Creative DJ Services
    36 Reviews
Langley, BC V3A 6R8  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was the DJ at our wedding in September of 2014 and he did a fantastic job. From the first time we contacted him to the day of our wedding, he made things easy and smooth.

Scott did more than an average DJ. He helped us think of things we hadn't considered for our wedding and we even rearranged our timeline based on his feedback.

In terms of DJing, he was flawless. The ceremony music was done excellently and even though we did not provide him much guidance, he read the crowd and played exactly the write music.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our initial meeting with Scott was a breath of fresh air! We had the outline of what our wedding would look like and such, but the evening had no shape as far as entertainment went. Scott met with us with a bubbling personality and ideas to really run with anything we wanted for our wedding. Brad DJ'd our wedding with humour and personality and twists and surprises. The best part was late in the evening when he had looked up the golden oldies of Norwegian rock, and had our Canadian guests rocking out on the dance floor along with the Norwegians screaming out lyrics like we didn't need our voices for the next week at all... BEST DJ services we could have dreamt of!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are both absolutely DELIGHTED with our wedding. We were both kind of worried because neither of our families are super big partiers and then it was on a Sunday and lots of people had to work the next day. Scott told us not to worry that and that everything was going to be okay and sure enough he was right.

He brought lots of fun during dinner which set the tone, just like he said it would. Then he did his snowball dance that got everyone of our guests on the dance floor. We were praying that it wouldn't end too early. Well they actually had to kick us out at the end, we were still going. People are ll telling us what a blast they had. Thankyou thankyou thankyou for making our wedding because you did!!!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad that you sent us this reminder as we really intended to follow up our thank you note to you with a review somewhere just to show our appreciation for the incredible job you all did for us. When we started looking for a dj the idea of getting a TV personality to host our dinner would never have occurred to us. Seems like it didn't occur to our families either as I guess you noticed that their jaws hit the floor when you started your presentation. All anyone could say was WOW. lol We totally appreciate all of the extra effort you put into making sure that our wedding was the best ever and you know what? It was. thanks!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did at our
wedding, we couldn't have asked for more! We wanted a party and did we ever
get one! You kept everyone happy and the dance floor packed all night. We
have been recommending you to everyone we know. Thank You!
Rachael & Greg - Harrison Hot Springs Resort
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Thank you so much for last night! So pleased with everything. We will definitely be recommending your company for any friends / family getting married.
Leah & Jamie Heriot
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
My new husband Dale McFee only gave Creative DJ Service a 3 for responsiveness in his review this morning. But considering he only talked to Scott Barratt twice while I talked to him many times in the weeks before our wedding my score of 5 is more realistic. Very satisfied with both the price and the service and will be recommending him to my sister who is getting married next month.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
This Vendor did a terrific job, kept the crowd entertained, and the dance floor hopping throughout the evening.
Creative DJ Services responded with the following comments:
Thanks Sue for the kind words. It was going to be a challenge to design a reception as big as the immense personalities of Mike & Chantalle but it worked out great! Never a dull moment that's for sure. lol After 1000 + weddings that is STILL the only one with a dinner of scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles!!! lol
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
From the beginning when we were planning to the end when the dancing finished and it was time to call it a night, Creative DJ services was there for us every step of the way!!! Their awesome ideas and willingness to work with us made the planning smooth and enjoyable!!! The wedding was exactly as planned and the music added the perfect touch we needed to make our night magical!!!

Thank you so much again for everything you guys do! You ROCK!
Creative DJ Services responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the kind words Melanie. In fact DJ Brandon said that your wedding was the most fun that he's EVER had performing at a wedding. So glad we were able to be of service and to work with such an awesome couple. (We'd love to see how you danced to the surprise First Dance Mashup) I'll pass your kind words on to Brandon!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daren 1 Reviews
Scott was the man!!!!!! Did an awesome job and was very accommodating to our guests music requests as well had many great wedding ideas and suggestions. He was very professional, friendly and I would highly recommend him to friends or family for there special events as well we would love to do business with him again down the road.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was a breath of fresh air to work with during the wedding planning process! He made it so fun and provided so much more than DJ services! He really considers you as a couple and your whole event! His DJ, Brad, was great on the day too!!! :) Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making our day so full of love, fun and laughter. Also thank you for being so helpful via email over these many past months! Always, Jessica & Cherry
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
We were so pleased to work with Scott and Creative DJ Services for our wedding. We felt completely at ease with Scott's professionalism and dedication. All our guests had a great time dancing the night away and commented on how great our DJ was. Thank you!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Fantastic DJ!!! We have guests still telling us our wedding reception was the best they have ever been too!!!! Great DJ, played great music and Scott lets you pick and plan exactly how you want it!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jason 1 Reviews
Dance floor was packed all night. Music for EVERYBODY in the crowd played ALL the songs you'd asked for. Scott's planning made our wed 10x better than it would've been!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jonathan 1 Reviews
Scott barret was the absolute best dj I have ever had the pleasure working with we were so glad we had chosen him
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
 604-723-6451
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0