Bouquets By Bell Florist
94 Kinship Rd
Dundalk, MD 21222  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 4 Reviews
Of course flowers are important to a wedding, but I had no idea where to start. I was recommended Bouquets by Bell by a friend and could not have been happier for choosing them! I read the reviews online and then met with Amy and Pam at their home and tried to describe what I wanted. Honestly, I had no idea what I was doing, but they helped me figure it out. They were awesome! They can put together exactly what you want, or in my case, suggest something that turns out to be spectacular and way better than what you could have ever envisioned! My mother, mother in law, grandmothers, bridesmaids and pretty much ever female guest at my wedding just gushed over how pretty, how brightly colored, and just plain how gorgeous the flowers were! And they kept up nicely the entire evening. I put them in the refrigerator the following afternoon and didn't get to take them to be preserved until the day after that, and they were still fine! Pam and Amy are so wonderful to work with and super sweet. You get so much for such great prices. I will recommend them to all of my friends!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our flowers turned out absolutely amazing. I gave Amy a lot of freedom in designing our centerpieces and honestly had no idea what they looked like until they were delivered. They were stunning! All of the bouquets were absolutely gorgeous as well. Her prices are beyond reasonable and she is very easy to work with. I will be recommending her to all of my engaged friends!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose Bouquets by Bell after seeing their beautiful work for my sister's wedding. I can't say enough good things about Amy and Pam! The planning process was simple--I told them the colors I wanted and the kinds of flowers I didn't want and they created the most beautiful arrangements at a price that couldn't be beat. They really have a wonderful sense of what goes well together. I ordered flowers for the whole wedding party, centerpieces, cake flowers, a huge (gorgeous) fresh flower wreath, and few other decorative arrangements and was floored with how beautiful everything was. Thank you, thank you to Amy and Pam....I'm still getting compliments on how beautiful my flowers were!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
Do not use this place! They did not show up for a wedding. They had the incorrect date down. They eventually came two hours late after the ceremony started and pictures were taken. The flowers that came were incorrect and missing a lot of them. They only offered some of the money back. Do not take a risk with this company.
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Our flowers were absolutely stunning. Everything looked so beautiful. Amy and Pam were so helpful and really do a great job with everything. I was so wonderful walking in the ceremony and receptions sites and seeing these beautiful flowers that I had only been able to picture in my head come to life!

I highly recommend Bouquets By Bell to everyone. I trusted that everything was going to look great but you ladies exceeded our expectations.

Thank you!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers for my daughter's wedding were absolutely gorgeous. My daughter Sandy found a picture of a winter flower bouquet and Amy and Pam did an amazing job duplicating the look of the bouquet. This is the second time we have used Amy and Pam for a wedding. My other daugher was married 5 years ago and those flowers we so beautiful we just knew that we would use them again. They are so easy to talk too, they help make suggestions and have an eye for making the most beautiful flower arrangements. I wish I was doing another wedding just so I could use Bouquets By Bell. I HIGHLY recommend Amy and Pam to help with your wedding flowers.
Wedding: 12/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These two girls are awesome. Amy and Pam. They called me about 3 weeks before the wedding and told me that they didn't think that the flowers we picked were going to work out as well as we thought. We were a little thrown back at first because we kind of had to replan everything. Amy and Pam are both always there and we sat down and worked it out. They spent the time that it took without making me feel it was rushed. We talked and talked until we finally came to an agreement on what was to be put into the bouquets. IT WAS AWESOME!!!! Thank you so much Amy and Pam for pointing out what may have been bouquets that didn't quite work out and weren't as pretty. The bride and bridesmaids loved their flowers. They looked fabulous. The colors worked out very well and brought out the colors of the dresses.

These are two women that know there stuff about flowers. Let them advise you. If I wouldn't have listened to them, I would've ended up with a bunch of burnt orange mums that were not bright and elegant at all and were more like 'backyard bar-b-que'. We had a vision of what we wanted the flowers to look like and Amy and Pam helped us to bring that vision to life.

Thank you Amy and Pam for the awesome service. Friendly, comparable pricing, efficiency, and probably the most important thing is their concern for our wedding to look as beautiful as we wanted it to look. I don't think a big corporate florist would care about that. They would've just put what we said in the bouquets and let it go. These girls went over and above to make sure we knew exactly what we were getting and we saw, changed it to make it more beautiful and were not disappointed at all.

Go with Bouquets by Bell Florist. They will not disappoint!!!!!

Thanks again for making my daughter's wedding a success.
Sherri
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 10/08/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most reasonably priced florist I could find in the area. The company is operated out of a private residence which likely reduces overhead and results in savings for the customer. However, there was no lack of professionalism or quality. Centerpieces, boutonnieres were great and bouquets were AMAZING! Would highly recommend them for a wedding. Amy was easy to work with and followed through with every request and impressed me with the final result.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were beautiful! I met with the ladies early on and they helped me decide on a floral theme and how to carry it throughout the entire wedding. I loved my bouquet! We had a small snaffu with the centerpieces the week of the wedding but the ladies worked quickly to resolve it and I ended up with a very good second choice option.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about BBB! My only regret was that I didn't get to hang out with them and meet them in person, lol! I was planning the wedding from out of town and they made it so easy...all I did was send a few pics of things I liked and describe things I definitely did want or didn't want. I used sunflowers, which I also give a 5/5, they are SO BEAUTIFUL and affordable. We had no problems at all, everything went super smoothly. They created things just for me, like a headband for my flower girl and even put flowers in our honeymoon suite (or someone did, lol!). All their prices were so affordable...I was on a tight budget for flowers...but didn't want to compromise, and Bouquets by Bell didn't make me compromise, I got high quality, amazing flowers for a very reasonable price! I also wanted some orchids (I don't even remember if I told them this) and the groomsmen each had a little orchid boutonniere , so so so perfect!!!
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bouquets by Bell have great prices! They also work with you to invent something to fit your budget. Amy is very knowledgeable and our flowers turned out beautifully!
Wedding: 06/28/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam and Amy were so much fun to work with! Like so many other wedding related things, I really had no idea what I wanted. I was never able to find one photo that captured the look I was going for. I took about 5 or 6 magazine clippings and printed photos from the internet and told them to do something kind of in between but with really bright colors.

On the day of I was totally blown away by my flowers; my bouquet was absolutely stunning. The bridesmaid bouquets were so beautiful. Pam and Amy were really able to capture the bright and vibrant colors I was looking for. I was a little disappointed because I had wanted my 2 matron of honor bouquets to be slightly different but they were identical to the rest. It wasn't the end of the world, just something I wanted to do to make them stand out. In addition I had a pomander for each of my flower girls. While the flowers were pretty, they were entirely different than everything else and didn't really seem to flow.

Pam and Amy also did the flowers for our ceremony and reception. I felt the centerpieces were a lot smaller than I was picturing but I think it has more to do with a lack of communication on my part rather than something that was promised and not delivered on their part. We got so many compliments on the bright and vibrant colors as well as the use of fresh cut oranges in our short centerpieces. The flowers were really eye catching and I'm so glad they chose such bright hues because it really brightened up our reception site.
Wedding: 05/09/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam and Amy's flowers were beautiful and I absolutely loved their creativity. I felt instantly safe with her and was confident that she would do a fabulous job. At the end of the meeting, the quote she gave me was very reasonable.The flowers that showed up on the day-of were better than I'd hoped for.Definitely a vendor you can trust.
Wedding: 03/01/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meryl 5 Reviews
We met with Pam and Amy a few times and it was a pleasure working with them.They do amazing work when it comes to designing and creating floral arrangements.Their guidance and expertise was extremely helpful. We're were thrilled with the flowers from Bell Florist.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BBB was the best florist we could have imagined. Our fairytale wedding was a dream-come-true because Pam and Amy carried out our vision for the look and feel for our ceremony and reception. They also contributed new ideas that added that extra something that exemplified the decor. We wanted white branches and hanging votives and they turned it into a spectacular winter wonderland that guests are still complimenting! They were extremely easy to work with and they are very reasonable with budgets. They are definitely beyond doubt the most talented and nicest florists we met with and we could not be happier with the end result. My wedding bouquet was breathtaking and distinct from any other we've seen--perfect for a winter wedding and our look/feel. Amazing is the word to describe BBB.
Wedding: 12/12/2008
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bouquets by Bell was a great vendor to work with. They were able to do all that I wanted and were able to keep within my budget. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and the price was perfect. I recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 10/25/2008
Services Used: Flowers
 410-284-4800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0