Elegant Weddings by Angela & Events by AP
2021 21st Ave South
Suite 410
Nashville, TN 37212  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Angela was almost as good a decision as saying yes when my husband asked me to marry him! haha. She was the savor in our planning process! You get overwhelmed and I am not great with visualizing a "look". Within minutes of meeting her and her assistant, I felt like she knew me and my husband instantly. She knew exactly what we were looking for and knew the best, and most cost effective way, to do that. On the day of our wedding, I literally didn't worry about anything. I was able to entirely enjoy the day with my bridesmaids and family. Something that my husband loved, and a few friends complimented on - was that Angela and her team were extremely professional and you barely knew they were there. They said that Angela wasn't bossing anyone around and that it was hard to tell who was the "leader" of the pack because she was working right along with everyone and they all had a happy energy throughout the day. YOU MUST HIRE HER! Bottom line :) I could go on and on!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply, the BEST. Large or small budget (mine was small) Angela and her team will make you feel like their most important client and their number one priority. I could not have asked for a better or more professional planner. Amazing.
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela truly made our wedding wishes come true! Our wedding was on December 8, 2012 at Fontanel Mansion in Nashville, TN.
We live in California, so it was hard for me to make it out for many of the meetings. I put all of my trust in her to make the right decisions for pretty much everything. She listened to exactly what I wanted and definitely delivered. She did had so many unique design ideas that I never would have thought of without her. I can't imagine what our wedding would have turned out like if Angela wasn't our planner.
Our guests also had an absolutely amazing time! They cannot stop talking about it. I also overheard the staff at Fontanel Mansion saying that they have never seen it look so beautiful.
I love Angela and her team and am so glad I had the pleasure of working with them.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most helpful, thoughtful, pleasant people I have ever met much less an amazing wedding planner to work with. I will and already have recommended her for a wedding planner. She made everything about my wedding easier and more enjoyable!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was Perfect, and the only reason I can say that (other than I married the Love of my Life and into an AMAZING family) is because we had Angela by our side every step of the way!!! I wish I could put a 10 out of 5 star rating for value because she was worth much more than we were quoted & billed for. Not only was she Amazing, but her staff was professional, courteous and accommodating as well. I have already recommended her to EVERY friend that I know is planning a wedding, and my Wife's sister in NYC will be using her as well based on our experience. There's something to be said about removing/reducing pressure from that big day, and with Angela taking care of everything, we felt very little of it (pressure). Any "problem" that may have arisen was quickly and efficiently taken care of, and we only found out about them afterwards; that's how seamless Angela and her team operate. Completely Satisfied!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela went above and beyond in all services rendered! Her positive and delightful attitude made our wedding planning experience stress free and enjoyable!!! Angela's excellent organizational skills, creativity and ability to resolve problems quickly and proficiently made for a perfect wedding and wedding reception.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela made what I had always envisioned for my wedding come to life. It has been four months since our wedding and our guests are still talking about how it was the most beautiful and fun wedding they had ever attended. Angela made the whole entire planning process fun and smooth. She is so knowledgable about the industry and really has an eye for design. We couldn't have done it without her.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Angela Proffitt as our wedding planner and we are so Happy we did. Angela is hands down SIMPLY THE BEST! She is very professional, extremely organized and very patient. As busy as she was, she made us feel like her only clients. Angela made the planning process seamless and stress free. You will not regret choosing Angela and her team for your event.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I first got engaged, we weren't sure if we wanted to hire a wedding planner. I felt as if I was organized enough to plan our wedding on my own but my parents suggested hiring a wedding planner so that I wouldn't have too much on my plate. Hiring Angela was the best decision I made in the wedding planning process. She was SO incredible in everything she did. Never was she pushy by making me feel like I had to do things the way she wanted. My wedding was about me but Angela made my visions come to life. She always got back to me the same day I called, she was always on time, and she was just a great person to be around. She was great about making things work for our budget. She knew how to make a wedding look like a million dollars without costing that much. She always was in communication with the vendors so that everyone knew what was going on. My wedding day was the best day of my life and not once was I stressed. I completely trusted that Angela had things under control and she did. I would HIGHLY recommend Angela to anyone. She really gets to know her brides and makes their big day perfect!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Take Angela's advice and stick with timelines so you don't get overwhelmed towards the end!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
We loved Angela! We planned a Nashville wedding out of Annapolis, MD so we were concerned about the distance planning but we did not need to be! When I couldn't be in Nashville for planning details- she would snap pictures of everything and send them to me so I knew what was going on. When I had a question- I could always reach her same day. She made the entire event stress free- SOO worth it. I don't know how we would have done it without her. She was very honest about pricing and when vendors were proposing a great deal and areas where we could cut costs. We grew to trust her so much that we booked a band for the welcome party based off her recommendation without ever hearing them- and they were a huge hit! exactly what we were looking for. We interviewed other wedding planners and we couldn't be happier that we chose Angela!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela and her staff are fabulous! Angela is phenomenal with every aspect of wedding planning. Her attention to detail and creativity exceeded every expectation. I couldn't imagine a more outstanding wedding planner.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husbands parents were so generous as to gift us with our dream wedding. However, they are not from Tennessee so they did not know which vendors would be reliable vendors to work with. Fortunately through some research we were able to connect with Angela. She was very helpful and walked us through the process and delivered her greatest contribution which was, the idea to have our wedding and reception at the beautiful Nashville Symphony. If it wasn't for Angela we wouldn't have even known it was an option. For any brides to be out there who are entertaining the idea of a wedding planner, know that if you should decide to hire Angela, that you will have "what is the overwhelming conscience" the top wedding planner in Nashville. To some people a job is nothing more than a pay check and a fake smile. To Angela it is quite obvious this is her passion.
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angela and her team did a fantastic job planning my wedding. It could not of been more perfect! Everything went flawlessly, and if something didn't go as planned, I never knew about it. She made the planning process so easy, and really tried to bring personal aspects of my fiance and I into our wedding. She always answered my e-mails within the same day, and texts/phone calls usually immediately. I loved working with her team, and they referred us to many great vendors--she literally payed for herself with all the tips she gave us.
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Angela and Sam! They were definitely worth every penny. They are so creative, fun to work with, organized, and professional. My wedding turned out even better than I imagined and they helped me think through every last detail. Angela has so much experience in the wedding industry and works with excellent Nashville vendors- I did not worry about a thing! I would highly recommend Elegant Wedding by Angela!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never come accross a planner more connected, carring, valuable, fun, or creative as Angela. She truely loves what she does and wants every bride to have the most beautiful, most perfect wedding day. Angela is extremely creative and will invision special touches above and beyond what is necessary to make you feel like the most important person of the event. Every bride in her eye is unique, and she does a fabulous job of personalizing and ensuring your day is one of a kind! Angela and her staff are professional, but fun, and are priceless when it comes to staying stress free and making the planning process enjoyable. I would never consider NOT having Elegant Weddings by Angela and would suggest her for anything you are planning!!!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 615-480-7980
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0