Celebrations! Events & Weddings
    15 Reviews
Albuquerque, NM  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Karen was a great part of my sanity for the day of my daughters wedding. The event had a guest list of 1200 and I needed to be able to enjoy every minute that I could of my daughters big day, Karen and her staff made that possible. She also helped me find rental vendors when I ran into issues with my sources. If I had to do it again I wouldn't hesitate to hire Celebrations Events and Weddings again!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
These ladies are great and fun to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 4 Reviews
We are in the wedding business so, naturally, we thought we could handle things. We are so glad we brought in Celebrations to handle things. The whole team was a joy to work with and we were allowed to enjoy our own party! When the popcorn machine didn't work out at the last minute, they even went out and bought popcorn and set-up a great looking display with their own wooden baskets! Everything was perfect.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Camilla 1 Reviews
Karen and her staff were very professional and made our day the most important event in our life. Planning and envisioning our wedding day Karen and her staff took our ideas and made them better than we expected. The whole day went perfect and we couldn't have done this without her.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karen & Anita SAVED my LIFE!!! I originally thought I could do it all on my own. Unfortunately, I was sadly mistaken. All of the friends/family who promised they would be there to help me had their own lives to live and just couldn't drop everything to help me with my wedding. About 1 month before the big day, I was overwhelmed & discouraged. I searched the internet for wedding planners in my area, and I called Karen. I truly felt like God sent her to me. From the moment I met Karen & Anita, I was filled with a peace I hadn't felt in such a long time. They immediately took over, and from that magical day forward, I suddenly started to enjoy the fact that I was about to marry the most amazing man on the planet! Everyone around me noticed a HUGE change in me. I have now promised my niece that I will be hiring Karen & her team when she gets married. This was the best decision I made next to saying yes to the man of my dreams.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You really did Save My Life!!!

xoxo

~ Corina Valentine (formerly known as Corina Baca) :-)
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karen and her staff were wonderful. She even did most of the planning long distance and was very responsive to our non-traditional wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Karen and her staff at Celebrations transformed my daughter's dream for her wedding day and helped turn it into reality. Karen's experience and counsel was invaluable during the planning phase and the production of the wedding events. Having Karen manage the wedding day was the best decision. I felt confident that everything would be perfect with her in charge and it was. I was able to attend the wedding festivities without any worry because everything was in Karen's capable hands and it turned out beautifully.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were so happy with how smoothly our wedding planning went! Karen was very professional and offered great advice and ideas while still supporting the idea we had for our wedding
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karen was a life-saver! We hired her for full planning services. It was the best investment we made with the wedding. She is well worth the expense. Since we were planning from Farmington and the wedding was in Albuquerque, Karen helped us make the most of our visits. She narrowed down a wide range of vendors and went with us to the appointments. In addition, she was able to answer all of my questions, either in person, by phone or by email. Karen was my life-line. She was a sounding board for ideas, a mediator when problems arose, and became a good friend in the process. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but a phone call from Karen would put things right.

On the big day, things went great. Our reception venue needed a lot of setting up, and Karen and her team took care of all the details. That freed up my family to spend time with me and relax without worrying who was tying all those chair bows. When I walked into the reception venue, it was beautiful. I doubt we would have had the wedding we dreamed of without her.

There were things that came up during the day, but we didn't know about them until after it was over. That was another benefit to having Karen there.

There is no doubt, I highly recommend Karen's services and if the opportunity arises, will use her again.
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We first met Karen in 2006 when my older daughter, who was living out of state at that time, needed help planning her October 2007 wedding at the Hotel Albuquerque. We interviewed several other planners, but Karen's personal warmth and competence impressed us so much that we knew she was the right person. She helped us choose the best vendors, and smoothly coordinated their services both before and during the wedding. When a few issues arose during the wedding, Karen dealt with them so seamlessly that we didn't even know about them until our follow-up meeting with her after the wedding. We were so happy with how beautifully she carried out my daughter's traditional and elegant wedding theme that when my younger daughter started planning her wedding last year, there was only one person that she wanted to work with, and that was Karen.

My younger daughter's wedding style was totally different than her sister's, but once again Karen helped her to find the the right vendors to help her carry out the edgy theme she had in mind, and worked tirelessly to help my daughter have everything the way she wanted it. Karen successfully worked with all our vendors to overcome some extremely difficult last minute problems that developed because of bad weather, and because of Karen's hard work, professionalism, good relationships with the vendors, and good humor, not a single guest guessed that the weather had created any challenges. The April 2009 wedding and reception at the Casas de Suenos was gorgeous, and friends and family are still telling us that it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

We can't recommend Karen's services enough. Not only is she extremely organized and knowledgeable, she is always calm and competent, and deals with whatever may come up during planning and the actual wedding in a way that removes the stress from the bride and groom and their families, and allows everyone to enjoy their special day.
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karen was an awsome wedding planner. Our wedding was beautiful, she helped me with everything I needed. She did wonders with the budget we set, I couldn't have asked for more. I would without a doubt recommend her to any one.
Wedding: 12/20/2008
Services Used: Band, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My event was rather unique, as it was a Judicial Investiture rather than a wedding. Karen and Celebrations were flexible and responsive to my needs, especially when it came to the subtle details related to politics and fundraising.

Thanks Karen for a wonderfully successful event to start my new career!
Wedding: 10/04/2006
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Invitations, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 2 Reviews
Karen was amazing. She helped me keep it together when I had problems with my dress and her and her staff even helped the decorator get the ballroom decorated in time for our reception. If it wasn't for her I probably would have completely lost it a few times. She was definately worth every penny. I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
A few (minor) things fell through the cracks, but overall the event was a success.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 505-252-0431
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0