Petite Pearl Events
head over heels in love with perfecting your wedding details xo
    29 Reviews
Vancouver, BC V6H 1M3  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C and J 1 Reviews
Jessica and her team were absolutely amazing. They made our wedding day more perfect than we ever imagined it could be. These guys are hands down the best event planners we have ever worked with.

Carmen and Jennie
Wedding: 10/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
I hired Margot as my wedding day of coordinator about two weeks before my wedding. I tried to not hire one because I was discouraged by the price tag. In retrospect it was the best thing I could have don't an don't know what I would have done or how much crazy stress I would be under if I hadn't hired Margot. Margot is amazing - super friendly, talented and responsive to emails and calls. Due to some added personal stressors the week of my wedding, Margot went above and beyond to help me with tasks like a making seating chart and personally picking up items instead of me dropping them off to her. She listened so well and understood my vision and executed the set up of my ceremony and reception exactly as I has hoped for. Unfortunately the charger plates I rented were in very bad shape. Margot advocated on my behalf and I ended up getting a full refund. I would high recommend Petite Pearl Events to help you make your wedding day perfect and take away unnecessary stress. I especially recommend Margot as she was professional, experienced and friendly.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Jessica and petite pearl allowed us to enjoy our wedding completely knowing that everything would be taken care of. The decor was beautiful and the whole day went off without a hitch. I can't say enough about how much we appreciated Jessica and petite pearls' services for our big day. We couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Petite Pearl Events helped us with with our wedding day coordination and design elements (stationary, flowers, decor) for our wedding! Both Margot and Jessica were extremely professional and attentive to our requests and gave us very thoughtful recommendations along the way to make the best of our big day. Thanks to them, our wedding day was a breeze - there were no hiccups at all, and we were able to enjoy every minute of it with our closest friends and family. We would be more than happy to recommend Petite Pearl Events to all the couples out there who are looking for a reliable team to plan their wedding :)
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was the best investment we could have made for our wedding day. She is professional, to-the-point and most importantly she knows the Vancouver wedding world inside and out which means time/money savings for her clients. Jess did our decor planning and day-of coordination and we could not have been happier with the work she did. She has an extraordinary eye for detail and a talent for keeping everything moving forward in an organized fashion. Jess absorbs wedding planning stressors (location changes, seating plans, missing vases the next day etc.) so that you don't have to. Three weeks out from our wedding she took over everything so that we could enjoy the time leading up to the big day...and we really did. Everyone kept commenting on how calm we were and I know we felt that way because we knew we had the team at Petite Pearl looking out for us.

You only get married once so you really want to do it right. Jessica ensures you stick to your budget, have fun throughout the whole process and most importantly that you don't have a care in the world on the actual day. Jess is reliable, has an awesome sense of humour (which you need at moments while planning a wedding) and will without a doubt elevate your wedding experience ten-fold.

Two words - HIRE HER.

xo

Erin & Scott
Wedding: 06/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 2 Reviews
When my husband and I look back on the planning of our wedding we BOTH are in agreement that the best planning decision we made was hiring Jessica Minnie of Petite Pearl Events to help us with the general planning, decor and execution of our special day. Jessica is incredibly professional with an infectious energy and fresh approach to bringing your dreams to life. It is important to note that Jessica and her team pulled everything together all while staying within a tight budget and covering every single detail with an eye for perfection. The commitment and hard work Jessica puts toward her business and client relationships is so inspiring that it actually led me to re-evaluate my own job...everyone should be so lucky to be as in love with their career and it truly shows in everything she does. I could not be more thankful to have worked with Petite Pearl and recommend using Jessica and team with my highest praise.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Jessica with petite pearl events provided the most excellent service. She was incredible easy to work with and was readily available to answer any questions we had as a couple. She understood completely what we were looking for for our wedding and our event could not have been more beautiful. The day of service was essential for us to enjoy the wedding day. We knew everything was being looked after and did not have to worry about anything. She made the process easy and the event seamless. She also was patient and kind with our endless questions! Her sense of humour puts you right at ease and she is an absolute please to work with.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We loved working with Jessica and would recommend her to anyone. She is extremely organized and was on top of every detail to keep our budget in check. She is amazingly creative, provided great vendor suggestions and on top is so fun to work with.

Jessica's planning helped exceed all of our expectations for our wedding day, we couldn't have done it without her.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lareina 3 Reviews
Jessica Minnie had surpassed any and all expectations we had, and we found extremely good value in her services.

She was extremely attentive to our requests and was able to capture the vision we had for our wedding. She was able to allow us to retain decision making abilities while guiding us with her experience and professionalism. Her approach made the entire event/wedding seamless and effortless and she was quick to reply to our questions and concerns.

We definitely recommend her to anyone hosting an event they want to be remembered!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 1 Reviews
We loved working with Jessica for our wedding! Jessica was extremely professional, organized and has great ideas. She is a very talented decorator and transformed a ski lodge into a beautiful wedding reception. Our wedding weekend ran smoothly because Jessica was on top of every detail! We are so grateful to have been able to work with Jessica to help us plan our wedding. The only part that wasn't great was the graphic designer that we worked with through Jessica. Everything else Jessica was in charge of was fabulous!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Jessica with petite pearl events was AMAZING! She went above and beyond in every detail with our wedding. Any little hiccup was handled with ease. She was very professional while at the same time being super funny and down to earth. Taylor and I could not have asked for a better planner, and our day would never have being as amazing as it was, if it wasn't for Jessica's creativeness. She 100% saw our vision and went above it. We would highly recommend Jessica to anyone that is looking to make their day run as seamless as possible and to have your day be everything you had always dreamed it would be
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was always incredibly responsive to all our questions and made our whole wedding something we could enjoy rather than worry about. From finding us our wonderful photographer that perfectly fit our style, to coordinating our venue and our caterers, she did it all. She and her team made the day so easy and memorable, and Jessica had all the little things covered before we ever had to think of them. It was so smooth and stress-free, our parents even thanked her in their wedding toast for making sure we could all enjoy such a special day. We highly recommend that anyone who is considering a planner for their wedding should hire someone, and we can't recommend Jessica Minnie and Petite Pearl highly enough.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anjali 2 Reviews
Jessica is seriously a miracle worker/saint!!

After interviewing a couple of event planners, we chose Jessica and Petite Pearl Events to plan our destination wedding in Victoria, B.C. Living in Texas, we were worried about the difficulty and stress of planning an event thousands of miles away, but Jessica made our entire process a breeze!

Jessica spent a lot of time talking to us as well as sharing Pinterest and inspiration boards with us to ensure that she truly understood what our priorities were (both budget-wise and in general) and what we were envisioning for our big day. She then took care of finding and screening all of the contractors and vendors, making sure that our vision was being carried out at each turn. When we arrived a week before our wedding, everything was ready to go - allowing us to spend that time with our friends and family rather than running around taking care of last minute details.

When the wedding finally arrived, we could not have been happier with all of her preparations. She handled decor, timing, last minute crises... EVERYTHING, with professionalism and aplomb. We would not have changed a single thing about our event - it was the wedding of my dreams - and I have Jessica and her team to thank for that.

She designed and arranged our event from A to Z, ensured that everyone was paid properly and on-time, and most importantly, she took care of us and made sure we were comfortable and happy throughout the entire planning process. You could not pick a more thorough, fun to work with, dedicated event planner than Jessica and Petite Pearl!

In summary, Jessica Minnie is the cutest, sweetest, and most fun person to work with EVER :) I am so happy that we were lucky enough to find her. We will forever cherish Jessica for creating the wedding of our dreams and the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
As cheesy as it sounds, Jessica is in the business of making dreams come true and that's exactly what she did for us. There are SO MANY details to think about when planning a wedding and Jessica made sure we didn't miss a single one - this woman is a machine!! I am definitely a type A personality so you can imagine how challenging it would be to let go of the control on one of the biggest days of my life (so that I could actually enjoy it - haha). And yet I found it easy to trust Jessica and her team. They executed our vision to perfection, which let us stay wrapped up in each moment and in each other, rather than worrying about the details of the event.

Since the wedding was in Hawaii, we planned our reception to be completely open air. Petite Pearl didn't miss a beat when it started to rain on our dinner tables a couple of hours before dinner. Our paper menus and table numbers were rescued before any damage took place! You would never know we had 5 minutes of rain that day :) Another side-effect of a Hawaiian wedding is the fresh Hawaiian breezes - which were periodically extinguishing all of the candles on our tables. I'm pretty sure Jessica would have kept relighting them continuously all night long if I didn't tell her to relax - haha.

If you're on the fence about having a wedding planner, AT LEAST have a day-of coordinator. Hiring Jessica was probably the best decision we made for our wedding. And I would definitely recommend locking down Petite Pearl early because they book up fast.
Wedding: 06/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mona 2 Reviews
Absolute pleasure to work with and nailed every detailed in our wedding;)
We feel very lucky to have had Jessica as our wedding planner.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Jessica went above and beyond as my event stylist. From our first meeting she made me feel relaxed and confident that she was going to be able to bring my wedding visions to life. Not only did Jessica perfectly understand my style, she created custom decor items for me, and thought of extra, amazing little touches that I never could have. I am still getting compliments on all of the detail she put into my wedding. Jessica also quickly answered my many emails and did everything she could to make the actual day of as stress free as possible for me. She even found an amazing chandelier when I changed my mind at the very last minute. Jessica truly puts her heart and soul into what she does and did a fabulous job at creating my dream wedding.
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 604-862-9392
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0