodating when we brought props to play with! Once everything was said and done, he uploaded "sneak previews" to Facebook right away for everyone to enjoy. We received so many compliments from friends, family and co-workers saying how much they loved our pictures. Even our photographer friends raved about how great a job Mike and Dorothy did! I could go on and on. As with all weddings, there were mishaps at ours, but I can honestly and whole-heartedly say that our experience with UM Photography was flawless and I wouldn't change a single thing about our time with them. Thank you, Mike, Karen and Dorothy, for an amazing experience and photos we'll cherish forever!!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with a few different photographers when we were planning our wedding. When we had a meeting with Unique Moments, Mike and Karen, we both walked away from the meeting feeling confident and asking them for a contract. You can hear, see, and feel the passion they have for photography and it shows in the pictures that we recieved back. The engagement session had us a bit nervous, but by the time we were ending the session we had so much fun, we didn't want it to end. The day of the wedding Mike and his assistant was amazing. They blended so well, we forgot they were there sometimes. We had our engagement pictures and wedding pictures to us in less than one week!!! Overall, we gave Unique Moments a 5.0/5.0 and they truly deserved it!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • User3119738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Karen of Unique Moments Photography have a down-to-earth approach to wedding photography and an easy, natural presence as they document and record the big day. Some wedding photographers focus on the tiny details and seem to miss that most important element—the people. If you are looking for photographers that will pay attention to the details, but really excel at taking flattering pictures of people (even in challenging lighting situations) you will be very happy with UMP. They have a knack for making everyone look good--wedding party and guests alike! Something UMP did that I’d never experienced in all of the weddings I’ve attended—they made it known that any of the guests desiring a professional photo only need ask. As a result, my husband and I now have a lot of lovely, well-lit, well-composed photos of our friends and family (instead of a bunch of iffy cell phone snaps).
    There are a lot of wedding photographers that over-process and rely on Photoshop to make their images look nice. Mike and Karen take classic, quality photos that look good to start with, and then have the added ability to process them and make your favorites really pop.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Karen were fabulous to work with. They took our photos for our engagement as well as for our wedding at Chapel in Echo Bay. We have over 2,000 pictures from both. They stayed with us for the entire day and our photos tell our story from start to finish. We love the pictures and most importantly we loved working with Mike & Karen. They are truly great people. We stayed in touch throughout the process and they made sure that we took all the photos that I really wanted to get. They helped to coordinate the timeline and family to ensure that we had taken all the photos! We have beautiful memories that we will have forever! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Lance & Katie

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UM photography was simply AMAZING. We met them at the Everett Wedding Expo in 2015. Mike and his wife, Karen, were so nice. We decided after researching many photographers and comparing their photos, UM was who we were going to trust for our big day! From the engagement shoot to the wedding and everywhere in between, they were so professional and sincere. They've done more for us than any professional photographer would ever do. We would work with them again in a heart beat, and absolutely recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do it! We got married a year ago, and I am still amazed at the pictures and just how awesome these guys were. Mike was so helpful in the planning and they really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything and anything we could want. And, on one of the most emotional and potentially stressful days, they helped us plan things out so we wouldn't be rushed, and made sure things were running smoothly so we were focused solely on enjoying our day and each other. They had great suggestions and ideas, and were really good about capturing the best moments, planned and candid (they seemed to be everywhere). We got well over 1000 pictures back and they were all fantastic! We had the hardest time cutting down past 200 when it came time to choose for our album. I don't ever write reviews (this might be the second ever, if not the first) but I honestly don't think I can overstate how wonderful these guys were and how much they contributed to making our wedding the beautiful memory that it is. Seriously, if there is one thing that you want for your wedding, it's a good photographer, because having beautiful memories captured will be so important to you down the road. And the Unique Moments team is the best! They will not disappoint you.

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Unique Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you Natasha for your kind words. We love what we do and enjoy meeting all our couples. Capturing such an important day is a honor we don't take lightly and we appreciate hearing how we have made an impact on your day. We do hope you enjoy your photos for years to come. Many blessings to you and Ken and your future together.
  • K

    Kami · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out amazing! The outdoor shots were beautiful and very unique!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • G

    Gena · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike of Unique Moments Photography was absolutely amazing!!!!! I knew the first time I talked about the wedding with him that he would be the best photographer. He is so passionate about photographing weddings and it really shows in his pictures. The photos taken at our wedding were STUNNING!!! Mike captured every unique and special moment of the wedding. He took all the traditional shots along with unique and wonderfully creative ones too. He worked wonderfully with the venue layout, surrounding landmarks and the weather. We had rain and he incorporated it into stunning results. He is so positive and motivated. He keeps everyone laughing and comfortable. He got along great with the wedding party, guests and event staff. Also, Mike was so fast about the turn around with the pictures. We got them 2 days after the wedding. Wow!!!! So great!!! I will absolutely hire him again for any future events.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • T

    Terry · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greetings Mike/Karen:

    Allow us to express our thanks for your professional demeanor and expertise in photographing our daughter’s wedding.

    We saw that professionalism at all of our meetings, the pre-shoots, the rehearsal, the wedding day and the quick turnaround of nearly 1400 quality images. I estimate you shot 16 hours combined on the day itself.

    Clearly you have done this before and know the flow of the events and of the day. Pre-scouting the many locations, blocking shots/checking lighting beforehand all paid off. The wedding party was relaxed wherever and however you placed them, confident in your direction.

    Throughout the day only in peripheral vision were the two of you ever seen.

    Of particular note these thanks:

    Your respect and reverence when shooting during the service.

    Our knowledge that your camera’s configurations and the team setup provided double-coverage in protecting the captured images. In effect an on-going backup.

    All images are good and many are fabulous.

    One stands alone.
    Your shot of the couple in front of the reception venue:
    -outside
    -at night
    -in the gentle rain
    -naturally illuminated with five different types of street and building lighting
    -with perfect color balance
    -with perfect exposure

    It is amazing in every way.

    It is a “Unique Moment”

    Thank You
    Kathy and Terry Meyer

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • J

    Janie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Karen were so easy to work with and coordinate wedding day plans as wells as engagement pictures. They are willing to go above and beyond to make your day special and I highly recommend them! The final products are seriously amazing!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Michael was such a joy. He did such an amazing job capturing all of our special moments at our wedding. From engagement pictures to the wedding day, he made it all about us and what we wanted. He edited and got us our proofs back right away and everyone was so pleased with how they turned out. Michael made everyone feel so comfortable throughout everything and we feel so grateful to have found him to shoot such a huge life moment. Dan and I both would highly reccomend working with Unique Moments Photography. Thank you Michael and we hope to work with you again sometime in the future.

    Sent on 08/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review