Photography by Nicole Marie
Let Your Story Begin..........
P O Box 991
Woodbridge , NJ 07095  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Nicole is easy to work with and a wonderful photography. I loved working with her and she always does an excellent job!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I chose Nicole as a photographer because I heard great reviews and saw great work from her. However, the day of my wedding she seemed to be preoccupied and did not get all the shots I was looking for. It also went down hill from there. My album has not yet been started. It's been over a year since my wedding! She had given me the runaround when she did actually respond to me. However, over the past 6 months she has not answered any of my phone calls/emails/texts. This is unacceptable! I am now faced with getting a lawyer and sending a certified letter. Numerous brides that have worked with her are in similar situations. I held up my end of the contract, she needs to hold up hers!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 7 Reviews
We are so happy that we chose Nicole as our wedding photographer! She was punctual, professional and very flexible. She was willing to use any ideas that we had and also had great ideas of her own. She was always there to get the important shots, but at the same time we never felt like she was right in our faces. Throughout the day she was tuned in to our needs and reminded us to relax and enjoy our day. We are so glad we had Nicole as our wedding photographer and we can't wait to see our pictures!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nicole was excellent the day of my wedding but it was all down hill from there. I still have not received my wedding album and parents albums that we paid for as a package! She will not answer my phone calls/emails/texts. Was forced to get a lawyer and send a certified letter. I just want what I paid for!!!!!!!! I know numerous other brides with the same problem who worked with her!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Nicole was great to have at my wedding! Due to planning a wedding while being out of state, I was very limited in meeting with and talking to vendors prior to the wedding. Despite this, Nicole was very accommodating and helpful. She was willing to take any pictures you wanted and had a lot of ideas that were cute and original. Notably, I liked that she was not in your face or in the way during the night and took pictures as they happened. I am still waiting on getting my pictures back and cannot wait to see what they end up like!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Nicole was very helpful and great up to the day of my wedding. I loved her photos and sideshows which is why I chose her as my photographer. Her prices were fair and although my friends had recommended others I thought I had made the right choice with Nicole.
Unfortunately, Nicole became less and less responsive after the wedding. It took about a year and 4 months for me to receive my album, however, even once I received the album it was not the high quality album I had purchased. I called and emailed Nicole several times without any response since August 2013 in hopes that I could either get the correct album or even a refund for the difference. No luck. The pictures are great but the service and responsiveness are unfortunately non-existent.
If you choose Nicole you will definitely get great pictures you'll love but it may take you a very long time until you receive them.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Bethann 1 Reviews
Nicole takes lovely photographs, was very friendly, and we were completely happy with her up through the wedding. She was flexible and wasn't obvious or in the way when taking pictures. We were pleased that we got our photo CD a month after our May 2012 wedding.

That was when things stopped being great. In June 2012, Nicole sent us the link to our online album so we could pick out the photos we wanted. We had a few questions about some of the photos and I e-mailed her at least 4 times through the summer & fall asking her the same question about a specific photo every few weeks, but I never received an answer to that question. Instead, I got a monthly reminder to finish our album and clarification on the parent albums, but never an answer to my question about a photo I wanted to use.

I finally gave up and decided not to include the picture in question. I finished my album by late November and approved the final proof on 12/17/2012. On 1/6/2012, she emailed me that it would take an average of 2-3 months to get my albums. When they hadn't arrived and I hadn't heard from her by 3/28/2013, I e-mailed her again but heard nothing, then e-mailed her again on 4/9. Still nothing. I even called. I ended up messaging her through her SmugMug site on 5/15/2013 asking about my albums. That was when I finally got a reply, saying I'd have the albums in a few weeks. Today is 6/20/13 and my albums finally arrived in the mail. No note, explanation, or apology for the long delay.

I have communicated with 6 other brides who used Nicole Marie since my May 2012 wedding and they have had similar experiences.

While Nicole is very nice in person, my husband and I recommend caution if you decide to use her, especially if you get your albums from her (maybe wait to pay for the albums until they are delivered to you).
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was awesome! We loved her! We could not have been happier with her service to us! We are still awaiting our photos - but I am confident they will be great and we will be very satisfied. Nicole was also the photographer for 2 other bride friends of mine. Those brides, were also extremely pleased with her work.

Nicole's package prices were very fair and what we needed and her sweet personality is what made us love her and choose her to capture the memories of our special day!


Emily Scholl Beaver
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was an amazing photographer. She worked with our budget. It was a pleasure to have her photograph our wedding!
Wedding: 03/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was awesome to work with. She makes sure you get what you want and works with you on your vision
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole is very fun to work with and easy going. Flexible to your ideas. If you want a photographer that is not in your face the whole night but manages to get every important photo and more Nicole is perfect for this!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most people tell you that posing for pictures is the worst part of your wedding day. However, with Nicole we had a blast and the pictures turned out wonderful!!!!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was an amazing photographer. Not only was she incredibly professional but she captured every special moment of our wedding day. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking beautiful wedding pictures. Thanks Nicole!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was great! She was on and time dressed professionally. She gave suggestions for poses and also asked what we wanted pictures of. She was attentive to all the guests asking if they wanted any specific pictures taken. The photos came out beautifully with the lighting, colors, and angels. I couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything about working with Nicole. Very easy to work with and the end product was amazing. She took absolutely amazing photos and created a gorgeous album that I can't wait to share with everyone. She captured all the special moments of that day and I can truly relive our wedding just by looking through our pictures.
She made the atmosphere of our wedding day so relaxing and easy going that you can tell in the pictures how comfortable everyone was being "models for the day".
A true professional and would recommend her to anyone looking for a photography.
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was the photographer that we selected for our engagement photos and our wedding photos! She does an absolutely amazing job! And SO much fun to work with. I've never felt more comfortable getting pictures taken. She has such a great eye - she gets incredible shots! I cannot wait to see all of our photos from the wedding...I couldn't be more pleased with the engagement photos and the ones that I've seen thus far from the wedding!
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
 732-489-2425
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0