155 Reviews
75-300
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Windmill Winery

The Windmill Winery's blend of rural authenticity makes it one of the most unique Wedding Venues in Arizona. Our vast property boasts two lakes, lush greenery, a soaring 100-year-old Barn, and an intimate Lake House with a pier offering breathtaking views.

  • Beautiful and Authentic Rural Setting
  • Lush Colorful Landscape
  • Two Lakes for multiple waterfront ceremony sites
  • Historic Barn – Fully Restored
  • Hampton's-styled Lake House 
  • Multiple, Intimate Garden Vignettes
  • Indoor or Outdoor Receptions
  • Horse Drawn Carriage and Beer Burro Options
  • Excellent Packaged and Preferred Vendors
  • Complete Event Packages including an Event Manager

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Phoenix

Follow The Windmill Winery on

155 Reviews for The Windmill Winery

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+33
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (18)
Bridal Suite (16)
Event Planning (13)
Event Rentals (10)
Indoor (8)
Shuttle (5)
Dance Floor (4)
Lighting (4)
Chairs (4)
Tables (4)
Linens (4)
All Inclusive Packages (3)
Altar/Arches (3)
Parking (3)
Scenic Views (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Wireless Internet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Amazing! That’s all I can say. Absolutely amazing!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Paige, 6/21/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, All Inclusive Packages, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Shuttle
5.0

The Windmill Winery was amazing! All the team and vendors they work with made for a seemless event. Our day of event coordinator, Karen, made sure everything went off without a hitch. The bar tending staff was extremely kind and attentive as well.

Profile Picture Tasha, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were married at the Windmill Winery (Big Barn) April 2018.
For us there were no other venues that captured country in such an elegant way. The Winery is a beautiful and spacious property with so much unique charm.
We were just as impressed with our experience with the Winery staff. Shauna was our coordinator. I’ll be forever grateful to her for keeping our stress minimal, and making our vision a priority.
I would highly recommend the Winery to any future Mr. and Mrs.

Profile Picture Autumn, 4/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Shauna and everyone at the Windmill Winery were amazing. We visited several times before our big day and they new us by name. Our day couldn’t have been more perfect, it was everything I dreamed of.

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
+3
Photos
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Ashley, 1/4/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: All Inclusive Packages, Linens, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Shuttle
5.0

This venue is beautiful! We chose the big barn for the wedding and it was perfect. We started with Jordan in sales who worked with us to make sure everything was what we wanted. We had Daleen and Lisa for our coordinators. They think of things that you don't even think about and they go over all of the details with you to make sure you are getting the wedding you've always wanted. They went above and beyond to work with us and make the wedding be everything the bride dreamed of. From the planning to rehearsal to the wedding they make you feel like your wedding is their top priority. Their attention to detail is amazing. The bride's vision of her wedding truly came to life. On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly with Lisa coordinating. Lisa seemed to be everywhere at once taking care of every little detail. It was like magic. We had the horse and carriage bring the bride to the ceremony and then take the bride and groom away after the ceremony. After that the horse and carriage were available to all of the guests for a ride around the property. Everyone loved it! The reception in the barn with all the string lights was beautiful. I seriously cannot say enough good things about the Windmill Winery and their team. If you are looking for a place for your wedding you will be extremely happy with them. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much they loved the wedding and the venue. What a perfect day! You won't be disappointed if you choose the Windmill Winery. I added a few pictures of things we loved. But we loved everything so if you look at their website pictures that is exactly what you get - a beautiful place to have the wedding of your dreams!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - The grounds are beautiful and well-kept.
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Play area - when the flower girl & ring bearer need a break.
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Horse and carriage rides for the guests
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Lawn games during cocktail hour
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Just beautiful!
Profile Picture Michelle, 12/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Windmill is the place where wedding dreams come true! We had an absolute amazing experience with the staff and Karen (our event manager) was AMAZING! If you are looking for a venue, look no further as this is it!

Profile Picture Traci, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I created our wedding day at the Windmill and it could NOT have gone any better. Everyone says that "things will go wrong; you have to just go with the flow." But I kid you not, absolutely NOTHING went wrong. I couldn't have had better staffing from the Windmill as well as the contractors that they go thru for food, music, and flowers (everyone, literally EVERYONE raved about how good the food was ;)). It was a one-stop (stress free) shop that made planning a destination wedding so fun and relaxing. Although its an hour drive out in the middle of nowhere, the landscape and picture opportunities throughout the breathtaking barn, ceremony sites, yard games, beer burro and wines will never be topped in my mind! It was the most beautiful fairy tale place for our wedding!

From Jordan introducing us to the Windmill Winery as we were touring venues, to Karen becoming our wedding coordinator, everything went fantastic! Jordan was the sweetest and nicest person to first put a face to our venue. She seemed just as excited about my wedding as I did - she also was always available to call/text on little details that popped into my head throughout the days (and nights).

Karen walked us through our wedding process starting 6 months before the wedding. She was on top of EVERYTHING! I didn't need to worry about one thing except picking what I wanted. She made the wedding of our dreams happen and she was so extremely nice to work with. The day of the wedding, I barely saw her, but throughout the day, Karen and her minions made our day the smoothest and most perfect day. I can't thank everyone enough!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
+2
Photos
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Tara, 10/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I had my wedding this past weekend at the Windmill Winery. I was so beyond happy with how it turned out! Everything went as planned, and we had so much support along the way. Our coordinator, Shauna, was absolutely amazing. They helped us with set up and turning on our electric candles, helping us stay on schedule, and making us feel so special on our special day! I seriously cannot thank the Windmill enough!! We had a blast, and I would recommend them over and over again!!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I were just recently married at The Windmill on September 22. Throughout the whole process, the venue was easy to work with and provided us with basically everything we needed from start to finish. We got a wedding planner about 6 months prior to our wedding (Karen Durham) and she was AMAZING. She answered all questions in a timely manner and worked with me on requests that I didn't think were doable. The bridal open houses they provide are great, as you can meet all the vendors included and then choose from there. You not only get to meet them, but taste the food and get a feel for what works best for your day. The venue was clean and looked perfect the day of our wedding. We also had our rehearsal dinner on site in their pavilion located outside the wine tasting room. The coordinator for this was so helpful and made this process super easy as well. They had live music that was provided at no additional charge. I can't say enough good things about this place. Don't be alarmed by the drive out there, as when you arrive, it's like you're in a whole different place; simply beautiful! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great venue for their upcoming wedding.

Profile Picture Kristen, 9/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Shuttle, All Inclusive Packages, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Wireless Internet, Uncovered Outdoor

The Windmill Winery FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
300
Guest Minimum
75
Event Spaces
2
Type
Barn, Farm/Ranch, Historic
Style
Rustic/Country, Unique, Vintage
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
300
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
100
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Private Section
Public Seating
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Event Rentals
Lighting/Sound
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Preferred Vendors Only
Set Up
Altar/Arches
Chairs
Dance Floor
Lighting
Tables
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Photobooth
Tent Accessories
Tents
Linens
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

66 Photos

The Barn

27 Photos
220x220 sq 1528330282 6644439482e5eb7e 1528330280 39492ccd0cade096 1528330194998 2 alykirkphoto arizo
220x220 sq 1528330281 9602571e92698a06 1528330280 59caa8306b6f73b3 1528330194993 1 26232000 102009318
220x220 sq 1528330283 a4c8840e7fb6e8bc 1528330281 51580f7dc6426680 1528330194999 3 amanda cromer beka
220x220 sq 1528330283 a7f46f428ff1985c 1528330281 ffd8889161e8dc70 1528330195001 5 archeskissingpic
220x220 sq 1528330667 ce7909cc4cdf9ffe 1528330664 4d4bcfce77e36fef 1528330605251 3 ashley rae photogr
220x220 sq 1528330282 df7d0ed84356a074 1528330281 d68cd3dc496912c9 1528330195000 4 arches ceremony
220x220 sq 1528330283 492d04f062840b03 1528330282 98609d5ab07eace8 1528330195004 7 bethaney photograp
220x220 sq 1528335707 e1cbe7f8a3b364eb 1528335706 24106ed35400fa83 1528335706091 2 26173491 102009316
220x220 sq 1528330667 ea04934285285d73 1528330665 4f558c7cc536a3d0 1528330605257 8 paul simon photogr
220x220 sq 1528330284 8ed6f355c68de024 1528330282 d6b1eea8d25fe6e4 1528330195006 9 img 20180326 11484
220x220 sq 1528330665 ed8ef4ed988f5cf8 1528330664 3a87c9e7f1799cd6 1528330605253 4 big barn photo
220x220 sq 1528330666 b76d8fe192d1775a 1528330665 cb57ba96901f86cc 1528330605257 7 mike olbinski wedd
+15
Photos
220x220 sq 1528330664 dc4510cdd6bb3998 1528330663 0df9cbcea4d7e1fc 1528330605247 1 alissa melody phot
220x220 sq 1528330667 3e978012862e2678 1528330665 bb1874c35757f32c 1528330605258 10 sja studios photo
220x220 sq 1528330665 72365b876ffd84cd 1528330664 992f3ce509fc7f49 1528330605254 5 bon miller photogr
220x220 sq 1383634557302 windmill winery weddings2
220x220 sq 1442115654661 alyssaaustin film 39 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115627529 sandoval 21
220x220 sq 1528330284 cc2814e590a681e2 1528330282 5112972958f80910 1528330195005 8 fb img 15221111570
220x220 sq 1528330284 af3165632a46c414 1528330282 f4206d2fd164f121 1528330195007 10 kristenhennkephot
220x220 sq 1442115632889 sandoval 24
220x220 sq 1442115598175 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 243
220x220 sq 1528330666 98f368738743d800 1528330665 9b210f8bffea18a9 1528330605258 9 saaty photography
220x220 sq 1243607227968 img010
220x220 sq 1528330283 091f1396ad01f8de 1528330281 3c15eaaada8b7ce6 1528330195003 6 barn at night
220x220 sq 1327551138919 brushfirepic
220x220 sq 1528335682 989c3d5c0942dcab 1528335681 1d4679b1214bc839 1528335679904 1 alykirkphoto arizo

The Lake House

26 Photos
220x220 sq 1528332956 c3b6cb136691a078 1528332955 b066f6e4705e9488 1528332811147 10 meagangibsonphoto
220x220 sq 1442114528126 lakehouse5
220x220 sq 1528332941 2ec439f4dd3c6c59 1528332938 70b93b824a3e4b68 1528332921538 4 ceremony 0249
220x220 sq 1528335269 272eee6cb9a33b7a 1528335268 608d290b37fabc38 1528335266468 4 windmill winery la
220x220 sq 1528332957 e51cfc2796a39c0b 1528332955 79132a4e9def8f57 1528332811146 9 kaila cales photog
220x220 sq 1528335428 846f1dd1947de82f 1528335425 fffbefa88a7516d8 1528335418933 6 ceremony 141
220x220 sq 1528335260 b3817452e4878f79 1528335257 3738bc5358ec5074 1528335248268 1 marissa and brett
220x220 sq 1528332955 6d6bed8454defd19 1528332953 9f0a790bd036e501 1528332811137 5 fable photography
220x220 sq 1528332954 120327ee838f046d 1528332952 207ee8578d2b0700 1528332811130 1 amanda cromer   ma
220x220 sq 1528332955 c282d211689b810b 1528332953 c9507674d9efc078 1528332811133 2 amanda cromer   ma
220x220 sq 1528332957 acf27e9d6798d830 1528332954 4dd0cd6604eab9a4 1528332811139 7 jackie and mike we
220x220 sq 1528332957 7cd1e3506a622415 1528332954 34085705638ff669 1528332811143 8 jackie and mike we
+14
Photos
220x220 sq 1528335538 3eb0ad8d2c4b12e8 1528335536 9857eadd74e39405 1528335534134 10 miscellaneous pho
220x220 sq 1528332954 3b19a603e8e9e84e 1528332953 f13c33ce6dab6727 1528332811135 4 derek and lindsey
220x220 sq 1528335507 c499602ef6a89a54 1528335506 5333c268e2c29ae9 1528335506392 8 amyjo and kellen
220x220 sq 1442114533241 lakehouse6
220x220 sq 1528335537 30d90f626e85b116 1528335536 60cd6320529fa662 1528335534134 9 lina ryann photogr
220x220 sq 1528332954 17f777b1501eeba1 1528332953 04972e69f54ea242 1528332811134 3 brian leddy photog
220x220 sq 1528332955 1b66b3a118d95c72 1528332953 1d96145b2f90f99b 1528332811138 6 herospace lakehous
220x220 sq 1442114851101 2n8a2514
220x220 sq 1528335427 c8ea69977f7ab7ff 1528335425 c7f17886c81cc51f 1528335418933 7 ceremony 166
220x220 sq 1528335538 574dcb57f5e277e5 1528335536 1de2ed5e0810b235 1528335534135 11 santiago almada p
220x220 sq 1528335270 f49c9a392c22f13f 1528335268 60ee8bb5abf71dc8 1528335266468 3 tavits photography
220x220 sq 1528335260 62b9c3e6e17d93ab 1528335258 f197585d68081b60 1528335248270 2 windmill winery la
220x220 sq 1528335428 0920ecb286300f97 1528335425 d2c123ae57ddbc84 1528335418930 5 bride groom 216
220x220 sq 1442114472159 lakehouse3

1 VIDEO

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
The Windmill Winery is one of my favorite wedding venues in Arizona. Both sides of the property have so much to offer! Perfectly decorated getting ready rooms, a variety of backgrounds for pictures, scenic locations on the water, and some of my favorite reception spaces. The rustic chic feel of this property is a bride's dream.

Gorgeous Venue! Friendly, helpful and wonderful staff and owners. They do a great job : )

What a great hidden treasure! This venue is breathe taking, the staff are great to work with and every event always go so smoothly!

One of the most serene and beautiful venues in AZ! The staff maintains a level of excellence that makes you feel like the most important couple in the world

Absolutely beautiful venue for your wedding! Wonderful staff to make sure your big day is perfectly delightful! Highly recommend the carriage ride! Most Sincerely~ Montana Officiant/Celebrant for Bird of Paradise Weddings

120 PROS I KNOW

Map

1140 W. Butte Ave., P.O. Box 2276, Florence, AZ 85232   See On Map
480-313-2303 (phone)
The Windmill Winery is a wedding Venue from Phoenix, AZ . We service weddings throughout the local area, including Phoenix, Tucson, and Scottsdale. The Windmill Winery is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Phoenix wedding industry for 7 years. We specialize in Barn and Lake House weddings..