wylie video
Wylie, TX 75098  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was absolutely wonderful. I love the videos that we received. We saw so much when we watched it that we do not remember from the big day. I am so happy that he was able to capture those moments for us!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 6 Reviews
One can tell Jason is very passionate about what he does and his videos show that. He is always learning new techniques and staying up to date on technology. His videos reflect the couple’s style and personalities so each one is individualistic to them. He has an easygoing personality that people love and is very considerate of his clients. He is very good at blending with his surroundings so you never feel as if he is intrusive. After making my sister’s video and now mine, Jason is like a part of the family.
wylie video responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kathleen! I had a great time and am anxious to get the video back to you! I feel the same about you'all being part of my family.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Okay ladies. If your searching for a great videographer for your Wedding, I promise you will be satisfied with Wylie Video. Best vendor decision I made for my big day! Jason is very passionate about his work and it shows in my video. I would highly recommend him. He came out to video my Wedding in April and gave me his services for the whole day- without an "hourly" rate. He dedicates his day to only YOU. He took great effort to get all of the scenery, decorations, & guests. If it wasn't for the video, I wouldn't have remembered who came to my wedding, because my photographer failed to get any shots of them! I love my video. Couldn't have asked for more. Jason is very flexible with any particular/special things you may want included in your video. He provides a "drafted" video for you to view and lets you make any changes/additions, etc.-- I will use him again for any other event I may need to be on video. The prices are very reasonable too. Promise you wont regret it!
-Amber Garton
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is awesome. Not only is Jason a wonderful guy, but his work and professionalism is beyond my expectations. I chose Jason to film our Wedding among over 20 videographers that I have researched and visited with.

From our first visit, Jason was very detailed and wanted to make sure he was able to capture all that was important to us (ie: cultural event, family) and what not to film. We saw his previous work and he also provided us some examples of wedding videos he’s done.

The day before the wedding, he showed up to the rehearsal so that he can scan the area and made sure he got the lighting right. The day of the wedding, he was very discrete. We, along with our families and guests pretty much had forgotten he was around. He was that discrete but he was able to capture all of our moments! Jason was also very patient with us.

Now his work! His videos are phenomenal. Jason and his wife are sooo so creative in their angles and even provided some ideas for great shots! Jason communicated with us frequently from day 1 that we met, after the wedding and through editing, and even after we received our final copy. He is a perfectionist and wanted to make sure that we are happy. The videos are great and we are extremely happy that we are able to cherish the most wonderful day in our lives over and over again!

It was a huge pleasure meeting Jason and getting the opportunity to work with him. He is now my ONLY go to person for videography.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is such a pleasure to work with, and you can tell that he really loves what he does. I came across him on Weddingwire, when I decided we definitely needed a videographer to capture all of those moments that my photographer may not have. I truly believe that we lucked out with Jason and Wylie Video. From the first time that I e-mailed for information, he was prompt and professional. Even following the wedding, during the editing stages he was very on top of communicating everything with me as to where he was in the process. I am absolutely in love with the final product and all of our friends and family who have had the chance to see his work are simply amazed

Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was so helpful on our day and went above and beyond what we asked of him. For example, he climbed into a tree to hang my dress for a picture. He helped me find people I needed before our ceremony, and he was also very respectful of our space. I can't wait to see our video because I know it will be amazing!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason was great to work with! He sent samples before we booked & stayed in contact often. On the wedding day he was right there for every important event & captured the emotions & special moments of the night. He even surprised us with a 10 min highlight video that was ready when we got back from our honeymoon! it was the perfect length to share with friends & held us over till the full length video was ready!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason, owner of Wylie Video, filmed our 10 Year Wedding Anniversary Party. Jason’s service and work are phenomenal. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Jason. From our very first visit with Jason we could see that he was just as concerned as we were about making our day a truly special and memorable one. That meant a lot to us.

Jason discussed with us exactly what we wanted and even showed us some samples of his previous work. He was very professional and always promptly returned all e-mails and phone calls. Jason filmed very discreetly, none of our guest felt uncomfortable by his presence. We were very pleased with his coverage. He was able to capture those special moments that just simply cannot be caught with a camera.

He always went above and beyond, doing more than was even asked or expected of him. My sister had to take out our 2 year old daughter from the reception kicking and screaming. She kicked off her shoe in the middle of the reception hall! Quite embarrassing, but Jason walked over and picked it up. Later, he noticed that I didn’t have a drink. He was nice enough to bring me one. Wow! He is just really a very nice guy.

Jason and his wife are very skilled at editing and effects, which made our almost perfect day look flawless on film. Jason was happy to accommodate our many requests, and never made us feel like we were asking too much.

It was a pleasure to work with someone with true values and an excellent work ethic. We were confident that Jason would do the best he could. We could not be happier. Now we have a perfect memory of our special day, one that we can treasure forever.
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company is absolutely amazing! Jason made me feel so special, and was so flexible. The videograpy was the only portion of the wedding that I didn't have to worry about at all; I felt completely comforgtable that everything would be handled. He kept in touch with me during all the preparations, and most of the time was reminding me to do things rather than me having to be constantly containg him. I would highly recommend this company - you will not regret it!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding video! Jason was a dream to work with. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, he was available any time I called or emailed and gave me complete confidence in his services. When watching the video, we commented that he seemed to capture "every" special moment and ALWAYS seemed to be at the right place at the right time. He was so pleasant and never got in the way. We almost forgot he was there at times, but the video shows he was there for EVERYTHING. Friends and family commented on how professional and courteous he was. We searched tons of videographers, and we could not be happier with the results we got-- all at an extremely reasonable price. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jason and Wylie Video. The video really is one of the neatest things to have when it is all said and done. Jason did a tremendous job at helping us relive the day over and over again. Thank you Jason!!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason did an outstanding job videotaping our wedding. Every time we turned around he was close by filming. Looking back over the footage I can't believe that one person was able to capture every detail, expression and priceless moment. He was ALL over the place! We never once had to ask him to go video tape so and so doing something funny because he was already there! We will forever cherish our wonderful DVD! I would HIGHLY recommend him to capture your precious memories.
Wedding: 05/15/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shana 14 Reviews
Jason is fantastic -- I cannot say enough good things about him. From the beginning, I really wanted a videographer but couldn't find one with a style/price I liked. I was so happy to finally find Jason, who had both. Jason showed up early and stayed late. He was so nice to me and to my family and he got so much great footage (without being intrusive at all). In fact, guests remarked to me how much they liked him -- we had some pretty wild dancers, and I heard later that he did a little instant-playback for people that wanted to see it. He was genuinely enthusiastic about everything. I have our DVD back (received it promptly) and it's everything I hoped for. He did a great job.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is just wonderful!He kept in touch the entire time!He even came to our home to show us his samples which was awesome!He arrived at the hotel right on time to begin shooting as the girls and guys got ready!Everybody commented on how nice and respectful he was, not to mention very quiet as he did his work!I am going to hire Jason for all of our video needs from now on!This was a Hispanic wedding, so he stayed until the very end!Thank you Jason, can't wait to hire you again!...=0)
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how pleased we were with this videographer's work. The service we recived was highly personalized. He was willing and able to accomodate our strange and somewhat complecated requests. He showed up early, stayed late and made sure to get every important moment. Jason captured every detail, right down to the labels on the candy buffet. Our video turned out wonderfully and was very well edited. His wife's technical knowledge and creativity made even our seven minute long first dance both moving and visually interesting. Realy excellent work from a realy excellent couple!
Wedding: 11/14/2010
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So I decided at the last minute (i.e., the week of the wedding) that we really needed a videographer. Jason was available and was such a pleasure to work with! He was very accommodating and easy going. He even helped my mom set up some of the tables before the wedding! The video made me laugh and cry at the same time. It did a great job of capturing the details of the day and we are so glad that we have it! We are in the process of making edits in order to get a finished product. There were some minor problems with the ceremony audio in a couple of parts, but it doesn't distract from the fact that our day was captured in an amazing way by a wonderful guy! Thanks again, Jason!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received my video for wedding and loved it thanks again Jason your the best!!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Videography
 214-431-2348
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0