Noah Joy Photography
Not your cliché photographer.
Columbus, OH 43213  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 10 Reviews
Noah Joy Photography was, literally, a joy to work with. We appreciated his youth and in knowing what bride and grooms are looking for in wedding photography nowadays. On the day of the wedding, we completely put our special day in his hands and he really took the lead and captured every memorable second. We received almost 1,000 photos from him! He was recommended to us by a friend and we will surely pay it forward!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and his team were absolutely wonderful! We love all of the pictures and he got them back to us so quickly. He always had fun and creative ideas for pictures and always double checked with us to make sure he got all the shots we wanted. Highly recommended!!!!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
John is a great choice for a photographer! He was EXTREMELY fast to respond to any questions that I had and he is a great resource! He was flexible with any special requests that I had and is so nice and easy to talk to. His assistant was also great and a lot of help on wedding day! LOVE my engagement AND wedding photos!! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEST wedding day investment! I can honestly say, Noah Joy photography was the best money we spent on our wedding. John is a professional to be rivaled! He captured every moment of our day and even added memories we would not have had without him there. Our wedding day was charged with emotion and anticipation. Our pictures tell our story so beautifully and we are continuously complimented on how beautiful our pictures are. One person even commented, "I hope you don't mind coming to our house and seeing your wedding picture on our wall. Your pictures are like pieces of ART!" And they really are. Not only was every moment of our day told so perfectly through the pictures, John is wonderful to have around! A girl's wedding day is the most wonderful day, and to have someone that looks just as genuinely happy about your wedding as you is very, very hard to find. He didn't show up and act like it was another day on the job but he took care to make sure that when we looked back over our day we could relive it in an even more beautiful way than we remembered!
Wedding: 04/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noah Joy Photography provided the most romantic and fun wedding pictures we could have ever imagined. John and his team are an amazing group of extremely talented, flexible and hardworking individuals that were a pleasure to work with on such a hectic day. I would highly recommend Noah Joy Photography to those looking for high quality and unique photographer that won't break the bank!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Simply amazing! John is awesome and so is his crew. Super professional and caring. He Goes above and beyond to meke you happy.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't stop looking at my pictures! John and the ladies at Noah Joy did an amazing job capturing every detail. Family and friends have even caught themselves going through them over and over. The photographers at Noah Joy are very professional and very easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noah Joy Photography did a great job on our wedding photos. Noah Joy Photography goes above and beyond expectations to make sure that your day goes smoothly. The photographer and his assistant work well together & they do their best to capture who you & your husband are as a couple & your wishes for your wedding day. This photographer is professional, reliable, feasible, and very attentive to detail. The photographer is very creative and he does a good job mixing traditional and contemporary styles of photography. We have so many good pictures to choose from, that it is hard to pick a favorite one. The photographer went above and beyond our expectations. He even helped us out when we discovered, on the morning of our wedding, that someone had forgotten to pick up our rose pedals, for the flower girls! The photographer had extra time before we began pictures and he offered to help us out. Our wedding was out of town & he went around town, hunting down rose pedals for us! He was successful and our wedding day would have been more stressful, had it not been for the photographer’s help! I highly recommend Noah Joy Photography to any bride & groom.
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding photos from Noah Joy Photography!! Not only were the photographers professional, but they were able to capture every detail of my special day, and the photos tell the story! The pictures captured moments that I will cherish forever. The photos have an artistic/modern style to them, and are absolutely gorgeous. The photographer and his assistant were able to take all the pictures that I wanted, and I didn't have to worry about what was being shot or suggest certain poses, they took care of everything! My husband and I couldn't be happier with the way our photos look, and we are extremely happy with our choice in photographer. I would refer any bride looking for a photographer to Noah Joy Photography...they truly did an amazing job and we are very impressed.
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The next best thing to marring the love of my life was getting my pictures back from Noah Joy Photography! There aren’t words to express how very pleased I am! All my photos are AMAZING!!! I felt like I was reliving the day when my husband and I reviewed them together. Weddings are an awesome time but sometimes very stressful, having a photographer who is on top of everything and able to offer helpful tips really makes it a lot easier! He captured every moment of our day and did our family/wedding party photos so effectively we were back out on the dance floor and ready to mingle with our guest in no time at all! He picked the perfect poses for us and everyone loves our photos including us! I would recommend Noah Joy to every bride!!!
Wedding: 07/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noah Joy Photography made my special day that much more special. At the last minute right before the wedding everything gets crazy but I had peace of mind knowing no matter what I will be married by the end of the day and that the pictures will turn out amazing! Once I received my pictures from Noah Joy my husband and I were blown away. I had met with the Photographer prior to the wedding and asked for something a little more funky and not so traditional, and that's exactly what we got. I was so pleased with ALL the pictures and not only the pictures but the genuine care for my special day that I received from the Photographers. I have had tons of complements on my wedding pictures and I would use Noah Joy Photography over and over again. I am 100% pleased!

Thanks Noah Joy :)
Wedding: 06/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy with the photography Noah Joy did for my wedding. Everyone who has seen the pictures has been really impressed with them. Every style of photograph is well done-- candids, portraits, formal group shots, informal group shots, artistic detail shots, and scenery-- all great. Brides-- I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to invest in great wedding photography/videography. The pictures will make you smile long after you've forgotten what the cake tasted like. And you're going to forget a lot because the day goes so fast. The staff is great to work with as well. Flexible, friendly, and professional, and very discreet on the big day.

So-- bottom line-- Excellent photography, excellent staff. Worth every cent.
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks Noah Joy for our beautiful photos for both our engagement and our wedding day. The stylizing, angles of the shots, artistic flair, clarity of images and the emotion behind each shot was truly beautiful. We are still enjoying our photos a year later, reliving each detail. It was the best day of my life, and I can revisit it anytime I want through your excellent work. We truly appreciate it!
Wedding: 09/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really enjoyed working with Noah Joy Photography to help capture every moment of my wedding. I had a destination wedding and had not planned out spots for photos to be taken. John took care of all of the photography locations and picked amazing spots. He was able to change things without notice, when there were minor delays he found ways to distract with more opportunities to take photos. Every important moment of the entire day was captured. I continue to look back at my pictures and watch as they tell the story of the beautiful day. He was wonderful to work with. I loved everything from the engagement photos to wedding photos. He made the experiece fun and easy. I highly recommend Noah Joy Photography!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Noah Joy Photography excelled even our highest expectations for our wedding. They were professional and most of the time we didn't even realize they were there. They really get to know what the couple is wanting before hand and when the wedding comes, they already know how to bring out the best in the couple, wedding party, and family. I can honestly say that I did not reject 1 single photo that I received, they were perfect and definitely reflected my husband and I's style. The cost was cheaper than what the quality is, meaning that the quality of photos and time that you get way exceed what the cost is. You will not be disappointed if you go with Noah Joy Photography for any kind of photo setting. If you don't believe me, check out the website and find out for yourself. I was 150% satisfied with our photos and could not ask for better quality, photographers, professionalism, or cost. =D
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
 614-285-4422
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0