The Westin Poinsett Hotel
Making Your Dream a Reality
    73 Reviews
120 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria and... 1 Reviews
We were thrilled by the service and professionalism at the Westin Poinsett. The staff was more than willing to accommodate any of our needs during our weekend for the wedding of our daughter and son in law. We had a great time with friends and family at the Poinsett because they went the extra step to make our occasion as memorable as it was. We would highly recommend an event at this venue..




Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Westin handled the wedding and reception almost perfectly. We spent the entire weekend there and are sorry it is over. Kelly Moore and the rest of the staff worked extremely hard to make our daughter's wedding very special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our daughter's wedding ceremony was in the Gold Ballroom and the reception was in the Poinsett Ballroom. It was a weekend we will always treasure. Kelley Moore was our event planner and did a fabulous job. Thank you for a perfect wedding at the Westin-Poinsett!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adele 1 Reviews
The Westin Poinsett was the perfect setting for the wedding and rehearsal dinner...I only wished we had used it for the reception as well. This was the most courteous and professional staff. From the moment we arrived on site and checked into our rooms, we were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Everyone in every department of the hotel was extremely helpful in making the rehearsal, wedding and overall stay a fantastic experience.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
We had our daughter's wedding ceremony at the Westin - it was very beautiful and the staff was great to work with. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Westin made our wedding day go so smooth. Our wedding planner, Kelley was incredible and so helpful! She bent over backwards to make sure we were happy with everything. At the reception my husband and I were given our own table with a waitress assigned to us, all night she brought us our drinks and a few people brought us food so we were able to eat. The room was very spacious and everyone has plenty of room to move. The food was incredible! Our favorite part was going up on the roof for pictures! It was such an amazing experience! We loved having our reception at The Westin!!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Westin Poinsett was a beautiful venue for our wedding and reception on September 21st. Kelley did a wonderful job of working closely with my husband and I to ensure that our day went off without a hitch. We were very pleased with the quality of service and general professionalism of all of the staff. Because we are not native to Greenville, we know that the Westin is a value and you can count on them to work hard to meet your needs. Even with two weddings going on at the same time, Kelley was able to make us feel special and remained flexible on a rainy day. Many thanks to the Westin for valuing our concerns and providing the perfect place for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 1 Reviews
The staff was exceptionally helpful, polite and always available to answer questions or provide assistance. The food at the reception was very good, cold food was cold and hot food was hot. We had several family members and close friends stay the weekend at the hotel and all had a wonderful time. Sarah Locke is terrific to work with and was always available to answer questions. She responded to all my emails in a very timely manner. We did have some issues with central reservations but Amelia sorted everything out for me the day before the event. She did a great job. Our family and friends had a wonderful time and it was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. Kudos to The Westin Poinsett!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with the Westin Poinsett was wonderful! Sarah Locke was extremely helpful and responded to all of our emails promptly. She even helped some of our guests with complicated room requests (adjoining rooms, needed a refrigerator, etc). When we sent her our final guest and meal list, she pointed out that we were below our food and beverage minimum and gave us the option of adding other things to our reception so we would actually be getting something for our money. The food was amazing, we got many compliments from our guests. On top of that the Gold Ballroom is gorgeous and gave our reception a very classy atmosphere. Overall it was a great experience, and I would definitely use them again!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Sarah Locke very fun and easy to work with. Very quick to reply to email questions. Coordinated the evening problem free.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter and her new husband's wedding reception was so much fun. The food, ambience and service were wonderful. I have a hard time turning over the details to someone else, but, of course, I had no choice. I was not disappointed!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
If you are looking for the best reception package, look no further. The Westin has it all and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. We had the time of our lives on our wedding day and highly recommend the Westin to any other bride and groom. On top of a great venue was an incredible planner at the Westin, Sarah Locke. She kept us at ease during all of the planning and that is priceless. It turned out even better than we had imagined because of her.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 1 Reviews
The Westin was amazing. They made my wedding day completely stress free! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
Sarah Locke was the Event Planner for my daughter's wedding reception. She did an exceptional job and was very helpful from the time we met her until this special time in our life was over. The staff at the reception did an outstanding job and made all of our guests feel "right at home". It was my daughter's "Fairy Tale Wedding" from beginning to end and I so appreciate everything that Sarah and the Westin Poinsett did for the Penley Family. Merry Christmas! Heidi Penley
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Sarah Locke throughout our planning process and she was wonderful. She was easy to get in touch wtih and efficient with e-mail communication, which was good for me since I probably e-mailed her over 1,000 times this year! :) The Westin Poinsett was the perfect location for our wedding. It was large enough for all our guests (without feeling like everyone was crammed), the food was great, and the decor and feel of the entire hotel is just gorgeous and elegant. We used the Poinsett Ballroom for our ceremony, Mezzanine Level for our cocktail hour, and the Gold Ballroom for our reception (along with a couple other rooms for rehearsal and breakfast functions). Basically, the entire hotel functioned for us, and offered the chance for our large amount of out-of-town guests to enjoy themselves and not have to worry about a drive anywhere else. Every event flowed smoothly and I really cannot think of one thing that went wrong to the point that it couldn't be easily corrected.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shiree 1 Reviews
The Poinsett made our wedding into a dream. ALL of our friends at the Poinsett took care of our every need and made sure we had the time of our lives. We thank the Poinsett from the bottom of our hearts.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 864-250-7901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0