The Mill Room at the Dew Drop

710 U.S Hwy 61, Bloomsdale, MO 63627 Map · Phone number
Hired? Save
3 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
  • Photos & Videos 17
  • About
  • Reviews 3
  • FAQs

About The Mill Room at the Dew Drop

The Mill Room at the Dew Drop is an event venue located just 50 miles south of St. Louis in Bloomsdale, Missouri. The Dew Drop has been around for over 90 years, and offers several event spaces for your upcoming celebration. Whether you are planning a small, intimate gathering, or a large, grand affair, this venue can accommodate your needs and give you a stress-free and memorable experience.

Facilities and Capacity
The Mill Room at the Dew Drop is just one of the several event spaces available on-site. This is the largest event space, accommodating 100 to 300 guests depending on seating style. This particular space is ideal for events, such as weddings, showers, reunions, parties, and other special celebrations. When using The Mill Room, you will also have access to an outdoor green space, yard games, and other great amenities and services. The space features unique brick and stone accents, a lounge area, fire pit, and other great features that will bring your event to life. Dew Drop also offers a few smaller areas for events, including a covered deck, upper patio space and lower patio space. No matter your event needs, The Mill Room at the Dew Drop can accommodate.

Services Offered
When hosting your event at The Mill Room at the Dew Drop, you will receive a fun atmosphere along with great customer service, to create an overall amazing experience for you and all of your guests. The venue offers full in-house catering services for your events, along with servers and bar options. The venue can also provide some of the rental items for your event, such as white wooden chairs, barn tables, string lights, and yard games. There are even options for music services and outdoor tents, to complete the list! With all of the mentioned services, in addition to the completely beautiful space, The Mill Room at the Dew Drop could be a great place for you to celebrate.

Other couples have also viewed

  • Sqwires Restaurant & Annex
  • Sunset 44
  • Olive + Oak
  • Sweet Chipotle Catering & Event Venue
Barn wood table
Barn wood table
fo9a9892 51 1040971 1573072202
The Mill Room at the Dew Drop
Reception area
Reception area
Bar area
Bar area
Decor
Decor
Bar decor
Bar decor
Buffet
Buffet
Cards
Cards
Firepit
Firepit
Lounge area
Lounge area
White wooden chairs
White wooden chairs
Opens to outdoor green space
Opens to outdoor green space
Indoor/outdoor bar
Indoor/outdoor bar
Outdoor green space
Outdoor green space
Yard games
Yard games
Table setup
Table setup
Barn wood table
Barn wood table
fo9a9892 51 1040971 1573072202
The Mill Room at the Dew Drop
Reception area
Reception area

Interested in this vendor?

Request pricing
Photos 16 Photos
Videos 1 Video

3 Reviews for The Mill Room at the Dew Drop

Recommended by 83% of couples


4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Jared C. · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    This venue was perfect! Due to Covid-19, my wife and I had to adjust many wedding plans but the Mill Room really helped out where we can still have an amazing and memorable day. Their service was great and the entire staff were so kind. I definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/30/2020

    The Mill Room at the Dew Drop's reply:

    Thank you so much Jared! It was honestly a pleasure working with you. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • Susan

    Susan F. · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Reception Venue

    From the moment that Kyle gave us a call and we started tossing out ideas to the moment that we left our reception, words cannot express the excellent service that we received from Kyle and the rest of the staff and ownership of The Mill Room. I was very anxious having to plan my reception at a location over 2 hours away from our current location. No detail escaped Kyle’s planning and execution. The level of professionalism that we experienced throughout the entire planning process and event was remarkable. Everyone commented on how beautiful The Mill Room was and how incredibly delicious our food and desserts were. We cannot begin to extend a thank you large enough to cover our gratitude to the entire staff. Everyone truly went out of their way to ensure that our reception exceeded our dreams and expectations. All of my coworkers here in Rolla continue to discuss and brag on our venue choice and plan on revisiting The Dew Drop Inn soon! The Mill Room and The Dew Drop Inn venue and staff will always have a special place in our hearts!

    Sent on 04/17/2019

    The Mill Room at the Dew Drop's reply:

    Thank you for choosing the Mill Room for your special day Susan. Working with you was an absolute pleasure!
  • B

    Brittany M. · Married on 09/13/2020

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Fall 2020 Reception

    We chose the Mill Room for our October 2020 Reception and our experience was not great. The venue seemed to have everything we were looking for - a casual, fun and pretty atmosphere. They advertise that they can accommodate up to 100 in the room itself. I would advise NOT to try to fit 100 guests in this room. Our anticipated guest count was just under 100 but we probably ended up somewhere closer to 70 and even with this lower number the room was extremely cramped. We booked the venue at the beginning of the year after viewing and paying the requested deposit. A couple months later a new event coordinator came on and began working with us but she was seemingly not brought up to speed causing a lot of confusion. The venue had apparently raised their prices after we had booked and we continued to receive a contract with higher prices than we had agreed upon. I continued to point this out and told it would be corrected only to receive the same incorrect contract. This continued up until the day before our event.
    The day of our event we arrived and nothing was set up or ready for us to decorate. We had to track down the event coordinator and other staff to find the tables and chairs we had already confirmed we would need. This ate up a significant amount of time during our day which set us behind for the rest of the evening. We saw our event coordinator for a total of 5 minutes the day of our event. We were continuously told conflicting things throughout setup. I had previously confirmed with the event coordinator that there would be heaters to use in the outdoor space. Once we got there we were told that we couldn't use them and they needed to be serviced. The night of our event was colder than we had anticipated and had we known the heaters would not be able to be used beforehand we could have better prepared for it. This resulted in our guests not being able to utilize the large greenspace/yard games, etc. which we were so excited about. Our dance floor was also outside (per their suggestion and a costly dance floor rental) so no one wanted to dance in the cold. The turf area outside where the dance floor was set up was so dirty that my dress was completely filthy by the end of the night and that's with only dancing to two songs. Overall our event felt rushed, messy and disorganized. We had essentially zero help or support from the event coordinator the day of. I would hate for other couples to experience what we did. Looking back on our reception leaves a bad taste in my mouth and disappointment for a day we spent so long planning and will never get back. I also sent these concerns in an email to the venue and got no response.

    Sent on 10/29/2020

    The Mill Room at the Dew Drop's reply:

    Brittany, I’m sorry that your wedding day was not everything you hoped it would be. We regret not being able to bring it to life as planned. If there is something we can do to make up for the mistake, we would be more than happy to discuss what that looks like. You can reach me anytime at Amanda.dewdrop@gmail.com.

Awards

3

The Mill Room at the Dew Drop FAQ

  • Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue?
    Yes
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during peak season?
    $ 250.00
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during off-peak season?
    $ 250.00
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue?
    Yes
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during peak season?
    $ 100.00
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during off-peak season?
    $ 100.00
  • What kind of settings are available?
    Indoor
    Covered Outdoor
    Uncovered Outdoor
  • Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
    Ceremony
    Reception
    Bridal Shower
    Engagement Party
    Rehearsal Dinner
  • What event services do you offer?
    Bar Services
    Catering Services
    Clean Up
    Set Up
    Wifi
  • What catering services do you offer?
    Buffet
    Cocktail Reception
    Dessert
    Outside Cake
    Plated
    Server(s)
    Tastings
  • What bar services do you provide?
    Bartender(s)
    Cash Bar
    Champagne Toast
    Limited Bar
    Open Bar
  • What event items are available?
    Chairs
    Tables
    Tents

Preferred Vendors

Map

  • 710 U.S Hwy 61 Bloomsdale, MO, 63627 See on map
    5737685738 (Phone number)
    Location of (The Mill Room at the Dew Drop)