Syracuse Makeup Artistry
NYS Licensed Esthetician & Professional Makeup Artist
    73 Reviews
412 Cayuga St
Syracuse, NY 13204  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki and SMA exceeded my expectations! Riki came recommended to me by a friend and I will continue to recommend her services to future brides. Riki is extremely easy to work with, responsive, and crazy talented. I live out of town from SMA and had not met prior for a trial but Riki made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. If anyone is looking to book Riki but cannot make a trial, do not have any reservations! I typically do not wear much makeup but Riki captured exactly what I was looking for to maintain a romantic, timeless look. Riki is the only person in the area I found that did airbrush makeup (for a fair price), which I could not recommend more. Throughout the night, the makeup never altered and my skin felt light. My bridesmaids and MOG also had her services and all received so many compliments on how lovely they all looked. The other girls also expressed throughout the day and into the evening how happy they were with her services.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki is fantastic. So calm and her artistry is stunning. She was wonderful to work with.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki and SMA were wonderful! Riki is very easy to work with and extremely accomodating. All of my girls looked amazing and I loved my makeup. I would highly recommend not only her makeup services, but her spray tans as well! Thank you again!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki is awesome!!!!!! There is not enough words or time to describe how much I would recommend her to anyone!!! She is so talented and will make you look like a million dollars!!!!! She is very flexible and responds to every text or email very quickly. She def. takes pride in what she does and it shows in her work. She uses airbrush makeup and it seriously lasts all day long even after a night of dancing you will go to sleep looking like what you did when you first had your makeup done.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki is great at what she does. My makeup looked amazing even the next day!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even start? Riki is incredible. Not only is she incredibly talented and makes you look absolutely gorgeous, she's so nice and responsive, and an overall delight to work with. I booked her over a year before my wedding, and she followed up regularly with me throughout the year, which really helped put my mind at ease. Her and her assistant Angel did the make-up for my entire wedding party as well as the MOB amd MOG, and everyone was raving about the make-up all night. I had an outdoor ceremony and it was really hot the day of my wedding (around 90 degrees!). My venue was also partially outdoors so I was definitely sweaty all night, and the make-up on my face never budged. I also don't look shiny in the any of the pictures. Everyone told me at the end of the night my makeup looked like I had just gotten it done. Anyway, I can go on, but please book Riki! You won't regret it! I'm looking forward to her new product line too!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfection! Riki is simply amazing and will make you look and feel the most beautiful you have ever felt on your wedding day! She was beyond wonderful to work with, responded to emails/texts in a timely manner and was one of my favorite people to work with on my wedding day! My mother and all of my bridesmaids had their makeup and eyelashes done and for many this was the first time ever getting the airbrush makeup and they all LOVED it and looked like movie stars!! Your makeup will look just as gorgeous ten hours later as it did when you first had it put on and I can honestly say that the calmest I felt the morning of my wedding was when I got my makeup done! Riki is one of a kind and the best at what she does. I would highly recommend her and most importantly you can trust that she will make you look flawless and beautiful for your special occasion! I can't wait to go to another event just to get my makeup done by her again!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 5 Reviews
Riki does an absolutely fabulous job on making you look absolutely flawless. On the day of my wedding, I never felt more confident and beautiful thanks to her. Her services are sought after so much that most brides book their wedding date around her schedule. She is very professional, honest and has the nicest things to say about everyone. Riki also does spray tans, fake lashes and makeup classes. She's a rare find, so book her right away.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki was awesome!!! She listens to you and what you want and the result is amazing! The airbrush makeup lasted literally all day and through many tears, as well as smushed caked!! Riki did my makeup, as well as my maid of honor, bridesmaid, and mother and everyone looked PERFECT. My bridesmaid accidentally fell asleep with her makeup on and said when she woke up, her makeup was still perfect and lashes still on! Riki is very sweet and very professional, but she talks to you like a friend and definitely makes you feel comfortable. She is also doing makeup for my sister's wedding in the fall and I can't wait!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Syracuse Makeup Artistry did my makeup, 6 bridesmaids, my mother, and mother-in-law. They did a beautiful job on everyone and it latest all day and night. If I had to make the decision over again, I would definitely pick SMA again.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Syracuse Makeup Artistry was the best decision for my wedding! Riki was a huge help throughout my wedding planning and provided so many services- it was convenient to be able to go to one place for different services- and she was always very quick to respond to my emails which made planning much easier on me. She made me look so beautiful on my wedding day! I would definitely recommend Riki to anyone for make up, spray tans, and waxing- she is such a great person to work with. Thank you so much Riki for making me look as amazing as I was hoping I would on my wedding day!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Syracuse Makeup Artistry! Riki made everyone feel very comfortable and beautiful. She was able to make everyone happy from my mother to the 2 guys in my bride's tribe! She is very flexible and calming :) I received many compliments on my makeup and everyone was equally thrilled with the compliments that they received!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don’t think I can say enough nice things about Riki and her work. She was such a pleasure to work with during my makeup trial and wedding. My makeup on my wedding day looked amazing,– I even convinced my mother to have her makeup done (she was very hesitant at first since she has never had it professionally done) and she absolutely loved it! Riki is so sweet and calming, and very professional. I wish I could have my makeup done by her every day, and will definitely be calling her in the future to have my makeup done again.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
If you want to look flawless on your wedding day, then Riki at Syracuse Makeup Artistry is who you need. My whole wedding party looked amazing with airbrush makeup and false lashes. The best part is that her makeup lasted all day and night, and then some:) Riki knows what she is doing, she has a great eye for what will look good on each individual and she is willing to customize your look to what you want. Riki was prompt, flexible and everyone was done in time for the festivities to begin! Thank you Riki for making me feel & look beautiful on my BIG day!
Syracuse Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
Jennifer, thank you so much for all of the accommodations. Whiteface was amazing and I loved meeting your family. I have been checking Mabyn's blog for a sneak peek of your wedding pics! Best wishes to you and your husband! xo
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Riki was amazing. She has such a sweet personality. She came to our hotel and did my make-up as well as my MOH, BMs, moms, MOG, and FG. Everyone raved about her. In addition to her glowing personality, she did a phenomenal makeup job. It lasted well past the reception and looked amazing in the pictures. Her prices were more than reasonable. Would highly recommend her! Thank you Riki!
Syracuse Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:
I had a blast with you and your family Andrea! Your sisters are so sweet just like you! I can't wait to see pictures! Good luck to you in your new home! Hugs.
xo
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Riki was absolutely amazing to work with. She helped make my wedding visions come to life. I do not wear a ton of makeup and the airbrush and products she uses make you look flawless. My mother also never wears any makeup and was a little weary about getting her makeup done on the day of my wedding, but when she looked at pictures from that day, she could not say enough good things about the outcome and how beautiful she felt too.
I would recommend anyone to work with Riki <3
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 315-256-4400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0