Seaside Strings
    70 Reviews
7520 Berkshire Pines Drive
Naples, FL 34104  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Cello, Flute, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We booked Seaside Strings (quartet) for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Vivian was a pleasure to deal with, attentive, professional, friendly, super responsive and very accommodating. The music and the vast selection of songs was superb and could not be happier with them. The feedback from our guests was extremely positive as so many commented on how much they enjoyed the classical selections during the ceremony and got a kick out the contemporary selections, such as Led Zeppelin, Queen and Springsteen, played during the cocktail hour. In short; Seaside Strings are professional, reliable, courteous and talented musicians. Great experience all around and highly recommend!

Maryann and Greg August 16, 2014 Naples, Florida
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Seaside Strings were so wonderful! They kept in constant contact with me for updates and changes that may have occurred. They gave many options for music and even went out if their way to find special music that they didn't already offer. I would highly recommend Seaside Strings for any event you may have! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Seaside Strings was an amazing addition to our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. It was hands down one of the most popular and talked about parts of the evening. I would recommend them to ANYONE getting married who is torn between a DJ or live music. It is money well spent, these ladies are amazing!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 14 Reviews
Fantastic service and was very easy to work with. Vivian even was open to learning a new song for a duet to sing during our ceremony and was very helpful with music selections, etc.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seaside Strings was the perfect choice for our outdoor country club wedding. I loved working with them in the months leading up to our wedding. They have a large selection of traditional and contemporary music to choose from. Vivian was so sweet and offered some great recommendations. The string trio was the great addition to our ceremony. Thank you Seaside Strings for playing such beautiful music on our special day!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Seaside Strings was wonderful. Vivian provided a very lovely violin solo for our wedding ceremony on Sanibel Island. I did not have a set list of songs, so she created a great playlist for us. She made all of the other necessary arrangements and verified the time and location with the hotel. Very professional. Afterwards, she even sent us a postcard (with a picture from our own ceremony on it no less!) of well wishes. Such a thoughtful, personal touch in my book. All in all, could not be happier!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bride 7 Reviews
Vivian and Seaside Strings were a pleasure to work with!! Not only are they amazingly talented, but their level of professionalism blew me away. Vivian is so kind and made sure all my requested songs were played-everything from classic to contemporary to the Game of Thrones theme song for my husband and guests!!

They made my wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and brunch at the Ritz-Carlton Naples a huge success and I see why they are on the Ritz vendor preferred list. The string quartet sound was classic, formal and fun at the same time. HIGHLY recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Beautiful music for the ceremony! Vivian was extremely helpful in picking out music selections as well as very communicative leading up to the event.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debra 2 Reviews
Very professional and easy to work with. Stayed in touch with us and guided us as to what music we were choosing. Excellent musicians.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Seaside Strings were great to work with!! Viviane was very responsive and helped with all of my questions! She offered great suggestions and made our ceremony perfect! Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Seaside Strings is worth every penny! Their music is so beautiful and Vivian is so easy to work with. I am so glad I hired them to play at my wedding ceremony!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seaside Strings was the perfect piece to complete our intimate beach ceremony. Vivian played a great role in guiding us in song selections and suggesting new contemporary songs. Our friends and family were very complimentary on the music. The string duo helped up create an amazing photograph with a breath taking sunset, it's a memory that we will always cherish. Thank you Seaside Strings!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I hired the Sea Side Strings to preform at my ceremony. I wanted a beach wedding with beautiful live music and that is exactly what I received. I picked all the songs that I wanted them to preform and it was just perfect. They dressed professionally, were very easy to coordinate with my preist of when they should play and when they shouldn't. I believe they were very afordable and an absolute delight to work with. I would highly recommend them to any function, we received many, many compliments on our choice of music for our beach ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm a local wedding planner and I trusted Seaside Strings with ceremony music for my big day. Vivian worked with me ahead of time to make suggestions and go over every part of the music, from the time the guests begin being seated to the ceremony and postlude. They offer from classical to contemporary pop songs. The music was perfect and I highly recommend them!
Seaside Strings responded with the following comments:
Courtney,
It really meant so much to me that you, as a wedding professional, chose Seaside Strings to be a part of your wedding day! I take the trust that you have in me and the trust of all our brides very seriously. I am committed, along with my colleagues, to ensuring that this special day in the lives of our clients is the best it can be.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the best experience with Seaside Strings. We had a string quartet play our ceremony and cocktail hour. They are such a talented group. I worked primarily with Vivian in the planning process. She was so helpful and responsive. She had great suggestions on songs to play and was very helpful with navigating the unique setting at the Marriott Resort in Marco Island. We selected mostly contemporary music for our ceremony and it was BEAUTIFUL. It really helped set the mood for the whole ceremony. For the cocktail hour, Seaside Strings wowed all of our guests by playing Katy Perry, Chicago, and other top-40 hits. Everyone really enjoyed watching the sunset with such a beautiful soundtrack.

The whole group was extremely easy to work with. We had rain on our wedding day which put a big damper on our plans, but Seaside Strings was up for anything and ready to set up where needed. Their prices were very reasonable. I would strongly recommend them. Such an incredible job.
Seaside Strings responded with the following comments:
We are so grateful to the couple for this wonderful review! We are so glad the venue had a gazebo which provided protection for us. And, happy that the sun came out so we could have the cocktail hour on the beach as planned! We loved the music they chose for us, especially the special request of Seasons of Love, a great new addition to our repertoire.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Seaside Strings. They added such wonderful music for my daughter's wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 239-348-7314
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0