On Occasions of Atlanta, LLC
Winner of The Knot Magazine's 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2012 BEST OF WEDDINGS Award
8495 Haven Wood Trail
Roswell, GA 30076  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I can not give Carla high enough reviews! She took what ideas I gave her about what I was thinking for my wedding flowers and turned my visions into reality. I met with her 2 times before the wedding and she made practice bouquets to show me which I loved- I am such a visual person. The flowers were perfect the day of the wedding and countless people made comments to me about how beautiful they were. Her team came early and did all the set up and then she comes back later to do all the clean up and tear down. She has all kinds of props etc too and provided all our ceremony pieces and centerpieces, plus candles. Amazing quality for a great price, she does GREAT work!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything about working with Carla!!! We interviewed four other companies before we met with her. My now husband and I immediately fell in love with her warm spirit. She was the first florist that made us feel that we could have exactly the wedding that we wanted within our budget. When my mother met her month later at a flower shop (a planning meeting that Carla organized) she was so impressed by her professionalism and by how knowledgeable she was. We were planning a wedding from a different state and Carla made it so easy by being very responsive by email or phone. On the day of the wedding, I cried when she delivered my flowers. They were so beautiful! And when I had my reception ballroom reveal, I was amazed at how accurately she was able to deliver my vision. She even decorated the cocktail hour area and the bathrooms! Everything was breathtaking! The guests were so impressed. My planner is already planning to submit the pictures to different publications. Words cannot begin to express how grateful I am to have found her as she was such an asset to us. Carla went above and beyond to make my timeless elegant wedding come to life. She is a must-hire for your big day! Thanks Carla!!!!

-Carmen and Jamal
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers were really pretty and delivered safety on time to another state. Everyone loved the designs !
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I really can't explain how awesome it was to work with Carla! She is affordable, creative, and professional. She went the extra mile to make it easy for me, the bride. She stayed until 1:30 am to clean up all the flowers (donated some to a nursing home). Has gorgeous vases to use. The bouquets were gorgeous!!!! :)
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Everything was perfect about the flowers. Carla did an amazing job and was incredibly flexible. She was a bit hard to get a hold of at first but don't let that deter you. She made everything a breeze when it came to picking out flowers. The vases were gorgeous and she worked well within peoples budgets. Highly recommended for any event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Love Carla and her troops. My flowers were gorgeous.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG I could not have asked for a better wedding florist and decorator. Carla made everything look fantastic and took it right out of my head and made it elegant. I love her demeanor, her professionalism, and can't WAIT to work with her again!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Carla. Our flowers were beautiful and vibrant on our wedding day. She was very easy to work with. We did not give her a large budget but Carla was definitely able to work with what we had to give us amazing flowers. If flowers were out of season and would be expensive she had lots of suggestions for other flowers that would be similar and make the same impact. Which is important if you are on a budget. She has lots of photo examples of bouquets and arrangements for you to browse through and will email you ones that she thinks works for your wedding. We did give her a lot of creative license and were incredibly happy with what she came up with. She is very easy-going, easy to talk to, and very willing to go above and beyond. We loved working with her and would highly recommend her for any wedding or event!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla was an amazing vendor to work with from start to finish. She knew her flowers and was able to help me make decisions along the way. I interviewed 4 florists before I found her and fell in love with her immediately! She was the first florist to listen to what I wanted and was also the first florist not to tell me that I needed to up my budget to have a beautiful wedding and reception. She arranged a time to make a mock-up of my bouquet and a bridesmaid's bouquet for my approval and then on the day-of, everything was even more beautiful! She stayed on-site until after the ceremony to help with any flower disasters and came back to gather my flowers at the end of the night to donate the next day! She even was sweet enough to make my dog (who was also in the ceremony) a boutineer! I highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Milton 2 Reviews
This vendor was recommended to us by a relative's father-in-law who hired On Occasions of Atlanta for my relative's wedding.

We worked with Carla, who sent us a pre-consultation form to get a sense of who all was in the wedding, the style of the wedding, the color scheme, our total budget, etc. She met with me and my fiancée (at the time) and showed us numerous pictures of various flower and lighting arrangements (and combinations of flowers and lighting) she did in the past.

We were on a budget, so she suggested that some of the arrangements in the ceremony could be used in the reception to save money. We thought it was a great idea! When my fiancée got a swatch from the ribbon on her dress, we met with Carla for a sampling of potential flower arrangements for our wedding. Carla suggested some things for the bridal bouquet that sounded to us like it might not work, but when she made a sample bouquet for us, it was obvious to us that she knows what she is doing.

She gave us various ideas to save money, like using a combination of flowers and lighting. The flowers and lighting in the wedding and reception areas were beautiful!

Carla was flexible with meeting us. She set up everything before the wedding and everything was taken down after the wedding. I didn't notice her the whole night. At a place I used to work, a quote was posted that stated something like: "Good service goes unseen and unheard, but never unnoticed.".

Carla was fabulous! She focused on our budget and gave us so many ideas that she helped make our wedding turn out beautiful despite having a budget!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carla was amazing to work with. My flowers were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted, and she was so willing to work within my budget (which rarely happens in the wedding industry!). She was easy to get in touch with, very responsive to my special requests, and the finished product was far beyond what I could have ever imagined. I would recommend OOC ATL without any reservations! Thank you Carla for making our wedding the most beautiful day ever!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Carla was wonderful to work with. She was very patient and kind throughout the planning process and worked well with our caterer and wedding planner. Throughout our planning, Carla was professional in her communication. She was quick to return e-mails and phone calls and adjusted our quotes appropriately and in a timely manner when changes were made. Though our wedding flowers were not exactly what I had envisioned based on our discussions, they were still beautiful and we received many compliments on them. Carla did a wonderful job with the traditional elements of our flowers and they were certainly high quality however, she had a more difficult time executing the special requests. Had she mentioned that she was unable to make some of the unique elements in my bouquet look like the pictures I had shown her, I would have selected a simpler design. If you use On Occasions your wedding flowers will be beautiful just make sure that you are on the same page when it comes to special requests because it is too late on the day of the wedding to recreate the flowers if they are not what you had in mind.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chitra 1 Reviews
Carla was great! Very flexible and offering good suggestions for a bride on a budget.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most wonderful experience working with Carla. The time I had for planning my wedding, although long, was crammed due to major work issues. Carla even met me at my workplace to go over flowers. After just one meeting and several pictures, I basically trusted her to pull off the look I was aiming for.. and she did. I had great compliments on the flowers and one of my bridesmaids, who has been a bridesmaid several times said they were definitely the most beautiful bouquets she's ever seen. I would agree (was a bridesmaid 13 times before finally walking down the aisle in white!). All the flowers were fresh and worked so well together. I wish I could attach a picture to this review. You will not go wrong with Carla!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audrey 1 Reviews
I loved everything about Carla!!! Would highly recommend her business to anyone!!! She is top notch!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Carla was my favorite vendor to work with throughout the planning process. She always made me feel like everything was under control and gave me much needed peace. Given the opportunity, I would use her services again in the future.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 404-202-9830
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0