Inn at Craig Place
Intimate and Elegant Weddings & Receptions. All-inclusive Wedding Packages for up to 40 Guests!
    46 Reviews
117 W. Craig Place
San Antonio, TX 78212  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 36
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 2 Reviews

The Inn at Craig Place is elegance at its finest. I knew from the very first time we laid our eyes on the house this was THE place and ONLY place to have our wedding! The owners Gregg & Kelly put us at ease for the biggest day of our lives from the very beginning of the planning process. They never made us feel as though we were asking too many questions. If anything, they welcomed our questions and concerns. They treated us like family! Thank You so much Gregg and Kelly for your professionalism, your responsiveness and most importantly, your quality of service. It's no wonder why The Inn at Craig Place is a Five Star Bed & Breakfast.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A wonderful wedding experience, stress free!!! Kelly and Gregg run a lovely B&B. When we arrived Kelly and Gregg had the flowers, cake, both interior and exterior seating, and room ready. They provided a champagne bucket and ice for the bottle we brought and we happy to accomodate any request we made. A very clean and professionally run B&B. The day we left, Kelly had packed the flowers, cake and provided a pair of champagne flutes with the B&B name. An unexpected and wonderful reminder of the great wedding we had. The room was immaculate, roomy and quite. We did not hear any of the other guests in their rooms. A definite plus!! There is a mini bar with snacks and drinks in the library. A very relaxing and special weekend. I would recommend The Inn at Craig Place to anyone who are looking for a small wedding venue or just a relaxing place to stay. The breakfasts were wonderful. Delicious food. The desert was tasty, but not overly sweet. Even the evening cookies outside of the door or the morning breakfast breads were delicious.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This inn is an absolute treasure! I had no idea what to expect on my wedding day..but from the moment I walked in, the amazing owners Gregg & Kelly were on it! These two are pros at making your big day magical and every moment thereafter. The wedding night was beautiful and we were so taken with this venue and place of choice for wedding night stay; we extended our trip another day. The library upstairs is so cozy and romantic and you have access to a wonderful balcony. There is ample room in ever room for all of your wedding needs and ensuring your dress and you are perfect and pampered. Truly worth every penny and so much more. Thanks to finding this enchanting place, I probably spent less than $3,000 dollars on my entire wedding from start to finish. So many packages to choose from, but what this venue has that no one else is going to give you is the most personal experience and complete attention you deserve on the most important day of your lives. The Inn At Craig Place is timeless and one of a kind.
Wedding: 01/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was amazing and affordable, Gregg and Kelly were awesome hosts! The food, the service, the price everything was fantastic! We went ahead and booked our one year anniversary weekend with them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a romantic, but intimate wedding and you don't want all the hustle and bustle, this is the place. Gregg and Kelly were the perfect hosts. They made my dream come true with what seemed like little effort. We stayed in the Once Upon a Dream room and were waited on hand and foot. We had our wedding early on and stayed an extra 2 days and it was fantastic. The food, the atmosphere, the way we were treated was amazing. I have stayed in many B&B's in San Antonio and this was by far the best. We felt like we made friends when we left. My husband and I have decided to come back every year for our anniversary. We couldn't ask for a more relaxing vacation. Gregg and Kelly took all the stress and drama out of our wedding and honeymoon.
Thank you both so much for the most awesome weekend ever. We'll see you guys next year.

James and Andrea Cain
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is perfect if you would like to eliminate stress from your planning. Every concern I had was addressed warmly & promptly. The ambiance was exceptional, if you like victorian style homes, which we love. Many bed & breakfast you have to come down to eat. Not here, they bring breakfast to you. They addressed concerns before we asked them. For example making arrangements to take flowers and cake with us. all I can say is perfection!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved everything about this B& B. We booked our wedding here and stayed the night in the Once upon a dream room, which I highly recommend if you are getting married here.
Gregg and Kelly were so easy to work. My love and I set up an appointment to view the grounds and we basically decided that night that we wanted to have a small (25 person) wedding here. After securing the date with a deposit, Gregg and Kelly made it so easy to communicate though emails and phone conversations. This was truly a stress (if there is such a thing) free event. The food, cake flowers were all spectacular. If you are looking for a small intimate wedding I highly recommend The Inn as your choice.. just read all the reviews... We all can't be wrong;) One more excellent review for The Inn at Craig Place!!
Thank you for a memory of a life time:)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I got married at The Inn At Craig Place, and it could not have been more beautiful. Gregg and Kelly were the perfect hosts. I have never seen anyone work as hard as these two people and their staff. The food was gourmet and the ambience was fantastic...!!!! They truly went out of their way to make our special day even more special...!!! We will definitely be spending anniversaries there...!!!

Joe and Pam Rogers
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO much! We are so glad you were pleased. We enjoyed having you -- come back and see us again soon!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn't have been happier with Greg, Kelly and this beautiful inn. The house itself has such beautiful and calming charm, is so clean and relaxing. Greg and Kelly did everything they could to make sure we were pampered and our wedding day went smoothly. Our parents are still talking about how nice everything was. The breakfast that comes each morning was the most incredible we've ever had! Every day it was something new and more gormet, we wished we could eat every meal with them. Everything was perfect, we highly recommend this inn for a romantic, relaxing weekend or wedding.
Thanks again Greg & Kelly!

Jessica & Scott
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful response. Our "An Intimate Affair" package that you selected was designed just as you two utilized it with both sets of parents presented at your special ceremony. That makes for a very close and special occasion.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn soon.
Wedding: 04/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Me and my husband just got married here on 3/20/13 and we could not have asked for anything more perfect. Everything from checking in to the amazing breakfast the next morning. We had so many compliments on how perfect and beautiful the place was. Gregg and Kelly do a really great job! One of the things that caught me off guard was when me and my husband arrived later that night and there was fresh homemade cookies waiting at our door and my bouque and been placed in water. I was just amazed at how kind they are, and how they take pride and every little thing they do. I would recommend this place to anybody not only for a small intimate wedding but even just a weekend stay! :)
Wedding: 03/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I would like to thank the Inn and Craig Place for a perfect wedding day! The Inn keepers have weddings down to a perfect science, so there is no reason to worry or stress, you are left to only ENJOY your day! It was wonderful from the lovely cake and food, down to the sweet words of the minister who married us in the immaculate garden. It was also a huge bonus to be able to have a room to dress and stay in. I was able to relax a bit before dinner and then come back in the evening to freshly baked cookies on the doorstep. There were too many details to list that made our stay magical and unforgettable. Thank you Greg and Kelly! We will be back for our anniversary, etc!. ~Beth and Brady Bates
Inn at Craig Place responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words. Occasionally, we work with couples that don't have the opportunity to view the Inn in person and select our Inn based on our website and reviews. This was one such situation. It was a pleasure working with your mother and you on the details and we enjoyed serving your guests and their very well mannered children.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gregg and Kelly really go the extra mile to make sure your event is special and that every detail is perfect. Our event was all inclusive..ceremony, cake, flowers, music, pictures, and room if you desire. We also were served a three course gourmet breakfast on the balcony in the morning! Special touches were fresh baked cookies left outside our door before bedtime, and awakening to hot coffee and biscuits! The property is decorated gorgeously and immaculately maintained. The owners make you feel like family. We cannot wait to return for our anniversary!!!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was amazing. Gregg and Kelly were amazing hosts. My husband and I were married here. We wanted a intimate ceremony between the two of us and Gregg and Kelly exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. The house was clean and we felt at home. We stayed in the Happily Ever After room. The room was huge and gave us plenty of room to get ready for our special day. We were served a delicious breakfast on the patio before we headed off as husband and wife. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We will be returning on our anniversary!
Wedding: 01/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a place for small and intimate wedding...This is it!!! We just fell in love with this place!
Gregg was more than helpful and he had an answer to all our questions. We could tell that he loves doing this and for him this isn't just another day at job. Kelly was our officiant and she did a great job considering that we weren't the most formal wedding party.
They exceeded our expectations in every way we can think of. We wanted our wedding day to be just about us and that is exactly what we got.
They are very flexible, and didn't complain when we decided last minute to have the ceremony outside instead indoor.
We stayed in Happily Ever After room which is very romantic and relaxing.
Our breakfast and coffee was served in the room at the time we wanted. From the moment we entered Inn until the time we left, there is only one word that can describe it- PERFECT!!!!
We will never forget that day full of laughter and happiness!!
Thank you Gregg and Kelly! :)
Wedding: 12/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 2 Reviews
Love this place. My wedding would not have been what it was. If it weren't for Greg and Kelly Alba. Thank you so much.
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger and Elaine's Wedding 5/28/2012

After searching the internet for a bed and breakfast to get married at, we decided to elope midweek at the Inn. Prior to the wedding day, my emails were promptly answered the day was reserved.

As soon as we walked in, we were immediately greeted warmly by Gregg and Kelly and shown to our room (after a brief tour). The room was stunning and we were greeted with romantic music playing to help set our mood. The 2 person jacuzzi tub was relaxing and the bed was wonderfully luxuriant.

Our ceremony was simple as we wanted it. After the ceremony, Gregg took wonderful pictures of us around the inn. I don't know how the day could have been anymore perfect.

We were served 4 course gourmet breakfasts during our stay and it's the first time my husband enjoyed a breakfast chocolate quiche!

We also loved how no one bothered us during our stay but it was nice knowing they were downstairs should we need anything at all.

We will definitely return our first year anniversary!
Wedding: 05/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 210-736-1017
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0