Rose Wade Catering
Catering & Bar Services
O.C., L.A. County, Inland Empire, CA 92807  | map
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (6)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
my wife and i were married here on june 23, 2012. we're still thankful that we chose this venue for that special day. it sells itself, even without the small details that rose and her staff put into making it fabulous. it feels like another world apart from southern california (almost southern?). rose and her staff (sandy is super sweet) did an excellent job with the food, decor, making this into the fairytale wedding that still delights my wife when we speak about it.

thoughts:
1) didn't see a lot of parking lot dust on folks entering but saw a lot when folks exited.
2) rose wade worked really hard to make our wedding special and we're very appreciative. that being said, rose *is* running a business and the bottom line is her real priority. this is made amply clear when it comes to paying or discussing the bill.

3) negatives:
- summer weddings are hot. late guests will suffer.
- the night ended too quickly – get the extra hour.
- do not expect anything not in the contract. do not rush through your contract signing and get everything in writing.
- it was difficult to shake the feeling we were being nickeled and dimed. to be fair, everything has a cost. it was just a really uneasy feeling, especially since a wedding is such a huge expense
- rose was unkind to helpers and immediate family outside of our presence

4) positives:
- the venue was meticulously decorated. my wife says it was "magical"
- rose came above on delivering a great, memorable, and magical wedding. we will always treasure this day. thank you rose!
- we were told the food was really great, especially for wedding food.
- the venue had that rustic feel with trees, open space, light posts, a restored stable, and excellent lighting

positives totally outweighed the few negatives we are thankful we got married here with rose's help. she does really great work.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

R & K 1 Reviews
"Thank You" just really isn't enough to say for everything you did to make our day SO amazing, your attention to detail, kindness, & patience made the day so perfect. Your whole team is so wonderful & I've always knew we were right where we needed to be. Everything was so beautiful & exceeded all of my expectations! The decor, the amazing food & all the detail were absolutely perfect! Sandy- Thank you for keeping us on track while being so kind & flexible when we needed you to be. I am so thankful for you all & so impressed with how good you all are at making brides & grooms happy :) THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! Much love & happiness for all the future events you do- we were so lucky to have you!
R & K
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria Martha 1 Reviews
My company has used the services from Rose Wade Events a few times already.The service is excelent from the moment I place my order until the end of the event.
She is very professional and the quality of the food is superior. We like working with her for her flexibility with the menus requests and ability to acommodate different tastes and demands with a reasonable price.
Wedding: 11/10/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The services provided by Rose Wade Events for our wedding were outstanding. We had a formal wedding at our home with about 150 guests. Rose provided the catering of a plated meal, appetizers both served and placed around, tenting, and bartending.
The food was beautifully plated and, in the case of the appetizers, displayed. The tables looked elegant just as we'd hoped and the food prepared by her wonderful chef was absoulutely delicious. We still hear from guests how much they enjoyed the food and have not heard even a single complaint.
All of the service staff and bartenders were completely professional and personable. We hired Rose as we could tell that she was a detail oriented person with an excellent sense of style and artistry.
She lived up to and more than the high expectations we already had of her.
Thanks in large part to Rose, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding with our guests and have absoulutely nothing that we look back and wish had been different.
We highly recommend Rose Wade Events and are so thankful we found her for our wedding!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rose Wade-Northern owns her own buisness and was recommended to me by my wedding reception venue Brookside Equestrian Center in Walnut, CA. Rose is a professional, personable, loves life, loves her work,talented,knowledgable, works with you, allows you to dream up what you want, helps you develop your ideas into reality, patient, flexible, works with your budget, and a great cook! The first time we met Rose was at a tasting she set up at the Brookside Equestrian Center. She set up our food tasting with some of the details we were looking for to have at our reception. The food was delicious and the way she set up everything was like a small glimpse of our reception. Rose made planning details with her very easy. On my wedding day she made sure everything ran smoothly at the wedding reception. She was a pleasure to work with and my fiancee and I highly recommend her business. We will use her catering for future events with our families and friends. After the wedding our guests told us our food was the best wedding food they had ever had.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rose was the caterer for my daughter's wedding at Brookside Equestrian on 9/25/10. It was the most incredible experience. The food was so outstanding. We didn't want the typical wedding food and she worked with us to create a wonderful comfort food menu with the most amazing Mac'N'Cheese. We are still getting phone calls and comments on the incredible food and the added detail she puts into her work. She sees your vision and helps carry it out. I will be using her again when my other daughter gets married. I know anyone that uses Rose will be very happy and lucky
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Catering
 714-944-3392
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0