Creative DJ Services

Creative DJ Services

Langley, BC V3A 6R8 | map
Genres: Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, O...
Services: Liability Insurance
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had been to a few weddings before we started planning our own and the one thing we found the most inconsistent was DJ's They all were not equal actually most didn't seem to care whether people were dancing . We knew we needed Scott to be our Dj after seeing his working the crowd and a great play list complemented with his interaction to the guest and we had real fun ( My now Husband is hard to please and not easy to get dancing ) So glad that we hired Creative Dj Services I was worried at first when Scott was unable to be our DJ but he assured us we would be just as pleased with Brad. How nice it was to hear from our guests as to how much fun they had at our wedding. Working with both Scott and Brad put us at such ease and confidence it proved to be the perfect match we needed and wanted Thank you for a great night of music and entertainment. Bridget and Alex Lee

  • Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Quite possibly the best decision of our entire wedding was hiring the Creative DJ Services. Loved working , with them they were so accomodating, friendly and helpful that they had an immense impact on our day and even the months leading up to it. I know I would have been a stress case but I would just call Scott and by the time I hung up I knew everything was okay and the day was going to be perfect.Ward was excellent A+++++++++

  • Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Shelby
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Stellar job boys we couldn't be happier with you supporting us, educating us and just generally making us feel good through the whole process. You done us proud and just like you said our wedding is the best we've ever been to! Best of luck to all of you! Clay & Tash

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Scott was the DJ at our wedding in September of 2014 and he did a fantastic job. From the first time we contacted him to the day of our wedding, he made things easy and smooth.

Scott did more than an average DJ. He helped us think of things we hadn't considered for our wedding and we even rearranged our timeline based on his feedback.

In terms of DJing, he was flawless. The ceremony music was done excellently and even though we did not provide him much guidance, he read the crowd and played exactly the write music.

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My Husband always said that music was one of the most importnt things about the wedding. After meeting with you we realized that there is actually a ton of other things that came into play. If it wasn't for you guidance our wedding wouldn't have been half of what it was. The questions you were asking us were things that we never would have thought of and our wedding would have suffered for it. As it was everything was perfect it couldn't have been better and we really can't thank you enough for everything you did and the patience you showed and just being so nice about everything. We look back on September 13th and just smile.

  • Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent dee jay services, Loved the fact that they were always there for us with answers and just helping us relax and stop worrying. The best for sure! Bianca and Trey

  • Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Scott at Creative DJ was very helpful with many aspects of our wedding day. He had a ton of great ideas on how to make the reception more entertaining and enjoyable. He was also very responsive and did everything we were hoping he would do during our reception and more!

Wether you have a clear vision of how you would like your wedding day to go or you have no idea what you want, I would highly recommend Scott and Creative DJ Services. He is very knowledgable and can help no matter what your situation is. 5/5!

  • Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
James
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Right from the start we felt like we were in good hands. We contact them and they got back to us immediately while others took in some cases days to respond. They wer always there for us and really let us relax because we could just tell that they knew exactly what they were doing and everything was going to be a success. \highly recommended

  • Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our initial meeting with Scott was a breath of fresh air! We had the outline of what our wedding would look like and such, but the evening had no shape as far as entertainment went. Scott met with us with a bubbling personality and ideas to really run with anything we wanted for our wedding. Brad DJ'd our wedding with humour and personality and twists and surprises. The best part was late in the evening when he had looked up the golden oldies of Norwegian rock, and had our Canadian guests rocking out on the dance floor along with the Norwegians screaming out lyrics like we didn't need our voices for the next week at all... BEST DJ services we could have dreamt of!

  • Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We are positively thrilled with the services provided by Scott & Derek. From the phenomenal expertise that Scott brought to the design of our wedding to the depth of experience that Derek that Derek used to keep our dance floor pounding from start to finish we could not be more happy with everything. Thanks again.

  • Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Perfect DJ services and great people to work with. Totally flexible and professional in every way. Miranda Lennert

  • Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Scott was the DJ at our good friends wedding a few years back and when we started planning our we both thought we couldn't have anyone else but Scott DJ at our wedding. He was great.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you for the fantastic DJ JOB that you did on Friday at the wedding. We so appreciate all that you did to make the extremely challenging logistics work. It certainly took all of us to work together under tense circumstances. In the end our determination to include the power point and a video from different computers in different parts of the ROOM prevailed and everything worked. An inexperienced DJ would not have been able to roll with the punches like you did including, I’m told that there wasn’t even a table set up for you when you arrived. Then you pulled off an impromptu request to play music that was on a personal CD that my niece’s from the Ottawa Valley could step dance to. The crowd loved it and we were really appreciative that you could review the music and have it playing within minutes. What was awesome (at least your appearance) was to hold it together and keep everyone else calm. Scott, I’m sure you are told how awesome you are all the time but I really mean it. When I woke up this morning I thought, you are a gymnast – you jumped through hoops with ease.

Thank you again, Susan Parslow of Scott & Miranda Parslow’s wedding – July 4th, 2014 in the Langley Greenhouse

  • Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Sue
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our best choice by far was Creative DJ the planning help and ideas alone was worth the price of admission. I can't even count all the great ideas you had that we used. You definitely changed our wedding for the better and smoked it on the dance floor. Awesome job!

  • Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We could not have asked for anything more. DJ Brad was excellent and very professional and knowing how many curve balls we unintentionally threw at him he truly knocked it out of the park from start to finish. Highly Recommend Creative DJ Services. 10/10

  • Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

What can I say? As good as it could ever get for putting in the extra effort from the minute we hired them we were blown away by the incredible planning. We were so excited after that we could hardly wait for our day to come. Loads of laffs, the dance floor was shoulder to shoulder, the announcing was like a professional TV show. It was fantastic in every way!

  • Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
Prev
604-723-6451
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
51 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®