Fabulously Chic Weddings
Fabulous Planning and Design, for the Fabulous Bride
    27 Reviews
Naples/Marco Island/Sarasota/Captiva/Fort Myers, FL
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Words really can’t express how amazing Courtney is!! We originally hired another planner who made us all of the promises in the world and after she had our money, she couldn’t deliver on ONE of those promises….she was beyond horrible. I was absolutely devastated and that person took all of the fun out of the planning process and this special time in our lives. We dreaded every meeting and had no idea how we were going to get through the next year working with her. Luckily, someone recommended that we speak with Courtney at Fabulously Chic and as soon as I did, the decision to make the change was a no-brainer!! Courtney took the time to really get to know us, listen, and understand what we wanted on our special day. She offered creative ideas that brought our vision to life instead of pushing us towards something we did not want (like others had before). Our wedding was so much more than anything I could have ever imagined and Courtney played a very big role in that….from the tiniest of details to coordinating the whole day perfectly down to the minute. She put us at ease and took the stress out of the planning process which allowed us to focus on enjoying the wedding day. Courtney has an incredible talent for wedding planning but more importantly, she is an incredible person that I now consider a true friend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
Courtney was recommended to me by a venue planner and I hired her about 13 months out from our wedding. Courtney was fantastic during the whole process, helping me to stay in budget, trying to keep me focused to what was really important to execute the day of the wedding. She helped me find the vendors to use and really helped to manage the stress of the wedding. On the day of the wedding Courtney was absolutely amazing. She made sure everything I had planned and imagined was excited flawlessly, the decor setup was absolutely amazing, and all the details that had been planned looked amazing. She made sure everything and everyone was ready for speeches, dances, entrances and if I looked nervous she was running off to get me some water. I can't say enough good things about Courtney and she even personally went out in the rain to light off fireworks at the end of the night. you won't be sorry if you choose Courtney she is absolutely Fabulous!!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
My daughter and her fiance chose to have a destination wedding in Marco Island on New Year's Eve. Initially, we thought we could contact vendors, plan decor and handle the day of activities on our own but soon realized what a huge task that would be, especially since we live in Cleveland and Chicago! After researching South Florida Wedding Planners, we called Courtney Shaw of Fabulously Chic Weddings. Courtney returned our call within thirty minutes and we could immediately tell that we had made the right choice of planners. Throughout the year long wedding planning process, Courtney was there for us via phone, email, text and multiple in person meetings. She took the time to get to know my daughter and worked tirelessly to help us achieve the vision we wanted for the wedding day. She went way, way beyond what I had expected and because of her hard work and dedication, the wedding day was perfect. I cannot recommend Courtney Shaw highly enough. She is truly amazing!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was a fantastic success. Courtney was with us every step of the way! I would recommend her services to anyone, especially if your wedding in Southwest Florida is a destination wedding. Thank you Courtney!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 4 Reviews
Courtney was the perfect planner for us! She provided us with a wealth of ideas, information, resources, and contacts that helped my daughter achieve her vision for her perfect wedding. Although we had originally decided only to secure a coordinator for day-of assistance, we decided to add support for decoration planning because our venue was not normally used for a wedding reception. My daughter had a clear vision of what she wanted but we were uncertain how to make that happen. Courtney guided us through many discussions over about six months that truly helped us plan and implement a beautiful event. Her contacts are the best, and not necessarily the best-known. From flowers, to lighting to cake to the very smallest details of table settings and dessert table, the wedding was perfection and Courtney's calm and supportive guidance was definitely a key ingredient!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are getting married in SWFL then you should contact Courtney immediately. She is very good at what she does. After I contacted Courtney and signed a contract she was very helpful throughout the entire process. We used her for Day of Coordination, and she was always very quick to answer any emails for guidance or advice. When we met a month before the wedding, we were completely at ease knowing that Courtney would do an amazing job. She did wonderful coordinating the rehearsal, and prepared everyone for the wedding day. On our wedding day she took care of absolutely everything, and made the day run so smoothly. If anything went wrong, I am not aware of it! I would HIGHLY recommend Courtney, you will be so happy to have her as a part of your wedding!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica & Ben 5 Reviews
We would absolutely recommend Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings! From top to bottom, Courtney and her team had us covered. She was incredibly easy to work with and her responsiveness was second to none. She worked with the hotel seamlessly and did whatever was necessary to make our wedding exactly what we wanted and the results showed. All of our guests said they had a wonderful time with many of them saying it was the best wedding they had been to! Without Courtney and her team we would not have been able to enjoy our wedding the way we did and thanks to Courtney it truly was the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Courtney was a fantastic planner and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Being out of state when planning my wedding was difficult, but Courtney made the entire process very smooth and not scary at all! She was able to coordinate all the shipping and hold anything I needed for the wedding weekend prior to my arrival. From the beginning, Courtney was so easy to work with and made the planning stress free for me, exactly what I needed! She put together all the vendors, gave recommendations and advice, and handled all the minute details I would not even have thought of. She was always available and answered any questions we had so quickly, which was a big point for us! We had 2 events over the weekend (Welcome Party and Wedding Day), and both were a huge success. Everyone at the parties raved about the decor and the final result was beautiful. We highly recommend Courtney - you will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin?? Courtney is just amazing. You are her priority when you work together to plan your wedding. You won't even know if she has 20 other weddings going on at the same time! She understood what we wanted, she always responded to a phone call or e-mail or text in a timely manner, she was always honest in every single aspect of the wedding, and her ideas are incredible. She created the most beautiful wedding for my husband and I. I've never heard so many compliments- I cannot say enough great things about Courtney. It was a pleasure working with her. She will make your dreams come true!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney Shaw is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Let me take you back...

After getting engaged, I became obsessed with all things wedding--watching the marathons of wedding movies and shows, reading magazines, and perusing through Pinterest. I'd always hoped to have a wedding planner that was just as great as what I'd seen in the movies, but knew the reality was that it was "Hollywood" and the chances of that were slim. I thought I'd just do it on my own, but wanted to entertain the idea of a "day of planner." This is when Courtney Shaw and Fabulously Chic came into my life!

The day we met, Courtney was so professional and prepared. At that meeting she made me realize that I needed more help than I thought. The next day, I officially hired her as my full time planner. From that moment on Courtney calmed my nerves when they became frazzled, helped me sort through the numerous vendors, set a budget, helped me finalize a design idea, set the tables, shine the candelabras, and fluff my veil and dress one last time before walking down the isle.

SHE WAS MY REAL LIFE HOLLYWOOD/MOVIE WEDDING PLANNER!!!

I cannot put into words how incredible she is. She was there for me every step of the way of this extremely overwhelming process with such tact and enthusiasm. She became more than just my planner, she became my friend! I can look back and honestly say that my wedding day was absolutely perfect--I know that inevitably not everything went according to plan, but neither my husband and I, nor our guest, ever knew it to be anything less than perfection!

Thank you Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings for making our wedding the most memorable day and experience I could have imagined (or seen on t.v.)!! ;)

Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Words cannot express my gratitude for Courtney Shaw. She was not only my wedding planner, she also became my friend, advisor, and my sanity! What impressed me the most was her professionalism, as well as her ability to take the stress out of a long distance bride. ( I live in UT, wedding was in FL). She literally made my dream wedding come true, and then some. She has an incredible sense for what I wanted in a wedding in terms of style, budget, and ambiance. And, she has a knack for dealing with vendors in such a professional way that I never had to worry about my wedding day. Speaking of wedding day, a lot of my guests noted how the wedding had a great seemless flow to it. I think every guest told me how my wedding was the best they have ever been to, and we have Courtney to thank for that. I am totally open to talk to anyone who is considering Courtney as their planner!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney Was so helpful during my whole planning process. She helped make my wedding look so elegant and beautiful with all the extra details. Everything ran smoothly and was stress free. :) It was everything I imagined and more. She definitely helped make my wedding a day i'll never forget!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney was very helpful and was always available to answer questions. She gave us a magical wedding and I had no worries on my wedding day!!
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 5 Reviews
Courtney was the most amazing wedding planner I could have ever dreamed of! I was living in Atlanta while she helped plan the wedding in Bonita Springs, FL. She took every stress off of my shoulders and made it such an easy and fun process! She was always a step ahead of me, and made me feel like everything was fine and in control. She made my day so beautiful and helped me select the best vendors for my wedding. You can't afford to not have her! SHE IS THE BEST!
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I want to start by saying why I am so thrilled with having Courtney as my wedding planner
-She is a perfectionist who worked tirelessly to make our wedding exactly what we dreamed of!
-She responded to every email, phone call, and text message so promptly, that I truly felt like I was her only client!
-Her hard work and organizational skills took so much off of my plate during the planning process AND allowed me to actually enjoy it!

I began planning my wedding thinking that I would do it on my own, that having a wedding planner was a luxury and not a necessity. I now know that it is as much of a necessity as having a photographer. I viewed having a planner as insurance that my wedding day would be amazing...not average.

Courtney was the first to return my phonec call of the 3 planners that I called. Lucky for me that she did and, perhaps, not so lucky for her, I was less than 3 months away from my wedding and had a lot of unknowns...My colors, my flowers, my cake just to name a few. I leaned on Courtney for inspiration to figure out what I wanted. She was 100% there for me, constantly emailing and texting ideas, until finally we had a clear vision and plan. This is essentially how the whole process went, we collaborated and came up with a vision, and she brought it to life. In addition, she and her staff did all of the hands on work...assembling welcome bags, inflating beach balls, creating agendas, place card assembly...to name a few.

I can honestly say that my wedding day was the most amazing day --better than I ever imagined it would be! I attribute this to all of Courtney's creative abilities and organization during the planning process AND to the fact that she and her staff made the day of my wedding completely stress free for me and my guests.

Lastly, Courtney has impeccable taste and works with the finest vendors. Every vendor she recommended was outstanding. For this reason alone, it was worth having her!






Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren FM 7 Reviews
Courtney and her assistant did an EXCELLENT job 'day of coordinating' and then some. My rose petal aisle that Courtney designed came out gorgeous! I had no worries leading up to the wedding or the day of because of her awesome communication skills and attention to detail. My emails were answered quickly and efficiently, I have no doubt that everything turned out perfect because of Fabulously Chic's hard work!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 239-565-0415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0