CLB Photography of NJ
{ ROMANTIC 2 RIDICULOUS } Weddings { BAD ASS } E-Sessions
21 East Front Street
Red Bank, NJ 07701  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CLB Photography has blown me away since the day I met Chris & Suzanne. I work as an event coordinator for McLoone's and see a lot of photographers and their work. The day after I got engaged I called CLB Photography to make sure they would be available. Chris & Suzanne are so much fun and make you feel so at ease. Our engagement session was such a blast and got us so excited for wedding day. We have gotten a sneak peak at our wedding photos and are on pins and needles waiting to see the rest. Please do me a favor and book CLB Photography for your wedding or special event.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked CLB Photo as our wedding photographer and couldn't have been happier with this decision. Fawn and Keith were outstanding on not only the day of our wedding, but in the months leading up to our big day. The owners, Chris and Sue, are professional, flexible, accommodating, and super easy to work with. Out of all of our vendors for our wedding, CLB was the absolute tops. I would refer anyone looking for a wedding photographer to check out CLB! You will not be disappointed. :-)
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Chris of CLB Photography was a dream come true for us. The most important thing for me was the editorial style photography that CLB was all about! And that my Fiance was absolutly comfortable taking photos-he's the type that cringes at the sight of a camera, but he had a BLAST! We both did! And it was all thanks to Chris- he knew exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photos and he made it fun and absolutly painless. It made my day that my husband so into the photos and was having a good time with it. Chris was so accomodating to all my requests as the nature of our event was a surprise (yes a surprise wedding), he was so friendly- we instantly felt at ease with him, and we just cannot thank him and CLB Photography enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For any Bride and Groom looking for an energetic, innovative, and exceptionally creative photographer - look no further! The staff at CLB Photograpy are exactly that and more! When we came across CLB photography, we loved that we didn't see the same photo poses come from all different weddings. We loved that they played off of the couples energy and different personalities. From the moment we sat down with Suzanne for a consultation, we were sold on having CLB capture our special day. The first time we met with Chris was for our engagement session. Coming from a person who feels strange when having photos taken, Chris made us feel completely comfortable. During our e-session there were times we forgot that he was even around!

Our big day was on 10-5-2013, and while Chris went ot meet the boys for some fun groomsmen photos, Fawn came to capture me getting ready with the girls. Fawn was awesome, and from the moment she arrived we had a blast together! Chris and Fawn together were like the dynamic duo! They continuously bounced off of eachother's ideas and creativity. Whenever they had an amazing shot, they gave us a sneakpeak, which is still keeping us on the edges of our seats ;-). There were so many moments throughout the day that I am just so happy they were able to capture. I have and will continue to recommended CLB to all of our friends, family, enemies, strangers, and so forth. Thank you Chris and Fawn for being there to capture our memories. We loved working with you both!!!

-Kels and Dave
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Married 6 Reviews
The service received was all around ideal! Communications between Suzanne and Chris Lo Bue, CLB Photography owners was prompt, polite and professional. Chris was the photographer for my wedding. His work was creative, flawless and very accommodating to any requests. There was a demonstration of being very personable and professionalism the day of. The way their company is branded and the photographs they take are eclectic with a modernized and off-beat twist. They have a distinct personality in every aspect but take you into account. There is not one criticism in using CLB Photography!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for photography company that not only will take fantastic pictures but help make you day even more special please look no further than CLB. Sue and Chris were nothing but accommodating for the entire planning process all the way up to sending our photos via certified mail. Our pictures came out AMAZING! They have such a creative eye for taking photos and have knack for making your personality come through. They helped make our day stress free and FUN! Make sure you request Keith as one of your photographers as well. Keith was always asking if there were any couples or family members that he should get shots and never stopped working. The Husband and Wife team of Chris and Sue know exactly what you are going through on your wedding day. Not only do they work hard to get great photos, but they work hard to make sure you are comfortable. I have been in the wedding business for over 10 years and I would not recommend any photography company other than CLB! You need vendors who make your special day even better. CLB knows how to do that.

Kristin and Pete
11/10/12
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our e-session to our wedding day, Chris put us at ease and was able to capture some really beautiful moments! Sneak peeks from the wedding were posted on facebook just a few days after and I couldn't wait to share with friends and family. The pictures were exactly what we were hoping for!!!! Looking forward to working on the photo-album with CLB in the coming months! The signature board with pictures from our e-session was a great alternative to the old guest book!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Mike and I were very satisfied with CLB as our photographer. On the day of they were so fun and easy to work with - our guests were even raving about how awesome they were! Our photos came out beautiful - I don't know how we're going to be able to narrow them down for our album! Overall, they were a pleasure to work with and I'm so glad we chose them to capture our special day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
This group deserves a 10, not even just a 5. I received their name from a friend and I didn't even shop around because I trust her opinions on people. They were AMAZING. They treat you as a friend not a client. When you are around them its as if you have known them forever. They made everyone so comfortable and take the most incredible pictures. We worked with Chris and Fawn; while still remaining professional they were able to get in on the fun with us a little bit. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!! I will continue to use their services as well when I have children or any other events I may want pictures of.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CLB recently photographed our wedding, and I can not express how lucky we feel to have found them! The first time I viewed CLB's work, I KNEW that I wanted them to capture my wedding day. Every photo example of theirs that I viewed was rich in color, dynamic and looked nothing like typical, generic wedding photos we'd seen a hundred times already. Their photos communicated the atmosphere and emotions of the locations and people they photographed so much so that you felt like you were there too. We knew that CLB would not be the cheapest option out there, but the quality of their work and the value in them capturing one of the most important days of our life in the most personal and unique ways possible was far more important to us. We were already enamored with their work, so imagine our relief to find out what amazing people they are too! Suzanne was extremely helpful in the planning stages, and when Chris and Fawn photographed our wedding, they were organized, quick on their feet and supportive at times when my we were getting tired or stressed - not to mention, they were a complete blast to spend the day with, and by the end of the night, we wanted pictures WITH them too! I can't wait to see our proofs as I'm confident that CLB has captured amazing moments that we'll be able to relive forever.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In August 2011 we had our e-session with Chris (photographer) & Joe (videographer). Chris showed up with a shirt that said "I shoot brides," totally appropriate for a photographer, and we knew we had chosen the perfect photographer! During our e-session he gave us extra time, he helped sneak my dog onto the beach for pictures, he got vendors to allow us to play boardwalk games for free so that we could take fun pictures, he shared dinner & a drink with us at the end of the night... he made us feel 150% certain that we chose the perfect photographer for not only our engagement session, but also our wedding.

On August 11, 2012 we got married! Suzanne & Keith were our wedding photographers. They showed up on time & were ready to work. According to the contract their time was up at 8:30pm but they stayed until the very end of our wedding. I couldn't believe it, amongst the craziness of the dance floor, when I looked up and saw them taking pictures. I was floored. This just goes to show the kind of person they are and the quality of their company. During the "reveal" it started to drizzle outside and they immediately reworked the atmosphere by getting us into our venue for amazing fireplace pictures. They are so flexible, creative, caring, professional, funny and fabulous. I can't wait to see what Suzanne and Keith's creativity will produce in print. Thank you for everything, you are truly the BEST! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

. In our fast-paced and impatient world it's not often that you meet people who do great work AND love what they do AND treat their clients with respect AND communicate effectively AND capture the best moments in life... I love Chris and all that CLB has to offer. My motto in life is, "If you don't have the time to do it right, when will you have the time to do it over?" Do it right the first time - choose CLB.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used CLB for both my engagement pictures and my wedding day pictures. I got to work with Chris on my engagement shoot and Keith and Fawn on my wedding day. I cannot say enough about any of them!!! I have had Chris's card in my wallet for about 10 years from a wedding I went to in my early 20s. I was so impressed with his work then that I kept his card all these years and called him as soon as I got engaged. Through the years they have shot a few of my friends weddings and their work just keeps getting better. They all made us feel so comfortable as if we were all just friends hanging out having a good time. I was never worried about anything. My family and friends can all be a little crazy at times and they were able to deal with us all without skipping a beat. I just hope we didn't mentally scar them lol!! Keith and Fawn thank you so much for making my wedding day everything it was!! I can't wait to have kids so we can take pregnancy and baby pics with you guys!! THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorrance 1 Reviews
My hubby is the type of person that had every gadget that he ever wanted. I wanted to give him a wedding gift that was memorable and something that he would absolutely love. The first thing that came to my mind was a boudoir photoshoot. After performing a tremendous amount of research I knew I had found the perfect photographer in Chris! From the initial consultation to the actual day of the shoot, Chris was so encouraging and professional! So if you're looking for a high end couture experience, Chris is definitely the photographer you need to choose!
Wedding: 06/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne and Chris have exceeded my expectations in every way! I’ve worked with CLB for the past 2 years once we set the date for our wedding. We’ve done engagement pictures, save the dates, a boudoir session as a little surprise wedding gift for my hubby, a sign in board for our wedding and the most important thing. the wedding. They are awesome to work with and have made the whole experience so fun and pleasant for both me and my husband. Not only are the awesome, easy to work with, fun, energetic, flexible, but they’re time and commitment and the work that they do is amazing.

I was super excited for our first meeting for the engagement pictures, but my husband not so much. He hates pictures, especially when I make him smile in front of everyone and he says he feels awkward and uncomfortable. Chris made us so comfortable during the shoot, helping to relax my husband, making jokes, setting us up for cool poses and shoots, but not making anything uncomfortable. By the end of the set, we were kissing in the sand on the beach in broad day light, none of which I would’ve thought my husband would have done. The pictures were absolutely stunning, and I couldn’t count all of the compliments I received from my friends and family. I went with CLB after meeting them and seeing some of their previous work with wedding, knowing they were a little pricier, but after the engagement session I knew I had made the right choice.

Chris and Keith photographed at our wedding, and the day couldn’t have gone by any smoother. Once again, I think my husband was a little more at ease knowing a few hours of pictures would be very relaxed and fun with Chris, having done or E-session. Chris listened to all of the things that were most important to me with family pictures, making sure we got some beach shots even if the weather didn’t cooperate, some fun poses I wanted to do with my husband and bridal party. etc. My parents were very pleased with how the day went with all of the pictures and coordinating the family shots, and working with our timelines, the church, and even making sure the flower girls and my grandmother were comfortable during all of the family pictures. Their enthusiasm and energy is contagious, and I would HIGHLY recommend them!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clb is the one to call for photography!!! They are amazing!! They listen to you and incorporate ypur ideas with creative photography to create a unique masterpiece. They were always very professional and attentive to my view! We could not be happier with our experience with them and their photos!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at CLB creates images that are memorable and gorgeous images. I can not recommend them enough! Love Lovee Love
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
 732-670-1258
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0