Antonia Christianson Events
A bi-coastal social event planning firm | Coastal Virginia to Wine Country California
    56 Reviews
4216 Virginia Beach Blvd
Suite 120
Virginia Beach, VA 23452  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 2 Reviews
Antonia Christianson and the ACE team are simply the best. They were able to provide caring professionalism in producing the dream home wedding that my daughter and son-in-law desired. The recommended vendors were the best in their fields. Even though the groom's family did not speak English as their first language, and the wedding celebration moved from site to site all evening, everything was orchestrated smoothly and seamlessly. I have already booked ACE for a future event in 2016.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy and her team are awesome! I came in with a very ROUGH idea of what we wanted to do wedding wise and she guided me in the right direction and everything turned out just the way we wanted!! I highly recommend Team ACE!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had ACE as our "day of" coordinator...but trust me, she was there for us for the whole process!! When it came time to narrowing down/picking/introducing us to new vendors, she was always there. She answered any questions that I had and was quick to respond and calm nerves. The vendors that she recommended were absolutely perfect! I felt like they were hand-picked just for us.

We loved how Missy met with us in person in her studio and later at the site of our reception as the date got closer. She made sure that we were in the loop with all the details of the day.

The day of went so smooth. It was super helpful to my wedding party to have the schedules she made up for them. Everything was flawless. She made sure everything was in the right place and people were there at the right time. All the gifts got to the car and my glass was never empty :)

Missy came highly recommended to us and we highly recommend her to you! Thanks for being so fantastic!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy and her team provided a phenomenal service. As someone who considers herself well organized, I initially questioned the need for a planner, but I can say that ACE far exceeded expectations at every step and proved their value many, many times over. They were highly responsive, diligent, organized and provided the perfect amount of attention and calm, not only during the wedding weekend, but the several weeks and months before. Missy and team are incredibly knowledgable about the planning process, event planning, vendor management and etiquette. Additionally, they are terrific people and I enjoyed every interaction. I would highly recommend their service! I can't imagine having a better experience.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Missy and her team were wonderful! I am typically a very OCD and stressed person but on the day of the wedding and for several days leading up to it I was extremely relaxed! I was confident that ACE would take care of everything and ensure that our wedding was perfect.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about the Antonia Christianson Events team! They understood what we wanted for our special day, and with their knowledge of the industry we were able to include some unique details that we (and our guests) loved. Antonia and her staff are super friendly and they go above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
Ah-mazing! Wonderful! Would hire again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Antonia (Missy) was such a breath of fresh air. I had no idea what I was getting into with trying to plan a wedding, Missy was there to answer even the littlest question I had. She was professional with vendors, she was my shoulder to lean on, and I couldn't have pulled off my vision without her. There are a million little things that you are just too busy to handle or don't think of but Antonia Christensen Events handled it with grace and style. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Missy and her team were amazing! My wedding went off without any problems I know this was because I used her as my event coordinator. Whenever I had a question or needed ideas, Missy was right there to help me. My vision was very clear the day of my wedding and we could not have been happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandi 1 Reviews
I'm so pleased with how our wedding turned out - Missy and the team were so helpful and creative. It could not have turned out better, it was a beautiful and intimate.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Missy Christianson and her wonderful team coordinate our wedding at the Chrysler Museum of Art was one of the best decisions my husband Luke and I made for our wedding!

Antonia Christianson Events is awesome! They were there with us through our entire wedding planning process, especially the month of our wedding. They were always available to answer any questions we had and gave us wonderful recommendations when it came to picking out/putting together our invitations, picking our DJ, choosing our person to make our cake, picking out coordinating table linens and so much more!

Our wedding was more beautiful than we thought it could ever be! Everything was planned and executed perfectly without a hitch!

We love Antonia Christianson Events and highly recommend them!

Love,
Arianna & Luke
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Page 1 Reviews
Missy & her team are so wonderful. They went above the call of duty & the wedding was perfect. They set up all the decorations, organized all the details that we were too busy to think about, and made both of our families feel relaxed and happy. After helping out with many friends weddings who did not have wedding planners, we decided that a stress free wedding was essential. Missy made the whole event easy and seamless. It was amazing.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy was not only my Wedding Planner but became such a good friend. She and her team went above and beyond in every way imaginable. They are professional, caring and make you feel like you are their top priority. On the day of my wedding, not only did I not have to lift a finger but Missy and her team allowed me not to have a care in the world....every Bride should have that feeling! After working with Missy for almost two years I can honestly say she became like family and I hope to remain in close contact!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Missy and her team and the absolute BEST! There is no way I would have been able to plan my dream wedding without her. Her attention to detail and organization made our day perfect. We have received so many compliments from guests on how gorgeous and well organized the wedding was and how stress free both my groom and I were that day. All of that would not have been possible without the hard work Team ACE! I will forever be grateful to them for making my dream wedding a reality! Thank you Missy and Team!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was wonderful having Missy and her team to run the show on our special day so that we could enjoy the big picture and not get hung up on little details on the day of our wedding. Not only was Missy very helpful on the day of our wedding, but she also provided us with great references for other vendors (who we were completely pleased with and often times even gave a discount since Missy was our planner).
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacy 2 Reviews
Missy and the ACE team were awesome! We planned our wedding from another state and could not have pulled off such a wonderful wedding without the help of Missy and her team. All of them were so friendly, professional, and very organized! They sure did relieve a lot of stress! :) I would certainly recommend their services to any and every bride!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 757-941-8223
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0