sweet creations Cupcakes & Cakes
Plaza Palomino
2970 N Swan Rd Suite 225
Tucson , AZ 85711  | map
Dietary options: Lactose Free, Organic
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with my experience working with Iliana of Sweet Creations. I first met Iliana at a bridal show and was really impressed with the quality of her cake. I had originally planned on meeting with multiple bakers for tastings but, after visiting with Iliana, I didn't even bother meeting with anyone else. All of her cakes are so incredibly flavorful and moist! Her almond cake blew me away! Iliana was so accomodating, my husband (the fiancee) was out of town for work during our first vists, so she allowed me to do a second tasting so that he could be a part of the experience too.

On the day of the wedding, the cake was absolutely gorgeous, and it tasted just as delicious as it did at our tastings. Our guests raved about it, and my aunt even ate 5 pieces! Iliana made this part of my wedding planning experience so easy, and I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Tucson.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Iliana is the best! She was the most professional and friendly of all the vendors we tried. We did five tastings, with other cake vendors. Her cakes tasted the best, and she knows how to do a proper tasting!
Everyone loved my wedding cake, not only was it a beautiful cake but it tasted amazing. My guest raved about the cake many asked for seconds. Thank you Iliana for the beautiful and delicious cake. You are the best!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I would not use this vendor unless you have them document everything that you say. When I originally meet with this vendor we went over what my theme was and my colors. The vendor told me her ideas for the cake and I agreed to them. She also said that the cake would look great with a monogram in red rhinestones as a cake topper. I agreed to this and she gave me the option of purchasing one myself or she could purchase one for me and include the cost in my bill. I agreed to have the vendor purchase the monogram cake topper for me since she knew what size and where to get them at. The day of my wedding my heart sank when I realized that she had not purchased the cake topper even though we agreed that she would take care of it. I immediately spoke with her on the phone and she had explained that she thought I was going to purchase the cake topper.
The other issue is that the cake was not large enough for the known amount of guests that we had and the top tier of the cake was used for the guests. I later found out that some of our guests did not even get any cake since they ran out. I guess in the end it is better that they were not able to save the top tier to freeze for our one year since it would have brought back the disappointment that I had with the cake. I do not even like to look at wedding pictures that have the cake in them since I am so disappointed with the cake situation.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Iliana was Amazing! She understood what i wanted and her flavors and designs are over the top. I had a destination wedding! is very hard to work with your vendors when you are miles away, but she was great she communicated with me constantly. I highly recommend iliana from sweet creations..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Iliana from sweet Creations did our wedding cake! She was amazing
she listens to your needs and wants. she pays attentions to detail.
her cakes are wonderful you can taste the freshness. My guest were very impressed with our cake flavors and design. My husband and i highly recommend Iliana from sweet Creations..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had shopping around for Baker, might be 5-6 already, but we had not found anything that meet our expectation yet, it's too sweet, It's not creative person, it doesn't seem care and prepared and so on and on. Then, we met Illiana at I do Tucson at Saguaro Buttes and we loved the taste of the cupcake and her sweet personality, so we decided to have a meeting with her.
The meeting went so well that we didn't need any further time to think about it. She could accommodate every detail we want, so patient even thought we changed the design for almost 3-4 times. She even made our cake top that turns out wayyyyyy beyond our expectation. It was extreamly cute and perfectly matched our theme.

Not to mention the sweet table that she set up, It was cute and really become center of attention at our wedding. Once the MC announced that sweet table was opened, It's gone in 5 minutes.

We also got cupcakes to put on each table and every guests were thrilled by the cuteness and delicious taste of it. The only thing thou, we agreed that each cupcake would have filling but according to my guests, they were not getting any filling on any of the cupcake, so did I and my husband. But we never really did a complaint because that was done.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Iliana at a bridal show in Tucson. I am so grateful that I chose to attend this show, otherwise we never would have had such an amazing cake for our wedding! Iliana was a joy to work with.... She was very professional and very intuitive. She understood that our goal was to have a gorgeous cake that tasted great, on a budget. Our cake was an absolute SHOW STOPPER!! Not only did it taste amazing, but it looked like a cake right out of a couture magazine! It was everything we had envisioned and more! This cake by far exceeded any expectations that we had.... It was beautiful beyond words!!! Our friends and family were equally as impressed with our cake. Iliana has an amazing talent, and an amazing personality to boot. We will definitely be life long clients and look forward to the next time we can order another cake for one of our family events/occasions!! We are so grateful to Iliana for helping us make our vision a reality! Thank you, Iliana for your amazing talent and expertise!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend Iliana!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ilianna Castilblanco of Sweet Creations provided the cakes for our daughter's wedding in Tubac, Az. We chose the traditional 3 tier round wedding cake that she beautifully decorated with fresh flowers and wheat from our farm. We had an unusual request for the Groom's cake and presented her with only a photo that she was able to recreate exactly. The groom and groomsmen were quite surprised! She has lots of flavors to choose from. We went with the champagne cake with cream cheese and fresh strawberries for the wedding cake and German chocolate for the Groom's cake. Both were simply delicious!

I would highly recommend Sweet Creations, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Iliana from Sweet Creations! Iliana has a very cute and modern cake studio. She only does wedding cakes, and we loved the idea that she only focuses in weddings. She did a amazing job on our cake, the flavors were great and the design was perfect. Getting married soon? check Iliana from Sweet Creations.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
let me start by saying, when i first when to see Iliana my husband and I thought we had already decided on a bakery for our wedding cake. i wanted to just try a few more places to make sure and when we went to Sweet Creations we were so glad we waited !!! Illiana has unique delicious flavors. we went with dulce de leche, it was by far the most delicious cake tasting we had been to. every time someone would ask what flavor our cake was going to be they were so excited when we told them. it was something unique and full of flavor. Iliana was also so patient as i changed my mind time and time again on the design i wanted. i could not have asked for a more beautiful cake. it was exactly what i wanted and the guests still rave about how delicious it was
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious and looked so pretty!!
Wedding: 05/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We loved Iliana's beautiful gumpaste flowers on her example cakes and we wanted a ton of blue hydrangeas on our cake. We were very clear on our design image and the number of hydrangea flowers we wanted on the cake and where we wanted them placed. On the day of there were about half as many as we wanted and they were not placed as discussed. The cake was still beautiful but the floral topper we discussed turned out pretty barren. Iliana is sweet and does great work but I think she could have done better on our flowers...especially for $670 dollars for a small 4 tier cake!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Iliana was great. She sketched out the design for the cake based on what I wanted and it came out tasty and beautiful. She also made cake pops for the guest favors. They turned out amazing. Sweet Creations was great quality and a great deal.
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake itself was amazing, it was truly a great cake. Iliana was magnificent, she was on time and professional. She confirmed everything and really was a great communicator. I liked her a lot and would recommend her to everyone.

The only reason I had to downgrade her is because the cake we received is absolutely not the cake we designed. The flavors were everything we ordered, but we had 3 tiers with 3 varied patterns and what we got was three tiers with just swiss dots. It was not was we agreed on even remotely. I was very very sad about that, but the cake itself won me over. I decided in the end that she really did a great job considering she doesn't freeze her cakes and I got SO many compliments on the flavors!

The design itself didn't matter since we hacked into it anyway, but it was just disappointing that it wasn't what we paid for...
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we had 4 different flavors, 3 of which were gluten free and our guests couldnt tell the difference! The cake was beautiful!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 520-275-8413
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0