Membertou Trade and Convention Centre
50 Maillard Street
Membertou, NS B1S 3W3  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had a great experience having our wedding at MTCC.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Be sure there is someone from MTTC onsite during your wedding. I found that although there were lots of staff, there was no one to talk to in charge about things that came up during the dinner and reception. Make sure everything is on paper- lots of things were discussed over the months that I was planning my wedding and when I arrived I was disappointed some things were forgotten altogether. Keep a list of things discussed with their wedding coordinator yourself and compare to their list when you meet for the last time. It would be good to designate a person (family member or friend) to over see things before you and your guests arrive. A check list with everything you expect to be done prior to the dinner/reception to be sure there are no disappointments on your big day.
Overall I was really happy with how everything turned out at the MTTC. However, for a convention center that specializes in entertaining, I would have expected things to be seamless.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a professional team, a top notch vendor, and the wedding you have always wanted, Membertou Trade and Convention Center is the place for you. I don't have any complaints, they were very helpful and work hard to meet all my needs (in which I was fussy). We went with turkey and roast beef for our meal and it was very well received from all our guests.Dessert was awesome and spinach salad to start. You won't have any regrets.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Overall we were very happy with our wedding, however there were several small glitches throughout the day we were not happy with. For example I (the bride) and several others had to wait over 20 mins to get my meal because I did not want gravy (they had none prepared without), they lost the step to step up to the platform where our head table was, they did not serve my photographer and vidoegrapher dinner although i specifically requested it and they would not cut the cake when we wanted to - it had to be cut right after the first dance so their staff could go home and then one of the staff bothered me several times throughout the reception about what to do about the left over cake. Overall the experience was good but looking back there were quite a few things that annoyed me that could have easily been avoided.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I really appreciate everything the MB2 Trade & Convention Centre did to accomodate our unique needs. From the Ceremony, Champagn Reception, Late Night Buffet, through until the end of the Reception, all our requests were met without any problems. With the exception of the considerable inconsistency in price compared to that of my sister's wedding a year prior, we truly enjoyed our experience with The Membertou Trade & Convention Centre.
Wedding: 02/12/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an awsome experience with membertou trade convention center..our weeding coordinator Coleen wheelan made everything she could to top our expectactions...It was definitely way more than we expected..
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for an easy flowing, well organized, delicious food and wonderful service this is the place. Our main concern was not wanting to have to do anything the day of our wedding. Just arrive with our guest and have a beautiful service and a fun night. And it's exactly what we got :) All for a decent price as well, set our budget and the staff at MTCC made sure it stayed where we wanted it! Highly recommend anyone to have their big day here, or any other important event! Wonderful!!
Wedding: 12/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience. My DJ actually did not show up to my wedding so the wonderful staff found some music and called every DJ they had a listing for until one was found. The staff went above and beyond to make my day memorable. I would recommend Membertou Trade and Convention Centre!!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so happy that I choose to have my wedding at Membertou Trade and Convention center they made my special day even better than I could have ever imagined! They went above and beyond for me and never made me feel like I had to worry about anything. The staff was amazing and the food was great!! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a perfect worry free day. Thanks for everything!! :)
Wedding: 07/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very helpful and easy to deal with. Always eager to help with any questions or concerns I may have had.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service overall. Great value for you money and lots of flexibility as far as meal options and room layout. New facility, exceptionally clean and tastefull even without any added decor. One thing I liked were the spotless washrooms. With your gown on the last thing you want to be doing is struggling in a dirty washroom. Staff are wonderful and extremely accomadating as well, we didn't worry about a thing. The chocolate fountain was AMAZING too!!! We did our planning long distance and it was very easy. Hope that helps!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Website was very helpful, listed all details, menus, prices. Membertou goes through all the details with you and most things are included in base price, such as tables/linens/mini lights/chairs PLUS they also do all the setup work for you.

Colleen Whelan was extremely helpful throughout the whole planning process.

Food from Membertou was all delicious and there was TONS of it - everyone remarked how great the food was and no one went hungry!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Membertou Trade and Convention Center did an incredible job at making our big day one to remember. Anything we threw at Colleen she was more than ready and willing to make happen for us. While in the midst of all the pre-wedding stresses, we always felt like a load was lifted after leaving her office. I would, without a doubt, recommend the Membertou Trade and Convention Center to anyone looking for a place to celebrate their wedding day.
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married September 12, 2009. Our dinner and reception was at the Membertou Trade and Convention Centre. Holly and Linda were so professional, flexible and willing to give us the time of our lives....and did!!

Both Linda nad Holly were so prompt to return calls, follow up on any issue that arose.

We had a buffet, the food was awsome.....guests of the wedding are still raving about the food.... They went out of there ways to ensure it was a stressfree night. Everything went off without a hitch...

We would highly recommend the venue....
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very helpful with all aspects and accomodating to additions to the meal. Durig the event folks were very responsive to all cocnerns
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met with the staff and with our wedding coordinator at this site, we felt things were organized, professional and under control. The Sales Associates and Event Planners at Membertou were professional and had every last detail taken care of. I felt they really understood what we wanted for our 'special day' and went out of their way to provide it for us. The site was beautiful before it was decorated and it took my breath away afterwards. The meal was delicious and our guests raved about the quality of the meal, appetizers and service. The bartenders were speedy and professional. The day of the wedding, we had issues with extra people arriving for our dinner and the staff took care of it and took the worry out of our hands. Everything ran smoothly and we had no issues whatsoever with the venue. We felt that we had an exceptional day and our family and friends were treated to an excellent dinner and reception at this site. I've spoken to other couples who have had their weddings at MTCC and they said the same thing. I would recommend this site to anyone considering getting married in Cape Breton.
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 902-562-2870
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0