Carrie Darling Events
"Let Us Add Some Darling Details To Your Day"
Naples, FL 34114  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing! Everything was perfect! Thank you for such a memorable wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unbelievable won't even to begin to describe how much Carrie and her team blew us out of the water with the flowers and Decor for our wedding! Completely went above and beyond and brought our dream to reality. Always available to answer questions and help with any detail. On our wedding day wedding have a worrying the world! Carrie had everything taken care of and aloud us to enjoy our day. We couldn't have done it without her and her team. Everyone in the area says she is the best and they are right! For your wedding or events she is the first person to call!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie Darling Events with Carrie Darling was the best decision that my husband and I made when it came to planning our destination wedding in Marco Island, Florida. Carrie is not only the sweetest person, but she is very professional, and obviously - super organized. Carrie made planning our wedding easy as pie! She recommended fabulous vendors that we are thrilled with, she helped design our flowers, welcome bags, and all of the final touches that put a special mark on our most special day! Carrie was very hands on with everything from start to finish, from the smallest details, to the biggest moments. You will not find a more passionate planner around - I'm totally convinced! Carrie even helped wrangle our enormous wedding party into a top notch rehearsal (which included itineraries for our family!) - which turned into the most wonderful wedding day!! We can't thank Carrie and her team enough for letting us trust her with our Wedding! If you are considering a planner, consider Carrie Darling Events, they are truly amazing and talented, you'll be in wonderful hands!! - Michelle and Kevin (Long Island, NY)
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie was WONDERFUL!!! She answered 100000 emails from me, executed everything perfectly, and was a total delight to work with. The day of, my mom, sister, and MOH got to relax and she took care of everything. LOVE HER!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 5 Reviews
I hired Carrie Darling Events for my daughter's wedding, as we live in New York and needed some professional guidance and coordinating of my daughter's special day. From the first day I hired Carrie, to the end of the evening on the day of the wedding, my daughter, son-in-law and myself had not a thing to worry about, it was all taken care of. I personally want to thank you Carrie for who you are and thank you to all your workers
Wedding: 10/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 3 Reviews
Being a New York Bride I was looking for someone that was able to step in and plan my wedding like they were me, being that I was so far away. From the begining Carrie got to know me and my fiance in order to see exactly what it was that we wanted for our wedding. She was amazing at every detail and aspect of the planning and knew exactly what I wanted and what she had to do to achieve it. This was all in the first couple of months of working with her! During the year and a half I spent corressponding and building a relationship with Carrie without ever even meeting her, I felt completely comfortable and confident that our wedding was going to be exactly what we wanted. Her vision and talent made my dreams come to fruition on our big day! Because of Carrie, my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding day completely without having to worry about any major or minor detail. Carrie and her crew are truely magicians and we are forever greatful that they were able to create the most perfect day that myself, my husband and our families will remember forever! <3 Mr. & Mrs. James Cambria
Wedding: 10/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Her name says it all! Carrie Darling was just perfect and an absolute joy to work with. She was very professional throughout our planning and I felt like she really understood what we were going for and made it happen. Flawlessly! She and her husband, Matt, are so creative and really made us feel special. They were both at the wedding until the very end (1:00 AM!!) to make sure everything was going as planned. I also want to add that Carrie was 7 months pregnant at the time - what a trooper!! They worked very well with the other vendors to coordinate everything. I wish I could have another event just to work with Carrie again. She was AMAZING as a wedding planner and a person. Anyone planning a wedding should utilize Carrie Darling Events for their wedding planning!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

MARIA 1 Reviews
As a bride from New York I didn’t know much of who to hire for my big day. Originally, I had planned to have my wedding at the Ritz Carlton in Naples, but my mind was changed when I met my photographers at “New Ground” they helped me change my entire wedding so that I can have my dream come true. New Ground was definitely the top of the line, so I took their advice and went with their word. First, they referred me to go to Marriott Hotel in Marco Island… I went – Loved it and booked it! Second, they referred me to Salon Tease which I have to say coming from N.Y - David & Daniel are by far the best at what they do and…. third of all, they referred me to Carrie Darling.
I never had the pleasure of meeting face to face with Carrie since her schedule was really full and I had 1 day left in Naples before I headed out to N.Y. …We did chat a lot through email. When I first found out that Carrie was booked almost every weekend which I was interested in – I changed my wedding day to a Tuesday just to have her. I knew that by having her that day it would really make a difference. I sent her 2 photographs of exactly what I wanted and hoped that it will look identical.
The big day came and I was about to walk down the aisle. When I did, I looked up and started crying my eyes out. 1 – Because of course I was marrying my best friend and 2 – because she did an absolutely amazing job matching my photographs. I couldn’t believe that everything was exactly the way I wanted it. I couldn’t stop crying, I had so many tears of happiness. I would definitely recommend Carrie to everyone that I know!
THANK YOU CARRIE FOR MAKING OUR DAY WONDERFUL!!!!
Wedding: 04/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a bride you may ask yourself.."Do I really need a wedding planner"..the answer is yes. Carrie Darling. She is one of the most creative people I know and truly made my wedding memorable. If you have an idea she will take is and spin it into something amazing. Aside from all of the decor she did, she also made sure everything ran smoothly at the ceremony and reception, and took away any wedding day anxiety. She was also extremely helpful in recommending vendors which was especially nice as I am from NY and had a Florida wedding.
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 1 Reviews
We are from Wisconsin & got married on Marco Island, FL. Carrie Darling Events & Carrie Darling were incredibly easy to work with and the communication was fluid in order to plan our day. Everything was awesome!! We could not have asked for anything more from Carrie. Her calm, kind nature will make any nervous bride feel at ease. And even with the weather turning negative she was able to bring the outdoors in and create a beautiful space! We were so fortunate to have worked with Carrie Darling Events and we would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!
Wedding: 04/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie was absolutely fantastic! She made planning our wedding so easy and stress free. She really made our dream wedding come true and so seamlessly. Last minute we moved the reception inside due to the cold weather and she made the inside look absolutely beautiful, you would have never known that until that morning we had planned an outside affair. Our guests could only talk about how beautiful everything looked from the bbq the night before to the ceremony, cocktail hour and finally the reception. I would highly recommend calling Carrie Darling to help plan your wedding if you want a stress free and beautiful day.
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie Darling was the perfect choice to provide string lighting for my outdoor wedding reception. The lights were bright and ALL worked and the setup and take down was seamless. I met Carrie's husband on the way out and I just have to say how appreciative I am of their polite way of doing business and excellent service. In retrospect I would've trusted them to decorate the whole event!
Wedding: 02/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie is so organized and really has a vision for events. Her creativity and vision polished and perfected my wedding!! I would highly recommend Carrie to any bride!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted a destination wedding in Florida, away from the cold of Ohio, and choose Marco Island as our location. Not only is it difficult to plan a wedding for 90 people locally, but trying to plan it and coordinate everything hundreds of miles away was very hard and stressful at times. This was why we decided to hire Carrie Darling Events to help us plan and create the perfect wedding! And she did not disappoint at all! Carrie was very responsive with all of my emails and questions throughout the last 9 months, gave great advice on planning and ideas for our wedding, and the decor she choose for our reception was absolutely stunning! She put together a detailed timeline for all vendors to follow, which made our ceremony and reception run smoothly and on time. Carrie took the stress of the Big Day out of my hands so that I could concentrate on what really matters: getting married:). I would definitely recommend Carrie for anyone planning a wedding locally or from afar!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Carrie for her lighting - I love the look of the string lighting outside on the terrace for an evening reception. Unfortunately, our reception was moved indoors due to weather. The string lights were also moved inside. They still gave a nice look to the room, but I don't think it was worth the price. Two strings of lights for $800 seemed pricey. I thought I would have had more lighting. I wouldn't recommend this for inside, but maybe outside would be better.
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carrie Darling was absolutely wonderful in helping to create one of the best days of our lives! She planned our entire wedding from start to finish. We had a wedding at a venue that was a blank canvas. We had some general ideas of some crazy things that we wanted at the wedding and she pulled it together with a beautiful cohesive theme. Imagine trying to turn an Arts Hall into a lounge-y night club during the reception, or trying to pull together elements of an Asian theme complete with lion dancers and a tea ceremony, with a a cigar bar and cognac hour. More than just coordinating events the day of and keeping everyone sane, Carrie was amazing to work with during the brainstorming sessions - coming up with the concepts, as well as trying to keep us on schedule negotiating with vendors (even while we made it harder on her when we couldn't choose!) We had so many people tell us it was the best party (not just wedding) that they had ever been to!!! Would highly recommend Carrie for any event planning. And a big thanks also to her husband, Matt, who also helped so much in executing our vision on the day of our wedding.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
 239-784-5098
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0