The Westin Poinsett Hotel

The Westin Poinsett Hotel

The Westin Poinsett is 'where every Greenville girl dreams of getting married.' ~Esquire Magazine

120 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 500
Catering: Offered in-house
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.7 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

So far so good- easy to communicate with, extremely responsive....the space is stunning

  • Wedding: 04/25/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Westin Poinsett was first class! Kelley, our event planner, did an outstanding job from first visit, to event execution. There was no detail overlooked, and Kelley and the entire staff at the Westin went above our expectations. Kelley organized our Daughters wedding flawlessly and allowed our Family and Friends to experience a wedding that will not be forgotten. Our guests were so impressed with the Wedding and the service of excellence that Kelley and the Westin provided that we were sad to see the evening end.
Thank you Kelley and the Westin Poinsett for ALL you did to make our Daughter & Son-in-Laws wedding the fairytale they wanted! Awesome job!!! Kind Regards, Scott & Wendi McCall

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Having a wedding at the Westin Poinsett is truly every girls dream come true. We had a wedding with 95% of the guests being from out of town and this was the perfect venue. It was conveniently located downtown and no one had to worry about driving back and forth between the ceremony and reception. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the service is impeccable. Everyone from the front desk to the valet is there to help you. I had the luxury of working with Kelley Moore there, and I cannot give enough praise for how wonderful she made my wedding. She attended to all needs and made sure everything flowed smoothly. I literally had to do hair and makeup and just arrive for my big day. There are lots of choices in Greenville, SC when it comes to picking a wedding venue but none of them can compare to the Westin. Cannot recommend this place enough!!

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hosted our daughter's wedding reception at The Westin Poinsett. It was absolutely gorgeous! The staff were wonderful to work with. The food was excellent. Our compliments to the chef, as the food was hot and tasty and beautifully plated, which was such a pleasant surprise for a hotel. Our daughter wanted a "vintage" wedding and The Westin provided the PERFECT dream come true for her. The hotel provides a wedding coordinator who was professional, helpful and excellent in her role. We didn't have to worry about a thing and the pricing was clear, easy to understand and allowed us to budget in advance without surprises at the end. The Westin makes it a joyful experience and easy. Highly recommend.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

When you decide to let the Westin Poinsett host your wedding, you get not only a gorgeous venue with a fantastic location for you and your guests, but a hotel staff that makes the event amazingly seamless. In particular, the wedding coordinator was fantastic, making sure that every detail was in order. I can't say enough about the fantastic experience we had, and I strongly recommend the Westin Poinsett for your wedding venue!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everything was perfect! Kelley did a amazing job! Everyone had a blast and the Gold Room was gorgeous!! Thank you!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

An absolute dream to get married at the Westin Poinsett! Kelley Moore did an incredible job helping plan and coordinate our wedding. Couldn't be happier with the way the day went!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My husband used to work at the Westin, so even before we got engaged I knew that this would be our reception location. The beautiful architecture and design provide a venue unlike any others in the downtown Greenville area!

We used the Poinsett Ballroom, Mezzanine and Veranda for our cocktail hour and reception, along with several of the conference rooms off the mezzanine for the band and overflow seating. The space worked perfectly for our 220ish guests, plenty of seating for everyone, and room to maneuver through the room with ease. Linda, the banquet captain was amazing. She had plates made for us and set them down at a table, so we were actually able to sit down and and eat a little!! The entire staff went above and beyond to make our night magical for not only us, but for our guests as well.

We did have a few issues with the event planner, Kelley, that I feel could have been solved easily with better/more consistent communication on her end, but overall it was such a great experience that I don't want to leave any sort of negative comment/feedback for the hotel! My husband's knowledge of the hotel and events (he used to be a banquet captain) came in very handy and made planning the layout and picking the food and other details a breeze. We did the "action stations" on the mezzanine, and had everything from reverse shrimp and grits (my husband's favorite), to a variety of mac and cheese, crab cakes and quesadillas. We brought our own wine, and did the bar by consumption rather than a package.

We also used the Francis Marion room for our Bridal Brunch that morning, and the wedding party stayed in the Presidential Suite the entire weekend. Before making our entrance to the reception, we used the Coffee Shop downstairs where they had a sample of all of our cocktail hour food, and gave us enough time to bustle my dress and relax before starting the party!

Overall, such a perfect event and we had so much fun!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding at the Westin Poinsett was one to remember! In the months leading up to the event, Kelley was responsive to all of our requests, responding within 24 hours to phone calls and emails. In addition to responsiveness, the team was able to work with our budget for 130+ people, making menu suggestions that were more budget-friendly. Kelley also worked with our wedding coordinator to confirm the details/timeline of the day. Upon our guests' arrival to the venue the night before, the staff at the Westin provided wonderful service. At the end of the wedding night, the concierge manager left a hand-written thank you note along with an assortment of chocolate-covered strawberries for hubby and I to enjoy. If you are looking for a wedding venue with high quality customer service, I highly recommend the Westin Poinsett for your special day!

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kelley Moore made planning my son's rehearsal dinner a pleasure. From the beginning of our interactions she was professional, responsive, and innovative. She thought of so many details that had not occurred to me. The Spoonbread Restaurant was the perfect venue for our dinner, and provided an intimate space for our 50 guests. The lobby area and piano bar provided an excellent area for our guests to congregate and relax as they waited for the wedding party to arrive. Yola, the event captain, anticipated and fulfilled our every need, and her staff was extraordinarily attentive. The chef provided a delicious meal and the filets were prepared exactly as I had instructed. Our guests' comments were a testament to the quality of the meal. From start to finish the process was a pleasure and the memories we share are precious! All of the Westin staff were delightful.

  • Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Kerry
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were thrilled by the service and professionalism at the Westin Poinsett. The staff was more than willing to accommodate any of our needs during our weekend for the wedding of our daughter and son in law. We had a great time with friends and family at the Poinsett because they went the extra step to make our occasion as memorable as it was. We would highly recommend an event at this venue..

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Maria and Steve
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kelley Moore and The Westin Poisett staff were wonderful! Truly a fairy tale wedding, the ceremony and reception were amazing!

  • Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Andrew
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Westin handled the wedding and reception almost perfectly. We spent the entire weekend there and are sorry it is over. Kelly Moore and the rest of the staff worked extremely hard to make our daughter's wedding very special.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our daughter's wedding ceremony was in the Gold Ballroom and the reception was in the Poinsett Ballroom. It was a weekend we will always treasure. Kelley Moore was our event planner and did a fabulous job. Thank you for a perfect wedding at the Westin-Poinsett!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Westin Poinsett was the perfect setting for the wedding and rehearsal dinner...I only wished we had used it for the reception as well. This was the most courteous and professional staff. From the moment we arrived on site and checked into our rooms, we were treated as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Everyone in every department of the hotel was extremely helpful in making the rehearsal, wedding and overall stay a fantastic experience.

  • Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Adele
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had our daughter's wedding ceremony at the Westin - it was very beautiful and the staff was great to work with. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone

  • Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Profile Picture
Gina
1 Review
Prev
864-250-7901
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
86 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®