Premier W.E.D.
We Turn Fantasies Into Memorable Realities
    42 Reviews
6604 Christiansted Lane
Nashville, TN 37211  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Premier WED had short notice to plan our Doctor Who themed wedding. The details and time that went into every place setting, alter piece, down to the flowers, and guest book were heartwarming, and exactly what we wanted. Dawn and her team listened to our request for intimacy and romance and ran with it, blowing our minds in the process. She and her team even came to our rescue when our officiant was unable to make it--in less than 24 hours she got us an officiant, who happened to be charming and witty!

The ceremony was beautiful and reception/dinner created the intimacy desired. It was perfect.
Wedding: 01/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

bryan 1 Reviews
We worked with Dawn and her assistants to plan our Nashville destination wedding. We had no connections in the city until we contacted Dawn. She set us up with the best city had to offer. She personally had a hand in nearly every aspect of our wedding planning and everything was great. Premier W.E.D. gave us a perfect day, what else can you ask for?
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 1 Reviews
Dawn and her staff were amazing. They took care of everything and provided us with the best vendors. I would recommend her to anyone I know. Nowadays wedding planners are invaluable if you want to save money and time. Dawn really knows her stuff so my experience was stress free. Money well spent. Thanks Dawn!! :)
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dawn Schenkel and her team were incredibly creative, professional and efficient! They listened to what we wanted and turned it into the perfect dream wedding and reception. Her recommendations concerning the band, photographer, cake designer and reception decorations were fantastic. I am so glad that Premier W.E.D was there to guide us through the entire process. Thank you, Dawn!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kay 1 Reviews
Outdoor ceremony with weather issues. Needed professional help. So glad I had Premier Wed to handle everything.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
We couldn't do it alone. Everything was beyond my expectations, starting with the invitations, flowers, decorations, rental, catering, drinks, DJ, wedding cake, cocktail hour, scheduling step by step and timing, and everything else. Premier W.E.D. took a lot of pressure away from our shoulders, and the service was provided with a high degree of professionalism. Mrs. Dawn Schenkel and her staff were my eyes and ears during the wedding. They provided the perfect ambiance and condition to have a successful wedding, and it was one.
Wedding: 06/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alina 1 Reviews
Dawn was very professional and knows her business. One of the things I valued was her prompt responses to all my questions and emails. She took care of everything and aleviated the stresses from planning a wedding from us. She is also a good listener and knows what you want as a client. This is very important attribute in a planner. I am glad I found her :) I live in another state and planning a wedding from far away can be difficult, especially if you do not know the area....but Dawn took care of everything! We were very happy with her services and how everything came out :) The wedding had that warm intimate feeling we were looking for. I definitely recommend her!!
Wedding: 06/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Was truly able to enjoy the entire day and night of the wedding because I knew every detail had already been taken care of by Dawn. Would insist every bride use a professional coordinator as the orchestration of such an event should not be left in the hands of an amateur! It was an amazing wedding and my daughter could not have been happier-would have done everything exactly the same.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted our wedding day to be a reflection of who we are as a household and a team. We came up with this crazy scheme to get married in our yard in late March and then party down at the Nashville Zoo. We put a lot of energy into this dream, and it came to fruition! It was perfect, and it couldn't have happened without Dawn and her staff at Premier W.E.D.
We engaged Premier W.E.D.'s services for both the planning and the directing of our wedding. We had the big picture visualized, but Dawn was instrumental in helping with all of the floral arrangements, introduced us to a fantastic local stationer, and brought in ideas that made the event classy, timeless, but still fun and down-to-earth enough to be "us."
The day of our wedding, it rained and rained. Our wedding was scheduled to begin at 5. No one panicked, but I was discreetly asked at about 2:15 by Dawn and Britney what we would do if the rain was still happening at 5. We cooled our heels, and the rain stopped shortly after 3. I don't know who wiped down the chairs. I don't know whose towels I still have. All I know is this: from that moment forward, I was the bride I had never dreamed I would be. I danced, twirled, and basked in the moment; I rode a carousel! Did anything go wrong? I have no idea, because Premier W.E.D. was there to make sure I had nothing to worry about, and I was able to ENJOY MY WEDDING DAY. I have no doubt that if we had been forced to resort to Plan B, everything would have come off perfectly, as well.
Whatever kind of bride you are, Dawn's got your back. Working with Premier W.E.D. was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found working with Dawn from Premier W.E.D. Most pleasant and helpful. She has a great talent for understanding the clients taste and style and consequently helps them make choices for the event that reflect their personality. Our reception site was beautiful and just looked like me! She was also invalueable in chosing our vendors. Once she knew our budget and style, she could make recommendations. It saved us so much time, hazzle and money! Even though I knew that weddings are a big task I underestimated how much work would go into it and was so glad that Dawn was there every step of the way. I could not have done it without her!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If your looking for a professional, Dawn and her staff are as far as you must look! Her knowledge and attention to detail are the best, from my experience with Dawn, I expected the best and got exceptional,
They made my wedding beautiful, stress free and amazing... Everything I ever dreamed of.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Premierwed took the complete worry out of everything for my wedding. My wedding was out of state, and this company was amazing at how well they worked with my local vendors! Everything was handled so professionally and personal, which I LOVED about it!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So very helpful the day of the wedding. Made sure everyone was were they needed to be. Helped with all those last minute details that you forgot to plan for . They steamed wrinkled tablecloths and set up the perfect candy bar. Co-ordinated with the DJ for all the announcements and special events. I was able to enjoy the wedding and reception and not worry about the timeline of making things happen. They packed up everything that needed to go home with me including cake, gifts, flowers etc. Truly a godsend!!!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn is an absolute life saver!!
Dawn created a wedding that was so beautiful that I could not have even imagined it. She is beyond professional and willing to to go to extreme lengths to help a bride's day be perfect.
She sticks to time schedules and is extremely prompt with everything!
I loved working with Dawn and her team. She is so awesome and helps so much with everything!! I could not have asked for a better planner!
She's truly incredible and wouldn't have trusted my day to anyone else! :)
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and Joanne helped me, my mom, and my now husband with the wedding. I had no idea where to start with the wedding plans and was hardly any help when asked questions about what I wanted. These ladies went above and beyond anything I had ever seen and it was literally a fairytale wedding and reception. Absolutely everything was perfect and all of Dawn's connections in the business did a fabulous job! Dawn knows exactly what to do to keep things in order and running smoothly. I could not be happier with how my wedding went. I am so glad I got to work with her and would not of trusted anyone else with the plans!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and the Premier W.E.D staff are incredible. My husband and I worked closely with Dawn to plan our wedding and were more than pleased how everything came together. Because of Dawn and Joanne, our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be! We will definitely use them for any future parties or events that come our way!
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 615-332-0592
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0