Antonia Christianson Events
A bi-coastal social event planning firm | Coastal Virginia to Wine Country California
    52 Reviews
Paso Robles, CA 93446  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy and her team provided a phenomenal service. As someone who considers herself well organized, I initially questioned the need for a planner, but I can say that ACE far exceeded expectations at every step and proved their value many, many times over. They were highly responsive, diligent, organized and provided the perfect amount of attention and calm, not only during the wedding weekend, but the several weeks and months before. Missy and team are incredibly knowledgable about the planning process, event planning, vendor management and etiquette. Additionally, they are terrific people and I enjoyed every interaction. I would highly recommend their service! I can't imagine having a better experience.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Missy and her team were wonderful! I am typically a very OCD and stressed person but on the day of the wedding and for several days leading up to it I was extremely relaxed! I was confident that ACE would take care of everything and ensure that our wedding was perfect.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about the Antonia Christianson Events team! They understood what we wanted for our special day, and with their knowledge of the industry we were able to include some unique details that we (and our guests) loved. Antonia and her staff are super friendly and they go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
Ah-mazing! Wonderful! Would hire again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Antonia (Missy) was such a breath of fresh air. I had no idea what I was getting into with trying to plan a wedding, Missy was there to answer even the littlest question I had. She was professional with vendors, she was my shoulder to lean on, and I couldn't have pulled off my vision without her. There are a million little things that you are just too busy to handle or don't think of but Antonia Christensen Events handled it with grace and style. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Missy and her team were amazing! My wedding went off without any problems I know this was because I used her as my event coordinator. Whenever I had a question or needed ideas, Missy was right there to help me. My vision was very clear the day of my wedding and we could not have been happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 1 Reviews
I'm so pleased with how our wedding turned out - Missy and the team were so helpful and creative. It could not have turned out better, it was a beautiful and intimate.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Missy Christianson and her wonderful team coordinate our wedding at the Chrysler Museum of Art was one of the best decisions my husband Luke and I made for our wedding!

Antonia Christianson Events is awesome! They were there with us through our entire wedding planning process, especially the month of our wedding. They were always available to answer any questions we had and gave us wonderful recommendations when it came to picking out/putting together our invitations, picking our DJ, choosing our person to make our cake, picking out coordinating table linens and so much more!

Our wedding was more beautiful than we thought it could ever be! Everything was planned and executed perfectly without a hitch!

We love Antonia Christianson Events and highly recommend them!

Love,
Arianna & Luke
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Page 1 Reviews
Missy & her team are so wonderful. They went above the call of duty & the wedding was perfect. They set up all the decorations, organized all the details that we were too busy to think about, and made both of our families feel relaxed and happy. After helping out with many friends weddings who did not have wedding planners, we decided that a stress free wedding was essential. Missy made the whole event easy and seamless. It was amazing.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy was not only my Wedding Planner but became such a good friend. She and her team went above and beyond in every way imaginable. They are professional, caring and make you feel like you are their top priority. On the day of my wedding, not only did I not have to lift a finger but Missy and her team allowed me not to have a care in the world....every Bride should have that feeling! After working with Missy for almost two years I can honestly say she became like family and I hope to remain in close contact!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy and her team and the absolute BEST! There is no way I would have been able to plan my dream wedding without her. Her attention to detail and organization made our day perfect. We have received so many compliments from guests on how gorgeous and well organized the wedding was and how stress free both my groom and I were that day. All of that would not have been possible without the hard work Team ACE! I will forever be grateful to them for making my dream wedding a reality! Thank you Missy and Team!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was wonderful having Missy and her team to run the show on our special day so that we could enjoy the big picture and not get hung up on little details on the day of our wedding. Not only was Missy very helpful on the day of our wedding, but she also provided us with great references for other vendors (who we were completely pleased with and often times even gave a discount since Missy was our planner).
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 2 Reviews
Missy and the ACE team were awesome! We planned our wedding from another state and could not have pulled off such a wonderful wedding without the help of Missy and her team. All of them were so friendly, professional, and very organized! They sure did relieve a lot of stress! :) I would certainly recommend their services to any and every bride!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As an out of town bride I was nervous planning a wedding from a different city. From the moment I walked into the Antonia Christianson Events (ACE) studio I felt my wedding anxiety disappear! Missy was available to help me stay on schedule, focus my ideas and suggest vendors that fit my vision! In the weeks leading up to our wedding Missy and her team helped me make all of the little details come together. I truly felt at ease when it was time for our big day! I have been told that I was "one of the most relaxed brides" my friends have ever seen. I tell them it is because I had Missy and her team making my dream wedding come together. While we were taking our photos before the ceremony I knew the details were coming together and I could relax. From my "bow" napkins to my cookie bar I could not have asked for a more perfect vision when I walked into my reception! We were thrilled with our decision to hire ACE, you won't find a more honest, more fun planner in the Hampton Roads region! I would highly recommend her to every Bride planning her big day in the NC/VA area!!
Wedding: 01/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Because my husband and I were expecting a new addition to our family we planned our wedding in only three months. Missy and her team were on top of everything and guided me every step of the way. She made planning a monumental event a breeze and we were able to have the wedding of our dreams come together in a very short amount of time. To this day, friends and family are not only raving about the elegance and class of our wedding but also about the helpful and friendly wedding planning staff.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy/Antonia Christianson Events went ABOVE and BEYOND my expectations for a wedding planner. My fiance and I had met with several other wedding planners and felt that we would have to "settle" with them, but then we came across Antonia Christianson Events. I put an inquiry into the website and Missy personally called me herself to discuss my wedding. She and her staff always went above and beyond to make sure all of my questions and needs were met. What I truly appreciated the most was their responsiveness. As a bride, I was stressed and had numerous questions, and Missy always responded promptly to all (I had tons) of my emails and phone calls and was so helpful. Missy was also incredibly helpful reccomending vendors and helping me create a budget. I cannot imagine planning a wedding without a wedding planner, and I cannot imagine having a wedding without having Missy/Antonia Christianson Events plan it. They made my day 100% perfect and stress free. Words cannot express my happiness and satisfaction. I highly recommend Antonia Christianson Events to anyone getting married. Forget the rest... they are the BEST! -Virginia T.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 805-296-1036
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0