loli events
simple, elegant, unique
New York, NY  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was August 31 of this year in NYC and Lauren from Loli Events helped us realize everything we hoped for. The deal I struck with my wife is I would take the reviews for our wedding vendors if she would take on 3/4 of the thank you notes, so this review is coming from a groom's perspective. Perhaps the best way to convey how satisfied we were with Lauren was watching my wife's stress levels with respect to the wedding virtually melt away when we decided to hire Lauren about 3 months before the wedding. While we officially hired Lauren as a "day-of" planner, she was so much more than that. Lauren liaised with all the vendors, kept a schedule, coordinated ceremony logistics ... Virtually everything but actually performing the ceremony. Obviously everyone's style and aesthetic is unique, but we found Lauren's matched perfectly with ours, and I would be willing to bet a vast sum of money that she accommodates other styles just as effortlessly.

Lauren was so far beyond a mere "day-of" planner. We went from weekly stress and worry about wedding chronology to virtual serenity and confidence that our wedding would be everything we dreamed. And it was. Lauren deserves an almost impossible amount of credit for this and the words/review here won't due it justice. She was (and is) a true professional in every sense of the word. We cannot recommend Lauren enough as both a person and a planner. It is rare to find people in the industry who truly care about the couple and not just their checkbook. Lauren is one of these rare finds, and helped us create our dream wedding. Thank you, Lauren.

Amanda & Chris
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JLF 12 Reviews
Lauren and her team are THE BEST! They are detail-oriented, helpful, super responsive...just a joy to work with. I worked with Loli Events for the month of my wedding, and it has been stress-free since because Lauren handled everything for me, and everything went so smoothly the day of our wedding. We had such a blast...thanks to Loli!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Lauren is an amazing wedding planner. I am extremely particular about everything being done perfectly and efficiently - very anal (likely a consequence of working in the financial sector!) and fired 2 other wedding planners before I found Lauren. Hiring Lauren was the best decision I made, as it immediately changed my wedding planning experience which had previously been the worst nightmare. Lauren is extremely responsive (I don't think there was a single time she did not respond within 24 hours, it was usually within a couple hours), she has impeccable taste (she was one of the few people whose advice I could always rely on), is very dependable (you know nothing will fall through - she thinks of every little detail), and genuinely a really nice person (she was extremely nice to my entire family no matter what they asked for on the wedding day). I would highly recommend her to anyone - she is certainly not the cheapest planner, but take it from someone who has been through the cheapest planners and gone to hell and back, she is worth every penny.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding this past September was truly a dream come true! We owe this, in large part, to the Loli Events team for making it a smooth, seamless, and stress-free event. The owner of Loli Events, Lauren Sozmen deserves a very special “Thank You”. Lauren took on the intimidating task of planning our large Indian wedding while we were living remotely. She reassured us from day one that her primary goal was to give us the wedding that we were dreaming of, no matter the distance. She did not disappoint! It takes a very talented and organized woman to capture the fantasy of total strangers and materialize it into a stunning, unforgettable day. As a matter of fact, we had interviewed with a few other planners and no one was able to deliver with the same grace and confidence that Lauren did. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and she’s become a good friend of ours in the process. We would especially like to encourage any couples looking for a unique wedding experience to seriously consider working with Lauren. We give her and her team our highest recommendation.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I both agree that the best decision we made was hiring Lauren from Loli Events. Our wedding was in Brooklyn however we live across the country so we really depended on Lauren to help guide us. She was organized, had smart ideas and was incredibly easy to work with beforehand as well as the day of. When it rained on our wedding day, we had to move the ceremony indoors and Lauren calmly put her plan B into action. Everything came together seamlessly. I don't know what we would have done without her!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was hesitant about getting a wedding planner, since I wasn't working, but was talked into hiring one. I found the NY Wedding Magazine and I contacted a huge company and Loli Events (only because of the simple, clean ad of a woman and her dog). With 2 emails back and forth I signed the contract (without even talking to Lauren).

And I must say it was the best advice I got to hire a wedding planner and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. She was incredibly professional about everything, she would contact me immediately if she needed me and when she could take care of things without bothering me she did. We even had an extended late night and she was about the last to leave to make sure everything ran smoothly.

I think Loli Events is the best boutique planning company if you need any help in planning (as I'm sure she'd be great for any event). And with the smaller company you're not just a number but a name and I consider her a friend now. I can't recommend anyone more strongly as I do as Loli Events. Thank you for everything Lauren.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first met Lauren I was instantly excited to work with her and that excitement lasted throughout the rest of the planning. I had met with a few other planners but she was the first one who I felt really listened to what I had envisioned and would be able to carry that through. And she did, my wedding was flawless and gorgeous...people are still talking about it.

I was in law school and in a different state while planning my wedding. Lauren scheduled every vendor appointment and did so in a way that made excellent use of time. Every single one of my vendors loved her and because of that they all went above and beyond. But just because they loved her didn't mean Lauren wasn't ready to speak up in order to make sure I was getting exactly what I wanted.

The best part about working with Lauren was waking up on the day of my wedding without a worry or care in the world because I knew she had taken care of everything. All I had to do was get dressed and was able to really enjoy the morning with my mom and bridesmaids. That was priceless.

Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren is FANTASTIC! She really lives up to simple, elegant and unique. She managed to coordinate our DREAM wedding in a highly professional, relaxed and stress-free manner. She has great taste, vendor selection and is extremely responsive. She pays attention to all details big and small. Best thing we did was to hire her!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got engaged in December of 2010 and decided to get married in October 2011. We knew we needed a wedding planner and started looking around. After interviewing several people and companies on the phone, we knew there was something special about Lauren at Loli Events. She immediately calmed our nerves and had great answers to all our questions. After meeting her in person we knew that Loli Events was the right company to help plan our big day.

Lauren is extremely organized and very responsive. Her attention to detail is very impressive. Whenever we had a question or needed to get in touch with her, she was eager to respond and help. She has a great roster of vetted vendors and everyone that works with her loves her. She is excellent at negotiating prices and services. Our wedding was in a huge beautiful (but empty) barn in Rhinebeck, NY. It had no bathrooms, water, electric, lighting or any other amenities that a standard venue would have. Lauren took on the task of transforming this vacant space head on. She was always positive, optimistic and found the perfect people for the job. She helped us think through our vision and came up with great ideas for the space as well.

Lauren is not only motivated and helpful when it comes to planning- she and her team did a fabulous job with the day-of coordination. They created a timeline and comfortably kept everyone to it. The ceremony and reception was perfect and all the vendors worked seamlessly together because of Loli Events.

Overall, what we liked best about Lauren is that she is fun, responsible and has a great attitude. Her “no problem, can do!” spirit is complimented by her excellent taste and natural sophistication. Lauren gave us so much of her time and attention we felt like we were the only wedding she was managing. We don’t know what we would have done without her, Lauren is just amazing. We are so lucky to have had her as our planner and we cannot recommend her highly enough!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loli Events was ever professional, a great sounding board, uber-responsive (including answering 7AM day of emails from me), and a voice of reason throughout the wedding planning process. You want Lauren around 9-12 months out when you're picking vendors (you'll make better decisions with her help), as the day approaches (she's amazing with details - big and small), and the day of (your head will be clear to just be getting married and not worry about everything else...otherwise you will). Lauren is simply a pleasure to work with. She'll cater to any of your ideas, help you filter ideas, and get into the concept of making your day unique with you. We live in Los Angeles, got married around NYC, and thus we had to figure out any and all ways to meet, communicate, etc. Lauren was up for it all. Most of us don't plan events, let alone weddings, as our day job, but we want to do it perfectly and ideally once. Thus, you want Loli Events as your partner. Your wedding will be better for it, so will your stress levels, and likely your budget too. I highly recommend Loli Events. If there is a word bigger and better than highly, then I would use that one. I couldn't have gotten married without it's planning service! Thank you SO much.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars are not enough! Insert bonus star here. Overall rating: infinity/5.0. We hired loli events for our outdoor wedding this July, and it was BY FAR the best decision we made in planning our wedding. I am a big do- it-your-selfer, and put off hiring a planner for a long time. As the wedding neared and my to do list grew out of control, I was overwhelmed and realized I needed help. We meet with Lauren and explained the look and feel of our wedding, and she got it right away. We hired her for the day of the event, and I can't say how valuable her services were. My husband and I both say our wedding wouldn't have happened without her, and it is true. She pulled through and made every detail happen, working extremely hard in the hot sun, and somehow she made it look effortless and easy, without a negative word ever coming out of her mouth, EVER, and believe me, if she had, it would have been justified. We really put her to the test, and she was amazing. She handled any situation that got thrown at her with a smile on her face, looking cool as a cucumber and adorable, to boot! she is so positive and gracious. Professional, hard working, detail oriented, and just a joy to be around. Our wedding was amazing. AMAZING. And loli events was a huge part of that. I can't say enough how blessed we were to have loli events be a part of the best day of our lives. ♥♥♥
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Lauren to help plan my wedding for June 2011 and I am SO glad I did. With Lauren's help my husband and I got to enjoy wedding planning, rather than stressing over it. Our wedding day was amazing. Our family and friends loved it and we got to enjoy the day because we were confident that Lauren was taking care of everything. She helped us find young, fresh vendors and organized all the details for the day into an amazingly comprehensive time line. Lauren is also very responsive to emails and calls and always got back to us quickly. Best of all, she is sweet, funny and a joy to work with!
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired loli events as my wedding planner for my wedding this past May, and cannot say enough positive things about the owner, Lauren Sozmen. From my first meeting with Lauren to discuss big picture aspects of the wedding, I felt comfortable, confident and supported. Lauren’s sweetness, professionalism, personal style, and calmness all helped to flawlessly pull the day together. She directed me to vendors that I wouldn’t have otherwise known about, and who I was happy about working with.

Throughout year leading up to my wedding, I repeatedly had to ask Lauren “Who’s better than you?!” I highly recommend loli events.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren Sozmen of Loli Events is nothing short of incredible. I got married in May of 2011 in Manhattan (where I used to live), but halfway through our engagement my husband got an unexpected job opportunity in San Francisco and we decided to move! I had no idea I'd be planning a wedding from across the country and was a bit stressed, but was so thrilled to find Lauren. Although I only hired her as a day-of coordinator, she behaved as a full-time wedding planner and went above and beyond in every regard. She made herself available to me many months in advance of the wedding at all hours of the day, and discovered the most amazing vendors of those I had yet to choose. She saved me a ton of money as well!

On the day of the wedding I was a nervous wreck, but Lauren arrived on the scene with her in-depth timeline and took care of everything. Somehow she was everywhere at the same time, and the entire event flowed seamlessly from start to finish. If there were any problems at any point, I certainly didn't know about them, which is the mark of a fabulous planner!

Lauren hasn't been in the business for very long, but you would think she'd been doing this for 20 years. Her professionalism, creativity and fun loving personality made her a joy to work with and I would recommend her to any bride who wants to feel stress-free throughout the wedding planning process, or who just wants a bit of help coordinating the big day. I feel like I've gained a great new friend too!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren from Loli Events was a pleasure to work with and everything I could have hoped for in a wedding planner. I hired her for day-of services when I realized I needed additional help leading up to the wedding and on the day-of and I am so glad that I did. Lauren goes above and beyond in helping out with many aspects of the wedding and she is responsive, resourceful and professional every step of the way. She took the stress out of my wedding day, not only for me and my husband but also for our families. She kept the day running smoothly with a very detailed timeline but above all her calm, friendly, and pleasant demeanor helped to put everyone at ease. Thank you Lauren!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren (Loli Events) was the key in achieving our dream wedding. She was always true to helping us maintain our vision while keeping us on track to our budget. Working with Lauren (Loli Events) is like connecting to a new best friend. She is your number #1 fan and motivator throughout the process as you create the vision for your dream wedding. Her professional yet heartfelt approach is what makes her unique and accountable. Lauren's elegant personal style and impressive reputation in the industry relieves a lot of stress for the bride/groom. You can be confident that she will cover every detail and see your vision through true to the direction you provide her. When I needed ideas and advice, her prompt and thorough response gave me new inspiration and yet I felt like she somehow always knew exactly what I was looking for.

She is exceptional at managing her business and the diversity of events and individuals she works with. Her ability to help you feel reassured that she is 100% devoted to you is a testament to her ability to manage a growing, successful business with a personal touch. Lauren has the expertise, talent, integrity, style and network to help anyone planning a wedding or other event exceed their dreams!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 914-659-1294
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0