Rick Jennisch Photography
We capture moments...
    33 Reviews
216 West Third St.
Davenport, IA 52801  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with Felicia and Kristi at Rick Jennisch Photography. It was great to have two photographers who could catch different aspects of the wedding/reception at once. They were very polite and patient with our big party. Our pictures turned out wonderful. :) I am very happy we chose them as our photographers.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
Rick was amazing to work with! From the first time we met him, we knew that he would capture our day in the most beautiful way, and his work not only lived up to our first impression, but exceeded it. He was professional, a good communicator, and helped our day run as smooth as possible. The pictures are amazing quality and overall, we are so happy with his work. I would definitely recommend Rick to anyone getting married in the area.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi and Felicia photographed our wedding this past September and we couldn't be happier with our choice. These ladies made the process so seamless and simple. I never had a worry when it came to ther services as they were very thorough. They also made things fun especially with a group who aren't to picture friendly :-). I would absolutely recommend Rick Jennisch Photography to anyone looking for a photographer.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AS THE FATHER OF THE BRIDE; I WAS PLEASED WITH THE EFFORT. THAT WAS TAKEN TO MAKE MY DAUGHTER'S DAY. EVERYTHING, SHE WANTED IN PHOTOS HAPPEN. CREATIVE SUGGESTIONS AND A WILLINGNESS TO CAPTURE ANY REQUEST MADE. THE PHOTOS AFTERWARD WERE AMAZING. I KNOW I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEM. MY ONLY REGRET; WAS NOT HAVING MORE FAMILY PHOTOS BEFORE THE WEDDING. THE EXTENDED FAMILY, COUSINS, AND VERY CLOSE FRIENDS.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Felicia and Kristi photographed our wedding on August 31, 2013. They were absolutely wonderful to work with before, during and after the wedding. Prior to the wedding, they met with us several times to determine a timeline and discuss the photography options. During the wedding and reception, they were extremely friendly and made smiling easy for all the participants. They also captured the day in very beautiful light settings and poses - the final products are stunning. We thoroughly recommend hiring Felicia and Kristi for your upcoming event. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Rick to those seeking a wedding photographer in the Quad Cities area. He is a true professional. He has a great personality and was easy to work with. His artistic talents exceeded our expectations as he was able to capture every detail of our wedding day. Rick was able to create breathtaking portraits with amazing backgrounds. In fact, he took so many beautiful photos that it has been hard to choose which ones to frame! My husband and I are very pleased that we hired Rick as our photographer. We couldn’t have been more satisfied.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rick captured both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with how they turned out! Rick was always responsive and professional. He is great about ensuring he captures all photos you request. My husband and I wanted to take our engagement photos at a location that was meaningful to the two of us. Though Rick had never taken photos at the location before, he agreed to our request and took some amazing pictures! I absolutely love the pictures of our wedding day - especially the candid moments that Rick and his second shooters make sure to capture. I also love the photographs we took outside during our reception using Rick's new lighting equipment! I would absolutely recommend Rick to any bride!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristi and Felicia were wonderful to work with. Their photographs beautifully captured the joy of our daughter's wedding day. They were extremely professional at all times as well as being very friendly and personable. They were able to direct us when necessary without being pushy so that the day flowed smoothly. They had a lot of creative ideas but were also very open to all of our suggestions and requests. Their wonderful photos will help us to relive that special day for many years to come. We would highly recommend them to others.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning, Kristi and Felicia were AMAZING! I tried desperately to not be a bridezilla, but I had a lot of requests and they were open to each of them. They made us feel like we were special and did such a fantastic job. I've heard nothing but rave reviews about how spectacular and beautiful the pictures turned out. I would recommend them hands down for any wedding.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rick was a well-organized and creative photographer for our son and daughter-in-laws wedding. He was able to capture so many of the wonderful moments and make them in to lasting memories. I would highly recommend Rick for your up-coming events.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 1 Reviews
Rick Jennisch was extremely accommodating, prompt, courteous, and professional. He was more than willing to take a picture of any specific moment requested, and has quite the talent to capture those "special" moments. Thanks Rick!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter contracted with Rick and explained that he was assisted by Felicia and Kristi. After 3 previous family weddings we realized how valuable it is to have 2 photographers present to take pictures! (Often the movement of the photographer can take attention away from the ceremony.) This time the photographers were sensitive to being in the background yet were masters in taking beautiful photos. Both the engagement photos and those taken on the wedding day were artfully done in a personal way. The planning of special photos was done with the couple and told a meaningful story of things important to them. We also understand while the photographers blended well with the wedding party activities, they were helpful in keeping plans on schedule, adjusting photo sites to the weather, and making the photo shoot a pleasure for everyone. Felicia was quickly responsive to a special order request for an engagement photo and with a sense of humor helped to plan for it. We highly recommend Rick and his team for any photography needs!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Rick Jennisch Photography to anyone getting married in the Quad City Area. He was extremely personable but yet professional. I even got compliments from my bridal party saying they really enjoyed working with him.
Our package included an engagement photo shoot and he was willing to travel to Galena, IL (about just over an hour away) for no extra charge for these photos. That was very special to us since that was where we we got engaged.
His style of photos are very classy and was exactly what we were looking for. We truly enjoyed working with him before the wedding as well as on our wedding day!
We just received our proofs and know we will have an extremely hard time choosing pictures because there are so many great one! Thank you for documenting our special day Rick!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the second wedding we have had Rick photograph for us in 14 months...which speaks for itself!! He is professional, creative, and easy to work with. The photographs are beautiful and capture the emotion, beauty and fun of the day! The finished albums are creative and lovely. Though our daughters' weddings were close together, he made each one as unique as the girls are! Fabulous!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our first meeting, Rick was courteous, professional, and reliable. He took our engagement pictures in a new location about an hour outside the Quad Cities, so our pictures were totally unique. Our engagement session was able to help my slightly uncomfortable fiance relax in front of the camera and helped us trust his vision completely! On our wedding day, Rick made sure we had every picture I requested, but most of our favorite pictures were the ones where he was creative. Rick was unobtrusive and totally fit into the fun of our day. Our printed photos are of amazing quality and our album is a big hit whenever family or friends are over! I can't say enough wonderful things about him and the pictures he took; I would hire him again and recommend him to any Quad City bride!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding!! He did an excellent job. Everthing we could have asked for and more!!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
 563-332-0908
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0