Rick Jennisch Photography
We capture moments...
    38 Reviews
216 West Third St.
Davenport, IA 52801  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amazing photography captured the day unbelievably
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenn 2 Reviews
We selected Rick as our wedding photographer, and it was one of our best decisions!! From the initial consultation to documenting our entire wedding day, Rick was always professional. He respectfully answers all questions, promptly replies to emails, is willing to make suggestions or take requests, and has the experience to transition quickly. This last ability was evident as rain interrupted our outside ceremony, and we moved indoors to a very different setting.

His wedding images are very stylistic.....more like works of art. Since our wedding, one of our difficult tasks has been limiting the number of wedding images to develop and/or include in our wedding album. Honestly, it's a great "problem" to experience, and proves we selected a very talented photographer!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with Felicia and Kristi at Rick Jennisch Photography. It was great to have two photographers who could catch different aspects of the wedding/reception at once. They were very polite and patient with our big party. Our pictures turned out wonderful. :) I am very happy we chose them as our photographers.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick Jennisch Photography were the photographers for my son & daughter in-laws wedding and they did a excellent job. the two ladies taking the pictures were very personable yet professional and took so many great pictures at both the wedding and reception. They captured all the special moments and the pictures turned out beautiful.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
Words can't describe how pleased my husband and I were with Kristi and Felicia at Rick Jennisch Photography. From the beginning, they were extremely flexible in working with our schedules (we lived in Des Moines at the time and were getting married in Davenport) to make sure we had perfect engagement photos and the package that suited our needs best. On our wedding day, not only were they professional and on time, they were able to tame the wild group that was our wedding party- and that's not an easy task!!!! The girls were so fun and somehow managed to get hundreds of beautiful pictures of us, our families, our wedding party, the guests AND our two year old TWINS!!!! I was absolutely elated when I saw so many beautiful pictures of our babies because it is quite the feat to get a two year old to take a good picture!!! All in all, I couldn't be more pleased with Kristi and Felicia, our pictures, and just everything about our big day. We owe our memories to these girls and I am able to look back at our pictures and relive that day over and over again. They are also super affordable!!! I can't even tell you how many overpriced photographers we looked into, with work that didn't reflect the prices. Rick Jennisch is a top notch photographer and you would all be silly not to go with them for any event you are a part of. I remember having a moment of panic when I needed to bustle my dress and no one was around to help me- Kristi didn't hesitate to stop what she was doing and she actually bustled my dress for me. That's above and beyond her call of duty, but these women are just so kind and caring- you can tell they have a genuine passion for what they do, and their work reflects that. Thank you Rick, Kristi & Felicia- you guys are amazing and I will never be able to thank you enough!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
Rick was amazing to work with! From the first time we met him, we knew that he would capture our day in the most beautiful way, and his work not only lived up to our first impression, but exceeded it. He was professional, a good communicator, and helped our day run as smooth as possible. The pictures are amazing quality and overall, we are so happy with his work. I would definitely recommend Rick to anyone getting married in the area.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi and Felicia photographed our wedding this past September and we couldn't be happier with our choice. These ladies made the process so seamless and simple. I never had a worry when it came to ther services as they were very thorough. They also made things fun especially with a group who aren't to picture friendly :-). I would absolutely recommend Rick Jennisch Photography to anyone looking for a photographer.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AS THE FATHER OF THE BRIDE; I WAS PLEASED WITH THE EFFORT. THAT WAS TAKEN TO MAKE MY DAUGHTER'S DAY. EVERYTHING, SHE WANTED IN PHOTOS HAPPEN. CREATIVE SUGGESTIONS AND A WILLINGNESS TO CAPTURE ANY REQUEST MADE. THE PHOTOS AFTERWARD WERE AMAZING. I KNOW I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. MY ONLY REGRET; WAS NOT HAVING MORE FAMILY PHOTOS BEFORE THE WEDDING. THE EXTENDED FAMILY, COUSINS, AND VERY CLOSE FRIENDS.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Felicia and Kristi photographed our wedding on August 31, 2013. They were absolutely wonderful to work with before, during and after the wedding. Prior to the wedding, they met with us several times to determine a timeline and discuss the photography options. During the wedding and reception, they were extremely friendly and made smiling easy for all the participants. They also captured the day in very beautiful light settings and poses - the final products are stunning. We thoroughly recommend hiring Felicia and Kristi for your upcoming event. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Rick to those seeking a wedding photographer in the Quad Cities area. He is a true professional. He has a great personality and was easy to work with. His artistic talents exceeded our expectations as he was able to capture every detail of our wedding day. Rick was able to create breathtaking portraits with amazing backgrounds. In fact, he took so many beautiful photos that it has been hard to choose which ones to frame! My husband and I are very pleased that we hired Rick as our photographer. We couldn’t have been more satisfied.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick captured both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with how they turned out! Rick was always responsive and professional. He is great about ensuring he captures all photos you request. My husband and I wanted to take our engagement photos at a location that was meaningful to the two of us. Though Rick had never taken photos at the location before, he agreed to our request and took some amazing pictures! I absolutely love the pictures of our wedding day - especially the candid moments that Rick and his second shooters make sure to capture. I also love the photographs we took outside during our reception using Rick's new lighting equipment! I would absolutely recommend Rick to any bride!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi and Felicia were wonderful to work with. Their photographs beautifully captured the joy of our daughter's wedding day. They were extremely professional at all times as well as being very friendly and personable. They were able to direct us when necessary without being pushy so that the day flowed smoothly. They had a lot of creative ideas but were also very open to all of our suggestions and requests. Their wonderful photos will help us to relive that special day for many years to come. We would highly recommend them to others.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick was the first and only photographer we met with for our wedding and I instantly knew that he was who I wanted for our big day! He captured every detail that I requested and was extremely creative! I also loved having a second shooter at our wedding as he was able to capture the day from various other angles. We had so many wonderful pictures to choose from that it was almost impossible to narrow down which photos to put in the parent books, our book and which photos to frame. We had such a great experience and I'd recommend him to anyone!! I'd also hire him again for other types of pictures because I know Rick Jennisch Photography would do a great job!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning, Kristi and Felicia were AMAZING! I tried desperately to not be a bridezilla, but I had a lot of requests and they were open to each of them. They made us feel like we were special and did such a fantastic job. I've heard nothing but rave reviews about how spectacular and beautiful the pictures turned out. I would recommend them hands down for any wedding.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rick was a well-organized and creative photographer for our son and daughter-in-laws wedding. He was able to capture so many of the wonderful moments and make them in to lasting memories. I would highly recommend Rick for your up-coming events.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 1 Reviews
Rick Jennisch was extremely accommodating, prompt, courteous, and professional. He was more than willing to take a picture of any specific moment requested, and has quite the talent to capture those "special" moments. Thanks Rick!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
 563-332-0908
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0