Fabulously Chic Weddings
Fabulous Planning and Design, for the Fabulous Bride
    32 Reviews
Naples/Marco Island/Sarasota/Captiva/Fort Myers, FL
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Courtney to oversee full planning for our wedding on June 21, 2014 on Sanibel and Captiva Islands. She guided us through the entire process of planning 3 events: the Welcome Party (150 ppl), the Wedding (170 ppl) and a Sunday Brunch (130 ppl). As our wedding was destination, we were based in New York during most of the planning process and entrusted Courtney with the big (and small) decisions. Courtney brought her knowledge, intuition, experience and high taste level to every aspect of planning!

A key reason we hired Courtney was that she had connections and strong relationships with other vendors in the area. This provided me with a sense of trust in all decisions as she had previously worked with the vendors we chose and had positive experiences with each. Planning from a distance became very simple as I could rely on her expertise and relationships with others in Southwest Florida! All of the vendors she recommended were tailored to our style and budget specifications.

Courtney has many qualities that make her the right choice, but one of the great things about Courtney is that she has your best interests in mind the entire time. She negotiates when necessary and stands up for what she thinks is right. She is always working on your behalf.

Above all else, Courtney is friendly, passionate and truly cares about your event as much as you do. As we all know, our own wedding is the MOST important thing to us, but it is hard to find others who find it as important as you do! Courtney plans your wedding as if it were her own, making sure every detail is taken care of in order to make the event seamless. She is always there to run an idea by or talk things out. On the day of, everything is taken care of so all you have to do is relax and get married.

Our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect. If we could do it all over again there is not one thing we would change and that is 100% due to our Wedding Planner, Courtney!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney is absolutely amazing. My mother in law hired Courtney to help with our wedding because we were planning our wedding in Fort Myers, and currently live in Chicago. At first, I thought it was unnecessary and wasn't really sure what exactly a wedding planner would do that we couldn't figure out on our own. Boy, was I mistaken! We started meeting Courtney a little more than a year before our wedding, and she took care of even the tiniest of details for us. She was incredibly flexible, and very helpful with giving us options for certain vendors. We met with Courtney probably 8 or so times before the actual wedding, but she emailed me at least once a week to keep my up to date as to what was going on, or what we needed to work on. The day of the wedding she even went and picked us up Publix subs and delivered them to our rooms! Courtney was instrumental on making the wedding day itself successful. We had planned to get married in front of the fig tree at the Edison Estates and the weather started to turn for the worst in the morning of the wedding. At about 2pm, Courtney made the judgement call to cancel the ceremony at the Edison and have it at the Sidney Berne Davis, which was where our reception was to be held. I won't lie, I was bummed. And I couldn't imagine how having it at the Berne Davis was going to compare to that beautiful fig tree. Courtney worked some serious magic. We ended up having the ceremony outside on the front walkway of the Berne Davis. It was breathtaking how gorgeous it turned out. In fact, I can't imagine my wedding having looked as good at the Edison. Courtney made my wedding an absolute dream. I could absolutely not have done it without her, and I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us. I would recommend her to anyone! She is absolutely fantastic. So much so, that you'll connive to find other parties to have her plan for you!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Blaire 1 Reviews
I hired Courtney for my Day Of Coordinator for my wedding in Naples, Florida on April 26, 2014. Despite the "Day Of" title, Courtney helped me tremendously in the several months before the wedding and offered recommendations and advice whenever I asked.

I am a very organized and creative person, so I was unsure if I need a Coordinator, but planning a wedding is unlike any other experience. I could not have executed such an amazing event without her. I am so thankful Courtney was my Wedding Coordinator!

She completely handled the logistics of my wedding venue, church, hotel, and vendors. She asked questions that I had no idea to ask and sought out solutions to problems that I didn't know I would encounter. She even picked up my wedding dress from the steamer, shopped for frames for my signage and labels for my flip flop basket when I forgot to do so in time, and bought extra ribbon for my napkins when I purchased too little (and didn't tell me that I purchased too little until AFTER the wedding so I wouldn't be stressed).

I live in Chicago and Courtney let me ship anything I bought for the wedding to her home -- many months in advance of the big day. She took in boxes of favors, flip flops, table numbers, lanterns, baskets, sparklers, everything!! This service was of value beyond words.

My wedding weekend was 100% stress-free and that is because I knew Courtney was handling it. She brought expertise and professional to the job. She brought me and my mom complete piece of mind.

"Highly recommend" hiring Courtney is not a strong enough phrase. Just do it, you will be incredibly glad that you did.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney is absolutely amazing! She goes above and beyond, spending as much time and effort on your wedding day as she would her own. We highly recommend her!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Words really can’t express how amazing Courtney is!! We originally hired another planner who made us all of the promises in the world and after she had our money, she couldn’t deliver on ONE of those promises….she was beyond horrible. I was absolutely devastated and that person took all of the fun out of the planning process and this special time in our lives. We dreaded every meeting and had no idea how we were going to get through the next year working with her. Luckily, someone recommended that we speak with Courtney at Fabulously Chic and as soon as I did, the decision to make the change was a no-brainer!! Courtney took the time to really get to know us, listen, and understand what we wanted on our special day. She offered creative ideas that brought our vision to life instead of pushing us towards something we did not want (like others had before). Our wedding was so much more than anything I could have ever imagined and Courtney played a very big role in that….from the tiniest of details to coordinating the whole day perfectly down to the minute. She put us at ease and took the stress out of the planning process which allowed us to focus on enjoying the wedding day. Courtney has an incredible talent for wedding planning but more importantly, she is an incredible person that I now consider a true friend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 3 Reviews
Courtney was recommended to me by a venue planner and I hired her about 13 months out from our wedding. Courtney was fantastic during the whole process, helping me to stay in budget, trying to keep me focused to what was really important to execute the day of the wedding. She helped me find the vendors to use and really helped to manage the stress of the wedding. On the day of the wedding Courtney was absolutely amazing. She made sure everything I had planned and imagined was excited flawlessly, the decor setup was absolutely amazing, and all the details that had been planned looked amazing. She made sure everything and everyone was ready for speeches, dances, entrances and if I looked nervous she was running off to get me some water. I can't say enough good things about Courtney and she even personally went out in the rain to light off fireworks at the end of the night. you won't be sorry if you choose Courtney she is absolutely Fabulous!!!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
My daughter and her fiance chose to have a destination wedding in Marco Island on New Year's Eve. Initially, we thought we could contact vendors, plan decor and handle the day of activities on our own but soon realized what a huge task that would be, especially since we live in Cleveland and Chicago! After researching South Florida Wedding Planners, we called Courtney Shaw of Fabulously Chic Weddings. Courtney returned our call within thirty minutes and we could immediately tell that we had made the right choice of planners. Throughout the year long wedding planning process, Courtney was there for us via phone, email, text and multiple in person meetings. She took the time to get to know my daughter and worked tirelessly to help us achieve the vision we wanted for the wedding day. She went way, way beyond what I had expected and because of her hard work and dedication, the wedding day was perfect. I cannot recommend Courtney Shaw highly enough. She is truly amazing!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was a fantastic success. Courtney was with us every step of the way! I would recommend her services to anyone, especially if your wedding in Southwest Florida is a destination wedding. Thank you Courtney!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 8 Reviews
Courtney was the perfect planner for us! She provided us with a wealth of ideas, information, resources, and contacts that helped my daughter achieve her vision for her perfect wedding. Although we had originally decided only to secure a coordinator for day-of assistance, we decided to add support for decoration planning because our venue was not normally used for a wedding reception. My daughter had a clear vision of what she wanted but we were uncertain how to make that happen. Courtney guided us through many discussions over about six months that truly helped us plan and implement a beautiful event. Her contacts are the best, and not necessarily the best-known. From flowers, to lighting to cake to the very smallest details of table settings and dessert table, the wedding was perfection and Courtney's calm and supportive guidance was definitely a key ingredient!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are getting married in SWFL then you should contact Courtney immediately. She is very good at what she does. After I contacted Courtney and signed a contract she was very helpful throughout the entire process. We used her for Day of Coordination, and she was always very quick to answer any emails for guidance or advice. When we met a month before the wedding, we were completely at ease knowing that Courtney would do an amazing job. She did wonderful coordinating the rehearsal, and prepared everyone for the wedding day. On our wedding day she took care of absolutely everything, and made the day run so smoothly. If anything went wrong, I am not aware of it! I would HIGHLY recommend Courtney, you will be so happy to have her as a part of your wedding!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica & Ben 5 Reviews
We would absolutely recommend Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings! From top to bottom, Courtney and her team had us covered. She was incredibly easy to work with and her responsiveness was second to none. She worked with the hotel seamlessly and did whatever was necessary to make our wedding exactly what we wanted and the results showed. All of our guests said they had a wonderful time with many of them saying it was the best wedding they had been to! Without Courtney and her team we would not have been able to enjoy our wedding the way we did and thanks to Courtney it truly was the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Courtney was a fantastic planner and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Being out of state when planning my wedding was difficult, but Courtney made the entire process very smooth and not scary at all! She was able to coordinate all the shipping and hold anything I needed for the wedding weekend prior to my arrival. From the beginning, Courtney was so easy to work with and made the planning stress free for me, exactly what I needed! She put together all the vendors, gave recommendations and advice, and handled all the minute details I would not even have thought of. She was always available and answered any questions we had so quickly, which was a big point for us! We had 2 events over the weekend (Welcome Party and Wedding Day), and both were a huge success. Everyone at the parties raved about the decor and the final result was beautiful. We highly recommend Courtney - you will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin?? Courtney is just amazing. You are her priority when you work together to plan your wedding. You won't even know if she has 20 other weddings going on at the same time! She understood what we wanted, she always responded to a phone call or e-mail or text in a timely manner, she was always honest in every single aspect of the wedding, and her ideas are incredible. She created the most beautiful wedding for my husband and I. I've never heard so many compliments- I cannot say enough great things about Courtney. It was a pleasure working with her. She will make your dreams come true!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney Shaw is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Let me take you back...

After getting engaged, I became obsessed with all things wedding--watching the marathons of wedding movies and shows, reading magazines, and perusing through Pinterest. I'd always hoped to have a wedding planner that was just as great as what I'd seen in the movies, but knew the reality was that it was "Hollywood" and the chances of that were slim. I thought I'd just do it on my own, but wanted to entertain the idea of a "day of planner." This is when Courtney Shaw and Fabulously Chic came into my life!

The day we met, Courtney was so professional and prepared. At that meeting she made me realize that I needed more help than I thought. The next day, I officially hired her as my full time planner. From that moment on Courtney calmed my nerves when they became frazzled, helped me sort through the numerous vendors, set a budget, helped me finalize a design idea, set the tables, shine the candelabras, and fluff my veil and dress one last time before walking down the isle.

SHE WAS MY REAL LIFE HOLLYWOOD/MOVIE WEDDING PLANNER!!!

I cannot put into words how incredible she is. She was there for me every step of the way of this extremely overwhelming process with such tact and enthusiasm. She became more than just my planner, she became my friend! I can look back and honestly say that my wedding day was absolutely perfect--I know that inevitably not everything went according to plan, but neither my husband and I, nor our guest, ever knew it to be anything less than perfection!

Thank you Courtney and Fabulously Chic Weddings for making our wedding the most memorable day and experience I could have imagined (or seen on t.v.)!! ;)

Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Words cannot express my gratitude for Courtney Shaw. She was not only my wedding planner, she also became my friend, advisor, and my sanity! What impressed me the most was her professionalism, as well as her ability to take the stress out of a long distance bride. ( I live in UT, wedding was in FL). She literally made my dream wedding come true, and then some. She has an incredible sense for what I wanted in a wedding in terms of style, budget, and ambiance. And, she has a knack for dealing with vendors in such a professional way that I never had to worry about my wedding day. Speaking of wedding day, a lot of my guests noted how the wedding had a great seemless flow to it. I think every guest told me how my wedding was the best they have ever been to, and we have Courtney to thank for that. I am totally open to talk to anyone who is considering Courtney as their planner!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Courtney Was so helpful during my whole planning process. She helped make my wedding look so elegant and beautiful with all the extra details. Everything ran smoothly and was stress free. :) It was everything I imagined and more. She definitely helped make my wedding a day i'll never forget!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 239-565-0415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0