Southern Celebrations
Stop dreaming it and start planning it!
2733 Lyndhurst Avenue
Winston Salem, NC 27103  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Jamie was absolutely wonderful. We didn't have to worry about any of the details of the wedding the day of and she assisted in making all the plans before the wedding and contacting all vendors the week of. Everything was absolutely beautiful. I would highly reccomend using her if you are planning a wedding.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 1 Reviews
Jamie was amazing and did so much work that she was invaluable. I did not feel a bit of nervousness and concern leading up to wedding week or on wedding day because I knew everything was in Jamie's capable hands. She made my husband and I feel more like guests at our wedding, i.e. able to enjoy the food, drinks, dance, etc., than the typical stories you hear of being rushed through the night from one part to the next. Her vendor recommendations were spot on and everything came together perfectly. There is not one thing I would change about our wedding day and I know that's in large part thanks to Jamie!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Jamie is a first-class event planner and also very affordable! I have no doubt that her expertise, professionalism, customer-focused attitude and calm demeanor played a key role in the success of my daughter's wedding. She definitely went above and beyond in all aspects of the wedding -- from the planning stage all the way to the end of a very busy wedding day. She worked well with all the supporting vendors and kept everyone on task. Beyond her professional talent, Jamie is a wonderful and caring person and we appreciate that more than she will ever know.
Amy Arthur, Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
The reception ran smoothly thanks to Jamie. We never would have been able to keep up with a timeline of the things that needed to be done if it wasn't for her. She was very helpful throughout the planning of the wedding.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 5 Reviews
Working with Jamie was a real delight. She was organized and detailed in ways that exceeded my own levels of organization. She was easy to communicate with and open to any ideas I had in regard to my wedding day. She was extremely flexible and helpful. She even provided support and advice in areas she wasn't responsible for. My mother and I are both so grateful to her and her service. As it is truly one of a kind. I would reccomend her to any family or friend that needed someone reliable and dependable, as well as easy to work with. I know that we would never have been able to pull the day off without her.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
As the mother of the bride, I loved working with Jamie! From our first meeting, I had every confidence in her expertise, advice and ability to help us plan a beautiful wedding. She was professional, reliable, personable, calm and very responsive to our ideas, questions and needs. Her organization and coordination of other wedding vendors (arranged by us) was exceptional. She provided outstanding direction/coordination of the rehearsal, ceremony and reception events. Southern Celebrations was absolutely one of our best wedding investments!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K S 1 Reviews
Jamie was so helpful and professional. She customized her service to exactly what we wanted. The day of the wedding she was wonderful, made sure that everything was perfect for us!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie with Southern Celebrations was a lifesaver for our wedding. My husband and I both lived out of town and needed someone who knew the local vendors and could help us with planning. Jamie came recommended from a friend and she was amazing. She really went above and beyond meeting with potential vendors for us and recommending people who were the right match for our style. On the wedding day she had every detail covered. I didn't have to worry about anything, she managed all the vendors, the agenda, the set up, and it went so smoothly.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jamie was absolutely wonderful! I can't imagine how our wedding would have turned out if we did not have her. At first, we were hesitant to hire someone to help with event coordination due to price but Jamie was very reasonable and worth every penny. Leading up to the wedding Jamie had everything organized. She would send friendly reminders making sure we were staying on track towards planning for the wedding, which was very helpful. Jamie always responded quickly to emails, which was very helpful since I was planning the wedding out-of-state. The day of the wedding went so smoothly, and I owe it to Jamie and her amazing planning. She knew just how to plan for situations that may have arisen, which I'm not even sure did because she covered it. Jamie kept my sanity as well as my mothers throughout the entire process.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jamie was a pleasure and so easy to worlk with. Her ability to organize and coordinate people and activities made it so easy to let go and enjoy the celebration which was exactly what we were looking for. Great suggestions, very professional. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe & Melissa 1 Reviews
Southern Celebrations was more than excellent for us. Jamie exceeded our expectations during all phases of our wedding and we could not have been more happier. I would highly encourage anyone looking for an event planner to not look any further as you would only miss out on A+ service. Thank you soo much for an exceptional experience!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 336-528-3569
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0