OC Catering & Bar - Prices Starting at $24.95!!
Catering, Bar Services & Coordination
    10 Reviews
1160 N. Tustin St
O.C., L.A. County, Inland Empire, CA 92807  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 3 Reviews
Rose Wade Events LLC is the absolute best at what they do. From the very first planning meeting to the day of the event they make it so stress free, fun, and enjoyable. Rose and her team of Sandy and Aide are 3 of the finest people you could ever meet. Aide is so enthusiastic in what she does and is so detailed in her notes and all of her detail. Sandy is assigned to the bride. She has the best personality for this job. She keeps your timeline on schedule and is there for every possible need you might have. She has the patience of a saint and just makes everything so stress free. Rose was so accommodating to any changes we made and her eye for detail and vision goes above and beyond. The food that her chef makes is so delicious and he makes food that fits your themes. People have not stopped talking about the food. My daughters theme of a Vintage Carnival Wedding was beyond our expectations and we cannot thank Rose Wade Events enough for making that dream come true. They are the absolute best. We were lucky enough to have her for both our daughters's weddings. We wish we had another daughter so we could work with her again.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 2 Reviews
The food was fantastic and they were very accommodating for all of our guests and allergies. Appetizers were really good and I cannot stop about the delicious hanger steak that we had. It was absolutely fantastic.

The staff was fantastic and I could not ask for a better turnout.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Rose Wade Events absolutely went above and beyond to make our wedding day a dream come true.
We first made an initial meeting with Aide, sweetest woman you can meet. I instantly wanted to talk to her about everything and anything not necessarily wedding related either. My insta-friend! She showed us around, walked us through the process keeping every detail transparent. Which allowed me to trust in what I was signing up for.
Emails were always clear and never demanding. When I met Rose, that woman shines with class; I loved how professional she was and how much she cared to make every detail was perfection.
Sandy our day of coordinator was more like two months coordinator! She has every wedding down to a science! She knew what I wanted before I could think of it. She also has the kindest soul you'll meet. She made sure every detail was accounted for and when I arrived late to the venue the day of; she welcomed me with arms wide open and with the most beautiful smile. She immediately made me feel like everything was going to be OK. And it was! It was beyond OK!
Catering was exquisite! My husband and I wanted both our cultures to stand out especially in our dinner, well because we love to eat! Our guests are still talking about how delicious it all was. The Chef was also very considerate of the few vegetarians and vegans at our party. Amazing!
Overall, I can't thank these women enough. This could have been the hardest year to plan a wedding especially since we had lost my husband's mother to cancer during our year of engagement. Without knowing, each one of these ladies made me feel okay with moving forward, allowing us to grieve and honor her during the process and especially during the wedding.
Not only do I recommend Rose Wade Events because of their professionalism and attention to detail, but also because their beautiful characters as individuals should be acknowledged and revered.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Rose, Aide, Sandy and their whole crew were amazing to work with! They were kind, super responsive to emails, and created a beautiful and virtually stress-free wedding day for us. We did an all-inclusive package. It was so nice to have everything taken care of. Their team has done hundreds of weddings together and it shows!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

R & K 1 Reviews
"Thank You" just really isn't enough to say for everything you did to make our day SO amazing, your attention to detail, kindness, & patience made the day so perfect. Your whole team is so wonderful & I've always knew we were right where we needed to be. Everything was so beautiful & exceeded all of my expectations! The decor, the amazing food & all the detail were absolutely perfect! Sandy- Thank you for keeping us on track while being so kind & flexible when we needed you to be. I am so thankful for you all & so impressed with how good you all are at making brides & grooms happy :) THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! Much love & happiness for all the future events you do- we were so lucky to have you!
R & K
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria Martha 1 Reviews
My company has used the services from Rose Wade Events a few times already.The service is excelent from the moment I place my order until the end of the event.
She is very professional and the quality of the food is superior. We like working with her for her flexibility with the menus requests and ability to acommodate different tastes and demands with a reasonable price.
Wedding: 11/10/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The services provided by Rose Wade Events for our wedding were outstanding. We had a formal wedding at our home with about 150 guests. Rose provided the catering of a plated meal, appetizers both served and placed around, tenting, and bartending.
The food was beautifully plated and, in the case of the appetizers, displayed. The tables looked elegant just as we'd hoped and the food prepared by her wonderful chef was absoulutely delicious. We still hear from guests how much they enjoyed the food and have not heard even a single complaint.
All of the service staff and bartenders were completely professional and personable. We hired Rose as we could tell that she was a detail oriented person with an excellent sense of style and artistry.
She lived up to and more than the high expectations we already had of her.
Thanks in large part to Rose, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding with our guests and have absoulutely nothing that we look back and wish had been different.
We highly recommend Rose Wade Events and are so thankful we found her for our wedding!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rose Wade-Northern owns her own buisness and was recommended to me by my wedding reception venue Brookside Equestrian Center in Walnut, CA. Rose is a professional, personable, loves life, loves her work,talented,knowledgable, works with you, allows you to dream up what you want, helps you develop your ideas into reality, patient, flexible, works with your budget, and a great cook! The first time we met Rose was at a tasting she set up at the Brookside Equestrian Center. She set up our food tasting with some of the details we were looking for to have at our reception. The food was delicious and the way she set up everything was like a small glimpse of our reception. Rose made planning details with her very easy. On my wedding day she made sure everything ran smoothly at the wedding reception. She was a pleasure to work with and my fiancee and I highly recommend her business. We will use her catering for future events with our families and friends. After the wedding our guests told us our food was the best wedding food they had ever had.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rose was the caterer for my daughter's wedding at Brookside Equestrian on 9/25/10. It was the most incredible experience. The food was so outstanding. We didn't want the typical wedding food and she worked with us to create a wonderful comfort food menu with the most amazing Mac'N'Cheese. We are still getting phone calls and comments on the incredible food and the added detail she puts into her work. She sees your vision and helps carry it out. I will be using her again when my other daughter gets married. I know anyone that uses Rose will be very happy and lucky
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Catering
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
my wife and i were married here on june 23, 2012. we're still thankful that we chose this venue for that special day. it sells itself, even without the small details that rose and her staff put into making it fabulous. it feels like another world apart from southern california (almost southern?). rose and her staff (sandy is super sweet) did an excellent job with the food, decor, making this into the fairytale wedding that still delights my wife when we speak about it.

thoughts:
1) didn't see a lot of parking lot dust on folks entering but saw a lot when folks exited.
2) rose wade worked really hard to make our wedding special and we're very appreciative. that being said, rose *is* running a business and the bottom line is her real priority. this is made amply clear when it comes to paying or discussing the bill.

3) negatives:
- summer weddings are hot. late guests will suffer.
- the night ended too quickly – get the extra hour.
- do not expect anything not in the contract. do not rush through your contract signing and get everything in writing.
- it was difficult to shake the feeling we were being nickeled and dimed. to be fair, everything has a cost. it was just a really uneasy feeling, especially since a wedding is such a huge expense
- rose was unkind to helpers and immediate family outside of our presence

4) positives:
- the venue was meticulously decorated. my wife says it was "magical"
- rose came above on delivering a great, memorable, and magical wedding. we will always treasure this day. thank you rose!
- we were told the food was really great, especially for wedding food.
- the venue had that rustic feel with trees, open space, light posts, a restored stable, and excellent lighting

positives totally outweighed the few negatives we are thankful we got married here with rose's help. she does really great work.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 714-516-9590
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0