152 Reviews
75-300
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Windmill Winery

The Windmill Winery's blend of rural authenticity and subtle elegance makes it one of the most unique Wedding Venues in Arizona. Our vast property boasts 2 lakes, lush greenery, a soaring 100-year-old Barn, and a brand-new Hampton's-styled Lake House with a beautiful dock overlooking the Superstition Mountains. 

  • Beautiful and Authentic Rural Setting
  • Lush Colorful Landscape
  • Breathtaking Mountain Views
  • 2 Lakes for multiple waterfront ceremony sites
  • Historic Barn – Fully Restored
  • New Hampton's-styled Lake House 
  • Multiple, Intimate Garden Vignettes
  • Indoor or Outdoor Receptions
  • Horse Drawn Carriage
  • Excellent Preferred Vendors
  • Complete Event Packages

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Phoenix

Follow The Windmill Winery on

152 Reviews for The Windmill Winery

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+32
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (17)
Bridal Suite (15)
Event Planning (13)
Event Rentals (9)
Indoor (8)
Linens (4)
Shuttle (4)
Dance Floor (3)
Lighting (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
All Inclusive Packages (2)
Altar/Arches (2)
Parking (2)
Scenic Views (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Wireless Internet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Shauna and everyone at the Windmill Winery were amazing. We visited several times before our big day and they new us by name. Our day couldn’t have been more perfect, it was everything I dreamed of.

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
+3
Photos
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Ashley, 1/4/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: All Inclusive Packages, Linens, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Shuttle
5.0

This venue is beautiful! We chose the big barn for the wedding and it was perfect. We started with Jordan in sales who worked with us to make sure everything was what we wanted. We had Daleen and Lisa for our coordinators. They think of things that you don't even think about and they go over all of the details with you to make sure you are getting the wedding you've always wanted. They went above and beyond to work with us and make the wedding be everything the bride dreamed of. From the planning to rehearsal to the wedding they make you feel like your wedding is their top priority. Their attention to detail is amazing. The bride's vision of her wedding truly came to life. On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly with Lisa coordinating. Lisa seemed to be everywhere at once taking care of every little detail. It was like magic. We had the horse and carriage bring the bride to the ceremony and then take the bride and groom away after the ceremony. After that the horse and carriage were available to all of the guests for a ride around the property. Everyone loved it! The reception in the barn with all the string lights was beautiful. I seriously cannot say enough good things about the Windmill Winery and their team. If you are looking for a place for your wedding you will be extremely happy with them. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much they loved the wedding and the venue. What a perfect day! You won't be disappointed if you choose the Windmill Winery. I added a few pictures of things we loved. But we loved everything so if you look at their website pictures that is exactly what you get - a beautiful place to have the wedding of your dreams!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - The grounds are beautiful and well-kept.
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Play area - when the flower girl & ring bearer need a break.
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Horse and carriage rides for the guests
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Lawn games during cocktail hour
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ - Just beautiful!
Profile Picture Michelle, 12/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Windmill is the place where wedding dreams come true! We had an absolute amazing experience with the staff and Karen (our event manager) was AMAZING! If you are looking for a venue, look no further as this is it!

Profile Picture Traci, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I created our wedding day at the Windmill and it could NOT have gone any better. Everyone says that "things will go wrong; you have to just go with the flow." But I kid you not, absolutely NOTHING went wrong. I couldn't have had better staffing from the Windmill as well as the contractors that they go thru for food, music, and flowers (everyone, literally EVERYONE raved about how good the food was ;)). It was a one-stop (stress free) shop that made planning a destination wedding so fun and relaxing. Although its an hour drive out in the middle of nowhere, the landscape and picture opportunities throughout the breathtaking barn, ceremony sites, yard games, beer burro and wines will never be topped in my mind! It was the most beautiful fairy tale place for our wedding!

From Jordan introducing us to the Windmill Winery as we were touring venues, to Karen becoming our wedding coordinator, everything went fantastic! Jordan was the sweetest and nicest person to first put a face to our venue. She seemed just as excited about my wedding as I did - she also was always available to call/text on little details that popped into my head throughout the days (and nights).

Karen walked us through our wedding process starting 6 months before the wedding. She was on top of EVERYTHING! I didn't need to worry about one thing except picking what I wanted. She made the wedding of our dreams happen and she was so extremely nice to work with. The day of the wedding, I barely saw her, but throughout the day, Karen and her minions made our day the smoothest and most perfect day. I can't thank everyone enough!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
+2
Photos
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Tara, 10/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I had my wedding this past weekend at the Windmill Winery. I was so beyond happy with how it turned out! Everything went as planned, and we had so much support along the way. Our coordinator, Shauna, was absolutely amazing. They helped us with set up and turning on our electric candles, helping us stay on schedule, and making us feel so special on our special day! I seriously cannot thank the Windmill enough!! We had a blast, and I would recommend them over and over again!!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I were just recently married at The Windmill on September 22. Throughout the whole process, the venue was easy to work with and provided us with basically everything we needed from start to finish. We got a wedding planner about 6 months prior to our wedding (Karen Durham) and she was AMAZING. She answered all questions in a timely manner and worked with me on requests that I didn't think were doable. The bridal open houses they provide are great, as you can meet all the vendors included and then choose from there. You not only get to meet them, but taste the food and get a feel for what works best for your day. The venue was clean and looked perfect the day of our wedding. We also had our rehearsal dinner on site in their pavilion located outside the wine tasting room. The coordinator for this was so helpful and made this process super easy as well. They had live music that was provided at no additional charge. I can't say enough good things about this place. Don't be alarmed by the drive out there, as when you arrive, it's like you're in a whole different place; simply beautiful! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great venue for their upcoming wedding.

Profile Picture Kristen, 9/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Shuttle, All Inclusive Packages, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Wireless Internet, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Windmill Winery made our wedding day absolutely perfect!! It is definitely a drive out there but so worth it!!! All of our guests talked about how beautiful it was and they could understand why we chose this location for our special day. Our wedding coordinator was great to work with but she had a last minute emergency the day of our wedding and couldn't be there but the Winery had someone (one of the owners) fill in before I even knew about anything and nothing ever skipped a beat. Everything ran so smoothly I literally didn't have to worry about a thing. I was originally worried about the accommodations because of the one hotel in town but everything actually worked out perfectly!! Also, they made my life so easy by offering a package that included Caterer, Cake, and DJ (all of them were amazing also). The Windmill Winery was an amazing venue and I would 100% recommend anyone looking for the perfect venue to check them out!!!

Profile Picture Maria, 5/6/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

My daughter's wedding at the Windmill Winery was perfect. Many guests commented that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was delicious (Kiss the Chef), the cake was fabulous (Leslie) and the DJ (Joel) really got the reception going. The wedding coordinator was Shauna Fadden who was an awesome, thoughtful, manager who put my daughter at ease and made the evening a truly wonderful, memorable experience!

Profile Picture Donna, 3/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at the Windmill Winery Lake House on Nov. 26th, 2016. Everything about wedding planning was so easy thank you to the Windmill. We went to the initial open house which was amazing, you have the opportunity to see what the venues looked like set up for a wedding, get to taste the foods & the desserts and also meet with all the different preferred vendors. Once I got home, I told my fiance about it and he immediately said no, he was turned off by the distance from Chandler, the fact that they had beer and wine only, and that the town was too little for an after party. Finally. I convinced him to go for a tour. The Windmill was awesome at accommodating a private tour of the venue. His whole entire family who was extremely skeptical immediately fell in love. A few days later, without looking at any other venues, we had booked our wedding. We went to our second open house and were able to plan our whole entire wedding in one day (catering, flowers, photographers, cake, etc). It was STRESS FREE! Six months out from the day of the wedding, our wedding coordinated Shauna contacted us. She is AMAZING. I could email her at any hour of the day and she would immediately respond with the answers to my questions. They truly made being a bride enjoyable because I did not have the stress of the planning that most brides do. The day of our wedding was absolutely magical. I never felt one ounce of stress because I knew everything would be taken care of and it was. Our day of coordinator, Katie was AMAZING. She made sure that every little detail was there. Not only did my guests rave about how seamless our wedding was, but they raved about the venue, the food, the dessert and most of all the fun that we had. Not one person complained about the drive from Phoenix. My advice to any bride would be to get married at the Windmill, you will not find anywhere better, it is absolutely gorgeous. They are amazing at organizing, planning and executing your dream day!!!

Profile Picture Emmy, 11/26/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Windmill Winery FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
300
Guest Minimum
75
Event Spaces
2
Type
Barn, Farm/Ranch, Historic
Style
Rustic/Country, Unique, Vintage
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
300
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
100
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Private Section
Public Seating
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Event Rentals
Lighting/Sound
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Preferred Vendors Only
Set Up
Altar/Arches
Chairs
Dance Floor
Lighting
Tables
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Photobooth
Tent Accessories
Tents
Linens
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

238 Photos

The Barn

72 Photos
220x220 sq 1327551138919 brushfirepic
220x220 sq 1442115632889 sandoval 24
220x220 sq 1442154387321 nilson ig 60
220x220 sq 1442115934341 wedding2
220x220 sq 1376106046911 5 3
220x220 sq 1376106086812 interiorbarncompressedimg
220x220 sq 1442115906591 wedding1
220x220 sq 1376106083474 barn2
220x220 sq 1376106072615 tucsonweddingphotographer12
220x220 sq 1376106078306 barn
220x220 sq 1383634472642 062213 174
220x220 sq 1243607227968 img010
+60
Photos
220x220 sq 1376106058891 21
220x220 sq 1383634851830 1
220x220 sq 1383634367795 florenceweddingphotographer04
220x220 sq 1383634371825 wineryweddingaz03
220x220 sq 1383634557302 windmill winery weddings2
220x220 sq 1376106063676 new3
220x220 sq 1383634562891 windmill winery weddings3
220x220 sq 1383634577909 windmill winery wedding0
220x220 sq 1383634631807
220x220 sq 1383634661404 img0746copy 2390916666
220x220 sq 1383634720493 img1225copy 2391055454
220x220 sq 1383634854503 2
220x220 sq 1383634856570 20131005cw449
220x220 sq 1442115510842 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 21
220x220 sq 1442115521144 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 34
220x220 sq 1442115530996 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 89
220x220 sq 1442115538621 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 106
220x220 sq 1442115541668 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 119
220x220 sq 1442115548180 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 136
220x220 sq 1442115553357 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 150
220x220 sq 1442115557385 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 181
220x220 sq 1442115560261 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 182
220x220 sq 1442115563170 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 189
220x220 sq 1442115587455 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 209
220x220 sq 1442115578607 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 203
220x220 sq 1442115581471 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 206
220x220 sq 1442115584233 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 207
220x220 sq 1442115598175 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 243
220x220 sq 1442115600945 windmill winery charity maurer photography 142 of
220x220 sq 1442115604581 sandoval 11
220x220 sq 1442115594611 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 214
220x220 sq 1442115609950 sandoval 12
220x220 sq 1442115614278 sandoval 13
220x220 sq 1442115617711 sandoval 14
220x220 sq 1442115700091 barn3
220x220 sq 1442115621702 sandoval 19
220x220 sq 1442115627529 sandoval 21
220x220 sq 1442115639015 sandoval 28
220x220 sq 1442115644280 sandoval 32
220x220 sq 1442115850389 rachelsolomonphotographykylaeric 042
220x220 sq 1442115654661 alyssaaustin film 39 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115666442  alyssaaustin film 11 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115669838  be1574798e3c2ec2ab24341a9d4827a0 xlarge
220x220 sq 1442115692087 barn2
220x220 sq 1442115719577 barn10
220x220 sq 1442115704146 barn5
220x220 sq 1442115706861 barn6
220x220 sq 1442115710219 barn7
220x220 sq 1442115716422 barn9
220x220 sq 1442115732892 rachelsolomonphotographycollinspatlenwedding 021
220x220 sq 1442154361247 nilson ig 24
220x220 sq 1442115882538 rachelsolomonphotographymarianadaniel 049
220x220 sq 1442154373412 nilson ig 28
220x220 sq 1442154379465 nilson ig 56
220x220 sq 1442154395324 nilson ig 63 1
220x220 sq 1442154410184 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442154415637 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442115777321 rachelsolomonphotographykylaeric 041
220x220 sq 1442154421462 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442154428489 windmill winery wedding09

The Lake House

29 Photos
220x220 sq 1442114528126 lakehouse5
220x220 sq 1442114439134 lakehouse1
220x220 sq 1442114533241 lakehouse6
220x220 sq 1442114537400 0439
220x220 sq 1383634233974
220x220 sq 1442114643601 lhburden218
220x220 sq 1442114442320 lakehouse2
220x220 sq 1442114731713 mar13201535401
220x220 sq 1383634227401
220x220 sq 1383634229092
220x220 sq 1383634241685
220x220 sq 1383634231486
+17
Photos
220x220 sq 1383634237595
220x220 sq 1383634244411
220x220 sq 1383634247134
220x220 sq 1442114472159 lakehouse3
220x220 sq 1442114498909 lakehouse4
220x220 sq 1442114692934 lhimg8896
220x220 sq 1442114704148 lhmaultsbymelissajillphotography52
220x220 sq 1442114725220 mar1320152708
220x220 sq 1442114851101 2n8a2514
220x220 sq 1442114885141 2n8a2893
220x220 sq 1442115129892 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115133208 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115152806 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115197086 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115206876 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115201606 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442114917181 1897877101539749495256151897610861n

3 VIDEOS

The Windmill Winery - Real Weddings
1:20 minutes

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
The Windmill Winery is one of my favorite wedding venues in Arizona. Both sides of the property have so much to offer! Perfectly decorated getting ready rooms, a variety of backgrounds for pictures, scenic locations on the water, and some of my favorite reception spaces. The rustic chic feel of this property is a bride's dream.

Gorgeous Venue! Friendly, helpful and wonderful staff and owners. They do a great job : )

What a great hidden treasure! This venue is breathe taking, the staff are great to work with and every event always go so smoothly!

One of the most serene and beautiful venues in AZ! The staff maintains a level of excellence that makes you feel like the most important couple in the world

Absolutely beautiful venue for your wedding! Wonderful staff to make sure your big day is perfectly delightful! Highly recommend the carriage ride! Most Sincerely~ Montana Officiant/Celebrant for Bird of Paradise Weddings

119 PROS I KNOW

Events

Map

1140 W. Butte Ave., P.O. Box 2276, Florence, AZ 85232   See On Map
480-313-2303 (phone)
The Windmill Winery is a wedding Venue from Phoenix, AZ . We service weddings throughout the local area, including Phoenix, Tucson, and Scottsdale. The Windmill Winery is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Phoenix wedding industry for 7 years. We specialize in Barn and Lake House weddings..