Simply Wed
Wedding Officiants
    14 Reviews
The greater Houston area.
Houston, TX  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Gary did a great job at our wedding. He met us a few weeks before just so we could get to know each other for a little bit. Then he sent us plenty of sample ceremonies for us to choose from. He was very responsive to all emails and was always eager to help. He arrived about an hour before the ceremony to make sure he knew his role and where to stand and was very good during the actual ceremony. His voice is deep and authoritative much like how you would want an officiant's voice to sound. A very good officiant and a fantastic value.

Thanks again Gary

David and Aimee
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Gary was great! We wanted a non-denominational ceremony and we didn't really have any ideas of what to say and do so Gary was able to help us script the ceremony by providing us with plenty of ideas and ceremony readings. He was very professional throughout the entire process and we would highly recommend him to our friends.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MonicaLK 7 Reviews
Gary is such a unique and amazing person. He was so professional and helpful we just loved him. He really helped keep us calm and on point for the ceremony and was actually pretty funny too. My Husband ended up kissing me too soon, due to my crying, and Gary teased him about it which made everyone at the wedding crack up. Awesome job Sir!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary was awesome. Came early and made my husband and I feel comfortable and relaxed during the ceremony. He paid great attention to pronouncing our names right and assisting me in writing our vows. I would recommend him to anyone look for an officiant.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LingLing 2 Reviews
Gary was great. Responsive, flexible. Offered great suggestions. Prompt. Followed up after the wedding too. He dressed the part (we asked him to wear the preacher's gown...better for pictures :-) . Plus he looked genuinely happy and it showed. Awesome job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Larry &... 1 Reviews
Gary Richburg was so wonderful to work with and so helpful and understanding when we were writing our vows for the wedding. Gary was very professional and everyone at the wedding felt he did a wonderful job. We would highly recommend Gary and feel honored that he was a part of our wedding.

Larry & Gloria Buck
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Penny 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a "surprise" in the middle of a 50th birthday party. Gary was willing to do exactly as we asked (which was obviously "out of the norm"). He was helpful in preparing our vows and easy to communicate with from beginning to the actual service. He went right along with our plan and it couldn't have been any better. He joined right in our crazy fun!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Haley 6 Reviews
Gary was such a great person to work with on our wedding day. From the beginning he was always very responsive, helpful and had WONDERFUL suggestions for our vows! We wanted to customize our vows, but not write our own entirely. Gary showed us several examples he used in the past and we were able to revise to fit our personality. We even revised our vows the day before the wedding and Gary was able to change up to the last minute. The day of the wedding, Gary was very calming and reassuring (a nice change from a crazy day!). I am so glad we found Gary to perform our wedding! Thank you so much Gary!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy with our wedding ceremony and we highly recommend Gary! He was friendly, organized, professional, prompt, and helped us to create the perfect ceremony. We also had him do our wedding rehearsal the evening before and it worked out great -- I highly recommend doing this so you can make sure everyone knows their role/what to do/where to stand and mostly importantly, so there are no surprises on your big day :) Gary was a pleasure to work with and I will certainly refer him to any friends who get married around the Houston area!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary was great. Two weeks before my wedding the officiant I had backed out for some reason luckly I had not paid him and then I found Simply Wed and call Gary at the last minute and he was so pleasant and understanding and lucky for me was available on the date I needed and the price was also great.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional, courteous, prompt and nice. Couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a wedding officiant and after contacting several I felt the most comfortable with Gary's response. He arrived early to my wedding venue and was there to greet me when I arrived. He was very helpful with going through how the ceremony would flow. Gary has such a great personality and is such a nice person. My husband and I were so happy with how everything turned out and our families loved the ceremony. Gary really helped make our special day beautiful! Thank you Gary! I will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gary, You did such a wonderful job on our ceremony! Thank you! we got so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful our ceremony was. You helped make our day!! I will highly recommend you to all my friends!!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Gary was great! He made us feel very special and showed the utmost respect to our concerns on our wedding day. We would recommend him to others as well.

Thank you Gary for all your efforts. Job well done!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Officiant
 281-975-1509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0