Cheek Makeup Artistry
Columbus, OH 43220  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 2 Reviews
Lindsay was recommended to me by my wedding planner, Adrianne Elizabeth Events, and I could not have chosen a better makeup artist! I typically don't wear much makeup, but knew that I wanted a different look for my wedding day, and Lindsay made it look flawless! She was super fun & easy to work with, very punctual, and completed everyone's makeup (myself, 6 bridesmaids, and 2 mothers!) efficiently. I would recommend Lindsay to anyone!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I used Cheek Makeup for my wedding day, and Lindsay was so open, friendly and extremely knowledgable. My bridesmaids and I were absolutely thrilled with our look for the big day and felt like our needs were "heard" -- which I can't say about every vendor! I would recommend Lindsay to all Columbus brides -- she was amazing!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was recommended to me by a former colleague of mine. I also read her reviews and saw that she was a preferred vendor on many websites. I must admit that I am very picky about my makeup but Lindsay blew me away! Lindsay did my makeup for my engagement pictures as well as on my wedding day. She listened to the look that I wanted to have and had suggestions for making it even better. I am so pleased with her work and am so thankful that she was there to make me look my best on my wedding day. Lindsay is talented and fun to work with! I would highly recommend her to any bride! Thank you, Lindsay!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 3 Reviews
Cheeked by Lindsay is an awesome vendor to work with no matter the occasion. I used her for my engagement photos as well as my rehearsal dinner and my wedding. She was able to give me different looks but always made me feel like myself. Lindsay does not do airbrushing but yet your make-up looks so beautiful. I felt flawless and she always made me feel and the other gals who got their make-up done feel so comfortable during the process. She definitely takes the feedback given, listens and works with what you are wanting for each event. I HIGHLY recommend her and will definitely be using her again in the future.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kylie 2 Reviews
Lindsay is simply the best! She does beautiful, classic, and elegant make up. Obviously for a wedding it needs to be applied more heavily than daily life, but I still felt like myself and it was natural looking. She is really nice and energetic, so she is great to have around on the big day!! She works efficiently and was flexible while trying to get us all done between hair appointments. She also did my sister's wedding and that was amazing too. Highly recommend!!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay is truly the best in the industry and very easy to work with! My makeup was flawless on our wedding day and looked just as flawless when the party ended at midnight. Lindsay knows what will look best with your skin tone and will do exactly what you ask for ... she really made me look like a model!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Lindsay was a pleasure to work with. I had an idea of what I wanted to look like on my wedding day and Lindsay exceeded my expectations. I felt so beautiful and my girls looked amazing too! I would recommend Lindsay to anyone. She's simply the best!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 1 Reviews
Lindsay was hands down one of the best vendors I selected for my wedding. She went above and beyond to make sure me and all my ladies (and moms) felt beautiful. And we did!!! She tailored each look to the girl and every girl could stop raving about how pretty they were- which was a major feat because most of my ladies don't wear much make up and can be super picky. But Lindsay did it! I still can't get over my make-up (it was flawless).

She's lots of fun to be around and has such a wonderful calm demeanor (perfect for an amped-up bride!). She's really flexible and super punctual. Because of a marathon happening on my wedding day, she preplanned and came early to make sure she wouldn't get stuck in traffic! I was so happy to see her that morning- it took a lot of stress off.

Thank you so much Lindsay for all your help and for making my wedding day so special!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is the best makeup artist in Columbus! She traveled to me to do my makeup trial for my bachelorette party, including faux lashes. On my wedding day she was ontime and we even finished early! All my girls looked gorgeous and loved their makeup (some are even booking her for their weddings). My makeup looked flawless even after hours of dancing. Lindsey is very pleasent to be around which is always great for your wedding day. I would HIGHLY recommend booking her for your wedding day - if you are lucky enough to get on her calendar!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had the absolute pleasure of working with Lindsay on my wedding day. From the trial to the final touch-up, she was incredible! Not only is she incredibly skilled but also so much fun to work with. I would recommend Lindsay to anyone and will continue to work with her. Simply stated, she is the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elyse 1 Reviews
Lindsay was amazing. One of the wedding gifts I wanted to give to myself, my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law was to have everyone's makeup done on my big day. I was searching around and comparing prices, facebook portfolios and reviews. When it came down to it, Lindsay had incredibly fair pricing for the great service that she provided my group. Not to mention she is so calm and collected. She was exactly what I needed on my wedding day not only for my fantastic look (that lasted over 12 hours btw), but helped me keep calm when I would have floods of emotion throughout the day.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay is so talented! She did the make up for my wedding rehearsal and wedding, I could not have been happier. Lindsay has a creative vision and really customizes the best look for your unique face. I received so many compliments for both events and wish I could have her get me ready every day! Thanks again for being the best at what you do! XO
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Lindsay did a beautiful job on my makeup as well as my maid of honor's. She does a trial run-through with the bride, which was helpful.I felt gorgeous and not overdone. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
Lindsay was absolutely incredible! From the beginning she was always easy to contact and responsive to every question I had . Lindsay came over to my house about a month before my wedding for a consultation to go what I wanted my makeup to look like for my wedding. She did my make up for my wedding along with 7 other bridesmaids, MOB, Grandmothers, and MOG and finished with time to spare!. Everyone looked so beautiful in all of my wedding pictures. Could not have been happier with the way my makeup turned out- very natural with a hint of glamor!. She uses top make-up products including my favorite Bobbi Brown!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Val 1 Reviews
Lindsay has an eye for what truly brings out your most beautiful self. On your wedding day, nothing distracts more than "overdone" makeup and Lindsay keeps that from happening. I had a ton of thoughts (and Pinterest pins) to share with her and she managed to combine everything I wanted into one incredible look I couldn't have imagined on my own.

Not only that, Lindsay is the epitome of calm. My future Mother In Law was nervous to have her makeup done by someone she didn't know and Lindsay put her right at ease. She's even flexible enough to take on extra bridal party members who need help at the last minute. Lindsay is an asset to any bridal beauty team and I highly recommend her for any professional makeup service you may need.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
She was great! I am very picky about my make-up and she listened to what I wanted and created a masterpiece for my wedding day! Could not have been happier with the way my makeup turned out. She uses top make-up products including my favorite MAC!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 614-783-4656
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0